Home > Department of Mathematics > Current Students > Office/Feedback Hours - Teaching Staff
How to contact us

Department of Mathematics
Columbia House
London School of Economics
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE, UK

 

Email: maths.info@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)207 955 7732/7925
Follow us on Twitter: Twitter
Read our research blog:  http://blogs.lse.ac.uk/maths/
Connect with us on LinkedIn: LinkedIn
Watch our videos on YouTube: Icon of the YouTube logo

 

Click here for information on how to get to LSE using public transport and maps of the campus

Office/Feedback Hours - Teaching Staff

Lecturers' Office/Feedback Hours

These are the times at which you will be able to find the lecturers in their rooms during term-time. Although appointments are not necessary, note that these times may change at short notice, so it is worth checking with the lecturer or Departmental Office in advance (they may mention changes in lectures or by email).

A number of academic staff and class teachers will be holding their office hours in the Maths Support Centre.

If you  need to see someone more urgently, please arrange an appointment by email, or contact the Departmental Office.


Academic Staff

Room

Office Hours

Email

Dr Peter Allen

COL 4.05

Wed 11:30 - 12:30
Fri 14:30 - 15:30

p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk

Prof Martin Anthony

COL 3.13

Tue 10:30 - 11:30
(wk 1)
Tue 10:30 - 11:30
Tue 14:30 - 15:30
(wks 2-4,8,11)
Tue 10:30 - 11:30
Tue 14:30 - 15:00
(wk6)
Tue 10:30 - 11:30
(wk7)
Tue 14:30 - 15:30
Thu 15:30 - 16:30
(wk 9)

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL 4.04

Tue 11:30 - 12:30
Thu 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 1-4, 6-11)

t.batu@lse.ac.uk

Prof Norman Biggs

COL 3.08

by email appointment

n.l.biggs@lse.ac.uk

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL 4.03

Fri 14:30 - 15:30
(wk 1)
Wed 14:30 - 15:30
(wks 2-5, 7-11)

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL 3.03

Thu 11:30 - 12:30
(COL.3.03)
Thu 15:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre)

graham@maths.lse.ac.uk 

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL 3.11

Sabbatial leave

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk

Dr Albina Danilova

COL 4.09

Maternity leave

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk

Dr Paul Dűtting

COL 3.08

Wed 10:00 - 12:00
(wks 1, 3-6, 9-11)

 p.d.duetting@lse.ac.uk

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL 4.10

Tue 10:30 - 12:30

gapeev@maths.lse.ac.uk

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL 2.05D

Thu 15:30 - 16:30

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL 3.07

Sabbatial leave

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Eleni Katirtzoglou

COL 2.05C

Tue 15:30 - 17:30
(wks 1-11)
Thu 10:30 - 11:30
(wks 2-11)

e.katirtzoglou@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL 4.13

Tue 15:30 - 17:30
(COL.4.13)
Thu 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Dr Andy Lewis-Pye

COL 3.12

Tue 13:30 - 15:30

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk

Dr Arne Lokka

COL 4.08

Thu 13:30 - 15:30
(wk 1)
Tue 13:30 - 15:30
(wks 2-4, 6, 8-11)
Fri 10:30 - 12:30
(wk 5 & 7)

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

COL 4.06

Mon 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)
Fri 11:00 - 12:30
(COL.4.06)
Excluding week 6

a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk

Dr Johannes Ruf

COL 3.06

Mon 16:30 - 17:30
(wks 2-5, 7, 9-11)
Tue 13:30 - 14:30
(wks 1-5, 7, 9-11)

j.ruf@lse.ac.uk

Prof Amol Sasane

COL 2.05B

Thu 13:30 - 14:30
Fri 09:30 - 10:30

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Robert Simon

COL 4.07

Mon 12:30 - 13:30
Fri 15:30 - 16:30

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jozef Skokan

COL 3.04


Thu 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 1,2,4,6,8,10)
Tue 11:30 - 12:30
(wks 3 and 7)
Fri 10:30 - 11:30
(wk 11)

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk

Prof Gregory Sorkin

NAB.3.19

Wed 11:30 - 12:30
pref to be emailed first

g.b.sorkin@lse.ac.uk

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL 4.12

Thu 15:30 - 17:30
(wks 2-3, 5-10)
or by email appointment 

stengel@maths.lse.ac.uk

Dr Konrad Swanepoel

COL 3.09

Mon 11:30 - 12:30
Thu 11:30 - 12:30

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk  

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL 4.11

Wed 12:30 - 13:30
(wks 1-3, 5-7,9,10
Thu 14:30 - 15:30
(wks 2, 3, 5-10)
Mon 10:30 - 12:30
(wk 11)

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk

Dr James Ward

COL 4.14

Mon 10:30 - 11:30
Thu 10:30 - 11:30

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL 4.02

Mon 16:30 - 17:30
Wed 14:3 - 15:30
(wks 1, 3-11)

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk 

Class Teacher Office/Feedback Hours

Below are the office hour times of the part-time class teachers in the Department. These will take place in COL 4.15, unless a different room is specified.

Please note that office hours may occasionally need to be changed at short notice. Class teachers are willing to help students in other groups on the same course, but they will give priority to students in their own classes. If you cannot find a teacher in their office hour, please call in to the Departmental Office or email maths.info@lse.ac.uk.

Class Teacher office hours will start in week 2 of term, unless otherwise stated below.


Class Teachers 

Courses

Office Hours

Email 

Abdulla Al-Othman

MA100

 Thu 15:30 - 16:30

a.n.al-othman@lse.ac.uk

Aistis Atminas

MA208
MA212

Mon 14:30 - 15:30
Fri 12:00 - 13:00
Fri 15:00 - 16:00

a.atminas@lse.ac.uk

Sally Barton

MA103
MA107
MA212

Mon 12:30 - 14:30
(COL.4.15)
Wed 14:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre)

s.barton1@lse.ac.uk

Jan Corsten

MA209

Tue 14:00 - 15:00

j.corsten@lse.ac.uk

Nicholas Cron

MA103
MA203

Mon 12:30 - 15:30
(COL 2.04)

n.cron@lse.ac.uk

Sam Fendrich

MA100
MA103

Mon 11:00 - 12:00
Fri 15:00 - 16:00
(COL.4.15)
Mon 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)

s.fendrich@lse.ac.uk

Yang Guo

MA212 

 Thu 14:00 - 17:00

y.guo14@lse.ac.uk

Philip Johnson

MA103
MA313

 Wed 09:00 - 11:00

p.c.johnson@lse.ac.uk

Siri Kouletsis

MA100
MA107

Thu 14:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre)
Fri 16:30 - 17:30
(COL.4.15)

s.i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Aaron Lin

MA314

Thu 15:30 - 16:30

h.lin8@lse.ac.uk

Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

MA212

 Fri 12:00 - 14:00

a.b.lloyd-philipps@lse.ac.uk

Amal Merhi

MA100

 Tue 12:30 - 13:30

a.merhi@lse.ac.uk

Cheng Qian

MA100

 Wed 10:30 - 11:30
(TWR1.11.01)

c.qian2@lse.ac.uk

Yan Qu

MA212

Mon 15:30 - 16:30
(COL.2.01)

y.qu3@lse.ac.u

Daniel Quiroz

MA107
MA207

 Wed 14:00 - 16:00
(Maths Support Centre)

d.quiroz@lse.ac.uk

Barnaby Roberts

MA103

 Thu 11:30 - 12:30

b.j.roberts@lse.ac.uk

Niccolo' Salvatori

MA203
MA212

 Fri 14:30 - 15:30

n.salvatori@lse.ac.uk

Denis Schelling

MA100

 Mon 15:30 - 16:30

d.m.schelling@lse.ac.uk

Tony Whelan

MA103
MA210
MA211

Tue 12:30 - 13:30
(wks 2, 3, 5, 7-11)
Tue 11:30 - 12:30
(wk 4)

e.a.whelan@lse.ac.uk

Nicola Wittur

MA300

 Fri 13:30 - 14:30

n.wittur@lse.ac.uk

Michael Yiasmides

MA100

Mon 15:00 - 16;00 
Tue 14:00 - 15:00
(Maths Support Centre)

m.yiasmides@lse.ac.uk

Christine Yuen

MA100

Wed 13:30 - 14:30
(TWR1.11.01)

l.t.yuen@lse.ac.uk

Xiaolin Zhu

MA100 

 Thu 11:00 - 12:00

x.zhu15@lse.ac.uk

George Zouros

MA100
MA107
MA301

 Thu 09:00 - 11:00

g.zouros@lse.ac.u 

 

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|