Academic staff

Page Contents >

B

Katie Bates

Katie Bates    
LSE Fellow

 

Room OLD 2.56
020 7995 7515
k.m.bates@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Friday 14.00-15.00
Book via LFY

 
 
Dr Mrigesh Bhatia

Dr Mrigesh Bhatia  
Lecturer in Health Policy

 

Room OLD 2.34
020 7955 6416
m.r.bhatia@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: MT & ST: Tuesday 12:30-13.30
                                 LT:  Wednesday  12.30-13.30

LSE Experts|LSE Health|

 
Dr Tania Burchardt

Dr Tania Burchardt  
Associate Professor

 

Room 32L 3.30
020 7955 6700
t.burchardt@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Tuesday 13.00-14.00

CASE|

 

C

 Dr Leonidas Cheliotis

Dr Leonidas Cheliotis
Assistant Professor

 

Room OLD M2.22
020 7955 7698
l.cheliotis@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Tuesday 14.00-16.00

LSE Experts|

 
Dr Ernestina Coast

Dr Ernestina Coast 
Associate Professor

 

Room OLD M2.24 
020 7955 6335
e.coast@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Held on a weekly basis
Book via LFY

LSE Experts|, LSE Health|, Population at LSE|,
Personal web page|

 
Dr Joan Costa-Font

Dr Joan Costa-Font 
Associate Professor (Reader)

 

Room OLD 2.37 
020 7955 6484
j.costa-font@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour:  Friday 12.30-14.00 
by appointment

LSE Experts|, LSE Health|, CEP|

 

D

Professor Hartley Dean

Professor Hartley Dean 
Professor of Social Policy

 

Room OLD 2.30
020 7955 6184
h.dean@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Wednesday 12.30-13.30

LSE Experts|

 
Professor Paul Dolan

Professor Paul Dolan   
Professor of Behavioural Science

 

Room OLD 2.38
020 7955 7237
p.h.dolan@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Wednesday 10.30-12.30 all weeks except 14.30-16.30 in weeks 3 and 6

LSE Experts|, LSE Health|, Personal web page|

 

E

Dr Sonia Exley

Dr Sonia Exley 
Assistant Professor

 

Room OLD 2.65
020 7955 7348
s.exley@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Wednesday 10:30-11:30

LSE Experts|

 

F

Dr Timo Fleckenstein

Dr Timo Fleckenstein 
Associate Professor

 

Room OLD 1.17
020 7955 6994
t.fleckenstein@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Tuesday 14.00-15.00
Book via LFY

LSE Experts|

 

G

GalizziMMatteo1

Dr Matteo M Galizzi 
LSE Fellow
ESRC Future Research Leader Fellow

 

Room COW G.09
020 7107 5386 
m.m.galizzi@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Thursday 16:00-17:00

LSE Health|, LSE Experts|

 
Dr Arjan Gjonca

Dr Arjan Gjonca 
Associate Professor  

 

Room OLD M2.25,
020 7955 7663
a.gjonca@lse.ac.uk| 

Office hour: Thursday, 11.00-12.00
Book via LFY 

LSE Experts|, LSE Health|, Population at LSE|

 
EmilyGrundy

Professor Emily Grundy 
Professor of Demography

 

Room OLD 1.11
020 7107 5448
e.m.grundy@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Thursday 15.30-16.30
Book via LFY

LSE Experts|

 

H

Professor Anthony Hall

Professor Anthony Hall   
Professor of Social Policy

 

Room OLD 2.28
020 7955 7809
a.l.hall@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour:  Wednesday 16:00-17:00

LSE Experts|

 
No image available

Dr Moshi Herman
LSE Fellow

 

Room OLD 2.50
020 7852 3560
M.O.Herman@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Tuesday 15.00-16.00
Book via LFY

 

 
hildebrandtTim

Dr Timothy Hildebrandt  
Assistant Professor

 

Room OLD 2.55
020 7955 7344
t.r.hildebrandt@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Wednesday 14.00-15.00
Book via LFY

LSE Experts| 

 
Professor John Hills

Professor John Hills   
Professor of Social Policy

 

Room 32L 3.32
020 7955 7419
j.hills@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Tuesday 13.30-14.30

LSE Experts|, CASE|

 

I

Dr Armine Ishkanian

Dr Armine Ishkanian   
Assistant Professor

 

Room OLD 2.42
020 7955 7354
a.ishkanian@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Thursday 10.00-11.00 
Book via LFY

LSE Experts|

 

J

Professor Stephen Jenkins

Professor Stephen Jenkins    
Professor of Economic and Social Policy

 

Room OLD 2.29
020 7955 6527
s.jenkins@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Tuesday 09:00-10:00 and
Thursday 17.40-18.40- Book via LFY.
Email for appointments at alternative times

LSE Experts|STICERD/CASE|, Personal web page|

 

K

Dr Panos Kanavos

Dr Panos Kanavos   
Associate Professor (Reader)

 

Room COW 3.08
020 7955 6802
p.g.kanavos@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Tuesday 11.00-13.00

LSE Experts|, LSE Health|

 
No image available

Georgios Kavetsos 
Course Tutor

 

Room OLD 2.35
020 7955 7453
g.kavetsos@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Thursday 15.00-16.00
Book appointment via email

 
Professor Martin Knapp

Professor Martin Knapp  
Professor of Social Policy

 

Room COW 4.03
020 7955 6225
m.knapp@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Email m.knapp@lse.ac.uk| to book appointment.

LSE Experts|, PSSRU|

 
Dr Sunil Kumar

Dr Sunil Kumar   
Lecturer in Social Policy and Development

 

Room STC 4.64 
020 7955 6195
s.kumar@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Monday 09:30-10:30
Book via LFY

LSE Experts|

 

L

Professor Julian Le Grand

Professor Julian Le Grand    
Richard Titmuss Professor of Social Policy

 

Room OLD 1.13
020 7955 7353
j.legrand@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour:  Wednesday 11.30-12.30 

LSE Experts|, LSE Health|

 
Dr Tiziana Leone

Dr Tiziana Leone 
Assistant Professor

 

Room OLD 2.56
020 7955 7515
t.leone@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Currently on maternity leave

LSE Experts|, LSE Health|, Population at LSE|,
Personal web page|

 
Professor David Lewis

Professor David Lewis   
Professor of Social Policy and Development

 

Room OLD 2.40
020 7955 6037
d.lewis@lse.ac.uk|

 

Office hour: Thursday 09:30-11:00.
No sign up needed but information is listed on LFY

LSE Experts|, Personal web page|

 
Professor Jane Lewis

Professor Jane Lewis   
Professor of Social Policy

 

Room OLD 1.18
020 7955 6754
j.lewis@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Wednesday 17.30-18.30

LSE Experts|

 
Dr Grace Lordan

Dr Grace Lordan    
Assistant Professor

 

Room OLD M2.26
020 7955 6867
g.lordan@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: MT: Tuesday 16.00-18.00
                       LT: Monday 15.00-17.00
                       ST: Tuesday 15.00-17.00

LSE Experts|, Personal web page|

 
No image available

Dr Jeroen Luyten
LSE Fellow

 

Room OLD 2.61
020 7852 3621
j.luyten@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Thursday 14.00-16.00

 

M

No image available

Dr Steen Mangen   
Associate Professor

 

Room OLD 2.62
020 7955 7356
s.mangen@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Friday 12.30-14.00

LSE Experts|

 
Professor Alistair McGuire

Professor Alistair McGuire   
Professor of Health Economics

 

Room COW 4.05
020 7955 6375
a.j.mcguire@lse.ac.uk|
 
Office hour: Wednesday and Friday 17.00-18.00

LSE Experts|, LSE Health|

 
Professor Elias Mossialos

Professor Elias Mossialos   
Brian Abel-Smith Professor of Health Policy

 

Room COW 4.08
020 7955 7564
e.a.mossialos@lse.ac.uk|
 
Office hour: Wednesday 15.00-17.30

LSE Experts|, LSE Health|

 
Professor Eileen Munro

Professor Eileen Munro   
Professor of Social Policy

 

Room OLD 2.46 
020 7955 7349
e.munro@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: MT: Thursday 11.00-12.00

LSE Experts|

 
Professor Michael Murphy

Professor Michael Murphy   
Professor of Demography

 

Room OLD M2.23
020 7955 7661
m.murphy@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: MT: Thursday 15.30-16.30
                       LT: Tuesday 12.30-13.30
                       ST: By arrangement
Book via LFY 

LSE Experts|, LSE Health|; Population at LSE|

 
myrskylaMikko

Professor Mikko Myrskylä   
Professor of Demography

 

Room OLD 2.27
020 7955 6646
m.myrskyla@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Wednesdays, 12.00-13.00. 
Please email to make an appointment

LSE Experts|

 

N

Professor Tim Newburn

Professor Tim Newburn   
Professor of Criminology and Social Policy

 

Room OLD 2.40a
020 7955 6220
t.newburn@lse.ac.uk| 

Office hours: Thursdays, 09:00-10:00 and by appointment.

LSE Experts|, Mannheim Centre for Criminology|

 

O

No image available

Dr Adam Oliver   
Associate Professor (Reader)

Room COW 3.06
020 7955 6471
a.j.oliver@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Tuesday 15.00 -17.00.

LSE Experts|, LSE Health|

 
Dr Berkay Ozcan

Dr Berkay Ozcan   
Assistant Professor

 

Room OLD 2.32
020 7955 6867
b.ozcan@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Monday 10.15-12.15
Book via LFY

LSE Experts|, Personal website|

 

P

Dr Irini Papanicolas

Dr Irini Papanicolas   
Assistant Professor

 

Room COW G.04
020 7955 6472
i.n.papanicolas@lse.ac.uk|  

Office hour: Wednesday 16:00-17:00

LSE Health|

 
CorettaPhillips2014

Dr Coretta Phillips    
Associate Professor (Reader)

 

Room OLD M2.27
020 7955 7974
coretta.phillips@lse.ac.uk|

Office hours: MT/LT: Tuesday 10.00-11.30
and Thursdays, 13.00-16.30
ST: Tuesday 10.30-12.00 and Wednesday
Book  via LFY

LSE Experts|, Mannheim Centre for Criminology|

 
Professor David Piachaud

Professor David Piachaud    
Professor of Social Policy

 

Room OLD 2.64
020 7955 7369
d.piachaud@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Tuesday 11:00-12:00

LSE Experts|

 
plattLucinda

Professor Lucinda Platt   
Professor of Social Policy

 

Room OLD 2.25
020 7955 6829
l.platt@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Tuesday 14.00-15.00
Book via LFY

LSE Experts|

 
Professor Anne Power

Professor Anne Power    
Professor of Social Policy

 

Room OLD M2.21
020 7955 6330
anne.power@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Thursday 10.00-11.00, book through Emma Glassey on e.glassey@lse.ac.uk|

LSE Experts|, CASE|

 

Q

 QuirmbachDiana

Diana Quirmbach
LSE Fellow

 

Room OLD 2.59
020 7852 3594
d.quirmbach@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Monday 11.00-12.00

 

 

R

Dr Caroline Rudisill

Dr Caroline Rudisill 
Associate Professor

 

Room COW 3.05
020 7955 6574
a.c.rudisill@lse.ac.uk| 

Office hour: Wednesday 16.00-17.00

LSE Health|

 

S

Dr Hakan Seckinelgin

Dr Hakan Seckinelgin   
Associate Professor (Reader)

 

Room OLD 2.57
020 7955 6038
m.h.seckinelgin@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: On Sabbatical leave

LSE Experts|

 
sheelyAmanda

Dr Amanda Sheely   
Assistant Professor

 

Room OLD 1.10
020 7955 7481
a.sheely@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Friday 11.00-12.00

 

 
Dr Michael Shiner

Dr Michael Shiner   
Associate Professor

 

Room OLD 2.60
020 7955 6355
m.shiner@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Tuesday 11.30-12.30

Mannheim Centre for Criminology|

 
Dr Isabel Shutes

Dr Isabel Shutes   
Assistant Professor

 

Room OLD 2.58
020 7955 7364
i.h.shutes@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Thursday 11:00-12:00
Book via LFY

LSE Experts|

 
 MattSkellern

Matthew Skellern
LSE Fellow

 

Room OLD 2.51
020 7852 3570
m.skellern@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Tuesday 14:30-15:30

Personal website|

 
Dr Kitty Stewart

Dr Kitty Stewart    
Associate Professor

 

Room OLD 2.36
020 7955 7343
k.j.stewart@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Thursday 10.30-12.00
Book via LFY 

LSE Experts|, CASE|

 

T

Dr Sarah Thomson

Dr Sarah Thomson   
Associate Professor


Room COW 3.01
020 7955 6474
s.thomson@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: On secondment

LSE Experts|, LSE Health|

 

W

WestA

Professor Anne West   
Professor of Education Policy


Room OLD 1.16
020 7955 7269
a.west@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Wednesday 10:00 - 11:00

LSE Experts|, Education Research Group|

 
Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|