Home > Department of Mathematics > Current Students > Office/Feedback Hours - Teaching Staff
How to contact us

Department of Mathematics
Columbia House
London School of Economics
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE, UK

 

Email: maths.info@lse.ac.uk|
Tel: +44(0)207 955 7732/7925
Connect with LSE Maths: Twitter|

 

Click here| for information on how to get to LSE using public transport and maps of the campus

Office/Feedback Hours - Teaching Staff

Lecturers' Office/Feedback Hours

These are the times at which you will be able to find the lecturers in their rooms during term-time. Although appointments are not necessary, note that these times may change at short notice, so it is worth checking with the lecturer or Departmental Office in advance (they may mention changes in lectures or by email).

If you  need to see someone more urgently, please arrange an appointment by email, or contact the Departmental Office.

<>

Academic Staff

Room

Office Hours

Email

Dr Peter Allen

COL 4.05

Fri 14:00–15:00

p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Martin Anthony

COL 3.13

on sabbatical leave

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL 4.04

Tue 13:30–14:30
Thu 11:30–12:30 (not wk 6)

t.batu@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Norman Biggs

COL 3.08

Thu 11:30–12:30

n.l.biggs@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL 4.03

Thu 11:00–12:00
or by email appointment

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL 3.03

Mon 14:30–15:30
(not wk 7)
Thu 11:30–12:30

graham@maths.lse.ac.uk| 

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL 3.11

Tue 16:30–17:30
or by email appointment

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Albina Danilova

COL 4.09

Mon 15:00–17:00

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Paul Duetting

COL 2.05C

Tues 15:30–16:30

p.d.duetting@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL 4.10

Tue 14:30–16:30

gapeev@maths.lse.ac.uk|

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL 2.05D

Thu 11:30–12:30

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL 3.07

Tue 11:30–12:30
(not wks 7,9)
Thu 15:30–6:30

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Eleni Katirtzoglou

COL 2.05C

Mon 17:30–18:30
Wed 11:00–13.00

e.katirtzoglou@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL 4.13

Mon 12:30–13:30
Thu 12:30–14:30
Fri 15:30–16:30

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Andy Lewis-Pye

COL 3.12

Tue 13:00–16:00

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Arne Lokka

COL 4.08

Tue 13:30-15:30

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

COL 4.06

Tue 9:30–10:30
Thu 9:30–10:30

a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Ron Peretz

COL 3.06

Mon 13:30-15:30

r.perez@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Amol Sasane

COL 2.05B

Thu 15:30–16:30
Fri 14:30–15:30

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk| 

Dr Robert Simon

COL 4.07

Mon 14:30–15:30
Thu 12:30–13:30

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Jozef Skokan

COL 3.04

Fri 10:30–11:30
(not wk 6)
or by email appointment

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL 4.12

Thu 15:30–17:30
(not wk 9)
or by email appointment

stengel@maths.lse.ac.uk|

Dr Konrad Swanepoel

COL 3.09

Thu 11:30–12:30
Fri 13:30–14:30

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk|  

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL 4.11

on sabbatical leave

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk|

Dr James Ward

COL 4.14

Mon 10:30–11:30
Thu 14:30–15:30

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL 4.02

by email appointment

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk| 

Class Teacher Office/Feedback Hours

Below are the office hour times of the part-time class teachers in the Department. These will take place in COL 4.15, unless a different room is specified.

Please note that office hours may occasionally need to be changed at short notice. Class teachers are willing to help students in other groups on the same course, but they will give priority to students in their own classes. If you cannot find a teacher in their office hour, please call in to the Departmental Office or email maths.info@lse.ac.uk|.

Class Teacher office hours will start in week 2 of term, unless otherwise stated below.

<>

Class Teachers 

Courses

Office Hours

Email 

Abdulla Al-Othman

MA100

Thu 13:00–15:00

a.n.al-othman@lse.ac.uk|

Thomas Bernhardt

MA100

Tue 10:30–11:30

t.bernhardt@lse.ac.uk|

Philip Chan

MA107

Tue 14:00–15:00
Thu 14:30–15:30

p.chan@lse.ac.uk| 

Nicholas Cron

MA103
MA203
MA209
MA317

Mon 12:30–15:30
(in COL 2.04)

n.cron@lse.ac.uk|

Ewan Davies

MA212

Mon 15:30–16:30

e.s.davies@lse.ac.uk|

Chris Dowden

MA107
MA208
MA209
MA212

Wed 9:30–12:30
MA212
Thu 15:30–16:30
MA208

c.dowden@lse.ac.uk|

Sam Fendrich

MA100
MA103

Mon 11:00–12:00
Mon 14:00–15:00
Wed 10:00–11:00
Fri 14:00–15:00

s.fendrich@lse.ac.uk|

Elisabeth Grieger

MA103

Fri 12:30–13:30

e.grieger@lse.ac.uk|

Matthew Jenssen

MA103

Tue 12:30–13:30

m.o.jenssen@lse.ac.uk|

Philip Johnson

MA103

Fri 16:00–17:00

p.c.johnson@lse.ac.uk|

Anastasia Kakou

MA107

Tue 9:30–10:30

a.kakou@lse.ac.uk|

Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

MA103
MA212

Tue 9:00–11:00

a.b.lloyd-philipps@lse.ac.uk|

Amal Merhi

MA100

Tue 13:30–14:30

a.merhi@lse.ac.uk|

Jose Pasos

MA100

Tue 12:30–13:30

j.e.pasos@lse.ac.uk|

Daniel Quiroz

MA107
MA207

Fri 13:30–14:30

d.quiroz@lse.ac.uk|

Matina Rassias

MA100

Mon 10:00–11:00
Wed 9:30–10:30

s.rassia@lse.ac.uk|

Barnaby Roberts

MA103

Tue 9:30–10:30

b.j.roberts@lse.ac.uk|

Tony Whelan

MA103
MA203
MA210
MA211

Tue 11:30–12:30
Thu 11:30–12:30

e.a.whelan@lse.ac.uk|

Nicola Wittur

MA300
MA301

Mon 16:30–17:30
Tue 9:00–10:00

n.wittur@lse.ac.uk|

Junwei Xu

MA100

Tue 10:30–11:30

j.xu19@lse.ac.uk|

George Zouros

MA100
MA107
MA301

Thu 9:00–11:00

g.zouros@lse.ac.uk|

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|