How to contact us

 

HR Division
Lionel Robbins Building (5th Floor) 10 Portugal Street

London WC2A 2HD

 

Office hours:

Monday: 9.30 - 5.30

Tuesday: 10.30 - 5.30

Wednesday: 9.30 - 5.30

Thursday: 9.30 - 5.30

Friday: 9.30 - 5.30 

 

HR who's who

Email: humanresources@lse.ac.uk

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6659

Fax: +44 (0)20 7242 3967

 

Who's who

Indi Seehra - Director of Human Resources
Contact details: 020 7849 4664, i.seehra@lse.ac.uk 
Heads up the HR Division on the delegated authority of the Director.  Reports to the Chief Operating Officer. More

Neelam Talewar - Head of HR Transformation
Contact details: 020 7955 1311, n.talewar@lse.ac.uk
Leads the HR Information and Systems programme and the HR DAT Departmental Advisory team. More

Sofia Avgerinou - Head of HR Services and Operational Policy
Contact details: 020 7955 6068, s.avgerinou@lse.ac.uk 
Leads the Reward, Review & Promotions, and Visa Compliance teams, dealing with issues such as contribution pay, Interim and Major Review, academic recruitment and promotions and senior school academic committees. More

Lisa Morrow - Senior HR Partner 
Contact details: 020 7849 4687, l.morrow@lse.ac.uk
Lisa leads the HR Partner team, as well as working with specific areas of the School. More

Louise Handley - Head of Employee Relations
Contact details: 020 7852 3666, l.handley@lse.ac.uk
Leads on Employee Relations and HR Policy matters. More

Chris Watt - Head of Organisational Learning
Contact details: 020 7955 6205, c.watt@lse.ac.uk
Leads on Leadership and Management Development, Talent Management and Succession/Career path. More

HR Partner Team

HR Partners support managers and staff with HR planning and HR related issues in specific areas of the School.

Each Partner works with different areas of the School.  To find out who your HR Partner is, please see the following link, which provides details of your key contacts [XLS].

Below are the contact details for the HR Partners:

Lisa Morrow - Senior HR Partner 
Contact details: 020 7849 4687, l.morrow@lse.ac.uk

Aoife Doyle 
Contact details: 020 7955 7070, a.m.doyle@lse.ac.uk

Fran Hannan 
Contact details: 020 7955 6670, f.hannan@lse.ac.uk

Paula Bruton  
Contact details: 020 7107 5399, p.bruton@lse.ac.uk

Porcia Ossei 
Contact details: 020 7955 7854, p.ossei@lse.ac.uk

Joanne Hunt  
Contact details: 020 7955 7072, j.e.hunt@lse.ac.uk

HR Policy Team

Louise Handley - Head of Employee Relations
Contact details: 020 7852 3666, l.handley@lse.ac.uk
Leads on Employee Relations and HR Policy matters.

Eleni Michael - HR Consultant, Policy Development and Employee Engagement Contact details: 020 7852 3672, e.michael@lse.ac.uk 

Natalie Pancheri - HR Policy Adviser
Contact details: 020 7955 6367, n.pancheri@lse.ac.uk 

HR Services and Operational Policy Team

Sofia Avgerinou - Head of HR Services and Operational Policy
Contact details: 020 7955 6068, s.avgerinou@lse.ac.uk 

Raj Lakhani - HR Manager, Pay and Recruitment 
Contact details: 020 7955 6949, r.lakhani@lse.ac.uk

Reward, Review and Promotions Team
Review and Promotion

The Review and Promotion team manages the administration and delivery of the following Committees and Procedures:

Appointments Committee, Promotions Committee, Teaching Prizes Group:        
(email: Hr.ReviewandPromotion@lse.ac.uk)                                                                             Visiting Appointments, Visiting Professors Standing Selection Committee:                         (email: Hr.Visiting.Fellows@lse.ac.uk, Hr.Visiting.Professors@lse.ac.uk)

Nicola Littlewood - HR Manager                                                                                                     Contact details: 020 7852 3734, n.littlewood@lse.ac.uk 

Nikhil Kalghatgi - HR Adviser                                                                                                           Contact details: 020 7106 6672, n.kalghatgi@lse.ac.uk

Reward and Contribution

The Reward and Contribution team manages the administration and delivery of the following Committees and Procedures:

Remuneration Committee, Office Holders group, Contribution Pay:                                     (email: Hr.Reward@lse.ac.uk)                                                                                                     Research Staff Committee, Research Staff Mentoring:                                                               (email: Hr.ReviewandPromotion@lse.ac.uk)                                                                                Academic and Research Career Development Reviews:                                                         (email: Hr.CDR@lse.ac.uk)                                                                                                           Annual Performance Reviews:                                                                                                     (email: Hr.APR@lse.ac.uk)

Inga Crouch - HR Manager (currently on maternity leave)
Contact details: 020 3486 2961, i.crouch@lse.ac.uk

Seema Haria - HR Manager  (currently on matenity leave)                                                       Contact details: 020 7955 6217, s.haria3@lse.ac.uk                                                              

Meeta Bhatt - HR Adviser                                                                                                               Meeta works part time on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays (until 2.30pm each day).                                                                                                                                                       Contact details: 020 7955 6943, m.bhatt@lse.ac.uk                   

Rachel Knight - HR Adviser                                                                                                             Contact details: 020 7955 6980, r.knight2@lse.ac.uk 

Compliance and Immigration Team

Sarah Pedder   - HR Manager, Compliance and Immigration
Overall responsibility for Compliance and Immigration
Contact details: 020 7955 6303, s.pedder@lse.ac.uk 

Laura Jenkins- HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 7107 5331, l.jenkins@lse.ac.uk

 

Departmental Advisory Team

HR Advisers

Managing and advising on all generalist HR activities for an allocated set of departments. Contact your HR Adviser for advice and guidance on recruiting staff, visiting appointments, maternity/paternity/adoption, occupational health and sickness absence, visas, contracts and MSLs. 

Annie Klu - HR Adviser (Acts as Executive Assistant to HR Director) 
Contact details: 020 7852 3659, a.s.klu@lse.ac.uk 

Sophie Mayall - HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 7405 5242, s.mayall@lse.ac.uk 

Heather Anderson - HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 7955 6671, h.anderson@lse.ac.uk

Emma Bennett - HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 7955 6568, e.bennett@lse.ac.uk

Christina Tagliarini - HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 7955 7782, c.tagliarini@lse.ac.uk

Jessica Cleary  - HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 7955 6217,  j.cleary@lse.ac.uk

Shoyeb Osbourne - HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 3486 2943, s.osbourne@lse.ac.uk

Emma Ward - HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 7955 6545, e.l.ward@lse.ac.uk

HR Administrators

Providing administrative support to all generalist HR activities and co-ordinating training and resourcing initiatives. Contact your HR Administrator for general HR queries, queries about work already in progress and changes to contracts.

Steve Nangle - HR Administrator
Contact details: 020 7955 6183, s.nangle@lse.ac.uk

Sara Talbi - HR Administrator
Contact details: 020 7852 3794, s.talbi@lse.ac.uk

Robin Willens - HR Administrator
Contact details: 020 7955 6209, r.willens@lse.ac.uk

Emily Wright  - HR Administrator
Contact details020 7955 7885, e.wright2@lse.ac.uk

Nadine Bourne-Harris - HR Administrator
Contact details: 020 7955 6074, n.bourne-harris@lse.ac.uk

HR Administrative Assistants

General HR queries, employment references, interview/visa expenses, bank letters, statements of earnings letters, national insurance applications and set-up of staff training courses and Learn For You applications.

Amy Mamawag - HR Administrative Assistant
Contact details: 020 7955 6659, a.mamawag@lse.ac.uk

HR Specialist Teams

Information and Systems

Rachel Hope - HR Manager
Contact details: 020 7955 6339, r.hope1@lse.ac.uk

Rob Reder - HR Analyst
Contact details: 020 7955 7172, r.e.reder@lse.ac.uk

Dan Smith - Senior HR Analyst
Contact details: 020 7955 7536, d.smith4@lse.ac.uk

Chetna Joshi - HR Analyst
Contact details: 020 7955 7108, c.joshi1@lse.ac.uk

Information and Systems Webpage

HR Hourly Casual Operations

Providing advice and guidance on all pay related activities and contract administration support for hourly-paid staff. 
Contact your HR Administrator (Pay) for general pay queries relating to the appointment and administration of hourly-paid staff and staff overtime.

Juan Du Plessis - HR Operations Co-ordinator
Contact details: 020 7107 5028, j.duplessis@lse.ac.uk

Rhys Clarke - HR Administrator 
Contact details:020 7955 7595 r.clarke1@lse.ac.uk

Kylie Lawrence - HR Administrator
Contact details: k.b.lawrence@lse.ac.uk

Pensions

Sharon Moore - HR Manager, Pensions and Benefits
Queries relating to pensions tax allowances, pension strategy, and projects.
Contact details: 020 7955 7093, s.moore3@lse.ac.uk

Michael Peters - HR Manager, Pensions Administration
Queries relating to the day-to-day management of USS and SAUL pension schemes.
Contact details: 020 7106 1131, m.j.peters@lse.ac.uk

Riyad Joomun - Pensions Administrator
Contact details: 020 7106 1305 r.joomun@lse.ac.uk

Organisational Learning Team

Chris Watt  - Head of Organisational Learning
Contact details: 020 7955 6205, c.watt@lse.ac.uk
Leads on Leadership and Management Development, Talent Management and Succession/career path.

Katy Suckling - HR Organisational Learning Consultant
Contact details: 020 7107 5292, k.suckling@lse.ac.uk

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|