How to contact us

Department of Social Policy

2nd Floor, Old Building

London School of Economics and Political Science

Houghton Street

London WC2A 2AE


Contact the Department

Contact the Web Team


Follows us               Twitter40x40    Facebook-Logo091437x40

 

Academic staff

Page Contents >

B

 
Liz Bailey

Liz Bailey 
LSE Fellow

 

Room OLD 2.59
020 7955 7453
e.c.bailey@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours: 
Tuesdays 14.00-16.00. Book via LFY

 

 
Dr Mrigesh Bhatia

Dr Mrigesh Bhatia  
Lecturer in Health Policy

 

Room OLD 2.34
020 7955 6416
m.r.bhatia@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
MT & ST: Tuesday 12:30-13.30
LT:  Wednesday  12.30-13.30

LSE ExpertsLSE Health

 
burchardtTaniaPortrait

Dr Tania Burchardt  
Associate Professor

 

Room 32L 3.30
020 7955 6700
t.burchardt@lse.ac.uk

Advie and Feedback hours:
Tuesday 13.00-14.00

CASE

 

C

 Dr Leonidas Cheliotis

Dr Leonidas Cheliotis
Assistant Professor

 

Room OLD M2.22
020 7955 7698
l.cheliotis@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
MT & LT: Tuesday 12.00-13.30
                  Friday 10.30-12.00
ST: Tuesday 12.00-13.30

LSE Experts
Personal web page

 
Dr Ernestina Coast

Dr Ernestina Coast 
Associate Professor

 

Room OLD M2.24 
020 7955 6335
e.coast@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
MT: Sabbatical leave
LT and ST: Held weekly. Book via LFY

LSE Experts, LSE Health, Population at LSE,
Personal web page

 
Dr Joan Costa-Font

Dr Joan Costa-Font 
Associate Professor (Reader)

 

Room OLD 2.37 
020 7955 6484
j.costa-font@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:  
Friday 15.00-16.00 by appointment

LSE Experts, LSE Health, European Institute

 

D

Professor Hartley Dean

Professor Hartley Dean 
Professor of Social Policy

 

Room OLD 2.30
020 7955 6184
h.dean@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours: 
Friday 10.00-11.00. Appointments via LFY. For appointments outside of these hours, email h.dean@lse.ac.uk

LSE Experts

 
Giorgio Di Gessa

Dr Giorgio Di Gessa 
LSE Fellow

 

Room OLD 1.11
020 7955 6436
g.di-gessa@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
Wednesday 9.30-11.00. Book via LFY

LSE ExpertsALPHA

 
Professor Paul Dolan

Professor Paul Dolan   
Professor of Behavioural Science

 

Room OLD 2.38
020 7955 7237
p.h.dolan@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours: 
Thursday 12.30-14.00 or 14.00-15.30- see LFY for details

LSE Experts, LSE Health, Personal web page

 

E

Dr Sonia Exley 
Assistant Professor

 

Room OLD 2.64
020 7955 7369 
s.exley@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
Thursday 10.30-12.00

LSE Experts, Education Research Group, Families and Children Research Group

 

F

Dr Timo Fleckenstein

Dr Timo Fleckenstein 
Associate Professor

 

Room OLD 1.17
020 7955 6994
t.fleckenstein@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
On sabbatical for 2015/16

LSE ExpertsFamilies and Children Research Group

 

G

GalizziMMatteo1

Dr Matteo M Galizzi 
Assistant Professor
ESRC Future Research Leader Fellow

 

Room OLD 2.35 
020 7955 6501 
m.m.galizzi@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
Thursday 16:30-17:30

LSE ExpertsLSE Health

 
Dr Arjan Gjonca

Dr Arjan Gjonca 
Associate Professor  

 

Room OLD M2.25,
020 7955 7663
a.gjonca@lse.ac.uk 

Advice and Feedback hours
On sabbatical for MT 
LT: Tuesdays 11.00-12.00

LSE Experts, LSE Health, Population at LSE

 
EmilyGrundy

Professor Emily Grundy 
Professor of Demography

 

Room OLD M2.23
020 7107 5448
e.m.grundy@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
MT and ST: by appointment via LFY or email
LT: Tuesdays, 16.30-18.00 via LFY

LSE Experts, Population at LSE, ALPHA, LSE Health

 

H

Professor Anthony Hall

Professor Anthony Hall   
Professor of Social Policy

 

Room OLD 2.28
020 7955 7809
a.l.hall@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:  
Wednesday 16:00-17:00

LSE Experts

 
No image available

Dr Moshi Herman
LSE Fellow

 

Room OLD 1.11
020 7852 3560
M.O.Herman@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours: 
Tuesday 14:30- 15:30

Population at LSE

 
hildebrandtTim

Dr Timothy Hildebrandt  
Assistant Professor

 

Room OLD 2.55
020 7955 7344
t.r.hildebrandt@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
Tuesday 12.30-14.00. Book via LFY

LSE Experts 

 
Professor John Hills

Professor John Hills   
Richard Titmuss Professor of Social Policy

 

Room 32L 3.32
020 7955 7419
j.hills@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours: 
Wednesday 09.30-10.30. Book via LFY

LSE Experts, CASE, International Inequalities Institute

 
No image available

Gareth Hopkin 
LSE Fellow

 

Room OLD 2.53
020 7955 6610
g.hopkin@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:

 

 

 

I

Dr Armine Ishkanian

Dr Armine Ishkanian   
Assistant Professor

 

Room OLD 2.42
020 7955 7354
a.ishkanian@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
Friday 12.00-13.30. Book via LFY

LSE Experts

 

J

Professor Stephen Jenkins

Professor Stephen Jenkins    
Professor of Economic and Social Policy

 

Room OLD 2.29
020 7955 6527
s.jenkins@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
Tuesday 09:30-10:30 and Thursday 17.40-18.40- Book via LFY
Email for appointments at alternative times

LSE ExpertsSTICERD/CASE, Personal web page

 

K

Dr Panos Kanavos   
Associate Professor (Reader)

 

Room COW G.06
020 7955 6802
p.g.kanavos@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
Monday 13.30-15.30. Book via LFY

LSE Experts, LSE Health

 
Professor Martin Knapp

Professor Martin Knapp  
Professor of Social Policy

 

Room COW 4.03
020 7955 6225
m.knapp@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
Email m.knapp@lse.ac.uk to book appointment.

LSE Experts, PSSRU

 
DarioKrpan

Dr Dario Krpan
LSE Fellow in Behavioural Science

 

Room OLD 2.59
020 7955 6719
D.Krpan@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
Thursdays 13.00-14.00. Book via LFY or email.

LSE Experts

 
Dr Sunil Kumar

Dr Sunil Kumar   
Lecturer in Social Policy and Development

 

Room STC 4.64 
020 7955 6195
s.kumar@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
On sabbatical for 2016/17

LSE Experts

 

L

No image available

Dr Mylene Lagarde 
Assistant Professor

 

Room COW 3.02
020 7955 5306
m.lagarde@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:

 

 
Professor Julian Le Grand

Professor Julian Le Grand    
Professor of Social Policy

 

Room OLD 1.13
020 7955 5169
j.legrand@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:  

LSE Experts, LSE Health

 
Dr Tiziana Leone

Dr Tiziana Leone 
Assistant Professor

 

Room OLD 2.56
020 7955 7515
t.leone@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours
Held on a weekly basis. Book via LFY

LSE Experts, LSE Health, Population at LSE,
Personal web page

 
Professor David Lewis

Professor David Lewis   
Professor of Social Policy and Development

 

Room OLD 2.40
020 7955 6037
d.lewis@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
Tuesday 11:00-13:00.
The first hour is drop in, bookable on LFY. The second hour is drop in with no appointment necessary.

LSE Experts, Personal web page

 
No image available

Dr Tracy Lin
LSE Fellow

 

Room OLD 2.53
020 7955 6636
t.lin8@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours


 
Dr Grace Lordan

Dr Grace Lordan    
Assistant Professor

 

Room OLD M2.26
020 7955 6768
g.lordan@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
MT & ST: Tuesday 14.15-16.15
LT: Tuesday 09.00-10.00, 14.00-15.00, 15.00-17.00

 

LSE ExpertsPopulation at LSELSE Health
Personal web page

 

M

Sara Machado

Sara Machado 
LSE Fellow

 

Room OLD 2.27

s.machado@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
Thursday 16.30-17.30

 

 
No image available

Dr Steen Mangen   
Associate Professor

 

Room OLD 2.62
020 7955 7356
s.mangen@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
Tuesday 12.30-14.00

LSE Experts

 

Professor Alistair McGuire   
Professor of Health Economics

 

Room COW 4.05
020 7955 6375
a.j.mcguire@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours
:
Wednesday 16.00-17.00. No appointment necessary

LSE Experts, LSE Health

 
MossialosEliasSmall2

Professor Elias Mossialos   
Brian Abel-Smith Professor of Health Policy

 

Room COW 4.08
020 7955 7564
e.a.mossialos@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
 

LSE Experts, LSE Health

 
Professor Eileen Munro

Professor Eileen Munro   
Professor of Social Policy

 

Room OLD 2.33 
020 7955 7349
e.munro@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
MT: Thursday 11.00-12.00
LT, ST: Email for appointment

LSE ExpertsFamilies and Children Research Group

 
Professor Michael Murphy

Professor Michael Murphy   
Professor of Demography

 

Room OLD 2.61
020 7955 7661
m.murphy@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
Appointments via email.

 
LSE Experts, LSE Health  Population at LSE

 

N

NaciHuseyinSmall

Dr Huseyin Naci
Assistant Professor in Health Policy

 

Room COW 3.01
020 7955 6874
H.Naci@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
Friday 16.00-18.00

LSE Experts, LSE Health

 
Professor Tim Newburn

Professor Tim Newburn   
Professor of Criminology and Social Policy

 

Room OLD 2.40a
020 7955 6220
t.newburn@lse.ac.uk 

Advice and Feedback hours:
Thursdays, 09:00-10:00 and 13.00-14.00. Also by appointment.

LSE Experts, Mannheim Centre for Criminology

 

O

No image available

Dr Adam Oliver   
Associate Professor (Reader)


Room COW 3.06
020 7955 6471
a.j.oliver@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
Monday 14.00 -16.00.

LSE Experts, LSE Health

 
Dr Berkay Ozcan

Dr Berkay Ozcan   
Assistant Professor


Room OLD 2.32
020 7955 6867
b.ozcan@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
Monday 15.30-16.50
Thursday 17.30-18.10
Book appointments via LFY or email.

LSE Experts, Population at LSEPersonal website

 

P

Dr Irini Papanicolas

Dr Irini Papanicolas   
Assistant Professor

 

Room COW G.04
020 7955 6472
i.n.papanicolas@lse.ac.uk  

Advice and Feedback hours:
On Sabbatical for 2015/16

LSE ExpertsLSE Health

 
Dr Justin Parkhurst

Dr Justin Parkhurst 
Associate Professor 

 

Room COW 3.08
020 7955 7540
j.parkhurst@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
Held weekly. Book via LFY

 

 
CorettaPhillips2014

Dr Coretta Phillips    
Associate Professor (Reader)

 

Room OLD M2.27
020 7955 7974
coretta.phillips@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
On sabbatical for 2016/17

LSE Experts, Mannheim Centre for Criminology

 
plattLucinda

Professor Lucinda Platt   
Professor of Social Policy


Room OLD 2.25
020 7955 6829
l.platt@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
Monday 14.00-15.30. Book via LFY

LSE ExpertsCASE, Personal website

 
Professor Anne Power

Professor Anne Power    
Professor of Social Policy


Room OLD M2.21
020 7955 6330
anne.power@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
Thursday 10.30-11.30. Anne’s PA Jessica for an appointment: j.rowan1@lse.ac.uk

LSE ExpertsCASE

 

 

R

No image available

Stephen Roberts 
LSE Fellow

 

Room OLD 2.27
020 7852 3594

s.l.roberts1@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
Wednesdays 9.30-10.30. Appointment by email.

 

 
No image available

Melcior Rossello-Roig 
LSE Fellow

 

Room OLD 2.27
020 7955 3621

m.rossello-Roig@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
Thursdays 16.00-17.00

 

 
Dr Caroline Rudisill

Dr Caroline Rudisill 
Associate Professor

 

Room COW 3.05
020 7955 6574
a.c.rudisill@lse.ac.uk 

Advice and Feedback hours:
On sabbatical for 2016/17

LSE Experts, LSE Health

 

S

Dr Hakan Seckinelgin

Dr Hakan Seckinelgin   
Associate Professor (Reader)

 

Room OLD 2.57
020 7955 6038
m.h.seckinelgin@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
Tuesday 11.00-12.30

LSE Experts

 
sheelyAmanda

Dr Amanda Sheely   
Assistant Professor
 

Room OLD 2.65
020 7955 7348
a.sheely@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours: 
On sabbatical for 2016/17

 
Dr Michael Shiner

Dr Michael Shiner   
Associate Professor

 

Room OLD 2.60
020 7955 6355
m.shiner@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
MT: Monday 14.00-16.00  
LT and ST: Tuesday 10.30-12.30

The first hour is drop in, bookable on LFY. The second hour is drop in with no appointment necessary.

LSE Experts, Mannheim Centre for Criminology

 
Dr Isabel Shutes

Dr Isabel Shutes   
Assistant Professor

 

Room OLD 2.58
020 7955 7364
i.h.shutes@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
MT and ST: Wednesday 16.00-17.30. Book via LFY

LSE ExpertsFamilies and Children Research Group

 
 MattSkellern

Dr Matthew Skellern
LSE Fellow

Room OLD 2.27
020 7852 3570
m.skellern@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
ST: Friday 15.00-17.00 (29/04 to 3/06)
After 3/06 and until the end of ST, available on request.
Please email to arrange appointment.

Personal website

 
Dr Kitty Stewart

Dr Kitty Stewart    
Associate Professor


Room OLD 2.36
020 7955 7343
k.j.stewart@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours
Thursday 10.00-11.30. Book via LFY 

LSE Experts, CASE

 

T

Severine Toussaert

Dr Severine Toussaert  
Assistant Professor

Room OLD 1.10
020 7955 7005
s.toussaert@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
By appointment via email

 

Personal webpage

 

W

Clare Wenham

Dr Clare Wenham
Assistant Professor


Room COW 3.07
020 7955 6592
C.Wenham@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours:
Wednesday 12.00-14.00

LSE Health

 
WestA

Professor Anne West   
Professor of Education Policy

Room OLD 1.16
020 7955 7269
a.west@lse.ac.uk

Advice and Feedback hours: 
Wednesday 10:00 - 11:00

LSE Experts, Education Research GroupFamilies and Children Research Group

 
Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|