Home > Department of Mathematics > Current Students > Office/Feedback Hours - Teaching Staff
How to contact us

Department of Mathematics
Columbia House
London School of Economics
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE, UK

 

Email: maths.info@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)207 955 7732/7925
Connect with LSE Maths: Twitter
Read our blog:  http://blogs.lse.ac.uk/maths/

 

Click here for information on how to get to LSE using public transport and maps of the campus

Office/Feedback Hours - Teaching Staff

Lecturers' Office/Feedback Hours

These are the times at which you will be able to find the lecturers in their rooms during term-time. Although appointments are not necessary, note that these times may change at short notice, so it is worth checking with the lecturer or Departmental Office in advance (they may mention changes in lectures or by email).

A number of academic staff and class teachers will be holding their office hours in the Maths & Stats Support Centre on the 6th floor of the Saw Swee Hock building. This is indicated below as “M&SSC”

If you  need to see someone more urgently, please arrange an appointment by email, or contact the Departmental Office.

<>

Academic Staff

Room

Office Hours

Email

Dr Peter Allen

COL 4.05

Fri 14:30 -15:30

p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk

Prof Martin Anthony

COL 3.13

Tue 15:30 -16:30
(not wk 5) and by email appointment

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL 4.04

Tue 12:30 -13:30
Thu 11:30 -12:30

t.batu@lse.ac.uk

Prof Norman Biggs

COL 3.08

Thu 11:30 - 12:30

n.l.biggs@lse.ac.uk

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL 4.03

Fri 13:30 -14:30

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL 3.03

Tue 15:30-16:30
Thu 11:30-12:30

graham@maths.lse.ac.uk 

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL 3.11

Tue 12:00 - 13:00
Tue 14:00 - 15:00

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk

Dr Albina Danilova

COL 4.09

Mon 15:00–17:00

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL 4.10

Tue 12:00-13:00
Wed 11:30-12:30

gapeev@maths.lse.ac.uk

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL 2.05D

Thu 14:30-15:30

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL 3.07

Thu 11:30 -12:30
or by email appointment

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Eleni Katirtzoglou

COL 2.05C

Mon 17:30-18:30
Fri 10:30-12:30

e.katirtzoglou@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL 4.13

Thu 12:30 -13:30
(COL 4.13)
Thu 13:30-14:30
(M&SSC)

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Dr Andy Lewis-Pye

COL 3.12

Tues 14:15 -16:30

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tom Lidbetter

COL 2.05C

Thu 15:30 -16:30 
(not wks 7,8)
Fri 13:30-14:30 (wks  7, 8)

t.r.lidbetter@lse.ac.uk

Dr Arne Lokka

COL 4.08

Thu 13:30 -15:30

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

COL 4.06

Tue 9:30 -10:30 (M&SSC)
(not wk 6)
Fri 11:00 -12:00 (not wk 6)

a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk

Dr Amol Sasane

COL 2.05B

Thu 13:30-14:30
Fri 14:30-15:30

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Robert Simon

COL 4.07

Thu 12:30 -13:30
Fri 15:30-16:30

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk

Dr Jozef Skokan

COL 3.04

Sabbatical Leave

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL 4.12

Thu 15:30-17:30

stengel@maths.lse.ac.uk

Dr Konrad Swanepoel

COL 3.09

Mon 11:30 -12:30   
Thu 11:30 -12:30
Fri 13.30-14.30 (wk 4)

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk  

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL 4.11

Sabbatical leave

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk

Dr James Ward

COL 4.14

Mon 15:30 -16:30
Thu 15:30 - 16:30

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL 4.02

Sabbatical leave

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk 

Class Teacher Office/Feedback Hours

Below are the office hour times of the part-time class teachers in the Department. These will take place in COL 4.15, unless a different room is specified.

Please note that office hours may occasionally need to be changed at short notice. Class teachers are willing to help students in other groups on the same course, but they will give priority to students in their own classes. If you cannot find a teacher in their office hour, please call in to the Departmental Office or email maths.info@lse.ac.uk.

Class Teacher office hours will start in week 2 of term, unless otherwise stated below.

<>

Class Teachers 

Courses

Office Hours

Email 

Abdulla Al-Othman

MA100

Wed 10:00-11:00
Fri 16:15 -17:15

a.n.al-othman@lse.ac.uk

Thomas Bernhardt

MA203
MA313

 

t.bernhardt@lse.ac.uk

Philip Chan

MA107

 

p.chan@lse.ac.uk 

Nicholas Cron

MA103
MA203
MA209
MA317

Mon 14:30-16:30
(in COL 2.04)

n.cron@lse.ac.uk

Ewan Davies

MA203
 

 

e.s.davies@lse.ac.uk

Chris Dowden

MA107
MA208
MA212

Wed 9:30-11:30
Thu 15:30-16:30

c.dowden@lse.ac.uk

Sam Fendrich

MA100
MA103

Mon 11:00 - 12:00
Mon 14:00 - 15:00
Wed 11:00 - 12:00
Fri 17:00 - 18:00

s.fendrich@lse.ac.uk

Elisabeth Grieger

MA103

Fri 13:30-14:30

e.grieger@lse.ac.uk

Tobias Hartung

MA209

Thu 14:00- 16:00

 

Andy Ho

MA100

Mon 14:30-16:30

t.y.ho2@lse.ac.uk

Matthew Jenssen

MA203

 

m.o.jenssen@lse.ac.uk

Philip Johnson

MA103
MA203

Fri 9:00-10:00
Fri 17:00 -18:00

.c.johnson@lse.ac.uk

Anastasia Kakou

MA107

 

a.kakou@lse.ac.uk

Aaron Lin

MA314 

 

h.lin8@lse.ac.uk

Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

MA212

Mon 14:00-15:00
Mon 16:00-17:00 

a.b.lloyd-philipps@lse.ac.uk

Amal Merhi

MA100

Tue 10:30-11:30

a.merhi@lse.ac.uk

Jose Pasos

MA212

Thu 9:30-10:30

j.e.pasos@lse.ac.uk

Emilio Pierro

MA207
MA212

Mon 13:30-14:30
(COL.4.14)
Thu 14:30-15:30
(M&SSC)

e.pierro@lse.ac.uk

Cheng Qian

MA100

Tue 10:30-11:30 

c.qian2@lse.ac.uk

Daniel Quiroz

MA107
MA207

Wed 9:30-10:30 

d.quiroz@lse.ac.uk

Barnaby Roberts

MA103

Wed 9:30-10:30

b.j.roberts@lse.ac.uk

Neofytos Rodothenous

MA416

Tue 10:30-11:30

 

Denis Schelling

MA100

Thu 14:30-15:30

d.m.schelling@lse.ac.uk

Tony Whelan

MA103
MA210
MA211

Tue 11:30- 12:30
Thu 13:30-1430

e.a.whelan@lse.ac.uk

Nicola Wittur

MA300
MA301

Fri 11:00-12:00
Fri 13:00-14:00

n.wittur@lse.ac.uk

Junwei Xu

MA100

Tue 10:30-11:30

j.xu19@lse.ac.uk

Michael Yiasmides

MA100

Tue 10:30-11:30 (M&SSC)

M.Yiasmides@lse.ac.uk

Xiaolin Zhu

MA100 

Mon 10:00-11:00
(2nd floor COL),

x.zhu15@lse.ac.uk

George Zouros

MA100
MA107
MA301

Thu 9:00-13:00 

g.zouros@lse.ac.uk

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|