Staff

Academic Staff working on Population issues at LSE:

Staff members in the Department of Social Policy

 

Ernestina Coast

Dr Ernestina Coast: e.coast@lse.ac.uk |

Interests: anthropological demography. Dr Coast welcomes enquiries from students interested in reproductive health, HIV/AIDS and the demography of developing countries
Further information: LSE Experts| 
Personal homepage|

 
Arjan Gjonca

Dr Arjan Gjonça: a.gjonca@lse.ac.uk |

Interests:
demography and public health. Dr Gjonça welcomes applications from students interested in the following areas: health and mortality transition in developing countries, demography of the Balkans and gender differences in the onset of disease and mortality 
Further information: LSE Experts|

 
Emily Grundy

Professor Emily Grundy: e.m.grundy@lse.ac.uk|

Interests: demography of ageing; ageing and health; family support of older people; intergenerational exchanges. Professor Grundy particularly welcomes enquiries from students with interests in quantitative studies of ageing and health in the UK, Europe, or Latin America and students wanting to use data from the ONS Longitudinal Study.
Further information: LSE Experts|

 
No image available

Dr Moshi Herman: m.o.herman@lse.ac.uk|

Interests: Population and development, population health, political economy of development, social inequality. His current research, which has a regional emphasis on Africa, focuses on the relationship between structural/political-economic factors (such as neoliberalism, democratisation, conflict, political instability) and demographic outcomes (such as population health trends, health inequalities, life course outcomes).

 
Stephen Jenkins

Professor Stephen Jenkins: s.jenkins@lse.ac.uk|

Interests: Links between socioeconomic and demographic processes and outcomes; quantitative methods for demographic analysis, especially analysis of longitudinal data.
Further information: LSE Experts|

 
Tiziana Leone

Dr Tiziana Leone:   t.leone@lse.ac.uk |

Interests: demography of developing countries and demographic modelling. Dr Leone particularly welcomes enquiries from students with interests in these areas: reproductive health, maternal mortality, statistical demography, access to health care. 
Further information: 
LSE Experts|
Personal webpage|

 
Dr Grace Lordan

Dr Grace Lordan: g.lordan@lse.ac.uk|

Interests: health economics; the economics of risky health behaviours; health and development economics; ethnicity and health outcomes
Further information: LSE Experts|

 
Michael Murphy

Professor Mike Murphy: m.murphy@lse.ac.uk |

Interests: demography of developed societies and demographic modelling. Professor Murphy particularly welcomes enquiries from students with quantitative interests in these areas.
Further information: LSE Experts| 

 
Mikko Myrskyla

Professor Mikko Myrskylä: m.myrskyla@lse.ac.uk|

Interests: population health, low and late fertility, and demographic forecasting. Professor Myrskylä welcomes enquiries from students with strong quantitative skills and interest in population processes in general.
Further information: LSE Experts|

 
Berkay Ozcan   

Dr Berkay Ozcan: b.ozcan@lse.ac.uk|

Interests: Relationship between demographic processes (e.g. marriage, divorce, fertility) and economic outcomes (e.g. savings/wealth, labor supply, unemployment, entrepreneurship, etc).
Further information: LSE Experts| 
Personal homepage|

 

 

Staff members in other Departments

Sylvia Chant

Professor Sylvia Chant: s.chant@lse.ac.uk|

Professor of Development Geography, Department of Geography and Environment
LSE Experts|
Department profile|
Personal webpage|

 
Tim Dyson

Professor Tim Dyson: t.dyson@lse.ac.uk|

Professor of Population Studies, Department of International Development, Department of Social Policy
LSE Experts|
Department profile|

 
Ursula Henz

Dr Ursula Henz: u.henz@lse.ac.uk|

Senior Lecturer in Social Research Methods, Department of Sociology
LSE Experts|
Department profile|

 
Naila Kabeer

Professor Naila Kabeer:

Professor of Gender and Development, Gender Institute
Department profile|
Personal webpage|

 
Chris Langford

Mr Chris Langford: c.langford@lse.ac.uk|

Emeritus Reader in Demography, Department of Social Policy
LSE Experts|

 
Wendy Sigle Rushton

Professor Wendy Sigle-Rushton: w.sigle-rushton@lse.ac.uk|

Associate, Centre for Analysis of Social Exclusion (CASE), Reader in Gender and Family Studies, Gender Institute
LSE Experts|

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|

 

populationatlse logo