Who's who

All the counsellors in the LSE Student Counselling Service are members of one of the main counselling and psychotherapy professional organisations (BACP, UKCP or BPS).

All counsellors have a professional duty to arrange external supervision, and will discuss their work but not reveal the individual identities of any client; please see confidentiality for more details.

Counsellors also keep up to date with developments in the field through regular continuing professional development activities, and this is actively supported by the School.

Adam Sandelson

MSc, BACP Acc, Pg Dip (Head of Student Wellbeing)

A.Sandelson@lse.ac.uk

 

Paul Glynn

MSc, UKCP Reg, BACP Acc (Counselliing Service Manager)

P.Glynn@lse.ac.uk

 

Claire Barnes

MSc, BACP Acc, Pg Dip 

C.Barnes@lse.ac.uk

 

Mike Bryant 

MSw, UKCP Reg, Pg Dip, PDip Clinical Hypnosis,
BACP Senior Acc

M.G.Bryant@lse.ac.uk

Ohemaa Nkansa-Dwamena

C Psychol, DPsych, MSc, BPS Acc, HCPC Reg.

O.A.Nkansa-Dwamena@lse.ac.uk

 

Andrew Shorrock

MA, UKCP Reg, AHPP Acc, Pg Dip 

A.Shorrock@lse.ac.uk

 

 Monika Smolar

MA, UKCP Reg, BACP Acc

M.Smolar@lse.ac.uk

 

 Sidra Alom 

 Counselling Service administrator
student.counselling@lse.ac.uk

 

Stef Hackney

 Mental Health and Well-being Adviser

S.Hackney1@lse.ac.uk

 


Please note: the Service does not offer a placement scheme for trainee counsellors.

 

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|