Home > Public events > Space for Thought Programme Details

 

Space for Thought Programme Details

LSE Space for Thought Inaugural Lecture Series logo

 

Space for Thought Inaugural Lecture Series

Programme Details

The Idea of Justice|
Date: Monday 27 July 2009 6.30pm
Speaker: Professor Amartya Sen

Capitalism 3.0|
Date: Tuesday 16 June 2009 6.30pm
Speaker: Professor Dani Rodrik

Wars, Guns and Votes: democracy in dangerous places|
Date: Wednesday 29 April 2009 6.30pm
Speaker: Professor Paul Collier

The State between Migration and Sojourning: the China difference|
Date: Tuesday 28 April 2009 6.30pm
Speaker: Professor Wang Gungwu

In praise of weak incentives|
Date: Thursday 26 March 2009 6.30pm
Speaker: Professor John Roberts

Flexible Employment, Stable Society?|
Date: Thursday 12 March 2009 6.30pm
Speaker: Professor Wolfgang Streeck

Keeping Score: new approaches to the standard of living|
Date: Tuesday 10 February 2009 6.30pm
Speaker: Professor Richard H Steckel

The Genetics of Common Human Diseases: Recent discoveries and their implications|
Date: Monday 24 November 2008 6.30pm
Speaker: Professor Peter Donnelly

Seven Years to Save the Planet?|
Date: Thursday 20 November 2008 6.30pm
Speaker: Professor Bill McGuire

The Ascent of Money|
Date: Thursday 6 November 2008 6.30pm
Speaker: Professor Niall Ferguson

The Third Reich at War|
Date: Tuesday 4 November 2008 6.30pm
Speaker: Professor Richard Evans

America's Edge: A Global Country in a Global Century|
Date: Tuesday 28 October 2008 6.30pm
Speaker: Professor Anne-Marie Slaughter

Internet Beyond Myths: the record of scholarly research|
Date: Friday 24 October 2008 6.30pm
Speaker: Professor Manuel Castells

Women's Status, Men's States|
Date: Wednesday 22 October 2008 6.30pm
Speaker: Professor Catharine Mackinnon

Gut Feelings: short cuts to better decision making|
Date: Monday 20 October 2008 6.30pm
Speaker:
Dr Gerd Gigerenzer

Inhuman and Degrading Treatment: the words themselves|
Date: Thursday 16 October 2008 6.30pm
Speaker: Professor Jeremy Waldron

 

SpaceF1SpaceF2SpaceF3

Return to Space for Thought Homepage|

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|