How to contact us

 

HR Division
Lionel Robbins Building (5th Floor) 10 Portugal Street

London WC2A 2HD

 

Postal Address:

Human Resources

The London School of Economics

Houghton Street

London WC2A 2HD

 

Office hours:

Monday: 9.30 - 5.30

Tuesday: 9.30 - 5.30

Wednesday: 9.30 - 5.30

Thursday: 9.30 - 5.30

Friday: 9.30 - 5.30 

 

Email: humanresources@lse.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6659

 

 

Who's who

Indi Seehra - Director of Human Resources
Contact details: 020 7849 4664, i.seehra@lse.ac.uk 
Heads up the HR Division on the delegated authority of the Director.  Reports to the Chief Operating Officer. More

Neelam Talewar - Head of HR Transformation
Contact details: 020 7955 1311, n.talewar@lse.ac.uk
Leads the HR Information and Systems programme and the HR DAT Departmental Advisory team. More

Lisa Morrow - Senior HR Partner 

Contact details: 020 7849 4687, l.morrow@lse.ac.uk

Lisa leads the HR Partner team, as well as working with specific areas of the School. More

 

Louise Handley - Head of Employee Relations
Contact details: 020 7852 3666, l.handley@lse.ac.uk
Leads on Employee Relations and HR Policy matters. More

Chris Watt - Head of Organisational Learning
Contact details: 020 7955 6205, c.watt@lse.ac.uk
Leads on Leadership and Management Development, Talent Management and Succession/Career path. More

HR Partner Team

HR Partners support managers and staff with HR planning and HR related issues in specific areas of the School.

Each Partner works with different areas of the School.  To find out who your HR Partner is, please see the following link, which provides details of your key contacts.

Below are the contact details for the HR Partners:

Lisa Morrow - Senior HR Partner 
Contact details: 020 7849 4687, l.morrow@lse.ac.uk

Fran Hannan 
Contact details: 020 7955 6670, f.hannan@lse.ac.uk

Porcia Ossei 
Contact details: 020 7955 7854, p.ossei@lse.ac.uk

Joanne Hunt  
Contact details: 020 7955 7072, j.e.hunt@lse.ac.uk

Becky Harris    - Senior HR Adviser (IGC)
Contact details: 020 7106 1139, r.harris5@lse.ac.uk

Ben Townend   - Senior HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 7955 7703, b.townend@lse.ac.uk

HR Policy Team

The HR Policy Team develop and maintain the School’s HR policies alongside managing the joint committees with the School’s trade unions.  The team also undertake a range of strategic project work relating to employee engagement, employee wellbeing and general employee relations. 

Louise Handley - Head of Employee Relations
Contact details: 020 7852 3666, l.handley@lse.ac.uk
Leads on Employee Relations and HR Policy matters.

Eleni Michael - HR Consultant, Policy Development and Employee Engagement Contact details: 020 7852 3672, e.michael@lse.ac.uk 

Natalie Pancheri - HR Policy Adviser
Contact details: 020 7955 6367, n.pancheri@lse.ac.uk 

Academic Reward, Review and Promotions Team 

This area focuses on the review and promotions procedures supporting academic and research staff.  In addition the team supports procedures and policies related to reward processes for all categories of staff.

Raj Lakhani - HR Manager, Pay and Recruitment 

Has oversight of Pay and Recruitment including- additional payments/honoraria, starting salary, job evaluation (HERA), recruitment advertising, recruitment policy, market supplementation and temporary staff recruitment.

Contact details: 020 7955 6949, r.lakhani@lse.ac.uk

Review and Promotions Team

The Review and Promotions team manages the administration and delivery of the following Committees and Procedures:

Nicola Littlewood - HR Manager                                                                                                 Contact details: 020 7852 3734, n.littlewood@lse.ac.uk 

Nikhil Kalghatgi - HR Adviser                                                                                                       Contact details: 020 7106 6672, n.kalghatgi@lse.ac.uk

Appointments Committee, Promotions Committee, Teaching Prizes Group:        

(email: Hr.ReviewandPromotion@lse.ac.uk)        

Visiting Appointments, Visiting Professors Standing Selection Committee:                     (email: Hr.Visiting.Fellows@lse.ac.ukHr.Visiting.Professors@lse.ac.uk)

Reward Team

The Reward team manages the administration and delivery of the following Committees and Procedures:

Seema Haria - HR Manager 
Contact details: 020 3486 2961, s.haria3@lse.ac.uk                           

Meeta Bhatt - HR Adviser                                                                                                             Works part time on Mondays, Tuesdays & Wednesdays (until 2.30pm each day).           Contact details: 020 7955 6943, m.bhatt@lse.ac.uk                   

Rachel Knight - HR Adviser                                                                                                         Contact details: 020 7955 6980, r.knight2@lse.ac.uk 

Remuneration Committee, Office Holders group, Contribution Pay:                                     (email: Hr.Reward@lse.ac.uk)                                                                                                    

Research Staff Committee, Research Staff Mentoring:                                                               (email: Hr.ReviewandPromotion@lse.ac.uk)                                                                               

Academic and Research Career Development Reviews:                                                         (email: Hr.CDR@lse.ac.uk)                                                                                                          

Annual Performance Reviews:                                                                                                     (email: Hr.APR@lse.ac.uk)

Compliance and Immigration Team

The Immigration Compliance Team ensures that the School is compliant with UK Visas and Immigration Regulations to maintain the LSE’s Sponsorship Licence.

The team provide information to managers and to new and current staff about how to demonstrate Right to Work in the UK and apply for a Tier 1, Tier 2 or Tier 5 work visa.

The Team also provide general information on other types of UK visas and UK visitor visas.

Sarah Pedder   - HR Manager, Compliance and Immigration
Overall responsibility for Compliance and Immigration
Contact details: 020 7955 6303, s.pedder@lse.ac.uk 

Laura Jenkins- HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 7107 5331, l.jenkins@lse.ac.uk

Ciar Mckenna Charley- HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 7955 6074, c.mckenna-charley@lse.ac.uk

Departmental Advisory Team

The HR DAT team are responsible for providing an administrative and advisory service for all employees across the School.

The team focuses on supporting managers and  employees throughout the various stages of their employee lifecycle. Each advisor and administrator are allocated to specific cluster areas of the organisation and are responsible for supporting these areas, providing sound and accurate advice.

A list of who is responsible for providing support to the various areas across the School can be found here.

HR Advisers

Contact your HR Adviser for advice and guidance on recruitment matters, family friendly benefits, occupational health and sickness absence.

Annie Klu - HR Adviser (Acts as Executive Assistant to HR Director) 
Contact details: 020 7852 3659, a.s.klu@lse.ac.uk 

Sophie Mayall - HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 7405 5242, s.mayall@lse.ac.uk 

Heather Anderson - HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 7955 6671, h.anderson@lse.ac.uk

Emma Bennett - HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 7955 6568, e.bennett@lse.ac.uk

Christina Tagliarini - HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 7955 7782, c.tagliarini@lse.ac.uk

Jessica Cleary- HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 7955 6217,  j.cleary@lse.ac.uk

Shoyeb Osbourne - HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 3486 2943, s.osbourne@lse.ac.uk

Nina Parmar - HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 7955 6545, n.parmar3@lse.ac.uk 

HR Administrators

Contact your HR Administrator for general HR queries, queries about work and recruitment matters already in progress, and contract variations.

Robin Willens - HR Administrator
Contact details: 020 7955 6209, r.willens@lse.ac.uk

Emily Wright- HR Administrator
Contact details020 7955 7885, e.wright2@lse.ac.uk

Nadine Bourne-Harris - HR Administrator
Contact details: 020 7955 6074, n.bourne-harris@lse.ac.uk

Aisha Prendergast - HR Administrator
Contact details: 020 7955 7885, a.prendergast@lse.ac.uk

HR Administrative Assistants

Contact humanresources@lse.ac.uk for general HR queries, employment references, interview/visa expenses, bank letters, statements of earnings letters, national insurance applications and set-up of staff training courses and Learn For You applications.

Amy Mamawag - HR Administrative Assistant
Contact details: 020 7955 6659, a.mamawag@lse.ac.uk

HR Specialist Teams

Information and Systems

The HR Information & Systems team strategically coordinates the provision and maintenance of high quality management information and HR Systems, to meet both the objectives of the HR Division and the wider School.

Rachel Hope - HR Manager
Contact details: 020 7955 6339, r.hope1@lse.ac.uk

Dan Smith - Senior HR Analyst
Contact details: 020 7955 7536, d.smith4@lse.ac.uk

Rob Reder - HR Analyst
Contact details: 020 7955 7172, r.e.reder@lse.ac.uk

Chetna Joshi - HR Analyst
Contact details: 020 7955 7108, c.joshi1@lse.ac.uk

Information and Systems Webpage

HR Hourly Casual Operations

Providing advice and guidance on all pay related activities and contract administration support for hourly-paid staff. 
Contact your HR Administrator (Pay) for general pay queries relating to the appointment and administration of hourly-paid staff and staff overtime.

Juan Du Plessis - HR Operations Co-ordinator
Contact details: 020 7107 5028, j.duplessis@lse.ac.uk

Rhys Clarke - HR Administrator 
Contact details:020 7955 7595 r.clarke1@lse.ac.uk

Kylie Lawrence - HR Administrator
Contact details:020 7106 1313 k.b.lawrence@lse.ac.uk

Pensions

The Pensions Team are here to assist you with any pensions related questions.

The team can be contacted at HR.Pensions@lse.ac.uk

Sharon Moore - HR Manager, Pensions and Benefits
Queries relating to pensions tax allowances, pension strategy, and projects.
Contact details: 020 7955 7093, s.moore3@lse.ac.uk

Michael Peters - HR Manager, Pensions Administration
Queries relating to the day-to-day management of USS and SAUL pension schemes.
Contact details: 020 7106 1131, m.j.peters@lse.ac.uk

Riyad Joomun - Pensions Administrator
Contact details: 020 7106 1305 r.joomun@lse.ac.uk

Organisational Learning Team

The Organisational Learning team provide a full range of learning and development support for staff. 

The team designs, manages and evaluates the core training programme, Learn for You, external funding budget, Flying Start, the induction programme for Professional Services Staff and coaching support. The team also undertake a range of strategic project and bespoke work relating to learning and development

Chris Watt  - Head of Organisational Learning
Contact details: 020 7955 6205, c.watt@lse.ac.uk

Key contact for: Leadership and Management Development, Talent Management,           Career Development Review, Coaching.

Katy Suckling - HR Organisational Learning Consultant
Contact details: 020 7107 5292, k.suckling@lse.ac.uk

Leads on Leadership and Management Development, Talent Management and Succession/career path. Key contact for: The core training programme, Learn for You, External funding & Flying Start

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|