1.5 At a glance - brief list of useful contacts

Role
Pro-Director Teaching and Learning
  Paul Kelly p.j.kelly@lse.ac.uk|  7119 
Deans

Dean of Undergraduate Studies

Peter Howlett

ug.dean@lse.ac.uk|

7058

Associate Dean for the General Course

Mark Hoffman

gc.dean@lse.ac.uk

|

5197

Dean of Graduate Studies Sunil Kumar s.kumar@lse.ac.uk| 7574
Executive Assistant to Deans Debra Ogden  d.ogden@lse.ac.uk|  6860 

Academic Registry/Student Services Centre (SSC): advice on regulations, admissions, progression, assessment. See Academic registrar's division|.

Academic Registrar and Director of Academic Services

Simeon Underwood

s.underwood@lse.ac.uk

|

6858

SSC: Head of Student Services Centre

Christine Child

c.child@lse.ac.uk|

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7457

SSC: Student Advice and Reception Manager

Gavin Eves

g.eves@lse.ac.uk

|

7139

SSC: Deputy Head of Student Services Centre

Shirley Banks

s.banks@lse.ac.uk|

7151 

SSC: Assessment Regulations Manager

Sneha Solanki

s.solanki@lse.ac.uk|

7149 

SSC: Registry Manager

Damian Roberts

d.p.roberts@lse.ac.uk|

7148

Head of Recruitment and Admissions

Catherine Baldwin

c.r.baldwin@lse.ac.uk

|

6750

Widening Participation Manager

Elly Hobson

e.hobson@lse.ac.uk

|

7645

Financial Support Office

|

Financial Support Manager

Sue Plater

s.plater@lse.ac.uk

|

7163

Deputy Financial Support Manager

Rose Harris

p.harris@lse.ac.uk

|

7162

Deputy Financial Support Manager

Catherine Todd

c.todd@lse.ac.uk|

 

7155 

LSE Careers|: advice for LSE students and alumni on careers and Graduate Destinations. See: lse.ac.uk/careers|

Director of LSE Careers

Jenny Owen

j.owen2@lse.c.uk

|

 

7133 

Deputy Director and Careers Education and Advice Manager

Shaun Harris

 

s.j.harris@lse.ac.uk|

 

7132 

Employer Engagement Manager

Sharon Bray

s.bray@lse.ac.uk| 

3663

Student Experience and Operations Manager

Emma Joseph e.c.joseph@lse.ac.uk|

5349

Research Manager (for Graduate Destinations)

Lucy Burrows

l.burrows@lse.ac.uk|

5210

Student Counselling Service|: confidential one-to-one counselling for students

Booking appointments

Reception

student.counselling@lse.ac.uk

|

3627

Head of Student Counselling Service

Adam Sandelson

a.sandelson@lse.ac.uk|

3627

Students' Union  Advice& Support Service|

Advice and Advocacy Manager

Anna Dodridge

a.dodridge@lse.ac.uk| 

7158

Students' Union (LSESU) Sabbatical Officers and 'group' representatives: see Your representatives|

Sabbaticals include: (full time) General Secretary, Education Officer, Community and Welfare Officer, Activities and Development Officer; (part time) reps for international students, postgraduate students, mature/part-time students, students with disabilities, women students, lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender students; environment and ethics; anti-racism.

Disability and Well-being Service (DWS|): |co-ordinates reasonable adjustments for disabled students (including those with long-term medical conditions and neurodiverse conditions such as dyslexia), Individual Student Support Agreements (ISSAs), specific exam arrangements for disabled students, initial assessment and ongoing support.

Head of the Disability and Well-being Service

Nicola Martin

n.martin@lse.ac.uk|

6034

Administrative and Operational Manager (contact to make appointments with advisers)

Sue Haines

s.haines@lse.ac.uk|

 

7767

Mental Health and Well-being Manager

Jane Sedgwick

j.sedgwick@lse.ac.uk|

6523

Neurodiversity Manager Linda Kelland l.kelland@lse.ac.uk|  3764 
Equality and Diversity|   
Equality and Diversity Adviser

Carolyn Solomon-Pryce

c.solomon-pryce@lse.ac.uk|

 

6171  

St Philips Medical Centre|

Booking appointments

Reception Desk

 

7016

Head of the Medical Centre and main GP

Olle Naidoo

r.o.naidoo@lse.ac.uk

|

7016

Language Centre Substantial range of support services for students for whom English is a second language, as well as modern foreign language provision

|Substantial range of support services for students for whom English is a second language, as well as modern foreign language provision

Director

Nick Byrne

n.byrne@lse.ac.uk

|

6899

Centre Manager

John Heyworth

j.heyworth@lse.ac.uk

|

7933

Language Coordinator (English)

Mike McGarvey

m.mcgarvey@lse.ac.uk

|

7040

Language Coordinator (English)

Alison Standring 

a.standring@lse.ac.uk

|

7019

LSE100 The LSE Course|

Director of LSE100 Jonathan Leape  j.leape@lse.ac.uk|  7505
All enquiries    LSE100@lse.ac.uk|  5361
Library|

Deputy Director of Library Services

Nicola Wright

n.c.wright@lse.ac.uk

|

7217

Teaching and Learning Centre:

|study advice for undergraduate and Masters students, academic and professional development for PhD students and research staff, training and support for all teaching staff.

Director

Liz Barnett

l.barnett@lse.ac.uk

|

6623

Booking appointments with study advisers

Reception Desk

studentsupport@lse.ac.uk

|

3627

Faith Centre|

School Chaplain

Revd James Walters

j.walters2@lse.ac.uk|

7965

Advisers to students

Adviser to women students

Shani Orgad

s.s.orgad@lse.ac.uk

|

6493

Adviser to male students

Jonathan Hopkin

j.r.hopkin@lse.ac.uk

|

6535

Accommodation Office: Accommodation for students|

Senior Accommodation Assistant

Trevor Murtagh

t.m.murtagh@lse.ac.uk

|

6431 

Head of Residential Life Rachael Elliott r.elliott@lse.ac.uk| 1153

Nursery

|

Nursery Manager

Mamselle Jackson

nursery@lse.ac.uk

|

5966

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|