Home > Department of Mathematics > People > Current PhD Students

 

Current PhD Students

 


AbuKhaznehAhmad Abu-Khazneh
Research group: Game Theory
Research title: Extremal Problems in Graph and Game Theory
Research summary: Investigating extremal cases of Ryser's conjecture on the covering number of intersecting hypergraphs.
Email: A.Abu-Khazneh@lse.ac.uk|
Supervisor: Prof Bernhard von Stengel|

 

 


Al-Othman,-Abdulla-webAbdulla Al-Othman
Research group: Financial Mathematics
Email: A.N.Al-Othman@lse.ac.uk|
Supervisor: Prof Adam Ostaszewski|

 

 


BatesTom Bates
Research group: Financial Mathematics
Email: T.J.Bates@lse.ac.uk|
Supervisor: Prof Mihail Zervos|

 

 

 


BernhardtThomas Bernhardt
Research group: Financial Mathematics
Research title: Weak Solutions of SDEs with Boundaries
Email: T.Bernhardt@lse.ac.uk|
Supervisor: Prof Mihail Zervos|

 

 

 


CasettiMarta Casetti
Research group: Game Theory
Email: M.M.Casetti@lse.ac.uk|
Supervisor: Prof Bernhard von Stengel|

 

 

 

 


DaviesEwan Davies
Research group: Discrete Mathematics
Research topic: Extremal graph theory, Ramsey theory, regularity
Research summary: I am interested in the behaviour of large graphs, and the relationship between structure and randomness in such systems.
Email: E.S.Davies@lse.ac.uk|
Supervisors: Dr Jozef Skokan| and Dr Peter Allen|

 

 


Dubois1Mathieu Dubois
Research group: Financial Mathematics
Research topic 1: Portfolio optimisation with parameter uncertainty
Research topic 2: Option pricing with switching stochastic volatility
Email: M.Dubois@lse.ac.uk|
Supervisors: Dr Luitgard Veraart| and Dr Pavel Gapeev|

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 JenssenMatthew Jenssen
Research group: Discrete Mathematics
Research topic: Extremal Graph and Hypergraph Theory
Email: M.O.Jenssen@lse.ac.uk|
Supervisor: Dr Jozef Skokan| and Dr Julia Böttcher|

 

 

 


Kusnetsov,-Michael

Michael Kusnetsov
Research group: Financial Mathematics
Email: M.Kusnetsov@lse.ac.uk|
Supervisor: Dr Luitgard Veraart|

 

 

 

 


 

PasosJose Pasos
Research group: Financial Mathematics
Email: J.E.Pasos@lse.ac.uk|
Supervisor: Prof Mihail Zervos|

 

 

 


 

QuirozDaniel Quiroz
Research group: Discrete Mathematics
Research title: Colouring of exact distance graphs for different classes of graphs
Email: D.Quiroz@lse.ac.uk|
Supervisor: Prof Jan van den Heuvel|

 

 

 


 

RobertsBarnaby Roberts
Research group: Discrete Mathematics
Research topic: Graph theory
Research summary:  Problems in random graphs and extremal combinatorics
Email: B.J.Roberts@lse.ac.uk|
Supervisor: Dr Peter Allen|

 

 


StoevYavor Stoev
|Research group: Financial Mathematics
Research titles: 
1. Sequential analysis problems
2. Equilibrium with imbalance of the derivative market
Website: http://personal.lse.ac.uk/stoev/|
Email: Y.I.Stoev@lse.ac.uk|
Supervisors: Dr Pavel Gapeev| and Dr Albina Danilova| 

 

 


 TaptagapornPongphat Taptagaporn
Research group: Discrete Mathematics
Research interests: Universal Portfolios, Randomised Algorithms, Machine Learning
Email: P.Taptagaporn@lse.ac.uk|
Supervisor: Dr Tugkan Batu|

 

 

 


 

WitturNicola Wittur
Research group: Game Theory
Research title: Repeated Games and Information Transmission
Research interests: Repeated Games, Entropy Methods in Games, Information Theory
Email: N.Wittur@lse.ac.uk|
Supervisor: Prof Olivier Gossner|

 

 


XuJunwei Xu
Research group: Financial Mathematics
Research topic/title: Optimal Liquidation with Random Shocks
Research summary: Looking for optimal liquidation strategy with stock price driven by Levy process
Email: J.Xu19@lse.ac.uk|
Supervisor: Dr Arne Lokka|

 

 


Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|