How to contact us

Department of Mathematics
Columbia House
London School of Economics
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE, UK

 

Email: maths.info@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)207 955 7732/7925
Follow us on Twitter: Twitter
Read our research blog:  http://blogs.lse.ac.uk/maths/
Connect with us on LinkedIn: LinkedIn
Watch our videos on YouTube: Icon of the YouTube logo

 

Click here for information on how to get to LSE using public transport and maps of the campus

Members of the Department

Where available, clicking a name will take you to personal staff pages.

Details of staff areas of interest and expertise can also be found on our Staff Research pages, and in the LSE Experts Directory.

Academic Staff

 

Name

Room

  Ext.

Calling from outside LSE  

Dr Peter Allen

COL 4.05

6289 

020 7955 6289  

Prof Martin Anthony

Head of Department

COL 3.13

7623

020 7955 7623  

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL 4.04

6540

020 7955 6540

 

Prof Norman Biggs

COL 3.15

7858

020 7955 7858  

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL 4.03

7492

020 7955 7492  

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL 3.03 

7624

020 7955 7624

 
Dr Christoph Czichowsky COL.3.11 2954 020 3486 2954  

Dr Albina Danilova

COL 4.09

7371

020 7955 7371  

Dr Paul Duetting

COL 3.08

7640

020 7955 7640  

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL 4.10

6120

020 7955 6120  

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL 2.05D

3755

020 7852 3755  

Prof Jan van den Heuvel 

COL 3.07

7632

020 7955 7632

 
Dr Eleni Katirtzoglou COL 2.05C 7325 020 7955 7325  
Dr Ioannis Kouletsis COL 4.13 7969 020 7955 7696  

Dr Andy Lewis-Pye

COL 3.12

2955

020 3486 2955  

Dr Arne Lokka

COL 4.08

6279

020 7955 6279

 
Dr Xue Lu NAB.3.20 5395 020 7107 5395  
Prof Adam Ostaszewski COL 4.06 7656 020 7955 7656  

Dr Katerina Papadaki

NAB 3.14 

6538 

020 7955 6538  

Dr Johannes Ruf

COL 3.06

7620

020 7955 7620  

Prof Amol Sasane

COL 2.05B

6106

020 7955 6106  

Dr Robert Simon

COL 4.07

6753

020 7955 6753

 
Prof Jozef Skokan COL 3.04 7008 020 7955 7008  

Prof Gregory Sorkin

NAB 3.19

1228

020 7106 1228

 

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL 4.12

6438

020 7955 6438  

Dr Konrad Swanepoel

COL 3.09

5095

020 7107 5095

 

Dr László Végh

NAB 3.05

7591

020 7955 7591  

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL 4.11

5062

020 7107 5062  
Dr James Ward COL 4.14 6456 020 7955 6456  
Dr Giacomo Zambelli  NAB 3.07 1265 020 7106 1265  
Prof Mihail Zervos COL 4.02 3751 020 7852 3751  

Academic Visitors

If calling from outside LSE, prefix extension with 020 7955

Name

Room

Role
Prof Steve Alpern COL 3.15

Visiting Professor

Prof June Barrow-Green

COL 3.15

Visiting Professor

Prof Nick Bingham

COL 3.15

Visiting Professor

Dr Tom Lidbetter

COL 3.15

Visiting Fellow

Dr Antonio Montalban

COL 3.15

Visiting Senior Fellow

Dr Tim Roughgarden

COL 3.15

Visiting Professor

Prof Robin Wilson COL 3.15

Visiting Professor

Prof Peyton Young COL.3.15

Centennial Professor 

Professional Services Staff

Name

Room

'Phone Number

Role

Enfale Farooq

COL 4.01

020 7955 7732

Departmental Administrator

Jackie Everid

COL 4.01

020 7106 1193

Undergraduate Programmes Manager

Rebecca Batey

COL 4.01

020 7955 7925

MSc Programmes Manager

Rebecca Lumb

COL 3.14 020 7955 7494

Research, Communications and Events Manager

Kate Barker 

COL 3.10

020 7955 6373

Departmental Manager

Guest Teachers

If you have a query for your class teacher, you are encouraged to attend the individual teacher's office hours, which can be found here.

They usually take place in the Class Teachers' Room, COL 4.15.

Aistis Atminas (email tbc)
Sally Barton (s.barton1@lse.ac.uk)
Dr Philip Chan (P.Chan@lse.ac.uk)
Gokhan Ciflikli (g.ciflikli@lse.ac.uk)
Dr Nicholas Cron (N.Cron@lse.ac.uk
Dr Sam Fendrich (S.Fendrich@lse.ac.uk)
Philip Johnson (P.C.Johnson@lse.ac.uk)
Dr Anastasia Kakou (A.Kakou@lse.ac.uk)
Siri Kouletsis (email tbc)
Dr Arthur Lloyd-Philipps (A.B.Lloyd-Philipps@lse.ac.uk)
Dr Amal Merhi (A.Merhi@lse.ac.uk)
Cheng Qian (C.Qian2@lse.ac.uk)
Yan Qu (y.qu3@lse.ac.uk)
Niccolo' Salvatori (n.salvatori@lse.ac.uk)
Dr Tony Whelan (E.A.Whelan@lse.ac.uk)
Michael Yiasemides (m.yiasemides@lse.ac.uk)
Christine Yuen (l.t.yuen@lse.ac.uk)
Xiaolin Zhu (x.zhu15@lse.ac.uk)
Dr Georgios Zouros (G.Zouros@lse.ac.uk)

PhD Students

Details of their studies can be found here.

Abdulla Al-Othman (A.N.Al-Othman@lse.ac.uk)
Tom Bates (T.J.Bates@lse.ac.uk)
Thomas Bernhardt (T.Bernhardt@lse.ac.uk)
Ewan Davies (E.S.Davies@lse.ac.uk)
Nόra Frankl (N.Frankl@lse.ac.uk)
Yang Guo (Y.Guo14@lse.ac.uk)
Matthew Jenssen (M.O.Jenssen@lse.ac.uk)
Michael Kusnetsov (M.Kusnetsov@lse.ac.uk)
Aaron Lin (h.lin8@lse.ac.uk)
Jose Pasos (J.E.Pasos@lse.ac.uk)
Daniel Quiroz (D.Quiroz@lse.ac.uk)
Barnaby Roberts (B.J.Roberts@lse.ac.uk)
Denis Schelling (d.m.schelling@lse.ac.uk)
Pongphat Taptagaporn (P.Taptagaporn@lse.ac.uk)
Weiguan Wang (W.Wang34@lse.ac.uk)
Nicola Wittur (N.Wittur@lse.ac.uk)
Junwei Xu (J.Xu19@lse.ac.uk)

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|