Research Clusters

Welcome to the Department of Sociology research pages. Research in the Department is organised in clusters around three research priority areas. Research clusters consist of faculty and research students working on these issues.

Clusters also include postdoctoral fellows, funded research and the organisation of conferences, seminars, research grants and other research-related activities around those themes.

The development of these research priority areas is overseen by Research Committees. Some of the priority areas are associated with a Master's programme, enabling research to be linked to high level research led teaching. Several are also associated with a research centre, unit or programme that provides a further infrastructural base for research.

Please note that, as these research priority areas have recently been reorganised, the information on these web pages regarding faculty in each cluster may not be complete, and more information may be added as the clusters evolve.

 LSE Library