Home > Department of Mathematics > Current Students > Office Hours of Teaching Staff
How to contact us

Department of Mathematics
Columbia House
London School of Economics
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE, UK

 

Email: maths.info@lse.ac.uk|
Tel: +44(0)207 955 7732/7925

 

Click here| for information on how to get to LSE using public transport and maps of the campus

Office Hours of Teaching Staff

Lecturers

These are the times at which you will be able to find the lecturers in their rooms during term-time. Although appointments are not necessary, please note that these times may change at short notice, so it is worth checking with the lecturer or Departmental Office in advance. If you do need to see someone more urgently please arrange an appointment by email, or call the Departmental Office.

Office Hours

Academic Staff

Room

Office Hours

Email

Dr Peter Allen

COL 4.05

on paternity leave

p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Martin Anthony

COL 3.13

on sabbatical leave

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL 4.04

Tues 13:30-14:30
Thurs 11:30-12:30

t.batu@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Norman Biggs

COL 3.08

Wed 11.30:12.30

n.l.biggs@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL 4.03

 

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL 3.03

Mon 14:30-15:30
Fri 14:30-15:30

graham@maths.lse.ac.uk| 

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL 3.11

 

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Albina Danilova

COL 4.09

Mon 15:00-17:00

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Paul Duetting

COL 2.05C

 

p.d.duetting@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL 2.05D

Mon 13:30-15:30

gapeev@maths.lse.ac.uk|

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL 2.05D

Thurs 11:30-12:30

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL 3.07

Mon 14:30-15:30

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Eleni Katirtzoglou

COL 2.05C

 

e.katirtzoglou@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL 2.05C

Monday 12:30-13:30
(from week 2)
Thurs 12:30-16:30
Fri 15:30-16:30
(from week 2)

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Andy Lewis-Pye

COL 3.12

 

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Arne Lokka

COL 4.08

on sabbatical leave

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

COL 4.06

by email appointment

a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Ron Peretz

COL 3.06

on sabbatical leave

r.perez@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Amol Sasane

COL 2.05B

on sabbatical leave

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk| 

Dr Robert Simon

COL 4.07

by email appointment

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Jozef Skokan

COL 3.04

by email appointment

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL 4.12

by email appointment

stengel@maths.lse.ac.uk|

Dr Konrad Swanepoel

COL 3.09

 

Thurs 12:30-13:30
Fri 13:30-14:30

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk|  

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL 4.11

on sabbatical leave

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk|

Dr James Ward

COL 4.14

Thurs15:30-1:30
Fri 10:30-11:30

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL 4.02

by email appointment

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk| 

Class Teacher Office Hours

Below are the office hour times of the part-time class teachers in the Department. These will take place in COL 4.15, unless a different room is specified. Please note that office hours may occasionally need to be changed at short notice. If in any doubt, do check with your teacher. If you cannot find a teacher in their office hour, please call in to the Departmental Office (COL 4.01) or email maths.info@lse.ac.uk|

Class Teacher office hours will start in week 2 of term, unless otherwise stated below.


Class Teachers  Courses Office Hours  Email 

Ahmad Abu-Khazneh

MA407

Abdulla Al-Othman

MA100

a.n.al-othman@lse.ac.uk|

Thomas Bernhardt

MA100

t.bernhardt@lse.ac.uk|

Philip Chan

MA107

 

p.chan@lse.ac.uk| 

Nicholas Cron

MA103
MA203
MA209
MA317

 

n.cron@lse.ac.uk|

Ewan Davies

MA212

 

e.s.davies@lse.ac.uk|

Chris Dowden

MA107
MA208
MA209
MA212

c.dowden@lse.ac.uk|

Mathieu Dubois

MA417

m.dubois@lse.ac.uk

|

Sam Fendrich

MA100
MA103

 

s.fendrich@lse.ac.uk|

Elisabeth Grieger

MA103

Fri 12:30-13:30

e.grieger@lse.ac.uk|

Matthew Jenssen

MA103

 

m.o.jenssen@lse.ac.uk|

Philip Johnson

MA103
MA203

 

p.c.johnson@lse.ac.uk|

Anastasia Kakou

MA107

Tues 9:30-10:30

a.kakou@lse.ac.uk|

Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

MA103
MA212

 

a.b.lloyd-philipps@lse.ac.uk|

Amal Merhi

MA100

a.merhi@lse.ac.uk|

Jose Pasos

MA100


j.e.pasos@lse.ac.uk|

Daniel Quiroz

MA107
MA207

 

d.quiroz@lse.ac.uk|

Matina Rassias

MA100

Mon 10:00-11:00
Mon 14:30-15:30

s.rassia@lse.ac.uk|

Barnaby Roberts

MA103

 

b.j.roberts@lse.ac.uk|

Tony Whelan

MA103
MA203
MA210
MA211
MA415

Tues 11:30-12:30
Wed 11:30-12:30 (from wk 3)
Thurs 11:30-12:30

e.a.whelan@lse.ac.uk|

Nicola Wittur

MA300
MA301

 

n.wittur@lse.ac.uk|

Janwei Xu

MA100

 

j.xu19@lse.ac.uk|

George Zouros

MA100
MA107
MA301

 

g.zouros@lse.ac.uk|

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|