Home > Department of Mathematics > Current Students > Office/Feedback Hours - Teaching Staff
How to contact us

Department of Mathematics
Columbia House
London School of Economics
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE, UK

 

Email: maths.info@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)207 955 7732/7925
Connect with LSE Maths: Twitter
Read our blog:  http://blogs.lse.ac.uk/maths/
Watch our videos on YouTube: Icon of the YouTube logo

 

Click here for information on how to get to LSE using public transport and maps of the campus

Office/Feedback Hours - Teaching Staff

Lecturers' Office/Feedback Hours

These are the times at which you will be able to find the lecturers in their rooms during term-time. Although appointments are not necessary, note that these times may change at short notice, so it is worth checking with the lecturer or Departmental Office in advance (they may mention changes in lectures or by email).

A number of academic staff and class teachers will be holding their office hours in the Maths Support Centre.

If you  need to see someone more urgently, please arrange an appointment by email, or contact the Departmental Office.

<>

Academic Staff

Room

Office Hours

Email

Dr Peter Allen

COL 4.05

Wed 14:30 - 15:30
Fri 14:30 - 15:30

p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk

Prof Martin Anthony

COL 3.13

Thu 11:30 - 12:30
Fri 13:30 - 14:30
(wks 2 - 11)

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL 4.04

Tue 13:30 - 14:30
(wks 1 - 11)
Thu 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 1-2, 5-11)

t.batu@lse.ac.uk

Prof Norman Biggs

COL 3.08

by email appointment

n.l.biggs@lse.ac.uk

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL 4.03

Wed 14:30 - 15:30
Fri 14:30 - 15:30

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL 3.03

Tue 14:30 - 15:30
(COL.3.03)
Fri 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)

graham@maths.lse.ac.uk 

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL 3.11

Mon 16:15 - 17:15 or
by email appointment
(wks 1, 3 - 5)
by email appointment
(wks 6 - 11)

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk

Dr Albina Danilova

COL 4.09

Maternity leave

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk

Dr Paul Dűtting

COL 3.08

Tue 17:15 - 18:15

 p.d.duetting@lse.ac.uk

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL 4.10

Tue 11:30 - 12:30
Tue 15:30 - 16:30

gapeev@maths.lse.ac.uk

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL 2.05D

Thu 14:30 - 15:30

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL 3.07

Sabbatial leave

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Eleni Katirtzoglou

COL 2.05C

Tue 11:30 - 12:30
Tue 15:30 - 16:30
(wk 1)
Tue 11:30 - 13:00
Thu 12:30 - 14:00
(wks 2 - 11)

e.katirtzoglou@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL 4.13

Tue 15:30 - 17:30
(COL.4.13)
Thu 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Dr Andy Lewis-Pye

COL 3.12

Tue 13:30 - 15:30

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk

Dr Arne Lokka

COL 4.08

Tue 13:30 - 15:30

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

COL 4.06

Tue 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)
Fri 11:00 - 12:30
(COL.4.06)

a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk

Dr Johannes Ruf

COL 3.06

Thu 14:30 - 15:30
(wks 2, 5 - 11)

or by email appointment

j.ruf@lse.ac.uk

Dr Amol Sasane

COL 2.05B

Sabbatical leave

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Robert Simon

COL 4.07

Mon 12:30 - 13:30
Fri 15:30 - 16:30

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk

Dr Jozef Skokan

COL 3.04

Fri 13:30 - 15:30
(wk 1)
Wed 10:30 - 11:30
Thu 10:30 - 11:30
(wks 2 - 10)

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL 4.12

Mon 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)
Thu 15:30 - 16:30
(COL.4.12)

stengel@maths.lse.ac.uk

Dr Konrad Swanepoel

COL 3.09

Sabbatical leave

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk  

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL 4.11

Sabbatical leave

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk

Dr James Ward

COL 4.14

Tue 15:30 - 16:30
Fri 11:30 - 12:30

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL 4.02

Mon 14:00 - 18:00
Tue 14:00 - 17:00
(wk 1)
Thu 14:30 - 16:00
Fri 14:00 - 17:00
(wk 6)
Mon - Wed 14:00 - 17:00
(wk 7 )
Mon - Wed 14:00 - 17:00
Thu 14:30 - 16:00
(wk 8 - 11)

or by email appointment

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk 

Class Teacher Office/Feedback Hours

Below are the office hour times of the part-time class teachers in the Department. These will take place in COL 4.15, unless a different room is specified.

Please note that office hours may occasionally need to be changed at short notice. Class teachers are willing to help students in other groups on the same course, but they will give priority to students in their own classes. If you cannot find a teacher in their office hour, please call in to the Departmental Office or email maths.info@lse.ac.uk.

Class Teacher office hours will start in week 2 of term, unless otherwise stated below.

<>

Class Teachers 

Courses

Office Hours

Email 

Abdulla Al-Othman

MA100

 

a.n.al-othman@lse.ac.uk

Thomas Bernhardt

MA203
MA313

 

t.bernhardt@lse.ac.uk

Philip Chan

MA107

 

p.chan@lse.ac.uk 

Nicholas Cron

MA103
MA203
MA209
MA317


(in COL 2.04)

n.cron@lse.ac.uk

Ewan Davies

MA203
 

 

e.s.davies@lse.ac.uk

Chris Dowden

MA107
MA208
MA212

 

c.dowden@lse.ac.uk

Sam Fendrich

MA100
MA103

 

s.fendrich@lse.ac.uk

Elisabeth Grieger

MA103

 

e.grieger@lse.ac.uk

Tobias Hartung

MA209

 

 

Andy Ho

MA100

 

t.y.ho2@lse.ac.uk

Matthew Jenssen

MA203

 

m.o.jenssen@lse.ac.uk

Philip Johnson

MA103
MA203

 

.c.johnson@lse.ac.uk

Anastasia Kakou

MA107

 

a.kakou@lse.ac.uk

Aaron Lin

MA314 

 

h.lin8@lse.ac.uk

Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

MA212

 

a.b.lloyd-philipps@lse.ac.uk

Amal Merhi

MA100

 

a.merhi@lse.ac.uk

Jose Pasos

MA100
MA212

 

j.e.pasos@lse.ac.uk

Emilio Pierro

MA207
MA212

 

e.pierro@lse.ac.uk

Cheng Qian

MA100

 

c.qian2@lse.ac.uk

Daniel Quiroz

MA107
MA207

 

d.quiroz@lse.ac.uk

Barnaby Roberts

MA103

 

b.j.roberts@lse.ac.uk

Neofytos Rodothenous

MA416

 

 

Denis Schelling

MA100

 

d.m.schelling@lse.ac.uk

Tony Whelan

MA103
MA210
MA211

 

e.a.whelan@lse.ac.uk

Nicola Wittur

MA300
MA301

 

n.wittur@lse.ac.uk

Junwei Xu

MA100

 

j.xu19@lse.ac.uk

Michael Yiasmides

MA100

 

M.Yiasmides@lse.ac.uk

Xiaolin Zhu

MA100 

 

x.zhu15@lse.ac.uk

George Zouros

MA100
MA107
MA301

 

g.zouros@lse.ac.uk

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|