How to contact us

HR Division

 

Sardinia House (2nd floor)

London School of Economics

Houghton Street

London, WC2A 2AE

 

Office hours:

Monday: 9.30 - 5.30

Tuesday: 10.30 - 5.30

Wednesday: 9.30 - 5.30

Thursday: 9.30 - 5.30

Friday: 9.30 - 5.30 

 

HR who's who|

Email: humanresources@lse.ac.uk|

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6659

Fax: +44 (0)20 7242 3967

Who's who

HR Organagram [PDF]
|


Chris Gosling  - HR Director
Contact details: 020 7955 6659, c.gosling@lse.ac.uk|  

Chris McClelland- Deputy Director of HR
Contact details: 020 7955 3666, c.mcclelland@lse.ac.uk|
As well as supporting and deputising for the HR director, Chris leads both the HR Partner and HR Specialist teams and works with senior colleagues across the School on strategic and high profile matters in the areas of HR policy, employee relations, organisational development and transformation, and HR planning, systems and information.  

Steve Harris - Head of HR Business Improvement
Contact details: 020 7107 5275, steve.harris@lse.ac.uk|
Currently seconded to lead on HR Business Improvement project, review contribution pay mechanisms and project manage the "LSE Global Debate" academic recruitment campaign.  

Andy Gray
Contact Details: 020 7107 5220, a.p.gray@lse.ac.uk|
Line manager of the Organisational and Lifelong Learning Team, the Equality and Diversity Team and the LSE Nursery, charged with overseeing the wellbeing and development of all of LSE's staff.


HR Partners support managers and staff with HR planning and HR related issues in specific areas of the School.

The following link will detail your key contacts|.

Lisa Morrow - Senior HR Partner
Working with LSE Journals, Library, Human Resources, Gender Institute, LSE Cities, International Development (inc Crisis States)
Contact details: 020 7849 4687, l.morrow@lse.ac.uk|

Aoife Doyle works with Anthropology, Mathematics, Media and Communications, Social Policy (inc Education Research Group, LSE Housing), LSE Health and Social Care (inc PSSRU), International Growth Centre, ODAR, Statistics, Summer School, Executive Programmes (STPU), Information Management & Technology (IMT)
Contact details: 020 7955 7070, a.m.doyle@lse.ac.uk|

Fran Hannan (Currently on leave for six weeks from January 2014) works with Academic Registrar's Division, ULIP, Information Management & Technology (IMT)  (inc CLT), International History, Finance, International Development (inc Crisis States), Centre for Study of Human Rights
Contact details: 020 7955 6670, F.Hannan@lse.ac.uk|

Louise Handley works with Economics (inc CREFSA, Economica, Gurukl), Residential and Catering Services Division, Centre for Economic Performance, Spatial Economics Research Centre, STICERD, Asia Research Centre, Centre for Analysis of Social Exclusion, Institute of Public Affairs and Centre for Macroeconomics, International History
Contact details: 020 7955 7782, l.handley@lse.ac.uk|

Gwen O'Leary works with Management, Finance Division, APD (inc Careers Service, Language Centre, LSE 100, Teaching and Learning Centre), Sociology (inc BJS), CPNSS, Financial Markets Group, LSE Ideas, Systemic Risk Centre (SRC), Governance, Legal and Planning Division (GLPD), Centre for Study of Human Rights
Contact details: 020 7955 7072, g.o-Leary@lse.ac.uk| 

Toby Willis works with the Research Division, Government, External Relations, Accounting, Methodology Institute, Economic History, Philosophy, European Institute, Hellenic Observatory, Academic Registrar's Division
Contact details: 020 7955 7854, t.a.willis@lse.ac.uk|

Paula Bruton works with Estates, Law, Geography & Environment (inc LSE London), International Relations (inc Centre for International Studies), Social Psychology, Grantham Research Institute, Centre for Climate Change (Economics and Policy), Middle East Centre, Finance, ULIP
Contact details: 020 7107 5399, p.bruton@lse.ac.uk|

 


HR Specialists provide expert advice on policy and employment relations, organisational development, lifelong learning and HR planning, systems and information. The HR Specialists will lead the way with support and guidance to senior management of the school.

Gail Keeley- HR Manager, Policy and ER
Contact details: 020 7955 6545, g.keeley@lse.ac.uk| 

Eleni Michael- HR Consultant, Policy Development
Contact details: 020 7852 3672, e.michael@lse.ac.uk| 

Chris Watt - HR Manager, Organisational and Lifelong Learning
Contact details: 020 7955 6205, c.watt@lse.ac.uk|

Suzanne Christopher- HR Consultant, Organisational and Lifelong Learning
Contact details: 020 7849 4699, s.p.christopher@lse.ac.uk  |   

Rob Butler - HR Manager, Information and Systems
Contact details: 020 7955 6339, r.a.butler@lse.ac.uk|

Sarah Gill - HR Adviser, Information and Systems
Contact details: 020 7955 7536, s.l.gill@lse.ac.uk|

Rob Reder - HR Adviser, Information and Systems
Contact details: 020 7955 7172, r.e.reder@lse.ac.uk|


The Equality and Diversity Team are integral to the School's priorities and objectives. They are committed to supporting inter-faith and inter-cultural dialogue and understanding and seek to engage all students and staff in playing a full and active role in wider engagement with society.

Carolyn Solomon-Pryce - Equality and Diversity Manager (currently on maternity leave)
Contact details: 020 7955 6171, c.solomon-pryce@lse.ac.uk|

Ferhat Nazir-Bhatti - Equality and Diversity Manager (maternity cover)
Responsible for the promotion of equality and diversity across the School, particularly in the areas of employment, governance and its student body, and to ensure that LSE is compliant with all aspects of equality and diversity legislation. The main focus of the role is strategic, although some operational tasks are coveres, particularly in the areas of committee servicing and report writing.
Contact details: 020 7955 6171, f.nazir-bhatti@lse.ac.uk|  

Asiya Islam - Equality and Diversity Adviser
Works with the Equality and Diversity Manager to raise the profile of the equality and diversity agenda across the School. Main responsibilities include managing the equality and diversity website and social media channels, including the blog, coordinating events and promoting good practice and initiating debate on current campus issues.
Contact details: 020 7955 7826, a.islam1@lse.ac.uk|  


HR Services is responsible for the operational activities and advising on all areas of HR which covers contract management, management of training and development activities, payroll, pensions, planning, project management, recruitment and budgets for divisional activities.

Please contact your allocated HR Adviser or HR Administrator in the first instance. The following link will detail your key contacts.

HR Services Structure Chart|

Ben Hancock - HR Manager, Pay and Pensions
Reconciliation, audit and overall management responsibility for the payroll and pensions.
Contact details: 020 7955 7879, b.hancock@lse.ac.uk|  

Norbert Severin - Deputy HR Manager, Pay
Queries relating to the day-to-day management of the payroll.
Contact details: 020 7955 7922, n.severin@lse.ac.uk|  

Simon King - Deputy HR Manager, Pay
Queries relating to the day-to-day management of the payroll.
Contact details: 020 7106 1305, s.king@lse.ac.uk|  

HR Adviser - Pay
Providing advice and guidance on all pay related activities.
Contact your HR Adviser (Pay) for general pay queries relating to salaried staff, parental leave, long term sickness and salary sacrifice benefits.

Dominic Burchnall - HR Adviser, Pay
Contact details: 020 7955 7078, d.j.burchnall@lse.ac.uk|  

Gizelle Regis - HR Adviser, Pay
Contact details: 020 7955 7885, g.regis@lse.ac.uk|  

Laura Brown- HR Adviser, Pay
Contact details: 020 7107 5331, l.brown@lse.ac.uk|  

HR Administrator - Pay
Providing contract administration support for hourly-paid staff.
Contact your HR Administrator (Pay) for general pay queries relating to the appointment and administration of hourly-paid staff and staff overtime.

Juan Du Plessis - HR Administrator, Pay
Contact details: 020 7107 5028, j.duplessis@lse.ac.uk|  

Vaiva Bajoriene- HR Administrator, Pay (currently on Maternity Leave)
Contact details: 020 7852 3667, v.bajoriene@lse.ac.uk|

Mandip Singh- HR Administrator, Pay (Maternity Cover)
Contact details: 020 7852 3667, m.singh16@lse.ac.uk|  

Susan Perry - HR Administrator, Pay
Contact details: 020 7852 3759, s.perry@lse.ac.uk|

Richee Rahman- HR Administrator, Pay
Contact details: 020 7107 5223, r.rahman1@lse.ac.uk|  


Laura Edge - Pensions Manager
Queries relating to the day-to-day management of USS and SAUL pension schemes.
Contact details: 020 7955 7093, l.j.edge@lse.ac.uk|  

Luisa Loughlin - Pensions Advisor
Queries relating to the day-to-day management of USS and SAUL pension schemes.
Contact details: 020 7106 1131, l.j.loughlin@lse.ac.uk|  

Elsie Brown - Pensions Administrator
All necessary administration of USS and SAUL pension schemes.
Contact details: 020 7106 1131, e.brown4@lse.ac.uk|  


Sofia Avgerinou- HR Manager
Overall management responsibility for the Resourcing and Career Development Reward functions
Contact details: 020 7955 6068, s.avgerinou@lse.ac.uk|  

Sarah Pedder - Deputy HR Manager
Operational management of the Resourcing function.
Contact details: 020 7955 6303, s.pedder@lse.ac.uk|   

Raj Lakhani - Deputy HR Manager
Operational management of the Resourcing function.
Contact details: 020 7955 6949, r.lakhani@lse.ac.uk|  

HR Adviser
Managing and advising on all generalist HR activities for an allocated set of departments.
Contact your HR Adviser for advice and guidance on recruiting staff, visiting appointments, maternity/paternity/adoption, occupational health and sickness absence, visas, contracts and MSLs. 

Inga Achterkamp - HR Adviser (currently on Maternity Leave) Contact details: 020 7955 6568, i.achterkamp@lse.ac.uk|  

Catalina Harrington- HR Adviser (RQIF Project) (currently on Maternity Leave) Contact details: 020 7106 1139, c.harrington@lse.ac.uk|  

Annie Klu - HR Adviser (Acts as PA to HR Director)
Contact details: 020 7852 3659, a.s.klu@lse.ac.uk|  

Sarah McManus - HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 7107 5242, s.mcmanus@lse.ac.uk|  

Pallavi Matmari - HR Adviser (Mon-Fri, 9:30am-4:30pm)
Contact details: 020 7955 6658, p.matmari@lse.ac.uk|  

Natalie Pancheri- HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 7955 6367, n.pancheri@lse.ac.uk|    

Georgina Whitham- HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 7955 6209, g.whitham@lse.ac.uk|  

HR Administrator
Providing administrative support to all generalist HR activities and co-ordinating training and resourcing initiatives.
Contact your HR Administrator for general HR queries, queries about work already in progress and changes to contracts.

Heather Anderson - HR Administrator
Contact details: 020 7955 6671, h.anderson@lse.ac.uk|  

Nicola Peatfield- HR Administrator
Contact details: 020 7852 3794, n.peatfield@lse.ac.uk|  

Katy Suckling - HR Administrator 
Contact details: 020 7107 5292, k.suckling@lse.ac.uk|  

Heena Ahmed- HR Administrator 
Contact details: 020 7955 6183, h.ahmed7@lse.ac.uk|

Alison Hui - HR Administrator
Contact details: 020 7955 6568, a.hui@lse.ac.uk|

HR Administrative Assistant
General HR queries, employment references, interview/visa expenses, bank letters, statements of earnings letters, national insurance applications and set-up of staff training courses and Learn For You applications.

Cleo Jones - HR Administrative Assistant
Contact details: 020 7106 1139, c.e.jones@lse.ac.uk|  

Amy Mamawag - HR Administrative Assistant
Contact details: 020 7955 6659, a.mamawag@lse.ac.uk|  

Sara Talbi - HR Administrative Assistant
Contact details: 020 7955 6659, s.talbi@lse.ac.uk|  


Meeta Bhatt - HR Adviser, Career Development and Reward 
Research Staff Committee, ASRTCC, queries relating to research staff issues. 
Meeta works part-time on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesday (am). 
Contact details: 020 7955 6943, m.bhatt@lse.ac.uk|  

Jennifer Ciarleglio- Deputy HR Manager, Career Development and Reward
Promotion and review of academic staff and senior School committees.
Contact details: 020 7955 6217,  j.m.ciarleglio@lse.ac.uk|  

Nikhil Kalghatgi - HR Adviser, Career development and Reward
Contact details: 020 7955 6672, n.kalghatgi@lse.ac.uk|  


Damini Onifade - HR Project Coordinator (New Academic Career Structure)
Responsible for the succesful coordination of the New Academic Career structure project.
Contact details: 020 7955 6579, d.d.onifade@lse.ac.uk|   

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|