How to contact us

urbanest King's Cross
Canal Reach
London
N1C 4BD

 

Telephone: +44 (0)20 7042 7890
Email: enquiries@urbanest.co.uk

 

Residential Services Office 

3.02 Saw Swee Hock Student Centre
Houghton Street
London WC2A 2AE
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7531

Halls of residence queries: accommodation@lse.ac.uk

Private housing queries: private.housing@lse.ac.uk

Opening hours 
Monday to Friday
9am to 5pm (Halls of Residence and Private Housing enquiries)

 

 

 

Who's who at urbanest King's Cross

Pastoral support team

Chris Thomas

Chris Thomas (Warden)

Chris Thomas is an Assistant Professor in the LSE Department of Law. At urbanest King's Cross, he provides you with a link to LSE and helps with welfare and discipline matters. 

Contact details: c.a.thomas@lse.ac.uk

 

Warden - Statement of Responsibilities [PDF]

 

 

To contact your committee please email residences.kingscross.committee@lse.ac.uk.  Or, you can contact a specific committee member using their personal email address below.

Student social committee 2016-17

President, Brett Goldberg

Chairs the committee meetings and is responsible for the overall running of the committee. The president also represents the residents of the hall with the hall administration, the LSESU and the Residences User Group

Contact details: b.l.goldberg@lse.ac.uk

 

Secretary, Clement Lam

Responsible for the general administration of the committee. This includes tasks such as minute taking and committee’s communications.

Contact details: c.lam6@lse.ac.uk

 
greyedOutProfile100x150

Treasurer, TBC

Takes care of the money - writing cheques, keeping P&L accounts, maintaining the bank account and approving expenditure.

Contact details:  

 

Communications officer, Murjanatu Abubakar

Contact details: m.abubakar@lse.ac.uk

 

Events organiser, Jancy Pan

Social activities are a focus of the committee's activities. The events organiser is responsible for planning, organising and publicising events with the help of the other committee colleagues.


Contact details: x.pan9@lse.ac.uk

 

Community and welfare officer, Ian Sprouse 

Promotes an inclusive, supportive and respectful sense of community within the hall, refers community problems and concerns to the warden team and liaises with the LSESU Community Welfare Officer.

Contact details: i.sprouse@lse.ac.uk

 

 

 

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|