Home > Staff and students > Staff > Research staff > Academic Events

 

Academic Events

Page Contents >

This series of interdisciplinary workshops is designed to develop expertise in research impact, research management and teaching. As a taster, take a look at this short film which shows a radio producer giving advice during a recent workshop on turning research into short, compelling narratives.

The 2014/15 programme

Reserve places by following the links to booking pages.

event table
 Title  Date Start time End time  Course Code 
How to manage your award: UK funders| (with Research Division) Monday 20 October 2014 13:00 14:30
Research project grants - open calls for proposals| (with Research Division) Monday 20 October 2014 15:00 16:30

Using online resources for literature reviews|

Thursday 23 October 2014  13:00  14:30  
New to managing an award?| (with Research Division) Wednesday 29 October 2014 12:00 13:00
Writing for the media  part 1|,  part 2|,  part 3| (part 3 runs from 18:00 - 20:00)  Tuesday 4, 11, 18 November 2014  10:00  15:00  
Facing the media| Wednesday 5 November 2014 10:00 17:00
What's Horizon 2020?| (with Research Division) Thursday 6 November 2014 12:00 13:30
How to manage your Horizon 2020 award| (with Research Division) Thursday 6 November 2014 14:00 16:00
Funding clinics - future leaders| (with Research Division) Wednesday 12 November 2014 10:00 12:30
Knowledge exchange and ways of funding it| (with Research Division) Thursday 13 November 2014 12:30 14:00
Designing your grant proposals - what makes a research application?| (with Research Division) Thursday 20 November 2014 12:00 14:00
Developing a KE strategy: how to build your "pathways to impact"| (with Research Division) Thursday 27 November 2014 12:00 14:30
Funding clinics| (with Research Division) Thursday 27 November 2014 14:00 16:00
Impact case studies: a panel discussion with LSE authors| (with Research Division) Wednesday 3 December 2014 10:30 12:00
Fundamentals of grant writing| (with Research Division) Friday 5 December 2014  09:00 18:00   
Collecting evidence of research impact| (with Research Division) Thursday 11 December 2014 13:00 14:30
Introduction to the REF| (with Research Division) 14 January 2015 12:00 13:00
Understanding narrative craft, advanced writing for academics| Wednesday 18 March 2015 10:00 15:00
Getting published  part 1, part 2, part 3 Thursday 21 May, 28 May, 25 June TBC TBC MY593C
Developing your academic writing|  Thursday 18 June 2015  13:30  16:30  MY593B






Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|