Home > Department of Statistics > Research > Big Data Initiative

For general enquires about the Big Data Initiative in the Department of Statistics, please contact:

 

Ian Marshall

Research Administrator

 

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7955 7511
Email: i.marshall@lse.ac.uk|

 

Big Data Initiative... searching for simplicity and structure

The Department of Statistics has set up a Big Data Initiative to coordinate activities on this topic, including organising a programme of big data themed seminars, starting in the 2014-15 academic session. Further details will be published soon.


Big Data Initiative group members

Matteo Barigozzi|
Assistant Professor in Statistics (Time series group)
Email: m.barigozzi@lse.ac.uk|

Pauline Barrieu|
Professor in Statistics (Risk and Stochastics group)
Email: p.m.barrieu@lse.ac.uk|

Erik Baurdoux|  
Associate Professor in Statistics (Risk and Stochastics group)
Email: e.j.baurdoux@:lse.ac.uk|

Wicher Bergsma|
Associate Professor in Statistics (Social Statistics group)
Email: w.p.bergsma@lse.ac.uk|

Piotr Fryzlewicz|
Professor in Statistics (Time Series group)
Email: p.fryzlewicz@lse.ac.uk|
EPSRC research fellowship EP/L014206/1|: New challenges in time series analysis

Kostas Kalogeropoulos|
Associate Professor in Statistics (Time Series and Social Statistics groups)
Email: k.kalogeropoulos@lse.ac.uk|

Clifford Lam|
Associate Professor in Statistics (Time Series group)
Email: c.lam2@lse.ac.uk|

Irini Moustaki|
Professor in Statistics (Social Statistics group)
Email: i.moustaki@lse.ac.uk|

Chris Skinner|
Professor in Statistics (Social Statistics group)
Email: c.j.skinner@lse.ac.uk|
ESRC research grant ES/L013118/1: Using multi-level multi-source auxiliary data to investigate nonresponse bias in UK general social surveys (PI: Roy Fitzgerald, City University)

Fiona Steele|
Professor in Statistics (Social Statistics group)
Email: f.a.steele@lse.ac.uk|

Henry Wynn|
Professor Emeritus in Statistics (Chair of the Centre for the Analysis of Time Series)
Email: h.wynn@lse.ac.uk|

Hao Xing|
Associate Professor in Statistics (Risk and Stochastics group)
Email: h.xing@lse.ac.uk|

Qiwei Yao|
Professor in Statistics (Time Series group)
Email: q.yao@lse.ac.uk|  
EPSRC research grant EP/L01226X/1|: Modelling vast time series: sparsity and segmentation

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|
BigDataPoster
Please click HERE| for an enlarged version of this poster