Useful Dates

Term Dates 2013-14

Michaelmas Term
Thursday 3 October - Friday 13 December 2013

(Please note that Orientation Week runs from Monday 30 September - Friday 4 October 2013; Week 1 of Michaelmas Term starts Monday 7 October 2013)

Lent Term
Monday 13 January - Friday 21 March 2014

Summer Term
Monday 28 April - Friday 4 July 2014

The School will also be closed on English Public Holidays. In 2013-14 these will be:

Christmas Closure: Monday 23 December - Wednesday 1 January 2014

Easter Closure: Thursday 17 April - Wednesday 23 April 2014

May Bank Holiday: Monday 5 May 2014

Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 26 May 2014

Summer Bank Holiday: Monday 25 August 2014

Important dates within the Department of Methodology:

Registration for MSc Social Research Methods students: Tuesday 1 October 2013

Department Induction: Friday 4 October 2013

Exams take place during the Summer Term - exam timetables are usually published no earlier than the last week of Lent Term.

Dissertation submission deadline: Friday 15 August 2014

 

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|