Section 10. Contacts

Page Contents >

A

Accommodation Office
Trevor Murtagh
Accommodation Office Senior Assistant
TW2 2.05 (2nd floor, Tower 2)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7531
Fax: +44 (0)20 7955 7717
Email: accommodation@lse.ac.uk|
Web: lse.ac.uk/accommodation

 Adviser to women students
Dr Wendy Sigle-Rushton

COL 3.05E

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7358
Email: w.sigle-rushton@lse.ac.uk|

Adviser to male students
Dr Jonathan Hopkin
CON 5.18
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6535
Email: j.r.hopkin@lse.ac.uk|

AV support team
STC S50
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7437
5300/5400 (for urgent support calls)
Email: its.av.support@lse.ac.uk|

web: lse.ac.uk/ITServices/TLS/AVServices

C

Careers Service
TW3 3.01 (Tower 3)

Note: The Careers Service will be moving into the Saw Swee Hock Centre during 2013/14 session.
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7135
Email: careers@lse.ac.uk|
Web: lse.ac.uk/careersService 

Centre for Learning Technology
STC S167

Note: The Careers Service will be moving into the Library building during 2013/14 session.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7849 4697
Email: clt-support@lse.ac.uk|
Web: http://clt.lse.ac.uk|

Stephen Ryan, Director
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6008
Email: s.ryan@lse.ac.uk|

Chaplaincy
Revd Dr James Walters
KSW G.03 (ground floor, 20 Kingsway)

Note: The Careers Service will be moving into the Saw Swee Hock Centre during 2013/14 session.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7965
Email: j.walters2@lse.ac.uk|
Web: lse.ac.uk/chaplaincy

D

Associate Dean of the General Course
Dr Peter Howlett
OLD 1.07
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7058
Email: ug.dean@lse.ac.uk| 

Executive Assistant to Dean of Undergraduate Studies

Rosie Jones

OLD G.14

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6860

Email: r.r.jones@lss.ac.uk|

Dean of Graduate Studies
Dr Sunil Kumar
OLD 1.07
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6195
Email: pg.dean@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Dean of the General Course

Mr Mark Hoffman

OLD 1.09

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5197

Email: gc.dean@lse.ac.uk|

Executive Assistant to Dean of Graduate Studies and Associate Dean of the General Course

Nicola Morgan

OLD G.14
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7849
Email: n.m.morgan@lse.ac.uk| 

Departmental tutors
Web:| lse.ac.uk/resources/schoolAndDepartmentalOfficers/tutors.htm 

Disability and Well-being Service
OLD G.23
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7767
Fax: +44 (0)20 7955 7649
Email: disability-dyslexia@lse.ac.uk| 
Web:| lse.ac.uk/disability 

Sue Haines, Administrative and Operational Manager
OLD G.23
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7767
Email: s.haines@lse.ac.uk|
 
 

E

Emergency number:
Ext. 666

Environmental services
(plumbing, heating, cleaning defects, etc.)
Emergencies: Estates Office helpdesk, ext. 2444 between 8am and 5pm weekdays; ext. 2000 at all other times.  Non-emergencies: Service request forms via web (lse.ac.uk/intranet/LSEServices/estatesDivision/HelpdeskAndServices/serviceRequesthelpdesk/Home.aspx).

Examinations and Ceremonies
Damian Roberts
OLD G.14
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7148Email: d.p.roberts@lse.ac.uk|

H

Health Centre
St Philips Medical Centre
2nd floor, Tower 3
Clement's Inn
WC2A 2AZ
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7016
Fax: +44 (0)20 7955 6818

Web: lse.ac.uk/medicalCentre
The Medical Centre is open Monday to Friday between 09am and 5pm

I

IT training                                                                                                                                     
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6223
Email: it.training@lse.ac.uk|
Web: lse.ac.uk/ITServices

Language Centre
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6713
Email : languages@lse.ac.uk|
Web:lse.ac.uk/language

John Heyworth, Centre Manager
CMK C521
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7933Email: j.heyworth@lse.ac.uk|

Library
10 Portugal Street
London WC2A 2HD
Tel.: +44 (0)20 7955 7229

Email: library.enquiries@lse.ac.uk|

Web: lse.ac.uk/library

Academic Support Librarians:

http://www.lse.ac.uk/library/services/liaison/home.aspx|

Library information skills training programmes:

http://www.lse.ac.uk/library/services/training/home.aspx|
M

Main switchboard
Tel: +44 (0)20 7405 7686

S

Security
Ext. 2000

Staff Counselling Service
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6953
Email: staff.counselling@lse.ac.uk|

Web: lse.ac.uk/intranet/staff/staffcounselling/Home.aspx


Student Counselling Service

KSW 5.07 (5th floor, 20 Kingsway)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3627
Fax: +44 (0)20 7955 6625
Email: studentcounselling@lse.ac.uk|
Web: lse.ac.uk/counselling

 

Students' Union
Web:| www.lsesu.com|  

Students' Union Advice & Support Service
EAS E297
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7158
Email: su.advice@lse.ac.uk|

Web: www.lsesu.com/support|

Teaching and Learning Centre:
Administrative office
KSW 5.07 (5th floor, 20 Kingsway)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3627
Fax: +44 (0)20 7955 6625
Email: tlc@lse.ac.uk| 
Web: lse.ac.uk/tlc|

Student learning development: The Teaching and Learning Centre runs a year-long series of events and a limited number of one-to-one sessions with either a study adviser (quantitative and qualitative subjects) or the Royal Literary Fund Fellow (for writing guidance). Please contact the Administrative office (details above) for more information or to book a one-to-one session.

Student counselling: student.counselling@lse.ac.uk| 

Staff counselling: staff.counselling@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Liz Barnett, Director
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6623
Email: l.barnett@lse.ac.uk|

Lydie Amon, Administrator
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 4659
Email: a.m.amon@lse.ac.uk|

Neil McLean, Head of Educational Development (responsible for PGCertHE)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7180
Email n.d.mclean@lse.ac.uk|

Dr Sarabajaya Kumar, Academic and Professional Development Adviser to PhD students and research staff
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6079
Email: s.kumar3@lse.ac.uk| 

Teaching Quality Assurance and Review Office (TQARO)
Mark Thompson

Head of TQARO 
V600 (Tower 2)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6114
Email: m.t.thompson@lse.ac.uk|  
Web:| lse.ac.uk/TQARO

Teaching room support
Contact for AV equipment
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7437
5300/5400 (for urgent support calls)
Email: its.av.support@lse.ac.uk|

Timetables
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6333
Email: Timetables@lse.ac.uk|

Previous| | Next|

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|