Home > Department of Mathematics > Current Students > Office/Feedback Hours - Teaching Staff
How to contact us

Department of Mathematics
Columbia House
London School of Economics
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE, UK

 

Email: maths.info@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)207 955 7732/7925
Connect with LSE Maths: Twitter

 

Click here for information on how to get to LSE using public transport and maps of the campus

Office/Feedback Hours - Teaching Staff

Lecturers' Office/Feedback Hours

These are the times at which you will be able to find the lecturers in their rooms during term-time. Although appointments are not necessary, note that these times may change at short notice, so it is worth checking with the lecturer or Departmental Office in advance (they may mention changes in lectures or by email).

If you  need to see someone more urgently, please arrange an appointment by email, or contact the Departmental Office.

<>

Academic Staff

Room

Office Hours

Email

Dr Peter Allen

COL 4.05

Fri 14:00–15:00

p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk

Prof Martin Anthony

COL 3.13

by email appointment

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL 4.04

by email appointment

t.batu@lse.ac.uk

Prof Norman Biggs

COL 3.08

by email appointment 

n.l.biggs@lse.ac.uk

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL 4.03

Thu 11:00–12:00
or by email appointment

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL 3.03

by email appointment

graham@maths.lse.ac.uk 

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL 3.11


or by email appointment

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk

Dr Albina Danilova

COL 4.09

Mon 11:30–12:30

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk

Dr Paul Duetting

COL 2.05C

by email appointment

p.d.duetting@lse.ac.uk

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL 4.10

by email appointment

gapeev@maths.lse.ac.uk

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL 2.05D

by email appointment

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL 3.07

by email appointment

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Eleni Katirtzoglou

COL 2.05C

Thu 14:30-16:30 

e.katirtzoglou@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL 4.13

by email appointment

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Dr Andy Lewis-Pye

COL 3.12

by email appointment

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk

Dr Arne Lokka

COL 4.08

by email appointment

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

COL 4.06

or by email appointment

a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ron Peretz

COL 3.06

by email appointment

r.perez@lse.ac.uk

Dr Amol Sasane

COL 2.05B

by email appointment

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Robert Simon

COL 4.07

by email appointment

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk

Dr Jozef Skokan

COL 3.04

by email appointment

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL 4.12

by email appointment

stengel@maths.lse.ac.uk

Dr Konrad Swanepoel

COL 3.09

Thu 11:30–12:30 (wk 8)  
Fri 13:30–14:30 (wk 8

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk  

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL 4.11

by email appointment

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk

Dr James Ward

COL 4.14

by email appointment

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL 4.02

by email appointment

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk 

Class Teacher Office/Feedback Hours

Below are the office hour times of the part-time class teachers in the Department. These will take place in COL 4.15, unless a different room is specified.

Please note that office hours may occasionally need to be changed at short notice. Class teachers are willing to help students in other groups on the same course, but they will give priority to students in their own classes. If you cannot find a teacher in their office hour, please call in to the Departmental Office or email maths.info@lse.ac.uk.

Class Teacher office hours will start in week 2 of term, unless otherwise stated below.

<>

Class Teachers 

Courses

Office Hours

Email 

Abdulla Al-Othman

MA100

 

a.n.al-othman@lse.ac.uk

Thomas Bernhardt

MA100

 

t.bernhardt@lse.ac.uk

Philip Chan

MA107

 

p.chan@lse.ac.uk 

Nicholas Cron

MA103
MA203
MA209
MA317

(in COL 2.04)

n.cron@lse.ac.uk

Ewan Davies

MA212
MA316

 

e.s.davies@lse.ac.uk

Chris Dowden

MA107
MA208
MA209
MA212

 

c.dowden@lse.ac.uk

Sam Fendrich

MA100
MA103

 

s.fendrich@lse.ac.uk

Elisabeth Grieger

MA103

 

e.grieger@lse.ac.uk

Matthew Jenssen

MA103

 

m.o.jenssen@lse.ac.uk

Philip Johnson

MA103

 

.c.johnson@lse.ac.uk

Anastasia Kakou

MA107

 

a.kakou@lse.ac.uk

Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

MA103
MA212

 

a.b.lloyd-philipps@lse.ac.uk

Amal Merhi

MA100

 

a.merhi@lse.ac.uk

Jose Pasos

MA100

 

j.e.pasos@lse.ac.uk

Daniel Quiroz

MA107
MA207

 

d.quiroz@lse.ac.uk

Matina Rassias

MA100


 

s.rassia@lse.ac.uk

Barnaby Roberts

MA103

 

b.j.roberts@lse.ac.uk

Tony Whelan

MA103
MA203
MA210
MA211

Tue 10:30-12:00 (wk 7)

e.a.whelan@lse.ac.uk

Nicola Wittur

MA300
MA301

 

n.wittur@lse.ac.uk

Junwei Xu

MA100

 

j.xu19@lse.ac.uk

George Zouros

MA100
MA107
MA301

 

g.zouros@lse.ac.uk

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|