PhD students

Below are the list of our current students.

 

Alburez Gutiérrez, Diego

Research topic: Reconstructing demographic change after massive excess mortality: a case study from the Guatemalan genocide.

Supervisors: Dr Arjan Gjonca, Dr Tiziana Leone

Contact details: d.alburez-gutierrez@lse.ac.uk|

Bates, Katie

Research topic:  The Double Burden of Child Malnutrition - A Study of Albania.  

Supervisors: Dr Arjan Gjonca, Dr Tiziana Leone

Contact details: k.m.bates@lse.ac.uk|

Batyra, Ewa

Research topic:  Fertility, Family and Household Relations in Latin America

Supervisors: Dr Tiziana Leone, Professor Mikko Myrskyla

Contact details: e.batyra@lse.ac.uk|

Bouanchaud, Paul

Research Topic: HIV Risk Environments of Male Sex Workers in China: a mixed methods study.

Supervisors: Dr Ernestina Coast, Dr Hakan Seckinelgin 

Contact details: p.a.bouanchaud@lse.ac.uk|

More information: Personal web page|

Cetorelli, Valeria

Research topic:  The effect of war on fertility and reproductive health in Iraq. 

Supervisors: Professor Stephen Jenkins, Dr Tiziana Leone

Contact details: v.cetorelli@Lse.ac.uk|

More information:  Personal web page|

Hessel, Philipp

Research topic: 'Active Ageing' in European Welfare States.
Supervisors:  Professor Mike Murphy,  Professor John MacNicol

Contact details:  p.hessel@lse.ac.uk|

Jones, Eleri

Research topic:  The household and decisions relating to maternal health care in India.
Supervisors: Dr Ernestina Coast,  Dr Tiziana Leone

Contact details: e.w.jones@lse.ac.uk|

More information: Personal web page|

Lattof, Samantha

Research topic: Migration and reproductive health in Ghana.

Supervisors: Dr Ernestina Coast,  Dr Tiziana Leone

Contact detailss.lattof@lse.ac.uk|

More information: Personal web page|

Mariani, Elena

Research topic: The Role of Family Processes in Explaining Job Satisfaction.

Supervisors: Professor Stephen Jenkins, Dr Berkay Ozcan

Contact details: E.Mariani@lse.ac.uk|

More information: Personal web page|

Menozzi Ammerman, Clare

Research topic:  Fostered children and families.

Supervisors: Professor Wendy Sigle-Rushton, Professor Anne West

Contact details: c.e.menozzi-ammerman@lse.ac.uk|

Palfreyman, Alexis D.

Research topic: Deliberate self-harm and suicide in women of reproductive age in low income settings.
Supervisors: Dr Ernestina Coast, Dr Arjan Gjonca

Contact details: a.d.palfreyman@lse.ac.uk|

Shannon, Melissa

Research topic: The Politics of Population Change: How Do Attitudes towards Immigrants Influence Public Spending Preferences & Support for Restrictionist Policies?

Supervisors: Dr Arjan Gjonca,  Dr Dominik Hangartner

Contact details: M.Shannon@lse.ac.uk|

Vaisanen, Heini

Research topic : A life course perspective to Abortion in Finland.

Supervisors: Professor Mike Murphy, Dr Tiziana Leone

Contact detailsh.e.vaisanen@lse.ac.uk|

More information: Personal web page|

Vandemoortele, Milagros (Milo)

Research topic : The Role of Parental Resources on Child Development in Developing Countries

Supervisor: Professor Stephen Jenkins

Contact detailsm.vandemoortele@lse.ac.uk|

More information: Personal web page|

Wilson, Ben

Research topic: Migration and fertility in the UK.

Supervisors: Dr Wendy Sigle-Rushton,  Dr Jouni Kuha

Contact detailsb.m.wilson@lse.ac.uk|

More information: Personal web page|

Recent PhD Completions|

 

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|
populationatlse logo