How to contact us
Department of Management
London School of Economics and Political Science
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE

 

Enquiries:  dom.events@lse.ac.uk|


facebook icon|  twitter|  youtube|

DoM-Logo_small  

Operations Research seminar series

The Operations Research seminar series focuses on recent advances in the field. The broad range of topics includes theoretical research in areas such as optimisation, algorithms, game theory, and applications of Operational Research to real world problems. The invited speakers are leading experts and young researchers from all over the world.

This series was formerly known as Management Science seminar series.

If you would like to be notified of upcoming events in this series then please email Helen Miller| to request to be put on the mailing list.


Upcoming events

The seminar series will resume in October 2014.


Past events

2013/14

E-Nikolova

Approximation Algorithms of Offline Risk-averse Combinatorial Optimization |

Wednesday 2 July 2014

Speaker: Evdokia Nikolova, University of Texas in Austin

 

S-Gal

Succession of hide-seek and pursuit-evasion at heterogeneous locations|

Wednesday 18 June 2014

Speaker: Shmuel Gal, University of Haifa

 
C-Tang

Project design with limited commitment and teams|

Wednesday 11 June 2014

Speaker: Christopher S. Tang, UCLA Anderson School

 

 

Star-search problems: new measures, algorithms and techniques|

Wednesday 4 June 2014

Speaker: Spyros Angelopoulos, University Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris

 
R-Fokkink

The search value of a set |

Tuesday 27 May 2014

Speaker: Robbert Fokkink, TU Delft

 

A-Letchford

Stronger multi-commodity flow formulations for the capacitated vehicle routing problem |

Wednesday 21 May 2014

Speaker: Adam Letchford, Lancaster University

 
S-Zivny

The complexity of finite-valued CSPs|

Wednesday 30 April 2014

Speaker: Stanislav Živný, University of Oxford

 
M-Mnich

Improved integrality gap upper bounds for TSP with distances one and two|

Wednesday 19 March 2014

Speaker: Matthias Mnich, TU Darmstadt

 
Steven-Alpern

Expanding search on networks|

Wednesday 12 March 2014

Speaker: Steven Alpern, Warwick Business School

 

frans-de-ruiter

Adjustable robust optimization with decision rules based on inexact revealed data|

Wednesday 5 March 2014

Speaker: Frans de Ruiter, LSE

 

GSorkinOct13-150

VCG auction mechanism cost expectations and variances|

Wednesday 26 February 2014

Speaker: Greg Sorkin, LSE

 

ONarasimhan---150

Is cash king? A field intervention on mental accounting in a salesforce|

Wednesday 12 February 2014

Speaker: Om Narasimhan, LSE

 

R-Zenklusen

Multi-budgeted matchings via the Ham Sandwich Theorem|

Wednesday 5 February 2014

Speaker: Rico Zenklusen, ETH Zurich

 
B-Von-Stengel

Recursive inspection games|

Wednesday 29 January 2014

Speaker: Bernhard von Stengel, LSE

 
M-Wahlstrom

Half-integrality, LP-branching and FPT algorithms |

Wednesday 22 January 2014

Speaker: Magnus Wahlström, Royal Holloway, University of London

 
Sanjeeb-Dash

Split cutting planes for mixed-integer programs and stochastic programming problems |

Wednesday 20 November 2013

Speaker: Sanjeeb Dash, IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Center, New York

 
R-Weber

A more general Pandora's Rule  |

Wednesday 13 November 2013

Speaker: Professor Richard Weber, University of Cambridge

 
TLidbetter-150

Optimal search for a small (or well hidden) object |

Wednesday 23 October 2013

Speaker: Dr Thomas Lidbetter, LSE

 
Gah-Yi-Vahn 134202

Performance-based regularisation in mean-CVaR portfolio optimization |

Wednesday 16 October 2013

Speaker: Professor Gah-Yi Vahn, London Business School

 
Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|