Home > Department of Mathematics > Current Students > Office/Feedback Hours - Teaching Staff
How to contact us

Department of Mathematics
Columbia House
London School of Economics
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE, UK

 

Email: maths.info@lse.ac.uk
Tel: +44(0)207 955 7732/7925
Connect with LSE Maths: Twitter
Read our blog:  http://blogs.lse.ac.uk/maths/
Watch our videos on YouTube: Icon of the YouTube logo

 

Click here for information on how to get to LSE using public transport and maps of the campus

Office/Feedback Hours - Teaching Staff

Lecturers' Office/Feedback Hours

These are the times at which you will be able to find the lecturers in their rooms during term-time. Although appointments are not necessary, note that these times may change at short notice, so it is worth checking with the lecturer or Departmental Office in advance (they may mention changes in lectures or by email).

A number of academic staff and class teachers will be holding their office hours in the Maths & Stats Support Centre on the 6th floor of the Saw Swee Hock building. This is indicated below as “M&SSC”

If you  need to see someone more urgently, please arrange an appointment by email, or contact the Departmental Office.

<>

Academic Staff

Room

Office Hours

Email

Dr Peter Allen

COL 4.05

Fri 14:30 -15:30

p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk

Prof Martin Anthony

COL 3.13

Tue 15:30 -16:30
and by email appointment

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL 4.04

Tue 12:30 -13:30 (wks 1, 2)

t.batu@lse.ac.uk

Prof Norman Biggs

COL 3.08

Thu 11:30 - 12:30

n.l.biggs@lse.ac.uk

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL 4.03

Fri 13:30 -14:30 (not wk 1) or by email appointment

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL 3.03

Tue 15:30-16:30 (not wk 2)
Thu 15:30-16:30 (not wk 3)

graham@maths.lse.ac.uk 

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL 3.11

Tue 12:00 - 13:00
Tue 14:00 - 15:00

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk

Dr Albina Danilova

COL 4.09

Mon 15:00–17:00

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL 4.10

by email appointment

gapeev@maths.lse.ac.uk

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL 2.05D

Thu 14:30-15:30

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL 3.07

Tue 11:30-12:30
(wks 1,3,5,6)
Thu 11:30 -12:30
(wks 2,4,5,7)
or by email appointment

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk

Dr Eleni Katirtzoglou

COL 2.05C

Wed 14.30-15.30 (wk 2)
Thu 14:30-16:30 (not wk 5)
Tue 14:30-16:30 (wk 5)

e.katirtzoglou@lse.ac.uk

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL 4.13

Thu 12:30 -13:30
(COL 4.13)
Thu 13:30-14:30
(M&SSC)

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk

Dr Andy Lewis-Pye

COL 3.12

Tues 14:15 -16:30

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tom Lidbetter

COL 2.05C

Thu 15:30 -16:30 
(not wk 9)

t.r.lidbetter@lse.ac.uk

Dr Arne Lokka

COL 4.08

Tue 13:30 -15:30

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

COL 4.06

Tue 9:30 -10:30
Thu 9:30-10:30

a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk

Dr Amol Sasane

COL 2.05B

by email appointment

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk 

Dr Robert Simon

COL 4.07

Thu 12:30 -13:30
Fri 15:30-16:30

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk

Dr Jozef Skokan

COL 3.04

Thu 9:30-11:30 (wk 2)
Tue 9:30-11:30 (wks 3,4,5)
or by email appointment

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL 4.12

Tue 13.30-14.30 (wk2)
Wed 12.00-13.00 (wk2)
Thu 10.00-13.00 (wk3)

stengel@maths.lse.ac.uk

Dr Konrad Swanepoel

COL 3.09

Mon 11:30 -12:30
Thu 11:30 -12:30

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk  

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL 4.11

Sabbatical leave

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk

Dr James Ward

COL 4.14

Tue 14:30 - 15:30
Thu  15.30-16.30

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL 4.02

Sabbatical leave

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk 

Class Teacher Office/Feedback Hours

Below are the office hour times of the part-time class teachers in the Department. These will take place in COL 4.15, unless a different room is specified.

Please note that office hours may occasionally need to be changed at short notice. Class teachers are willing to help students in other groups on the same course, but they will give priority to students in their own classes. If you cannot find a teacher in their office hour, please call in to the Departmental Office or email maths.info@lse.ac.uk.

Class Teacher office hours will start in week 2 of term, unless otherwise stated below.

<>

Class Teachers 

Courses

Office Hours

Email 

Abdulla Al-Othman

MA100

 

a.n.al-othman@lse.ac.uk

Thomas Bernhardt

MA203
MA313

11:00-12:00 (May 3rd, 4th, 5th, 10th, 11th, 12th)

t.bernhardt@lse.ac.uk

Philip Chan

MA107

 

p.chan@lse.ac.uk 

Nicholas Cron

MA103
MA203
MA209
MA317

Fri 12:30-15:30 (wks 1, 2)
(in COL 2.04)

n.cron@lse.ac.uk

Ewan Davies

MA203
 

 

e.s.davies@lse.ac.uk

Chris Dowden

MA107
MA208
MA212

 

c.dowden@lse.ac.uk

Sam Fendrich

MA100
MA103

 

s.fendrich@lse.ac.uk

Elisabeth Grieger

MA103

 

e.grieger@lse.ac.uk

Tobias Hartung

MA209

 

 

Andy Ho

MA100

 

t.y.ho2@lse.ac.uk

Matthew Jenssen

MA203

 

m.o.jenssen@lse.ac.uk

Philip Johnson

MA103
MA203

 

.c.johnson@lse.ac.uk

Anastasia Kakou

MA107

 

a.kakou@lse.ac.uk

Aaron Lin

MA314 

 

h.lin8@lse.ac.uk

Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

MA212

 

a.b.lloyd-philipps@lse.ac.uk

Amal Merhi

MA100

 

a.merhi@lse.ac.uk

Jose Pasos

MA100
MA212

10:30-11:30 (May 3rd, 4th, 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th)

j.e.pasos@lse.ac.uk

Emilio Pierro

MA207
MA212

 

e.pierro@lse.ac.uk

Cheng Qian

MA100

 

c.qian2@lse.ac.uk

Daniel Quiroz

MA107
MA207

 

d.quiroz@lse.ac.uk

Barnaby Roberts

MA103

 

b.j.roberts@lse.ac.uk

Neofytos Rodothenous

MA416

 

 

Denis Schelling

MA100

 

d.m.schelling@lse.ac.uk

Tony Whelan

MA103
MA210
MA211

Tue 11:30- 12:30 (wk 1 & 2)
Thu 13:30-1430 (wk 1)
Thu 11:30-12:30 (wk 4)
Thu 14:30-16:30 (wk 5)

e.a.whelan@lse.ac.uk

Nicola Wittur

MA300
MA301

 

n.wittur@lse.ac.uk

Junwei Xu

MA100

 

j.xu19@lse.ac.uk

Michael Yiasmides

MA100

 Fri 10.30-11.30 (wk 2)

M.Yiasmides@lse.ac.uk

Xiaolin Zhu

MA100 

 

x.zhu15@lse.ac.uk

George Zouros

MA100
MA107
MA301

 

g.zouros@lse.ac.uk

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|