Home > Department of Sociology > Who's who > Academic staff

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Postbox Right

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Phone Right Crop

Academic staff

Page Contents >

A

Accominotti, Fabien (Dr) - Assistant Professor in Sociology
More information: Staff page
Contact details:
Room STC 206,  020 7955 7523  f.accominotti@lse.ac.uk

Ali, Suki (Dr) - Associate Professor in Sociology
More information: Staff page
Contact details: Room STC 307, 020 7852 3781, s.c.ali@lse.ac.uk

Archer, Robin (Dr) - Associate Professor (Reader) in Political Sociology
More information: Staff page
Contact details: Room STC 114a, 020 7955 7944, r.archer@lse.ac.uk 

B

Basi, Tina (Dr) - Guest Teacher 
More information: Staff page
Contact details: Room STC 217, t.basi@lse.ac.uk

Bhatt, Chetan (Professor)
- Director of LSE Human Rights
More information: Staff page; LSE Experts; LSE Human Rights
Contact details: Room STC 107, 020 7955 6262, c.bhatt@lse.ac.uk 

Burdett, Ricky (Professor) - Professor of Urban Studies, Director of LSE Cities and Urban Age
More information: Staff page; LSE Experts; LSE Cities
Contact details: Room TW2 8.01J , 020 7955 7706, r.burdett@lse.ac.uk

C

Çubukçu, Ayça (Dr) - Assistant Professor in Human Rights, Department of Sociology
More information: Staff page
Contact details: Room STC 113, 020 7955 6787, a.cubukcu@lse.ac.uk

D

Dawes, Antonia (Dr) - BJS LSE Fellow
More information:  Staff page
Contact details:  Room STC 218, a.l.dawes@lse.ac.uk

Dodd, Nigel (Professor) - Professor of Sociology,  Head of Department
More informationStaff page; LSE Experts
Contact details: Room STC 106, 020 7955 7571, n.b.dodd@lse.ac.uk

E

Elliott, Rebecca (Dr) - Assistant Professor
More information: Staff page
Contact details: Room STC 211, 020 7955 6951, r.elliott1@lse.ac.uk

F

Foster, Janet (Dr) - Associate Professor in Sociology
More information: Staff page; LSE Experts
Contact details: j.a.foster@lse.ac.uk

Friedman, Sam (Dr) - Associate Professor in Sociology
More information:
Staff page.
Contact details: Room STC 216, 020 7955 6969, s.e.friedman@lse.ac.uk

Friese, Carrie (Dr) - Associate Professor in Sociology
More information: Staff pageLSE Experts
Contact details: Room STC 213, 020 7955 7984, c.friese@lse.ac.uk

G

Gouseti, Ioanna (Dr) - Course Tutor
More information: Staff page
Contact details: Room STC 105a, 020 7107 5560, i.gouseti1@lse.ac.uk

H

Hall, Suzanne (Dr) - Associate Professor in Sociology, Senior Research Associate, LSE Cities
More information: Staff page; LSE Experts, Cities Programme
Contact details: Room STC 212, 020 7955 7056 s.m.hall@lse.ac.uk

Heidensohn, Frances (Professor) - Visiting Professor
More Information:  Mannheim Centre for Criminology
Contact details: f.heidensohn@lse.ac.uk

Henz, Ursula (Dr) - Associate Professor in Social Research Methods
More information
: Staff page; LSE Experts 
Contact details: Room STC 100B, 020 7955 6139, u.henz@lse.ac.uk

Hutter, Bridget (Professor) - Chair of Risk Regulation at LSE
More information: Staff page; LSE Experts
Contact details: Room STC 102, 020 7955 7287, b.m.hutter@lse.ac.uk

K

Klett-Davies, Martina (Dr) - Course Tutor
More information: Staff page
Contact details: Room STC 105, m.k.davies@lse.ac.uk

Krause, Monika (Dr) - Assistant Professor
More information: Staff page
Contact details:  Room STC S207, m.krause@lse.ac.uk

L

Lloyd-Bostock, Sally (Professor) - Visiting Professor
Contact details: s.lloyd-bostock@lse.ac.uk  

M

Madden, David (Dr) - Assistant Professor in Sociology
More information: Staff page
Contact details: Room STC 209, 020 7955 6593, d.j.madden@lse.ac.uk

McGovern, Patrick (Dr) - Associate Professor (Reader) in Sociology
More information: Staff page; LSE Experts
Contact details: Room STC 313, 020 7955 6653, p.mcgovern@lse.ac.uk

McQuarrie, Michael (Dr) - Associate Professor in Sociology
More information: Staff page; LSE Experts
Contact details: Room STC 217a, 020 7955 7373, m.mcquarrie@lse.ac.uk

Moon, Claire (Dr) - Associate Professor in Human Rights
More information: Staff pageLSE Experts
Contact details: STC 109, 020 7955 7006, c.moon@lse.ac.uk

O

Ozoliņa-Fitzgerald, Liene (Dr) - Course Tutor
More information: Staff page
Contact details: Room STC 104, 020 7107 5007, l.ozolina@lse.ac.uk

P

Patel, Ian (Dr) - BJS LSE Fellow
More information:  Staff page
Contact details: Room STC 114, 020 7955 7964, i.patel4@lse.ac.uk

S

Savage, Mike (Professor) - Martin White Professor of Sociology
More information: Staff page; LSE Experts
Contact details: Room STC 210, 020 7955 6578, m.a.savage@lse.ac.uk

Slater, Don (Dr) - Associate Professor (Reader) in Sociology
More information: Staff page; LSE Experts
Contact details: Room STC 310, 020 7849 4653, d.slater@lse.ac.uk

T

Thompson, Charis (Professor) - Professor of Sociology
More information: Staff page
Contact details:  Room STC 214, c.m.thompson@lse.ac.uk

Tonkiss, Fran (Professor) - Professor of Sociology, Deputy Head of Department
More information: Staff page; LSE Experts; Cities Programme
Contact details: Room STC 205, 020 7955 6601, f.tonkiss@lse.ac.uk 

W

Wajcman, Judy (Professor) - Anthony Giddens Professor of Sociology
2017-2018 Mellon Fellow at the Center for Advanced Study in the Behavioral Sciences, Stanford University
More information: 
Staff page; LSE Experts
Contact details: j.wajcman@lse.ac.uk   

Wansleben, Leon (Dr) - Assistant Professor in Sociology
More information: Staff page
Contact details: Room STC 208, 020 7955 6793,  l.j.wansleben@lse.ac.uk

Emeritus 

Badcock, Christopher (Dr)
More information: Staff page
Contact details: c.badcock@lse.ac.uk

Barker Eileen (Professor) OBE, FBA
More information: Staff page; LSE Experts
Contact details: Room STC 307, 020 7955 7289, e.barker@lse.ac.uk

Giddens, Anthony (Professor Lord) 
More information: Staff page 
Contact details: ax.giddens@lse.ac.uk

Husbands, Christopher (Reader) 
More information: Staff page; LSE Experts
Contact details: c.husbands@lse.ac.uk

Rock, Paul (Professor)
More information: Staff page; LSE Experts
Contact details: Room STC 307, 020 7955 7296, p.rock@lse.ac.uk

Sklair, Leslie (Professor)
More information: Staff page; LSE Experts
Contact details: Room STC 307, 020 7955 7299, l.sklair@lse.ac.uk

Tavernor, Robert (Professor) 
More information:  Staff page
Contact details: r.tavernor@lse.ac.uk 

 

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|

  

Phone Left Crop

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Phone Box Left

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Phone Foliage Slim