Academic staff

Page Contents >

B

Katie Bates

Katie Bates
LSE Fellow in Population Studies

 

Room OLD 2.56
020 7995 7515
k.m.bates@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Held on a weekly basis.
Appointments can be made via LSE4U

 
 
Dr Mrigesh Bhatia

Dr Mrigesh Bhatia
Lecturer in Health Policy


Room OLD 2.34
020 7955 6416
m.r.bhatia@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Tuesdays, 12:00-13:00

LSE Experts|LSE Health|

 
Dr Tania Burchardt

Dr Tania Burchardt 
Senior Lecturer


Room 32L 3.30
020 7955 6700
t.burchardt@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Tuesdays, 12.30-13.30

CASE|

 

C

Dr Ernestina Coast

Dr Ernestina Coast 
Associate Professor of Population Studies


Room OLD M2.24 
020 7955 6335
e.coast@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Held on a weekly basis.
Appointments can be made via LSE4U.

LSE Experts|, LSE Health|, Population at LSE|,
Personal web page|

 
Dr Joan Costa-Font

Dr Joan Costa-Font 
Reader in Political Economy


Room OLD 2.37 
020 7955 6484
j.costa-font@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour:  Thursdays, 15.00-16.30
and Friday  by appointment

LSE Experts|, LSE Health|, CEP|

 

D

Professor Hartley Dean

Professor Hartley Dean 
Professor of Social Policy


Room OLD 2.30
020 7955 6184
h.dean@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: On sabbatical leave

LSE Experts|

 
Professor Paul Dolan

Professor Paul Dolan
Professor of Behavioural Science

 

Room OLD 2.38
020 7955 7237
p.h.dolan@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Thursdays 12.45-13.45

LSE Experts|, LSE Health|, Personal web page|

 

E

Dr Sonia Exley

Dr Sonia Exley 
Lecturer in Social Policy


Room OLD 2.65
020 7955 7348
s.exley@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Wednesdays, 10:30-11:30

LSE Experts|

 

F

Dr Timo Fleckenstein

Dr Timo Fleckenstein
Lecturer in Social Policy


Room OLD 1.17
020 7955 6994
t.fleckenstein@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Tuesdays, 14.00-15.00

LSE Experts|

 

G

GalizziMMatteo1

Dr Matteo M Galizzi
LSE Fellow
ESRC Future Research Leader Fellow


Room COW G.09
020 7107 5386 
m.m.galizzi@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Thursdays, 16:00-17:00

LSE Health|, LSE Experts|

 
Dr Arjan Gjonca

Dr Arjan Gjonca
Senior Lecturer in Demography

 

Room OLD M2.25,
020 7955 7663
a.gjonca@lse.ac.uk| 

Office hour: Thursdays, 15:30-16:30 

LSE Experts|, LSE Health|, Population at LSE|

 
EmilyGrundy

Professor Emily Grundy
Professor of Demography

 

Room OLD 1.11
020 7107 5448
e.m.grundy@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Book appointment by email- e.m.grundy@lse.ac.uk|

LSE Experts|

 

H

Professor Anthony Hall

Professor Anthony Hall 
Professor of Social Policy

 

Room OLD 2.28
020 7955 7809
a.l.hall@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour:  Wednesdays, 16:00-17:00

LSE Experts|

 
hildebrandtTim

Dr Timothy Hildebrandt
Assistant Professor of Social Policy and Development

 

Room OLD 2.55
020 7955 7344
t.r.hildebrandt@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Mondays, 16.30-18.30, book via LSE4U.

LSE Experts| 

 
Professor John Hills

Professor John Hills 
Professor of Social Policy

 

Room 32L 3.32
020 7955 7419
j.hills@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: On sabbatical leave

LSE Experts|, CASE|

 

I

Dr Armine Ishkanian

Dr Armine Ishkanian
Lecturer in NGOs and Development

 

Room OLD 2.42
020 7955 7354
a.ishkanian@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: ST: Tuesdays, 11:00-12:30
or by appointment- Book via LSE4U

LSE Experts|

 

J

Professor Stephen Jenkins

Professor Stephen Jenkins 
Professor of Economic and Social Policy

 

Room OLD 2.29
020 7955 6527
s.jenkins@lse.ac.uk|

Office hours: Tuesdays, 09:00-10:00 and
Thursdays, 17.15-18.15- appointments bookable on LSE4U.
For other times by appointment, email s.jenkins@lse.ac.uk|

LSE Experts|STICERD/CASE|, Personal web page|

 

K

Dr Panos Kanavos

Dr Panos Kanavos 
Reader in International Health Policy

 

Room COW 3.08
020 7955 6802
p.g.kanavos@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Wednesdays, 10:30-12:00

LSE Experts|, LSE Health|

 
Professor Martin Knapp

Professor Martin Knapp 
Professor of Social Policy

 

Room COW 4.03
020 7955 6225
m.knapp@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Email m.knapp@lse.ac.uk| to book appointment.

LSE Experts|, PSSRU|

 

kossarovalucia

 

Lucia Kossarova
LSE Fellow

 

Room COW 3.05
020 7955 5306
Book appointment by email: l.kossarova@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Tuesdays, 14.30-15.30 in room COW 3.05,
book via LSE4U.

 
Dr Sunil Kumar

Dr Sunil Kumar 
Lecturer in Social Policy and Development

 

Room STC 4.64 
020 7955 6195
s.kumar@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Mondays, 09:30-10:30, book via LSE4U.

LSE Experts|

 

L

Professor Julian Le Grand

Professor Julian Le Grand
Richard Titmuss Professor of Social Policy

 

Room OLD 1.13
020 799 7353
j.legrand@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: LT: Wednesdays, 11.30-12.30 
Other terms by appointment. 

LSE Experts|, LSE Health|

 
Dr Tiziana Leone

Dr Tiziana Leone 
Lecturer in Demography

Room OLD 2.56
020 7955 7515
t.leone@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Currently on maternity leave

LSE Experts|, LSE Health|, Population at LSE|,
Personal web page|

 
Professor David Lewis

Professor David Lewis
Professor of Social Policy and Development

 

Room OLD 2.40
020 7955 6037

d.lewis@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Thursdays, 09:30-11:00

LSE Experts|, Personal web page|

 
Professor Jane Lewis

Professor Jane Lewis 
Professor of Social Policy

 

Room OLD 1.18
020 7955 6754
j.lewis@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Wednesdays, 17.00-18.30

LSE Experts|

 
Dr Grace Lordan

Dr Grace Lordan
Lecturer in Health Economics

 

Room OLD M2.26
020 7955 6768
g.lordan@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour:

LSE Experts|, Personal web page|

 

M

No image available

Dr Steen Mangen
Senior Lecturer in European Social Policy 

 

Room OLD 2.62
020 7955 7356
s.mangen@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Fridays, 13:00-14:00

LSE Experts|

 
Professor Alistair McGuire

Professor Alistair McGuire 
Professor of Health Economics

 

Room COW 4.05
020 7955 6375
a.j.mcguire@lse.ac.uk|
 
Office hour: Open door policy, specifically Mondays and Fridays 16:00-17:00

LSE Experts|, LSE Health|

 
No image available

Philipa Mladovsky
LSE Fellow

 

Room COW J.4
020 7955 7298
p.mladovsky@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Thursdays, 13.30-14.30 in Room COW 4.09

 

 
Professor Elias Mossialos

Professor Elias Mossialos 
Brian Abel-Smith Professor of Health Policy

 

Room COW 4.08
020 7955 7564
e.a.mossialos@lse.ac.uk|
 
Office hour:

LSE Experts|, LSE Health|

 
Professor Eileen Munro

Professor Eileen Munro 
Professor of Social Policy

 

Room OLD 2.46 
020 7955 7349
e.munro@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: On sabbatical leave

LSE Experts|

 
Professor Michael Murphy

Professor Michael Murphy 
Professor of Demography

 

Room OLD M2.23
020 7955 7661
m.murphy@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: LT: Tuesdays, 12:00-13:00
Other terms by appointment via LSE4U. 

LSE Experts|, LSE Health|; Population at LSE|

 
myrskylaMikko

Professor Mikko Myrskylä
Professor of Demography

 

Room OLD 2.27
020 7955 6646
m.myrskyla@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Wednesdays, 11.00-12.00. 
Please email to make an appointment

LSE Experts|

 

N

Professor Tim Newburn

Professor Tim Newburn 
Professor of Criminology and Social Policy

 

Room OLD 2.40a
020 7955 6220
t.newburn@lse.ac.uk| 

Office hours: Thursdays, 09:00-10:00 and by appointment.

LSE Experts|, Mannheim Centre for Criminology|

 

O

No image available

Dr Adam Oliver 
Reader in Health Economics and Policy

 

Room COW 3.06
020 7955 6471
a.j.oliver@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: On sabbatical leave

LSE Experts|, LSE Health|

 
Dr Berkay Ozcan

Dr Berkay Ozcan
Lecturer

 

Room OLD 2.32
020 7955 6867
b.ozcan@lse.ac.uk|

Office hours: Mondays, 14.00 -15.00 and 16:30 - 18:00
Please book appointments via LSE4U.

LSE Experts|, Personal website|

 

P

Dr Irini Papanicolas

Dr Irini Papanicolas 
Lecturer

 

Room COW G.04
020 7955 6472
i.n.papanicolas@lse.ac.uk|  

Office hour: Wednesdays, 16:00-17:00

LSE Health|

 
 Divya Parmar

 

Dr Divya Parmar
LSE Fellow

 

Room LCH 1.02
020 7107 5304
d.parmar1@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Held on a weekly basis. Book via LSE4U.

LSE Experts|

 
CorettaPhillips2014

Dr Coretta Phillips 
Reader in Social Policy

 

Room OLD M2.27
020 7955 7974
coretta.phillips@lse.ac.uk|

Office hours: MT/LT: Tuesdays, 10.30-11.30
and Thursdays, 14.00-15.00
ST: Tuesdays, 11.00-12.00 
All bookable online via LSE4U.

LSE Experts|, Mannheim Centre for Criminology|

 
Professor David Piachaud

Professor David Piachaud 
Professor of Social Policy

 

Room OLD 2.64
020 7955 7369
d.piachaud@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Tuesdays, 11:00-12:00

LSE Experts|

 
plattLucinda

Professor Lucinda Platt
Professor of Social Policy

 

Room OLD 2.25
020 7955 6829
l.platt@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Thursdays, 15.00-16.00

LSE Experts|

 
Professor Anne Power

Professor Anne Power
Professor of Social Policy

 

Room OLD M2.21
020 7955 6330
anne.power@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Thursdays, 10.00-11.00, book through Emma Glassey on e.glassey@lse.ac.uk|

LSE Experts|, CASE|

 

R

Dr Caroline Rudisill

Dr Caroline Rudisill 
Lecturer in Health Economics

 

Room COW 3.05
020 7955 6574
a.c.rudisill@lse.ac.uk| 

Office hour:

LSE Health|

 

S

Dr Hakan Seckinelgin

Dr Hakan Seckinelgin 
Reader in International Social Policy

 

Room OLD 2.57
020 7955 6038
m.h.seckinelgin@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Tuesdays, 10:00-11:30

LSE Experts|

 
sheelyAmanda

Dr Amanda Sheely
Lecturer

 

Room OLD 1.10
020 7955 7481
a.sheely@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Fridays, 14.30-15.30

 

 
Dr Michael Shiner

Dr Michael Shiner
Senior Lecturer in Social Policy

 

Room OLD 2.49
020 7955 6355
m.shiner@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Thursdays, 11.30-12.30 

Mannheim Centre for Criminology|

 
Dr Isabel Shutes

Dr Isabel Shutes 
Lecturer in Social Policy

 

Room OLD 2.45
020 7955 7364
i.h.shutes@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Thursdays, 11:00-12:00, book via LSE4U.

LSE Experts|

 
Dr Kitty Stewart

Dr Kitty Stewart
Lecturer in Social Policy

 

Room OLD 2.36
020 7955 7343
k.j.stewart@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Thursdays, 10.30-12.00, book via LSE4U.  

LSE Experts|, CASE|

 

T

Dr Sarah Thomson

Dr Sarah Thomson 
Senior Lecturer in Health Policy

 

Room COW 3.01
020 7955 6474
s.thomson@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: On secondment

LSE Experts|, LSE Health|

 

W

WestA

Professor Anne West
Professor of Education Policy

 

Room OLD 1.16
020 7955 7269
a.west@lse.ac.uk|

Office hour: Wednesdays, 10:00 - 11:00

LSE Experts|, Education Research Group|

 
Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|