Home > Department of Mathematics > Current Students > Office Hours of Teaching Staff
How to contact us

Department of Mathematics
Columbia House
London School of Economics
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE, UK

 

Email: maths.info@lse.ac.uk|
Tel: +44(0)207 955 7732/7925

 

Click here| for information on how to get to LSE using public transport and maps of the campus

Office Hours of Teaching Staff

Lecturers

These are the times at which you will be able to find the lecturers in their rooms during term-time. Although appointments are not necessary, please note that these times may change at short notice, so it is worth checking with the lecturer or Departmental Office in advance (they may mention changes in lectures or by email). If you  need to see someone more urgently, please arrange an appointment by email, or contact the Departmental Office.

Office Hours

Academic Staff

Room

Office Hours

Email

Dr Peter Allen

COL 4.05

on paternity leave

p.d.allen@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Martin Anthony

COL 3.13

on sabbatical leave

m.anthony@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Tugkan Batu

COL 4.04

Tue 13:30–14:30
Thu 11:30–12:30

t.batu@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Norman Biggs

COL 3.08

Wed 11.30–12.30

n.l.biggs@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Julia Böttcher

COL 4.03

Thu 15:30-16:30

j.boettcher@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Graham Brightwell

COL 3.03

Mon 14:30–15:30
(not wk 4)
Fri 15:30–16:30
(not wk 3)

graham@maths.lse.ac.uk| 

Dr Christoph Czichowsky

COL 3.11

Tue 16:30–17:30
or by email appointment

c.czichowsky@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Albina Danilova

COL 4.09

Mon 15:00–17:00

a.danilova@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Paul Duetting

COL 2.05C

Wed 15:30–16:30

p.d.duetting@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Pavel Gapeev

COL 4.10

Mon 13:30–15:30

gapeev@maths.lse.ac.uk|

Prof Olivier Gossner

COL 2.05D

Thu 11:30–12:30

o.gossner@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Jan van den Heuvel

COL 3.07

Mon 14:30–15:30

j.van-den-heuvel@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Eleni Katirtzoglou

COL 2.05C

Mon 13:30–14:30  MA313
Tue 14:00–15:00 
MA107:
Wed 11:00–12:00
Wed 12:00–13:00
MA212 / MA203
(from wk 2)

e.katirtzoglou@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Ioannis Kouletsis

COL 4.13

Mon 12:30–13:30
(from wk 2)
Thu 12:30–14:30
Fri 15:30–16:30
(from wk 2)

i.kouletsis@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Andy Lewis-Pye

COL 3.12

Tue 13:00–16:15

a.lewis7@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Arne Lokka

COL 4.08

on sabbatical leave

a.lokka@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Adam Ostaszewski

COL 4.06

Tue 9:30–10:30
(not wk 3)
Tues 11.00-12.00
(wk 3)
Fri 11.00–12.00

a.j.ostaszewski@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Ron Peretz

COL 3.06

on sabbatical leave

r.perez@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Amol Sasane

COL 2.05B

on sabbatical leave

a.j.sasane@lse.ac.uk| 

Dr Robert Simon

COL 4.07

Mon 11:30–12:30
Thu 11:30–12:30

r.s.simon@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Jozef Skokan

COL 3.04

Thu 10:30–12:30
(not wks 4,6,9)
Fri 13:30–15:30
(wks 2,6,9)

j.skokan@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Bernhard von Stengel

COL 4.12

Mon 14:30–16:30
(not wk 4)

stengel@maths.lse.ac.uk|

Dr Konrad Swanepoel

COL 3.09

Thu 12:30–13:30
Fri 13:30–14:30

k.swanepoel@lse.ac.uk|  

Dr Luitgard Veraart

COL 4.11

on sabbatical leave

l.veraart@lse.ac.uk|

Dr James Ward

COL 4.14

Thu 15:30–16:30
Fri 10:30–11:30

j.m.ward@lse.ac.uk|

Prof Mihail Zervos

COL 4.02

by email appointment

m.zervos@lse.ac.uk| 

Class Teacher Office Hours

Below are the office hour times of the part-time class teachers in the Department. These will take place in COL 4.15, unless a different room is specified. Please note that office hours may occasionally need to be changed at short notice. If in any doubt, do check with your teacher. If you cannot find a teacher in their office hour, please call in to the Departmental Office or email maths.info@lse.ac.uk|

Class Teacher office hours will start in week 2 of term, unless otherwise stated below.


Class Teachers  Courses Office Hours  Email 

Ahmad Abu-Khazneh

MA407



Abdulla Al-Othman

MA100

Thu 13:00–15:00

a.n.al-othman@lse.ac.uk|

Thomas Bernhardt

MA100

Tue 10:30–11:30

t.bernhardt@lse.ac.uk|

Philip Chan

MA107

Thu 13:30–14:30

p.chan@lse.ac.uk| 

Nicholas Cron

MA103
MA203
MA209
MA317

Mon 12:30–15:30
(in COL 2.04)
(not wk 6)

n.cron@lse.ac.uk|

Ewan Davies

MA212

Thu 10:30–11:30

e.s.davies@lse.ac.uk|

Chris Dowden

MA107
MA208
MA209
MA212

Wed 9:30–11:30
(MA212)
Thu 13:30–14:30
(MA107)

c.dowden@lse.ac.uk|

Sam Fendrich

MA100
MA103

Mon 11:00–12:00
Mon 14:00–15:00
Wed 10:00–11:00
Fri 14:00–15:00

s.fendrich@lse.ac.uk|

Elisabeth Grieger

MA103

Fri 12:30–13:30

e.grieger@lse.ac.uk|

Matthew Jenssen

MA103

Tue 12:30–13:30

m.o.jenssen@lse.ac.uk|

Philip Johnson

MA103
MA203

Fri 16:00–18:00

p.c.johnson@lse.ac.uk|

Anastasia Kakou

MA107

Tue 9:30–10:30
(not week 3)
Fri 13:30-14:30
(week 3)

a.kakou@lse.ac.uk|

Arthur Lloyd-Philipps

MA103
MA212

Tue 9:00–11:00

a.b.lloyd-philipps@lse.ac.uk|

Amal Merhi

MA100

Tue 13:30–14:30


Jose Pasos

MA100

Thu 13:30–14:30

j.e.pasos@lse.ac.uk|

Daniel Quiroz

MA107
MA207

Tue 14:30–15:30

d.quiroz@lse.ac.uk|

Matina Rassias

MA100

Mon 10:00–11:00
Mon 14:30–15:30

s.rassia@lse.ac.uk|

Barnaby Roberts

MA103

Tue 9:30–10:30

b.j.roberts@lse.ac.uk|

Tony Whelan

MA103
MA203
MA210
MA211

Tue 11:30–12:30
Wed 11:30–12:30
Thu 11:30–12:30

e.a.whelan@lse.ac.uk|

Nicola Wittur

MA300
MA301

Mon 16:30–17:30
Tue 9:00–10:00

n.wittur@lse.ac.uk|

Junwei Xu

MA100

Tue 10:30–11:30

j.xu19@lse.ac.uk|

George Zouros

MA100
MA107
MA301

Thu 9:00–11:00

g.zouros@lse.ac.uk|

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|