Home > Department of Mathematics > Current Students > Office/Feedback Hours - Teaching Staff
How to contact us

Department of Mathematics
Columbia House
London School of Economics
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE, UK

 

Email: maths.info@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)207 955 7732/7925
Follow us on Twitter: Twitter
Read our research blog:  http://blogs.lse.ac.uk/maths/
Connect with us on LinkedIn: LinkedIn
Watch our videos on YouTube: Icon of the YouTube logo

 

Click here for information on how to get to LSE using public transport and maps of the campus

Office/Feedback Hours - Teaching Staff

Lecturers' Office/Feedback Hours

These are the times at which you will be able to find the lecturers in their rooms during term-time. Although appointments are not necessary, note that these times may change at short notice, so it is worth checking with the lecturer or Departmental Office in advance (they may mention changes in lectures or by email).

A number of academic staff and class teachers will be holding their office hours in the Maths Support Centre.

If you  need to see someone more urgently, please arrange an appointment by email, or contact the Departmental Office.

Academic Staff

Room

Office Hours

Email

Dr Peter Allen

COL 4.15

On leave

p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk

Prof Martin Anthony

COL 3.13

Thu 12:30 - 13:30
(wk 1,2,4-11)
Wed 15:30 - 16:30
(wks 1, 3, 4, 6, 9, 10)
Thu 15:30 - 16:30
(wk 3)
Fri 14:30 - 15:30
(wks 5&7)
Mon 15:30 - 16:30
(wk 8)
Also available by email appointments

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL 4.04

Tue 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 1-3, 5-11)
Thu 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 1, 3-11)

t.batu@lse.ac.uk

Prof Norman Biggs

COL 3.08

By email appointment

n.l.biggs@lse.ac.uk

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL 4.03

Thu 11:30 - 12:30
Fri 15:30 - 16:30
(wks 1-11)

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL 3.03

Tue 16:30 - 17:30
Fri 15:30 - 16:30
(wks 1-11)

graham@maths.lse.ac.uk 

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL 3.11

Tue 15:00 - 17:00
(wks 1-11)

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk

Dr Albina Danilova

COL 4.09

Mon 16:00 - 17:30
(wks 1-11)

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk

Dr Paul Dűtting

COL 3.08

Mon 15:30 - 16:30
(wks 7-11)
Thu 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 6-11)

p.d.duetting@lse.ac.uk

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL 4.10

Tue 11:30 - 12:30
Tue 15:30 - 16:30
(wk 1-11)

gapeev@maths.lse.ac.uk

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL 2.08

Thu 14:30 - 15:30
(wks 1-11)
or by email appointment

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL 3.07

Wed 11:30 - 12:30
Thu 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 1,2, 4-11)

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL 4.13

Fri 12:30 - 14:20
(wk 1)
Mon 14:30 - 15:30
Thu 12:30 - 13:30
(wks 2-11)

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Dr Andy Lewis-Pye

COL 3.12

Tue 12:45 - 14:45

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk

Dr Arne Lokka

COL 4.08

Sabbatial leave

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk

Dr Xue Lu

COL 2.04

Tue 10:00 - 12:00
(wks 1-11)

x.lu7@lse.ac.uk

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

COL 4.06

Sabbatial leave

a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk

Dr Katerina Papadaki

COL 2.05

Fri 10:00 - 12:00
(wks 1, 4-11)
Mon 12:00 - 13:00
Thu 16:00 - 17:00
(wk 2)
Mon 14:30 - 16:30
(wk 3)

k.p.papadaki@lse.ac.uk

Dr Johannes Ruf

COL 3.06

Tue 14:30 - 16:00
(wk 2)
Thu 14:30 - 16:00
(wk 4)
Mon 16:00 - 18:00
(wks 6-10)

j.ruf@lse.ac.uk

Prof Amol Sasane

COL 4.05

Sabbatial leave

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Robert Simon

COL 4.07

Mon 12:30 - 13:30
Fri 15:30 - 16:30

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jozef Skokan

COL 3.04


Tue 12:30 - 13:30
(wks 1,2,4-10)
Thu 11:30 - 13:30
(wks 1,2,4-8, 10,11)
Tue 12:30 - 14:30
(wk 3)

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk

Prof Gregory Sorkin

COL 2.07

Wed 11:00 - 12:00
(wks 1-11)
Fri 11:00 - 12:00
(wk 1)
Fri 14:30 - 15:30
(wks 2-11)

g.b.sorkin@lse.ac.uk

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL 4.12

Mon 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre, COL 2.01)
Mon 15:00 - 16:00
(COL 4.12)
(wks 1-11)

stengel@maths.lse.ac.uk

Dr Konrad Swanepoel

COL 3.09

Tue 11:30 - 12:30
(COL 3.09)
Wed 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre, LSE LIFE)

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk  

Dr László Végh

COL 2.02

Thu 10:30 - 12:30
(wks 1-11)

l.vegh@lse.ac.uk

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL 4.11

Sabbatial leave

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk

Dr James Ward

COL 4.14

Tue 14:30 - 15:30
Fri 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 1-11)

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk

Dr Giacomo Zamelli

COL 2.06

Sabbatial leave 

g.zambelli@lse.ac.uk

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL 4.02

Fri 16:30 - 17:30
(wks 1-11)

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk 

Class Teacher Office/Feedback Hours

Below are the office hour times of the part-time class teachers in the Department. These will take place in COL 3.05, unless a different room is specified. 

The Maths Support Centre takes place in COL 2.01 on Mon, Tue & Thu and in LSE LIFE on Wed & Fri.

Please note that office hours may occasionally need to be changed at short notice. Class teachers are willing to help students in other groups on the same course, but they will give priority to students in their own classes. If you cannot find a teacher in their office hour, please call in to the Departmental Office or email maths.info@lse.ac.uk.

Class Teacher office hours will start in week 2 of term, unless otherwise stated below.

Class Teachers 

Courses

Office Hours

Email 

Abdulla Al-Othman

MA100

Wed 14:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre) 

a.n.al-othman@lse.ac.uk

Aistis Atminas

MA203
MA207
MA208
MA317

Mon 15:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre)
Tue 14:00 - 15:00
(COL 3.05)

a.atminas@lse.ac.uk

Sally Barton

MA103
MA212

Wed 12:30 - 13:30
(COL 3.05)
Wed 14:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre)

s.barton1@lse.ac.uk

Rowland Bennett

MA107

Fri 11:30 - 12:30
(COL 3.05)
Fri 15:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre)

r.t.bennett@lse.ac.uk

Philip Chan

MA100
MA107

Tue 13:00 - 14:00
(COL 3.05)
Tue 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)

p.chan@lse.ac.uk

Cheng Chen

MA107

Mon 13:30 - 14:30

c.chen44@lse.ac.uk

Jan Corsten

MA212

Tue 10:30 - 11:30 

j.corsten@lse.ac.uk

Nicholas Cron

MA103

Tue 15:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre) 
Mon 12:30 - 15:30
(COL 5.13)

n.cron@lse.ac.uk

Attila Dankovics

MA100

Thu 11:30 - 12:30 

a.j.dankovics@lse.ac.uk

Emilio Fedele

MA100

Fri 14:30 - 15:30 

e.fedele@lse.ac.uk

Sam Fendrich

MA100
MA103

Mon 11:00 - 12:00
Fri 15:00 - 16:00
(COL 3.05)
Mon 15:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre)

s.fendrich@lse.ac.uk

Nóra Frankl

MA103

Thu 11:30 - 12:30

n.frankl@lse.ac.uk

Yang Guo

MA212 

 Fri 14:30 - 15:30

y.guo14@lse.ac.uk

Eng Keat Hng

MA100

 Tue 10:30 - 11:30

e.hng@lse.ac.uk

Edin Husic

MA231

 Tue 10:30 - 11:30

e.husic@lse.ac.uk

Anastasia Kakou

MA107

Fri 14:00 - 15:00
(wks 1-4, 7-11)
Fri 13:00 - 14:00
(wks 5&6)

a.kakou@lse.ac.uk

Eleni Katritzoglou

MA203
MA209
MA212 

Tue 17:30 - 18:30
(COL 3.05)
Thu 13:00 - 14:00
(Maths Support Centre) 

e.katirtzoglu@lse.ac.uk

David Kohan Marzagao

MA100

 Mon 14:30 - 15:30

d.kohan-marzagao@lse.ac.uk

Siri Kouletsis

MA100

Mon 10:30 - 11:30
(COL 3.05)
Fri 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)

s.i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Boris Krippa

MA107
MA209

Mon 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)
Mon 15:00 - 16:00
(COL 3.05) 

b.krippa@lse.ac.uk

Stanislav Kucera

MA100

Wed 10:30 - 11:30

s.kucera@lse.ac.uk

Asuka Kumon

MA100

Tue 15:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre)
Wed 10:30 - 11:30
(COL 3.05)

a.kumon@lse.ac.uk

Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

MA212

Thu 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)
Fri 11:00 - 12:00 
(COL 3.05)

a.b.lloyd-philipps@lse.ac.uk

Alicia Mejia-Salaza

MA231

Fri 13:00 - 14:00 

a.mejia-salazar@lse.ac.uk

Amal Merhi

MA100

 Fri 10:30 - 11:30

a.merhi@lse.ac.uk

Laurence O'Toole

MA231

Tue 12:00 - 13:00
Tue 15:00 - 16:00

l.otoole@lse.ac.uk

Emilio Pierro

MA103
MA107
MA207

Thu 12:30 - 13:30 
(COL 3.05)
Thu 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)

e.pierro@lse.ac.uk

Cheng Qian

MA100

Mon 13:30 - 14:30 

c.qian2@lse.ac.uk

Niccolo' Salvatori

MA203
MA212

Fri 09:30 - 10:30
(COL 3.05)
Fri 15:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre) 

n.salvatori@lse.ac.uk

Denis Schelling

MA100

Thu 14:00 - 15:00 

d.m.schelling@lse.ac.uk

Peter Sozou

MA300
MA301

Mon 12:45 - 13:45
Tue 15:00 - 16:00

p.sozou@lse.ac.uk

Weiguan Wang

MA100

Fri 14:30 - 15:30

w.wang34@lse.ac.uk

Tony Whelan

MA103
MA210
MA211

Tue 15:45 - 16:45
(COL 3.05)
Thu 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre) 

e.a.whelan@lse.ac.uk

Christine Yuen

MA100

Thu 14:30 - 15:30

l.t.yuen@lse.ac.uk

George Zouros

MA100
MA107
MA301

Thu 09:00 - 11:00 
(COL 3.05)
Thu 15:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre)

g.zouros@lse.ac.uk  

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|