Home > Staff and students > Students > Research students > Research Degrees Unit > Who's who in Academic Departments

 

Who's who in Academic Departments

 Each academic department has a Doctoral Programme Director who will be a member of the academic staff and will have overall responsibility for all research students within the department. In addition to this, most academic departments will also have a dedicated PhD Administrator who will provide administrative support to all registered research students.

The tables below list all the current DPDs and PhD Administrators by department, along with their contact details.

Table of Doctoral Programme Directors

DPDs

Accounting

Dr Matthew Hall

m.r.hall@lse.ac.uk|

Anthropology

Professor Charles Stafford

c.stafford@lse.ac.uk|

Development Studies

Dr Diana Weinhold

d.weinhold@lse.ac.uk|

Economic History

Dr Oliver Volckart

o.j.volckart@lse.ac.uk|

Economics

Professor Ronny Razin

r.razin@lse.ac.uk|

Employment Relations

Dr Daniel Beunza 

d.beunza@lse.ac.uk|

European Institute

Dr Simon Glendinning

s.glendinning@lse.ac.uk|

Finance

Professor Daniel Ferreira

d.ferreira@lse.ac.uk|

Gender

Dr Marsha Henry

Dr Ania Plomien 

m.g.henry@lse.ac.uk|

a.plomien@lse.ac.uk|

Geography

Dr Susana Mourato

s.mourato@lse.ac.uk|

Geography (Economic Geography)

Prof Henry Overman

h.g.overman@lse.ac.uk|

Geography (Environmental Economics)

Dr Carmen Marchiori

c.marchiori@lse.ac.uk|

Geography (Environmental Policy & Development)

Dr Michael Mason

m.mason@lse.ac.uk|

Geography (Human Geography & Urban Studies)

Dr Murray Low

m.m.low@lse.ac.uk|

Geography (Regional Planning)

Dr Nancy Holman

n.e.holman@lse.ac.uk| 

Government (MRes/PhD) & (MPhil/PhD)

Dr Paul Mitchell  

p.l.mitchell@lse.ac.uk| 

Information Systems

Dr Carsten Sorensen

c.sorensen@lse.ac.uk|

International History

Dr Antony Best

a.best@lse.ac.uk|

International Relations

Professor Christopher Coker

c.coker@lse.ac.uk|

Law

Professor Linda Mulcahy

l.mulcahy@lse.ac.uk|

Management

Managerial Economics and Strategy

Professor Luis Garicano

l.garicano@lse.ac.uk|

Management Science Group

Professor Richard Steinberg

r.steinberg@lse.ac.uk|

Mathematics

Professor Bernhard von Stengel

b.von-stengel
@lse.ac.uk
|

Media and Communication

Dr Bart Cammaerts

b.cammaerts@lse.ac.uk|

Methodology Institute

Dr Jouni Kuha

j.kuha@lse.ac.uk|

Philosophy

Dr Armin Schulz

a.w.schulz@lse.ac.uk|

Social Policy

Professor Anne West  

Professor Jane Lewis 

a.west@lse.ac.uk|

j.lewis@lse.ac.uk|

Social Psychology

Dr Alex Gillespie

a.t.gillespie@lse.ac.uk|

Sociology

Professor Bridget Hutter

b.hutter@lse.ac.uk|

Statistics

Professor Pauline Barrieu

p.barrieu@lse.ac.uk|

Table of PhD Administrators

Administrators

Accounting

Rebecca Baker

Justin Adams

r.j.baker@lse.ac.uk

j.adams5@lse.ac.uk
|

Anthropology

Yan Hinrichsen

y.hinrichsen@lse.ac.uk|

Economic History

Linda Sampson

Tracy Keefe (PhD admissions)

  l.sampson@lse.ac.uk|

  t.j.keefe@lse.ac.uk|

Economics

Mark Wilbor

m.s.wilbor@lse.ac.uk|

Employment Relations and Organizational Behaviour Gp

Katy Greenslade


k.s.greenslade@lse.ac.uk  |

erob@lse.ac.uk|

European Institute

Loukia Vassiliou

l.vassiliou@lse.ac.uk|

euroinst.phd.admin@lse.ac.uk|

Finance

Mary Comben 

m.comben@lse.ac.uk|

Gender Institute

Hazel Johnstone

h.johnstone@lse.ac.uk|

Geography and Environment

Laura Rozario

l.rozario@lse.ac.uk| 

Government

Imogen Withers

i.f.withers@lse.ac.uk |

gov.research_admin@lse.ac.uk|

Information Systems and Innovation Group

Fran White

f.white@lse.ac.uk|

International Development

Susan Hoult-Robinson

s.e.hoult@lse.ac.uk|

International History

Nayna Bhatti

n.bhatti@lse.ac.uk| 

International Relations

Martina Langer

m.langer@lse.ac.uk|

Law

Rachel Yarham

r.yarham@lse.ac.uk|

Management

Katy Greenslade

katy.greenslade@lse.ac.uk|

erob@lse.ac.uk|

Management Science Group

Imran Iqbal

i.iqbal2@lse.ac.uk|

Managerial Economics and Strategy

Sharon Halkyard

 s.l.halkyard@lse.ac.uk |

dom.mes.groupmrg@lse.ac.uk|

Mathematics

Rebecca Lumb

 r.c.lumb@lse.ac.uk|

Media and Communication

Alex Challis

a.r.challis@lse.ac.uk |

Methodology Institute

John Fyson

j.a.fyson@lse.ac.uk|

Philosophy

Ewan Rodgers

e.d.rodgers@lse.ac.uk|

Social Policy

Sarah Helias

s.helias@lse.ac.uk|

Social Psychology

Terri-Ann Fairclough

t.faiclough@lse.ac.uk|

Sociology

Kalynka Bellman

k.bellman@lse.ac.uk|

Statistics

Ian Marshall

i.marshall@lse.ac.uk|  

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|