Home > Department of Mathematics > Current Students > Office/Feedback Hours - Teaching Staff
How to contact us

Department of Mathematics
Columbia House
London School of Economics
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE, UK

 

Email: maths.info@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)207 955 7732/7925
Follow us on Twitter: Twitter
Read our research blog:  http://blogs.lse.ac.uk/maths/
Connect with us on LinkedIn: LinkedIn
Watch our videos on YouTube: Icon of the YouTube logo

 

Click here for information on how to get to LSE using public transport and maps of the campus

Office/Feedback Hours - Teaching Staff

Lecturers' Office/Feedback Hours

These are the times at which you will be able to find the lecturers in their rooms during term-time. Although appointments are not necessary, note that these times may change at short notice, so it is worth checking with the lecturer or Departmental Office in advance (they may mention changes in lectures or by email).

A number of academic staff and class teachers will be holding their office hours in the Maths Support Centre.

If you  need to see someone more urgently, please arrange an appointment by email, or contact the Departmental Office.

Academic Staff

Room

Office Hours

Email

Dr Peter Allen

COL 4.05

Wed 11:30 - 12:30
(wks1-11)
Fri 14:30 - 15:30
(wks 1-9, 11)

p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk

Prof Martin Anthony

COL 3.13

Mon 11:30 - 13:30
(wk 1)
Tue 12:30 - 14:30
Wed 11:30 - 13:30
(wk 2)
Tue 15:30 - 16:30
(wk 3)
Tue 11:30 - 13:30
(wk 4)
Also available by email appointments

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL 4.04

Wed 10:30 - 11:30
(wk 1)
Tue 10:30 - 11:30
(wks 2&3)
or by email appointment

t.batu@lse.ac.uk

Prof Norman Biggs

COL 3.08

By email appointment

n.l.biggs@lse.ac.uk

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL 4.03

Maternity leave

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL 3.03

Fri 14:30 - 15:30
(wks 1-11)
Thu 15:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre)

graham@maths.lse.ac.uk 

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL 3.11

Mon 13:00 - 15:00
(wk 1)
Tue 15:00 - 16:00
(wks 3 & 4)
or by email appointment

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk

Dr Albina Danilova

COL 4.09

Maternity leave

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk

Dr Paul Dűtting

COL 3.08

Wed 10:00 - 12:00
(wks 2, 3, 5-11)

 p.d.duetting@lse.ac.uk

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL 4.10

Tue 10:30 - 12:30
(wk 1)
or by email appointment

gapeev@maths.lse.ac.uk

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL 2.05D

By email appointment

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL 3.07

Sabbatial leave

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Eleni Katirtzoglou

COL 2.05C

Tue 15:30 - 17:30
(wks 3-5)
First come first served
Thu 14:30 - 16:30
(wks 3-4, only for MA209)
By appointment via Moodle

e.katirtzoglou@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL 4.13

Fri 12:30 - 14:30
(COL.4.13)
Fri 15:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre)
(wks 1, 2)
Mon 15:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre)
Mon 16:00 - 18:00
(COL.4.13)
(wk 4)

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Dr Andy Lewis-Pye

COL 3.12

Tue 13:30 - 15:30

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk

Dr Arne Lokka

COL 4.08

Fri 13:30 - 15:30
(wk 1)
Tue 13:30 - 15:30
(wks 2-11)

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

COL 4.06

Mon 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)
Fri 11:00 - 12:00
(COL.4.06)
(wks 1, 2, 4-11)
Mon 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)
Fri 12:00 - 13:00
(wk 3)

a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk

Dr Johannes Ruf

COL 3.06

Fri 15:00 - 17:00
(wks 1&2)
Tue 12:30 - 13:30
(wk 3)
or by email appointment

j.ruf@lse.ac.uk

Prof Amol Sasane

COL 2.05B

By email appointment

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Robert Simon

COL 4.07

Mon 12:30 - 13:30
Fri 15:30 - 16:30

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jozef Skokan

COL 3.04


Fri 14:30 - 15:30
(wks 1-2)
Fri 15:30 - 16:30
(wk 3)
Fri 13:30 - 14:30
(wk 4)
Tue 13:30 - 14:30
(wk 5)
Wed 13:30 - 14:30
(wk 6)
or by email appointment

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk

Prof Gregory Sorkin

NAB.3.19

Thu 14:00 - 15:00
(wk 2&4)
or by email appointment

g.b.sorkin@lse.ac.uk

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL 4.12

Tue 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)
Tue 15:00 - 16:00
(COL.4.12)
(wks 1-3)
or by email appointment 

stengel@maths.lse.ac.uk

Dr Konrad Swanepoel

COL 3.09

11:30 - 12:30
(wk 1, Mon & Thu)
11:30 - 12:30
(wk 2, Tue & Thu)
11:00 - 12:00
14:00 - 15:00
(wk 3, Fri)
11:00 - 13:00
14:00 - 16:00
(wk 5, Mon)
By email appointment
(wk 6&7) 

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk  

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL 4.11

Thu 10:00 - 12:00
(wks 1-4)
By email appointment
( wks 5-7)

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk

Dr James Ward

COL 4.14

Tue 11:30 - 12:30
Tue 14:30 - 15:30
(COL.4.14)
Thu 15:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre)
(wks 1-4, 6)

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL 4.02

By email appointment

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk 

Class Teacher Office/Feedback Hours

Below are the office hour times of the part-time class teachers in the Department. These will take place in COL 4.15, unless a different room is specified.

Please note that office hours may occasionally need to be changed at short notice. Class teachers are willing to help students in other groups on the same course, but they will give priority to students in their own classes. If you cannot find a teacher in their office hour, please call in to the Departmental Office or email maths.info@lse.ac.uk.

Class Teacher office hours will start in week 2 of term, unless otherwise stated below.

Class Teachers 

Courses

Office Hours

Email 

Abdulla Al-Othman

MA100

 

a.n.al-othman@lse.ac.uk

Aistis Atminas

MA208
MA212

Fri 14:00 - 16:00
(COL.2.01)

a.atminas@lse.ac.uk

Sally Barton

MA103
MA107
MA212

Thu 14:00 - 15:00
(COL.2.01)

s.barton1@lse.ac.uk

Jan Corsten

MA209

Tue 15:00 - 16:00
(COL.2.01)

j.corsten@lse.ac.uk

Nicholas Cron

MA103
MA203

 

n.cron@lse.ac.uk

Sam Fendrich

MA100
MA103

Mon 15:00 - 16:00
(COL.2.01)
(wks 3&4)

s.fendrich@lse.ac.uk

Yang Guo

MA212 

 

y.guo14@lse.ac.uk

Philip Johnson

MA103
MA313

 

p.c.johnson@lse.ac.uk

Anastasia Kakou

MA107

Tue 14:00 - 15:00
(COL.2.01)
(wks 2&3)

a.kakou@lse.ac.uk

Aaron Lin

MA314

 

h.lin8@lse.ac.uk

Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

MA212

 

a.b.lloyd-philipps@lse.ac.uk

Amal Merhi

MA100

 Tue 13:00 - 14:00
(COL.2.01)
(wks 2&3)

a.merhi@lse.ac.uk

Cheng Qian

MA100

 

c.qian2@lse.ac.uk

Yan Qu

MA212

 

y.qu3@lse.ac.u

Daniel Quiroz

MA107
MA207

 Wed 14:00 - 15:00
(COL.2.01)

d.quiroz@lse.ac.uk

Barnaby Roberts

MA316

 Tue 10:30 - 11:30
Thu 10:30 - 11:30

b.j.roberts@lse.ac.uk

Niccolo' Salvatori

MA203
MA212

 

n.salvatori@lse.ac.uk

Denis Schelling

MA100

 

d.m.schelling@lse.ac.uk

Tony Whelan

MA103
MA210
MA211

See Maths Support Centre
timetable

e.a.whelan@lse.ac.uk

Nicola Wittur

MA300

 

n.wittur@lse.ac.uk

Michael Yiasmides

MA100

 

m.yiasmides@lse.ac.uk

Christine Yuen

MA100

Wed 10:00 - 11:00
(COL.2.01)

l.t.yuen@lse.ac.uk

Xiaolin Zhu

MA100 

 Wed 15:00 - 16:00
(COL.2.01)

x.zhu15@lse.ac.uk

George Zouros

MA100
MA107
MA301

 

g.zouros@lse.ac.u  

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|