Home > Department of Mathematics > Current Students > Office/Feedback Hours - Teaching Staff
How to contact us

Department of Mathematics
Columbia House
London School of Economics
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE, UK

 

Email: maths.info@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)207 955 7732/7925
Follow us on Twitter: Twitter
Read our research blog:  http://blogs.lse.ac.uk/maths/
Connect with us on LinkedIn: LinkedIn
Watch our videos on YouTube: Icon of the YouTube logo

 

Click here for information on how to get to LSE using public transport and maps of the campus

Office/Feedback Hours - Teaching Staff

Lecturers' Office/Feedback Hours

These are the times at which you will be able to find the lecturers in their rooms during term-time. Although appointments are not necessary, note that these times may change at short notice, so it is worth checking with the lecturer or Departmental Office in advance (they may mention changes in lectures or by email).

A number of academic staff and class teachers will be holding their office hours in the Maths Support Centre.

If you  need to see someone more urgently, please arrange an appointment by email, or contact the Departmental Office.


Academic Staff

Room

Office Hours

Email

Dr Peter Allen

COL 4.05

Wed 14:30 - 15:30
Fri 14:30 - 15:30

p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk

Prof Martin Anthony

COL 3.13

Thu 11:30 - 12:30
Fri 13:30 - 14:30
(wks 2, 3, 6, 7, 9, 11)
Thu 11:00 - 12:00
(wk 8)
Fri 12:30 - 14:30
(wk 10)

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL 4.04

Tue 13:30 - 14:30
(wks 1 - 11)
Thu 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 1-2, 5-11)

t.batu@lse.ac.uk

Prof Norman Biggs

COL 3.08

by email appointment

n.l.biggs@lse.ac.uk

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL 4.03

Wed 14:30 - 15:30
Fri 16:00 - 17:00
(wk 1)
Wed 14:30 - 15:30
Fri 14:30 - 15:30
(wks 2-4, 6-8, 10)
Tue 14:30 - 15:30
(wk 9)
Wed 11:00 - 12:00
Fri 14:30 - 15:30
(wk 11)

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL 3.03

Tue 14:30 - 15:30
(COL.3.03)
Fri 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)

graham@maths.lse.ac.uk 

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL 3.11

Mon 16:15 - 17:15 or
by email appointment
(wks 1, 3-8)
by email appointment
(wks 9-11)

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk

Dr Albina Danilova

COL 4.09

Maternity leave

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk

Dr Paul Dűtting

COL 3.08

Tue 17:15 - 18:15
Wed 10:00 - 11:00

 p.d.duetting@lse.ac.uk

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL 4.10

Tue 11:30 - 12:30
Tue 15:30 - 16:30
(wks 1- 4, 6-11)
Tue 10:30 - 12:30
(wk 5)

gapeev@maths.lse.ac.uk

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL 2.05D

Thu 14:30 - 15:30
(wks 1-5, 8-11)
email for a skype appointment
(wks 6 & 7)

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL 3.07

Sabbatial leave

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Eleni Katirtzoglou

COL 2.05C

Tue 11:30 - 12:30
Tue 15:30 - 16:30
(wk 1)
Tue 11:30 - 13:00
Thu 12:30 - 14:00
(wks 2-11)

e.katirtzoglou@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL 4.13

Tue 15:30 - 17:30
(COL.4.13)
Thu 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Dr Andy Lewis-Pye

COL 3.12

Tue 13:30 - 15:30

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk

Dr Arne Lokka

COL 4.08

Tue 13:30 - 15:30

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

COL 4.06

Mon 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)
Fri 11:00 - 12:30
(COL.4.06)

a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk

Dr Johannes Ruf

COL 3.06

Thu 14:30 - 15:30
(wks 2, 5, 6, 8-10)
Wed 14:30 - 15:30
(wk 7)
Tue 14:30 - 15:30
(wk 11)

or by email appointment

j.ruf@lse.ac.uk

Dr Amol Sasane

COL 2.05B

Sabbatical leave

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Robert Simon

COL 4.07

Mon 12:30 - 13:30
Fri 15:30 - 16:30

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jozef Skokan

COL 3.04


Wed 10:30 - 11:30
Thu 10:30 - 11:30
(wks 2-4, 6-10)
Thu 10:30 - 11:30
(wk 11)

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL 4.12

Mon 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)
Thu 15:30 - 16:30
(COL.4.12, excluding wk 5&6)
by email appointment in wk11

stengel@maths.lse.ac.uk

Dr Konrad Swanepoel

COL 3.09

Sabbatical leave

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk  

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL 4.11

Sabbatical leave

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk

Dr James Ward

COL 4.14

Tue 14:30 - 15:30
(not wk 11)
Fri 11:30 - 12:30

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL 4.02

Mon & Tue 14:00 - 17:00
(wk 11)

or by email appointment

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk 

Class Teacher Office/Feedback Hours

Below are the office hour times of the part-time class teachers in the Department. These will take place in COL 4.15, unless a different room is specified.

Please note that office hours may occasionally need to be changed at short notice. Class teachers are willing to help students in other groups on the same course, but they will give priority to students in their own classes. If you cannot find a teacher in their office hour, please call in to the Departmental Office or email maths.info@lse.ac.uk.

Class Teacher office hours will start in week 2 of term, unless otherwise stated below.


Class Teachers 

Courses

Office Hours

Email 

Abdulla Al-Othman

MA100

 Thu 15:30 - 16:30

a.n.al-othman@lse.ac.uk

Aistis Atminas

MA208
MA212

Fri 12:00 - 13:00
Fri 15:00 - 16:00

a.atminas@lse.ac.uk

Sally Barton

MA103
MA107
MA212

Mon 12:30 - 14:30
(COL.4.15)
Wed 14:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre)

 

s.barton1@lse.ac.uk

Thomas Bernhardt


MA203

 Tue 15:30 - 16:30

t.bernhardt@lse.ac.uk

Philip Chan

MA107

Tue 14:00 - 15:00 
Fri 10:30 - 11:30

p.chan@lse.ac.uk 

Gokhan Ciflikli

MA300
MA301

Tue 11:30 - 12:30 

g.ciflikli@lse.ac.uk

Nicholas Cron

MA103
MA203
MA209
MA317

Mon 12:30 - 15:30
(wks 2, 3, 5 - 11)
(COL 2.04)

n.cron@lse.ac.uk

Sam Fendrich

MA100
MA103

Mon 11:00 - 12:00
Fri 15:00 - 16:00
(COL.4.15)
Mon 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)

s.fendrich@lse.ac.uk

Yang Guo

MA212 

 Thu 14:00 - 17:00

y.guo14@lse.ac.uk

Philip Johnson

MA103
MA317

 Wed 09:00 - 11:00

p.c.johnson@lse.ac.uk

Anastasia Kakou

MA107

 Tue 14:00 - 15:00

a.kakou@lse.ac.uk

Siri Kouletsis

MA100
MA107

Tue 10:30 - 13:30
Thu 10:30 - 12:30

s.i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

MA212

 Fri 12:00 - 14:00

a.b.lloyd-philipps@lse.ac.uk

Amal Merhi

MA100

 Tue 12:30 - 13:30

a.merhi@lse.ac.uk

Cheng Qian

MA100

 Mon 12:30 - 13:30
(TWR1.11.01)

c.qian2@lse.ac.uk

Yan Qu

MA212

Tue 15:30 - 16:30

y.qu3@lse.ac.u

Daniel Quiroz

MA107
MA207

 Wed 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)

d.quiroz@lse.ac.uk

Barnaby Roberts

MA103

 Thu 10:30 - 11:30

b.j.roberts@lse.ac.uk

Niccolo' Salvatori

MA203
MA212

 Thu 15:00 - 16:00
Fri 15:00 - 16:00

n.salvatori@lse.ac.uk

Denis Schelling

MA100

 Mon 15:30 - 16:30

d.m.schelling@lse.ac.uk

Tony Whelan

MA103
MA210
MA211

  Mon 15:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre)
Thu 14:30 - 15:30
(COL.4.15)

e.a.whelan@lse.ac.uk

Nicola Wittur

MA300
MA301

 Tue 10:30 - 11:30

n.wittur@lse.ac.uk

Michael Yiasmides

MA100

Mon 15:00 - 16;00 
Tue 15:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre)

m.yiasmides@lse.ac.uk

Christine Yuen

MA100

Wed 13:30 - 14:30
(TWR1.11.01)

l.t.yuen@lse.ac.uk

Xiaolin Zhu

MA100 

 Thu 11:00 - 12:00

x.zhu15@lse.ac.uk

George Zouros

MA100
MA107
MA301

 Thu 09:00 - 11:00

g.zouros@lse.ac.u 

 

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|