Home > Department of Statistics > Advice and Feedback Hours of Teaching Staff

Department of Statistics
Columbia House
London School of Economics
Houghton Street


Online query form


BSc Queries

+44 (0)20 7955 7650


MSc Queries

+44 (0)20 7955 6879 

MSc Frequently Asked Questions


MPhil/PhD Queries

+44 (0)20 7955 7511







Advice and Feedback hours

Professional Services Staff office hours

Students are welcome to visit the administrative office (COL 6.11) Mondays to Fridays 10.00 - 13.00 and 14.00 - 16.00. 

Academic Advice and Feedback hours
(Lent Term 2017)

Advice and Feedback Hours
Dr James Abdey
(Office: COL 7.09)
By appointment, see LSE for You for dates and times.
Dr Beatrice Acciaio
(Office: COL 6.02
Thursdays 2pm - 3pm
Dr Matteo Barigozzi
(Office: COL 7.11)
Wednesdays 12.30pm to 2pm by appointment on LSE for You. 
Professor Pauline Barrieu
(Office: COL 6.03)
Please email Professor Barrieu on p.m.barrieu@lse.ac.uk to arrange

Dr Erik Baurdoux
(Office: COL 6.04)
Tuesdays 10.30am to 12.30pm
Dr Wicher Bergsma
(Office: COL 6.06)
Mondays 1.30pm to 2.30pm & Thursdays 1.30pm - 2.30pm
Dr Luciano Campi
(Office: COL 7.10)
Mondays 2.30pm to 3.30pm
Dr Umut Cetin
(Office: COL 6.08)
On sabbatical leave in 2017
Dr Yining Chen
(Office: COL 7.15)
Thursdays 4pm - 5.30pm
Dr Nicholas Cron
(Office: COL 2.04)
Mondays 12.30pm to 3.30pm 
Dr Angelos Dassios
(Office: COL 6.14)
Thursdays 11.30pm to 12.30pm
Professor Piotr Fryzlewicz
(Office: COL 6.01)
Thursdays 11.30am - 12.30pm
Dr Sara Geneletti
(Office: COL 7.03)
On maternity leave 2016-17
Dr Kostas Kalogeropoulos
(Office: COL 6.10)
Tuesdays 1pm to 2.30pm
Professor Kostas Kardaras
(Office: COL 6.07)
Thursdays 10.30am to 11.30am
Dr Jouni Kuha
(Office: COL 8.02)
On sabbatical leave 2016-17
Dr Clifford Lam
(Office: COL 6.09)
On sabbatical leave 2016-17
Professor Irini Moustaki
(Office: COL 6.05)
Tuesdays 11.30am - 1pm
Dr Xinghao Qiao
(Office: COL 7.14)
Tuesdays 3pm to 4.30pm
Professor Chris Skinner
(Office: COL 7.13)
On sabbatical leave 2016-17
Professor Leonard Smith
(Office: TW1 11.01A)
Wednesdays 12.30pm to 2.30pm
Professor Fiona Steele
(Office: COL 7.08)
Mondays 11.30am - 12.30pm 
Dr Hao Xing
(Office: COL 7.12)
Fridays 11am - 12.30pm

Professor Qiwei Yao
(Office: COL 7.16)
Appointment by email

If you are undertaking ST102 and wish to see a class teacher, you are eligible to see any class teacher and do not have to wait to see your class teacher. Please see BELOW for all class teachers

The department is aware it is not always easy to see your class teacher and therefore it is perfectly acceptable to visit one of the following who are all ST102 class teachers:

Ms P Yadav, Ms N Elhezzani, Dr P Chan, Ms S Hadjiantoni, Ms M Kotecha, Dr E Mitrodima, Dr G Zouros, Dr A Kakou, Mr C Qian, Ms A Pignatelli, H Maeng, Miss Y Qu, Ms C Yuen, Ms X Zhu, Ms Y Zhu, Ms P Feng, S, Liu

Please see below for class teachers advice and feedback hours

Class teachers' Advice and Feedback hours (Lent Term 2017) 

Advice and Feedback Hours
Phoenix Feng
(Office: COL 2.0
PhD Study Area)
Mondays 11.30am - 12.30pm
Alice Pignatelli
(Office: COL.2.0
PhD Study Area)
Fridays 10am - 11am
Karsten Shaw
(Office: COL.6.15)
17th & 18th January and 14th & 15th February from 6-8pm. Book via LSE For You. 
Eleni Katirtzoglou
(Office: COL.2.05C)
Tuesdays 5.30pm - 6.30pm weeks 2-11
George Zouros (Office:COL.4.15) Thursdays 9am - 11am
Hyeyoung Maeng 
Mondays 9.30am - 10.30am
Christine Yuen
(Office: TW1.11.01)
Wednesdays 2.30pm - 3.30pm
Cheng Qian (Office: TW1.11.01) Mondays 10am - 11am
Evangelia Mitrodina (Office: COL.7.04) Tuesdays 3.00pm - 4.30pm except reading week
Yajing Zhu (Office:TW1.11.01) Mondays 4.00pm - 5.00pm
Yan Qu (Office: COL 2.0 PhD Study Area) Mondays 4.30pm - 5.30pm
George Tzougas
(Office: COL 7.04) 
Mondays 11am - 12pm & 3.30pm - 4.30pm
Phil Chan
(Office: COL 4.15)
Fridays 10.30am - 12.30pm
Xiaolin Zhu
(Office:COL 2.0 PhD Study Area)
Wednesdays 11.30am - 12.30pm

Feedback and Office hours for class teachers using room KGS 2.06

Advice and Feedback Hours
Time  Mon  Tues  Wed  Thurs  Fri 
09:30 -
Meena Kotecha         
10:30 -
Najla Elhezzani   Stella Hadjiantoni (weeks 2, 4, 6, 8)   Meena Kotecha 
11:30 -
Stella Hadjiantoni   Stella Hadjiantoni (weeks 2, 4, 6, 8)   Victory Idowu
12:30 -
Stella Hadjiantoni        
1:30 - 2:30       Anastasia Kakou 1-3pm  
2:30 -
Shiju Liu

      Anastasia Kakou 2-3pm
3:30 -
Pratibha Yadav       Pratibha Yadav (week 10 only) Ragvir Sabharwal
4:30 -
Pratibha Yadav        
5:30 - 6:30