How to contact us

Department of Mathematics
Columbia House
London School of Economics
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE, UK

 

Email: maths.info@lse.ac.uk|
Tel: +44(0)207 955 7732/7925

 

Click here| for information on how to get to LSE using public transport and maps of the campus

Members of the Department

Where the member of the department's name is underlined, click to view their homepage, or see our Staff Research pages. 

Academic Staff

Name

Room

Internal Extension

Calling from outside LSE

Dr Peter Allen|

COL 4.05

6289 

020 7955  6289

Prof Martin Anthony|

 

COL 3.13

7623

020 7955 7623

Dr Tugkan Batu|

COL 4.04

6540

020 7955 6540


Prof Norman Biggs|

COL 3.08

7640

020 7955 7640

Dr Julia Böttcher|

COL 4.03

7492

020 7955 7492

Prof Graham Brightwell|

COL 3.03 

7624

020 7955 7624


Dr Christoph Czichowsky| COL.3.11 2954 020 3486 2954

Dr Albina Danilova|

COL 4.09

7371

020 7955 7371

Dr Pavel Gapeev|

COL 4.10

6120

020 7955 6120

Prof Olivier Gossner|

COL 2.05D

3755

020 7852 3755

Dr Michele Harvey|

COL 4.14

7969

020 7955 7969

Prof Jan van den Heuvel|

Head of Department

 

COL 3.07

7625

020 7955 7625


Dr Ioannis Kouletsis| COL 2.05C 7325 020 7955 7325
Dr Andy Lewis-Pye| COL 3.12 2955 020 3486 2955

Dr Arne Lokka|

COL 4.08

6279

020 7955 6279

Prof Adam Ostaszewski|

COL 4.06

7656

020 7955 7656


Dr Ron Peretz| COL 3.06 7620 020 7955 7620

Dr Amol Sasane|

COL 2.05B

6106

020 7955 6106

Dr Robert Simon|

COL 4.07

6753

020 7955 6753

Dr Jozef Skokan|

COL 3.04

7008

020 7955 7008


Prof Gregory Sorkin|

(also Dept of Management)

NAB 3.19 1228 0207 106 1228

Prof Bernhard von Stengel|

COL 4.12

6438

020 7955 6438


Dr Konrad Swanepoel|

COL 3.09

5095

020 7107 5095

Dr Luitgard Veraart|

COL 4.11 

5062

020 7107 5062


Dr James Ward|

COL 4.14

6456

020 7955 6456

Prof Mihail Zervos|

COL 4.02

3751

0207 852 3751

Click here for the Mathematics Department Entry in the LSE Experts Guide|

Academic Visitors and Research Staff

If calling from outside LSE please prefix these extension numbers with 020 7955

Name

Room

Tel. Ext

 
Prof Steve Alpern| COL 3.15 7858

Visiting Professor

Prof Nick Bingham|

COL 3.15

7858

Visiting Professor

Dr Oliver Brockhaus|

COL 3.15

7858

Senior Visiting Fellow

Dr Michael Schröder| COL 3.15 7858 Senior Visiting Fellow
Prof Robin Wilson| COL 3.15 7858

Visiting Professor

Administrative Staff

If calling from outside LSE please prefix these extension numbers with 020 7955

Name

Room

Tel. Ext.

Role

Rebecca Batey|

COL 4.01

7925 

MSc Administrator

Rebecca Lumb|

COL 3.14

7494

Research Administrator

Jackie Everid|

COL 4.01

7732

UG Course Co-ordinator

Kate Barker|

COL 3.10

6373

Departmental Manager (temporary cover)

Guest Lecturers

Dr Eleni Katirtzoglou|, (E.Katirtzoglou@lse.ac.uk|)

Guest Teachers

If you have a query for your class teacher, you are encouraged to attend the individual teacher's office hours, which can be found here. These usually take place in room
COL 4.15, during term-time.

Ahmad Abu-Khazneh (A.Abu-Khazneh@lse.ac.uk|)
Dr Philip Chan (P.Chan@lse.ac.uk|)
Dr Nicholas Cron (N.Cron@lse.ac.uk|)
Ewan Davies (E.S.Davies@lse.ac.uk|)
Dr Sam Fendrich (S.Fendrich@lse.ac.uk|)
Dr David Ferguson| (D.G.Ferguson@lse.ac.uk|)
Elisabeth Grieger (E.Grieger@lse.ac.uk|)
Matthew Jenssen (M.O.Jenssen@lse.ac.uk|)
Philip Johnson (P.C.Johnson@lse.ac.uk|)
Anastasia Kakou (A.Kakou@lse.ac.uk|)
Cheng Li (C.Li25@lse.ac.uk|)
Dr Arthur Lloyd-Philipps (A.B.Lloyd-Philipps@lse.ac.uk|)
Claire Milne (C.Milne@lse.ac.uk|)
Dr Matina Rassia (S.Rassia@lse.ac.uk|)
Barnaby Roberts (B.J.Roberts@lse.ac.uk|)
Pongphat Taptagaporn (P.Taptagaporn@lse.ac.uk|)
Dr Tony Whelan (E.A.Whelan@lse.ac.uk|)
Nicola Wittur (N.Wittur@lse.ac.uk|)
Junwei Xu (J.Xu19@lse.ac.uk|)
Dr Georgios Zouros (G.Zouros@lse.ac.uk|)

PhD Students

Ahmad Abu-Khazneh (A.Abu-Khazneh@lse.ac.uk|)
Tom Bates (T.J.Bates@lse.ac.uk|)
Thomas Bernhardt (T.Bernhardt@lse.ac.uk|)
Marta Casetti (M.M.Casetti@lse.ac.uk|)
Ewan Davies (E.S.Davies@lse.ac.uk|)
Mathieu Dubois (M.Dubois@lse.ac.uk|)
Matthew Jenssen (M.O.Jenssen@lse.ac.uk|)
Jose Pasos (J.E.Pasos@lse.ac.uk|)
Daniel Quiroz (D.Quiroz@lse.ac.uk|)
Barnaby Roberts (B.J.Roberts@lse.ac.uk|)
Pucheng Shi (P.Shi@lse.ac.uk|)
Yavor Stoev (Y.I.Stoev@lse.ac.uk|)
Pongphat Taptagaporn (P.Taptagaporn@lse.ac.uk|)
Nicola Wittur (N.Wittur@lse.ac.uk|)
Junwei Xu (J.Xu19@lse.ac.uk|)

Find out more about our PhD students and their current research here|.

PhD Roll of Honour

For details of our former PhD students, along with their theses titles, please click here|.

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|