Home > Department of Mathematics > Current Students > Office Hours of Teaching Staff
How to contact us

Department of Mathematics
Columbia House
London School of Economics
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE, UK

 

Email: maths.info@lse.ac.uk|
Tel: +44(0)207 955 7732/7925

 

Click here| for information on how to get to LSE using public transport and maps of the campus

Office Hours of Teaching Staff

Lecturers

These are the times at which you will be able to find the lecturers in their rooms during term-time. Although appointments are not necessary, please note that these times may change at short notice, so it is worth checking with the lecturer or Departmental Office in advance. If you do need to see someone more urgently please arrange an appointment by e-mail, or contact the Mathematics Department Office on 020 7955 7732/7925.

Office Hours

Academic Staff

Room

Office Hours

Email

Dr Peter Allen

COL 4.05

by email appointment

p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Martin Anthony

COL 3.13

by email appointment

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL 4.04

by email appointment

t.batu@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Norman Biggs

COL 3.08

by email appointment

n.l.biggs@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL 4.03

Maternity leave

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL 3.03

by email appointment

graham@maths.lse.ac.uk| 

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL 3.11

by email appointment

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Albina Danilova

COL 4.09

by email appointment

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL 4.10

by email appointment

gapeev@maths.lse.ac.uk| 

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL 2.05D

by email appointment

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Michele Harvey

COL 4.13

 

m.harvey@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL 3.07

by email appointment

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Eleni Katirtzoglou

COL 2.05C

e.katirtzoglou@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL 2.05C

by email appointment

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk|

Andrew Lewis-Pye

COL 3.12

by email appointment

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Arne Lokka

COL 4.08

by email appointment

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

COL 4.06

Mon 14:30-15:30 
Thurs 10..00-11:00

a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Ron Peretz

COL 3.06

by email appointment

r.perez@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Amol Sasane

COL 2.05B

by email appointment

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk| 

Dr Robert Simon

COL 4.07

Mon 11:30-12:30
Fri 13:30-14:30

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Jozef Skokan

COL 3.04

by email appointment 

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL 4.12

by email appointment 

stengel@maths.lse.ac.uk|

Dr Konrad Swanepoel

COL 3.09

by email appointment

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk|  

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL 4.11

by email appointment

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk|

Dr James Ward

COL 4.14

by email appointment

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL 4.02

By email appointment

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk| 

Class Teacher Office Hours

Below are the office hour times of the part-time class teachers in the Department. These will take place in room COL 4.15 of the Mathematics Department, 4th Floor, Columbia House, unless a room is specified. Please note that office hours may occasionally need to be changed at short notice. If in any doubt, do check with your teacher. If you cannot find a teacher in their office hour, please call in to the Maths Office, COL 4.01, to let them know - or email maths.info@lse.ac.uk|.
Class Teacher office hours will start in week 2 of term - unless otherwise stated below.

Class Teachers  Courses Office Hours  Email 

Ahmad Abu-Khazneh

MA300.1
MA301

 

A.Abu-Khazneh@lse.ac.uk|

Philip Chan

MA107

 

p.chan@lse.ac.uk| 

Nicholas Cron

MA103
MA203
MA209
MA317

 

n.cron@lse.ac.uk|

Ewan Davies

MA100

 

e.s.davies@lse.ac.uk|

Mathieu Dubois MA209 m.dubois@lse.ac.uk|

Sam Fendrich

MA100
MA103

 

s.fendrich@lse.ac.uk|

David Ferguson

MA103
MA313

 

d.g.ferguson@lse.ac.uk|

Elisabeth Grieger

MA100

 

e.grieger@lse.ac.uk|

Matthew Jenssen

MA100

 

m.o.jenssen@lse.ac.uk|

Philip Johnson

MA103

 

p.c.johnson@lse.ac.uk|

Anastasia Kakou

MA107

 

a.kakou@lse.ac.uk|

Cheng Li

MA107

 

c.li25@lse.ac.uk|

Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

MA103
MA212

 

a.b.lloyd-philipps@lse.ac.uk|

Claire Milne

MA107

 

c.milne@lse.ac.uk|

Daniel Quiroz

MA207

 

d.quiroz@lse.ac.uk|

Matina Rassias

MA100

 

s.rassia@lse.ac.uk|

Barnaby Roberts

MA100

 

b.j.roberts@lse.ac.uk|

Pongphat Taptagaporn

MA100

 

p.taptagaporn@lse.ac.uk|

Tony Whelan

MA103
MA203
MA210
MA211

 

e.a.whelan@lse.ac.uk|

Nicola Wittur

MA300.2

 

n.wittur@lse.ac.uk|

Junwei Xu

MA100

 

j.xu19@lse.ac.uk|

George Zouros

MA100
MA107
MA301

 

g.zouros@lse.ac.uk|

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|