How to contact us

Department of Mathematics
Columbia House
London School of Economics
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE, UK

 

Email: maths.info@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)207 955 7732/7925
Connect with LSE Maths: Twitter

 

Click here for information on how to get to LSE using public transport and maps of the campus

Members of the Department

Where available, clicking a name will take you to personal staff pages.

Details of staff areas of interest and expertise can also be found on our Staff Research pages, and in the LSE Experts Directory.

Academic Staff

 

Name

Room

  Ext.

Calling from outside LSE  

Dr Peter Allen

COL 4.05

6289 

020 7955 6289  

Prof Martin Anthony

Head of Department

COL 3.13

7623

020 7955 7623  

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL 4.04

6540

020 7955 6540

 

Prof Norman Biggs

COL 3.08

7640

020 7955 7640  

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL 4.03

7492

020 7955 7492  

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL 3.03 

7624

020 7955 7624

 
Dr Christoph Czichowsky COL.3.11 2954 020 3486 2954  

Dr Albina Danilova

COL 4.09

7371

020 7955 7371  
Dr Paul Duetting COL 2.05C 7325 020 7955 7325  

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL 4.10

6120

020 7955 6120  

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL 2.05D

3755

020 7852 3755  

Prof Jan van den Heuvel 

COL 3.07

7625

020 7955 7625

 
Dr Eleni Katirtzoglou COL 2.05C 7325 020 7955 7325  
Dr Ioannis Kouletsis COL 4.13 7969 020 7955 7696  

Dr Andy Lewis-Pye

COL 3.12

2955

020 3486 2955  

Dr Arne Lokka

COL 4.08

6279

020 7955 6279

 
Prof Adam Ostaszewski COL 4.06 7656 020 7955 7656  

Dr Katerina Papadaki

NAB 3.14 

6538 

020 7955 6538  

Dr Ron Peretz

COL 3.06

7620

020 7955 7620  

Dr Amol Sasane

COL 2.05B

6106

020 7955 6106  

Dr Robert Simon

COL 4.07

6753

020 7955 6753

 
Dr Jozef Skokan COL 3.04 7008 020 7955 7008  

Prof Gregory Sorkin

NAB 3.19

1228

020 7106 1228

 

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL 4.12

6438

020 7955 6438  

Dr Konrad Swanepoel

COL 3.09

5095

020 7107 5095

 

Dr László Végh

NAB 3.05

7591

020 7955 7591  

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL 4.11

5062

020 7107 5062  
Dr James Ward COL 4.14 6456 020 7955 6456  
Dr Giacomo Zambelli  NAB 3.07 1265 020 7106 1265  
Prof Mihail Zervos COL 4.02 3751 020 7852 3751  

Academic Visitors

If calling from outside LSE, prefix extension with 020 7955

Name

Room

Ext.

 
Prof Steve Alpern COL 3.15 7858

Visiting Professor

Prof Nick Bingham

COL 3.15

7858

Visiting Professor

Dr Oliver Brockhaus

COL 3.15

7858

Senior Visiting Fellow

Dr Michael Schröder COL 3.15 7858 Senior Visiting Fellow
Prof Robin Wilson COL 3.15 7858

Visiting Professor

Administrative Staff

If calling from outside LSE, prefix extension with 020 7955

Name

Room

Ext.

Role

Jackie Everid

COL 4.01

7732

UG Course Co-ordinator

Rebecca Batey

COL 4.01

7925

MSc Administrator

Rebecca Lumb

COL 3.14 7494 Research Administrator
Kate Barker 

COL 3.10

6373

Departmental Manager

Guest Teachers

If you have a query for your class teacher, you are encouraged to attend the individual teacher's office hours, which can be found here.

They usually take place in the Class Teachers' Room, COL 4.15.

Dr Philip Chan (P.Chan@lse.ac.uk)
Dr Nicholas Cron (N.Cron@lse.ac.uk)
Dr Chris Dowden (C.Dowden@lse.ac.uk)
Dr Sam Fendrich (S.Fendrich@lse.ac.uk)
Elisabeth Grieger (E.Grieger@lse.ac.uk)
Philip Johnson (P.C.Johnson@lse.ac.uk)
Dr Anastasia Kakou (A.Kakou@lse.ac.uk)
Dr Arthur Lloyd-Philipps (A.B.Lloyd-Philipps@lse.ac.uk)
Dr Amal Merhi (A.Merhi@lse.ac.uk)
Dr Matina Rassia (S.Rassia@lse.ac.uk)
Dr Tony Whelan (E.A.Whelan@lse.ac.uk)
Dr Georgios Zouros (G.Zouros@lse.ac.uk)

PhD Students

Details of their studies can be found here.

Ahmad Abu-Khazneh (A.Abu-Khazneh@lse.ac.uk)
Abdulla Al-Othman (A.N.Al-Othman@lse.ac.uk)
Tom Bates (T.J.Bates@lse.ac.uk)
Thomas Bernhardt (T.Bernhardt@lse.ac.uk)
Marta Casetti (M.M.Casetti@lse.ac.uk)
Chlump Chatkupt (c.g.chatkupt@lse.ac.uk)
Ewan Davies (E.S.Davies@lse.ac.uk)
Mathieu Dubois (M.Dubois@lse.ac.uk)
Matthew Jenssen (M.O.Jenssen@lse.ac.uk)
Michael Kusnetsov (M.Kusnetsov@lse.ac.uk)
Jose Pasos (J.E.Pasos@lse.ac.uk)
Daniel Quiroz (D.Quiroz@lse.ac.uk)
Barnaby Roberts (B.J.Roberts@lse.ac.uk)
Yavor Stoev (Y.I.Stoev@lse.ac.uk)
Pongphat Taptagaporn (P.Taptagaporn@lse.ac.uk)
Nicola Wittur (N.Wittur@lse.ac.uk)
Junwei Xu (J.Xu19@lse.ac.uk)

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|