Home > Staff and students > Students > Research students > Research Degrees Unit > Who's who in Academic Departments

 

Who's who in Academic Departments

Each academic department has a Doctoral Programme Director who will be a member of the academic staff and will have overall responsibility for all research students within the department. In addition to this, most academic departments will also have a dedicated PhD Administrator who will provide administrative support to all registered research students.

The tables below list all the current DPDs and PhD Administrators by department, along with their contact details.

Table of Doctoral Programme Directors

DPDs

Accounting

Dr Andrea Mennicken

a.m.mennicken@lse.ac.uk|

Anthropology

Professor Charles Stafford

c.stafford@lse.ac.uk|

Economic History

Professor Joan Roses

j.r.roses@lse.ac.uk| 

Economics

Professor Martin Pesendorfer

m.pesendorfer@lse.ac.uk|

Employment Relations

Dr Daniel Beunza 

d.beunza@lse.ac.uk|

European Institute

Dr Simon Glendinning

s.glendinning@lse.ac.uk|

Finance

Dr Christian Julliard

c.julliard@lse.ac.uk|

Gender

Dr Marsha Henry

Dr Ania Plomien 

m.g.henry@lse.ac.uk|

a.plomien@lse.ac.uk|

Geography

Dr Olmo Silva

o.silva@lse.ac.uk|

Geography (Economic Geography)

Prof Henry Overman

h.g.overman@lse.ac.uk|

Geography (Environmental Economics)

Dr Carmen Marchiori

c.marchiori@lse.ac.uk|

Geography (Environmental Policy & Development)

Dr Michael Mason

m.mason@lse.ac.uk|

Geography (Human Geography & Urban Studies)

Dr Murray Low

m.m.low@lse.ac.uk|

Geography (Regional Planning)

Dr Nancy Holman

n.e.holman@lse.ac.uk| 

Government (MRes/PhD) & (MPhil/PhD)

Dr Paul Mitchell  

p.l.mitchell@lse.ac.uk| 

Information Systems

Professor Jannis Kallinikos

j.kallinikos@lse.ac.uk|

International Development Dr Diana Weinhold d.weinhold@lse.ac.uk|  

International History

Dr Antony Best

a.best@lse.ac.uk|

International Relations

Dr Tarak Barkawi

t.k.barkawi@lse.ac.uk|

Law

Professor Susan Marks

s.marks@lse.ac.uk|

Management

Professor Chrisanthi Avgerou c.avgerou@lse.ac.uk|

Managerial Economics and Strategy

Dr Yona Rubinstein

y.rubinstein@lse.ac.uk|

Management Science Group

Professor Richard Steinberg

r.steinberg@lse.ac.uk|

Mathematics

Professor Bernhard von Stengel

b.von-stengel
@lse.ac.uk
|

Media and Communication

Dr Bart Cammaerts

b.cammaerts@lse.ac.uk|

Methodology Institute

Dr Jouni Kuha

j.kuha@lse.ac.uk|

Philosophy

Professor Mike Otsuka

m.h.otsuka@lse.ac.uk|

Social Policy

Professor Anne West  

Professor Jane Lewis 

a.west@lse.ac.uk|

j.lewis@lse.ac.uk|

Social Psychology

Professor Saadi Lahlou

s.lahlou@lse.ac.uk|

Sociology

Professor Charis Thompson

Professor Mike Savage

c.m.thompson@lse.ac.uk |

m.a.savage@lse.ac.uk|

Statistics

Dr Angelos Dassios

a.dassios@lse.ac.uk|

Table of PhD Administrators

Administrators

Accounting

Rebecca Baker

r.j.baker@lse.ac.uk
|

Anthropology

Yan Hinrichsen

y.hinrichsen@lse.ac.uk|

Economic History

Loraine Long

l.long@lse.ac.uk|

Economics

Mark Wilbor

m.s.wilbor@lse.ac.uk|

Employment Relations and Organizational Behaviour Gp

Katy Greenslade

k.s.greenslade@lse.ac.uk  |

European Institute

Jennifer Robottom

euroinst.phd.admin@lse.ac.uk|

Finance

Mary Comben 

m.comben@lse.ac.uk|

Gender Institute

Hazel Johnstone

h.johnstone@lse.ac.uk|

Geography and Environment

Laura Rozario

l.rozario@lse.ac.uk| 

Government

Imogen Withers

i.f.withers@lse.ac.uk |

gov.research_admin@lse.ac.uk|

Information Systems and Innovation Group

Fran White

f.white@lse.ac.uk|

International Development

Susan Hoult-Robinson

s.e.hoult@lse.ac.uk|

International History

Nayna Bhatti

n.bhatti@lse.ac.uk| 

International Relations

Gabrielle To

g.to@lse.ac.uk|

Law

Rachel Yarham

r.yarham@lse.ac.uk|

Management

Katy Greenslade

k.s.greenslade@lse.ac.uk|

Management Science Group

Fran White

f.white@lse.ac.uk|

Managerial Economics and Strategy

Katy Greenslade

k.s.greenslade@lse.ac.uk|

Mathematics

Rebecca Lumb

 r.c.lumb@lse.ac.uk|

Media and Communication

Alex Challis

a.r.challis@lse.ac.uk |

Methodology Institute

John Fyson

j.a.fyson@lse.ac.uk|

Philosophy

Ewan Rodgers

e.d.rodgers@lse.ac.uk|

Social Policy

Sarah Helias

s.helias@lse.ac.uk|

Social Psychology

Terri-Ann Fairclough

t.faiclough@lse.ac.uk|

Sociology

Kalynka Bellman

k.bellman@lse.ac.uk|

Statistics

Ian Marshall

i.marshall@lse.ac.uk|  

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|