Home > Department of Mathematics > People > Current PhD Students

Current PhD Students

AbuKhazneh

Ahmad Abu-Khazneh
Research group: Game Theory
Research topic: Computational Properties of Nash Equilibria / Graph Theory / Game Theory Algorithms
Contact details: A.Abu-Khazneh@lse.ac.uk
Supervisor(s): Professor Bernhard von Stengel / Professor Jan van den Heuvel

 
Al-Othman,-Abdulla-web

Abdulla Al-Othman
Research group: Financial Mathematics
Research topic/title:tba
Contact details: A.N.Al-Othman@lse.ac.uk
Supervisor(s): Professor Adam Ostaszewski

 
Bates

Tom Bates
Research group: Financial Mathematics
Research topic/title: tba
Contact details: T.J.Bates@lse.ac.uk
Supervisor(s): Professor Michalis Zervos / Dr Arne Lokka

 
Bernhardt

Thomas Bernhardt
Research group: Financial Mathematics
Research topics: Weak Solutions of reflected SDEs/ Approximation of Levy Processes with Diffusions
Contact details: T.Bernhardt@lse.ac.uk
Supervisor(s): Professor Michalis Zervos / Dr Arne Lokka / Dr Luitgard Veraart

 
chatkupt_Chlump web

Chlump Chatkupt
Research group: Game Theory
Research title: Least-Squares Regret and Partially Strategic Players
Contact details: C.G.Chatkupt@lse.ac.uk
Supervisor(s): Professor Bernhard von Stengel / Professor Luc Bovens (Philosophy)

 
Davies

Ewan Davies
Research group: Discrete Mathematics
Research topic: Extremal and probabilistic combinatorics
Further information: personal website
Contact details: E.S.Davies@lse.ac.uk
Supervisor(s): Dr Jozef Skokan / Dr Peter Allen

 
Dubois1

Mathieu Dubois
Research group: Financial Mathematics
Research topics: Portfolio Optimisation with Estimation Risk, Systemic Risk
Contact details: M.Dubois@lse.ac.uk
Supervisor(s): Dr Luitgard Veraart / Dr Pavel Gapeev

 
Guo

Yang Guo
Research group: Financial Mathematics
Research topic/title: tba
Contact details: tba
Supervisor(s): Professor Mihail Zervos / Dr Christoph Czichowsky

 
Jenssen

Matthew Jenssen
Research group: Discrete Mathematics
Research topic/title: tba
Further information: personal website
Contact details: M.O.Jenssen@lse.ac.uk
Supervisor(s): Dr Jozef Skokan / Dr Julia Böttcher

 
Kusnetsov,-Michael

Michael Kusnetsov
Research group: Financial Mathematics
Research topic: Dynamic network models of interbank contagion
Contact details: M.Kusnetsov@lse.ac.uk
Supervisor(s): Dr Luitgard Veraart / Dr Pavel Gapeev

 
Lin

Aaron Lin
Research group: Discrete Mathematics
Research topic: Discrete Geometry
Contact details: H.Lin8@lse.ac.uk
Supervisor(s): Dr Konrad Swanepoel / Professor    Bernhard von Stengel

 
Pasos

Jose Pasos
Research group: Financial Mathematics
Research topic: Linear diffusions and optimal capacity expansion models.
Brief summary: We model an investor’s capacity expansion decisions as solutions to singular stochastics control problems where the market uncertainty is modelled by a linear diffusion. The optimal strategies are described in terms of a free boundary dividing investing and waiting regions.
Contact details: J.E.Pasos@lse.ac.uk
Supervisor(s): Professor Michalis Zervos / Dr Arne Lokka

 
Quiroz

Daniel Quiroz
Research group: Discrete Mathematics
Research topic: Exact distance graphs and graph classes with bounded expansion
Contact details: D.Quiroz@lse.ac.uk
Supervisor(s): Professor Jan van den Heuvel / Dr Tugkan Batu

 
Roberts

Barnaby Roberts
Research group: Discrete Mathematics
Research topic: Extremal and Probabilistic Combinatorics
Further information: personal website
Contact details: B.J.Roberts@lse.ac.uk
Supervisor(s): Dr Jozef Skokan / Dr Peter Allen

 
Schelling web

Denis Schelling
Research group: Financial Mathematics
Research topics: Financial Mathematics, Portfolio Optimisation
Contact details: D.M.Schelling@lse.ac.uk
Supervisor(s): Dr Albina Danilova / Dr Chirstoph Czichowsky

 
Taptagaporn

Pongphat Taptagaporn
Research group: Discrete Mathematics
Research topics: Portfolio selection, online learning, algorithms
Contact details: P.Taptagaporn@lse.ac.uk
Supervisor(s): Dr Tugkan Batu / Dr Martin Anthony

 
Wittur

Nicola Wittur
Research group: Game Theory
Research topics: Repeated Games, Entropy and Information
Transmission
Contact details: N.Wittur@lse.ac.uk
Supervisor(s): Professor Oliver Gossner / Dr Ron Peretz

 
Xu

Junwei Xu
Research group: Financial Mathematics
Research topic: Optimal execution with Levy processes
Contact details: J.Xu19@lse.ac.uk
Supervisor(s): Dr Arne Lokka / Professor Michalis Zervos

 
Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|