Home > News and media > News > News archive > 2005 > New Year honours for LSE academics and alumna


New Year honours for LSE academics and alumna

The School would like to congratulate the following people who have received awards in the Queen's New Year Honours list 2005:

Professor Judith Anne Rees, CBE
Professor of environmental and resources management. 
For services to social science.

Professor Robert Arthur Pinker, CBE
Emeritus professor of social policy and privacy commissioner, Press Complaints Commission.
For public service.

Anne Shirley Lucas Lapping, CBE
LSE alunma and television producer
For services to broadcasting.

Christopher Board, OBE
Formerly LSE lecturer in cartography and chair of the UK Committee for Cartography, British Cartography 
For services to cartography.

To access the full honours list, click here|

11 January 2005