Home > Department of Sociology > Who's who > Academic staff

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Postbox Right

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Phone Right Crop

Academic staff

Page Contents >

A

Accominotti, Fabien (Dr) - Assistant Professor in Sociology
Contact details: Room STC 206,  020 7955 7523  f.accominotti@lse.ac.uk|

Ali, Suki (Dr) - Associate Professor in Sociology
More information: Staff page|
Contact details: Room STC 375, 020 7852 3781, s.c.ali@lse.ac.uk|

Allo, Awol (Dr) - LSE Fellow in Human Rights
More information: Fellows, researchers and visitors|
Contact details: Room TW2 11.01, a.k.allo@lse.ac.uk|

Archer, Robin (Dr) - Associate Professor (Reader) in Political Sociology
More information: Staff page|
Contact details: Room STC 283, 020 7955 7944, r.archer@lse.ac.uk| 

B

Basi, Tina (Dr) - Guest Teacher 
More information: Staff page|
Contact details: t.basi@lse.ac.uk|

Beck, Ulrich (Professor) -  Visiting Professor (Lent Term)
More information: Staff page|; LSE Experts|

Bhatt, Chetan (Professor)
-  Director of the Centre for the Study of Human Rights
On leave MT 2014
More information: Staff page|; LSE Experts|; Centre for the Study of Human Rights
|Contact details: Room TW2 11.01F, 020 7955 6262, c.bhatt@lse.ac.uk| 

Burdett, Ricky (Professor) - Professor of Urban Studies, Director of LSE Cities and Urban Age
More information: Staff page|; LSE Experts|; LSE Cities|
Contact details: Room TW2 8.01J , 020 7955 7706, r.burdett@lse.ac.uk |

C

Calhoun, Craig (Professor) - Director of LSE
More information: Staff page|; LSE Experts|

Çubukçu, Ayça (Dr) - Assistant Professor in Human Rights, Department of Sociology and the Centre for the Study of Human Rights
On leave MT 2014
More information: Staff page|
Contact details:  Room TW2 11.01C, 020 7955 6787, a.cubukcu@lse.ac.uk|

D

Dodd, Nigel (Professor) - Professor of Sociology
More informationStaff page|; LSE Experts|
Contact details: Room STC 277, 020 7955 7571, n.b.dodd@lse.ac.uk|

F

Foster, Janet (Dr) - Associate Professor in Sociology
More information: Staff page|; LSE Experts|
Contact details: Room STC 206, j.a.foster@lse.ac.uk|

Friedman, Sam (Dr) - Assistant Professor in Sociology
More information: Staff page|.
Contact details: Room STC 216, 020 7955 6969 s.e.friedman@lse.ac.uk|

Friese, Carrie (Dr) - Associate Professor in Sociology
On leave LT and ST 2015
More information: Staff page|LSE Experts|
Contact details: Room STC 376, 020 7955 7984, c.friese@lse.ac.uk |

G

Gassner, Gunter (Dr) - Guest Teacher
More information: Staff page|
Contact details: g.gassner@lse.ac.uk|

H

Hall, Suzanne (Dr) - Assistant Professor in Sociology and Research Fellow, LSE Cities
On leave 2014-15 academic year
More information: Staff page|; LSE Experts|
Contact details: Room TW2 8.01B, 020 7955 7056 s.m.hall@lse.ac.uk|

Heidensohn, Frances (Professor) - Visiting Professor
More Information:  Mannheim Centre for Criminology|
Contact details: Room STC 276, 020 7955 5316, f.heidensohn@lse.ac.uk|

Henz, Ursula (Dr) - Associate Professor in Social Research Methods
More information
: Staff page|; LSE Experts| 
Contact details: Room STC 279, 020 7955 6139, u.henz@lse.ac.uk|

Hutter, Bridget (Professor) - Chair of Risk Regulation at LSE
On leave LT and ST 2015
More information: Staff page|; LSE Experts|
Contact details: Room STC 217, 020 7955 7287, b.m.hutter@lse.ac.uk|

K

Klett-Davies, Martina (Dr) - Guest Teacher
More information: Staff page|
Contact details: m.k.davies@lse.ac.uk|

L

Laurison, Daniel (Dr) - Post-Doctoral Fellow
Contact details: Room STC 211, d.r.laurison@lse.ac.uk|
More informationFellows, researchers and visitors|

Lloyd-Bostock, Sally (Professor) - Visiting Professor
Contact details: s.lloyd-bostock@lse.ac.uk|  

M

Madden, David (Dr) - Assistant Professor in Sociology
More information: Staff page|
Contact details: Room STC 209, 020 7955 6593, d.j.madden@lse.ac.uk|

McGovern, Patrick (Dr) - Associate Professor (Reader) in Sociology
More information: Staff page|; LSE Experts|
Contact details: Room STC 477, 020 7955 6653, p.mcgovern@lse.ac.uk|

Mckenzie, Lisa (Dr) - LSE Fellow.
More information: Staff page|
Contact details: Room STC 380, 020 7955 6718, l.l.mckenzie@lse.ac.uk|

McQuarrie, Michael (Dr) - Associate Professor in Sociology
More information: Staff page|; LSE Experts|
Contact details: Room STC 379, 020 7955 7373, m.mcquarrie@lse.ac.uk|

Moon, Claire (Dr) - Associate Professor in Human Rights
More information: Staff page|LSE Experts|
Contact details: STC 478, 020 7955 7006, c.moon@lse.ac.uk| 

O

Olcese, Cristiana (Dr) – LSE Fellow
More information: Staff page
|Contact details: Room STC 218, 020 7955 7076, c.olcese@lse.ac.uk|

P

Pardo-Guerra, Juan Pablo (Dr) - Assistant Professor in Sociology
On leave MT 2014
More information: Staff page|; LSE Experts|
Contact details: Room STC 278,  0207 7107 5007, J.P.Pardo-Guerra@lse.ac.uk|

Potter, Jesse (Dr) - LSE Fellow
More information: Staff page|
Contact details: Room STC 207, 020 7955 7964, j.potter@lse.ac.uk|

R

Redd, Rozlyn
Contact details: Room STC 218, 020 7852 3712, r.redd@lse.ac.uk|

S

Savage, Mike (Professor) - Martin White Professor of Sociology, Head of Department
More information: Staff page|; LSE Experts|
Contact details: Room STC 210, 020 7955 6578, m.a.savage@lse.ac.uk|

Sennett, Richard (Professor)
- Professor of Sociology
More information: Staff page|; LSE Experts|
Contact detailsr.sennett@lse.ac.uk|

Slater, Don (Dr) - Associate Professor (Reader) in Sociology
More information: Staff page|; LSE Experts|
Contact details: Room STC 378, 020 7849 4653, d.slater@lse.ac.uk|

T

Thompson, Charis (Professor) - Professor of Sociology
On leave MT 2014 and LT 2015
More information: Staff page
|Contact details:  c.m.thompson@lse.ac.uk|

Tonkiss, Fran (Professor) - Professor of Sociology and Director of the Cities Programme
More information: Staff page|; LSE Experts|Cities Programme
|Contact details: Room STC 377, 020 7955 6601, f.tonkiss@lse.ac.uk| 

W

Wajcman, Judy (Professor) -  Anthony Giddens Professor of Sociology
More information: Staff page|; LSE Experts
|Contact details: Room STC 203, 020 7955 7300  j.wajcman@lse.ac.uk|   

Wansleben, Leon (Dr) - From 1st October 2014: Assistant Professor in Sociology
More information: Staff page|
Contact details: Room STC 208, 020 7955 6793,  l.j.wansleben@lse.ac.uk|

Emeritus 

Badcock, Christopher (Dr)
More information: Staff page|
Contact details: c.badcock@lse.ac.uk|

Barker Eileen (Professor) OBE, FBA
More information: Staff page|; LSE Experts|
Contact details: Room STC 276, 020 7955 7289, e.barker@lse.ac.uk|

Giddens, Anthony (Professor Lord) 
More information: Staff page| 
Contact details: ax.giddens@lse.ac.uk|

Husbands, Christopher (Reader) 
More information: Staff page|; LSE Experts|
Contact details: c.husbands@lse.ac.uk|

Rock, Paul (Professor)
More information: Staff page|; LSE Experts|
Contact details: Room STC 276, 020 7955 7296, p.rock@lse.ac.uk|

Sklair, Leslie (Professor)
More information: Staff page|; LSE Experts|
Contact details: Room STC 276, 020 7955 7299, l.sklair@lse.ac.uk|

Tavernor, Robert (Professor) 
More information:  Staff page|
Contact details: r.tavernor@lse.ac.uk| 

 

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|

  

Phone Left Crop

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Phone Box Left

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Phone Foliage Slim