How to contact us

HR Division

 

Sardinia House (2nd floor)

London School of Economics

Houghton Street

London, WC2A 2AE

 

Office hours:

Monday: 9.30 - 5.30

Tuesday: 10.30 - 5.30

Wednesday: 9.30 - 5.30

Thursday: 9.30 - 5.30

Friday: 9.30 - 5.30 

 

HR who's who|

Email: humanresources@lse.ac.uk|

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6659

Fax: +44 (0)20 7242 3967

Who's who

Chris Gosling - HR Director
Contact details: 020 7955 6659, c.gosling@lse.ac.uk|

Chris McClelland  - Deputy HR Director - HR STRATEGY & OPERATIONS TEAM|
Contact details: 020 7955 3666, c.mcclelland@lse.ac.uk| 
As well as supporting and deputising for the HR Director, Chris leads the HR DAT (Departmental Advisory Team) and HR Partner team and works with senior colleagues across the School on strategic reward and high profile matters in the areas of HR policy, employee relations, employee engagement, organisational development & transformation and HR planning.

Steve Harris - Director of HR Systems - HR PAY, PENSIONS & SYSTEMS TEAM|
Steve is in the office Monday-Thursday
Contact details: 020 7107 5275, steve.harris@lse.ac.uk| 
Works with Senior colleagues across the School on HR-Related projects.
Line Manager of the HR Pay, Pensions and Information and Systems team. 

Sofia Avgerinou - HR Manager - CAREER DEVELOPMENT AND REWARD TEAM|
Contact details: 020 7955 6068, s.avgerinou@lse.ac.uk| 
Works with Senior colleagues across the School on HR-related projects. Line Manages the Career Development and Reward team, dealing with issues such as contribution pay, Interim and Major Review, academic recruitment and promotions and senior school academic committees. Sofia is the key interface within HR with the VCAC (Vice Chair of the Appointments Committee).

Andy Gray - Director of Well-being, Equality and Organisational Learning - WELL-BEING, EQUALITY AND ORGANISATIONAL LEARNING UNIT  |
Contact details: 020 7107 5220, a.p.gray@lse.ac.uk| 
Andy line manages the Organisational Learning Team, the Equality and Diversity Team and the LSE Nursery. Andy is charged with overseeing the well-being agenda at the School. He is also responsible for the training and development of all of LSE's professional and support staff.


HR Strategy and Operations Team

Gail Keeley - HR Manager, Policy and ER 
Contact details: 020 7955 6545, g.keeley@lse.ac.uk| 

Eleni Michael - HR Consultant, Policy Development and Employee Engagement
Contact details: 020 7852 3672, e.michael@lse.ac.uk| 

Damini Onifade - HR Project Co-ordinator
Working on the implementation of the New Academic Career structure (NAC)
Contact details: 020 7955 6579, d.d.onifade@lse.ac.uk|

HR Partners

HR Partners support managers and staff with HR planning and HR related issues in specific areas of the School.

The following link will detail your key contacts|.

Lisa Morrow - Senior HR Partner 
Lisa works with LSE Journals, Library, Human Resources, Gender Institute, LSE Cities Contact details: 020 7849 4687, l.morrow@lse.ac.uk|

Aoife Doyle works with Anthropology, Mathematics, Media and Communications, Social Policy (inc Education Research Group, LSE Housing), LSE Health and Social Care (inc PSSRU), International Growth Centre, ODAR, Statistics, Summer School and Executive Programmes (STPU), Contact details: 020 7955 7070, a.m.doyle@lse.ac.uk|

Fran Hannan works with Academic Registrar's Division, ULIP, Information Management & Technology (IMT)  (inc CLT), International History, Finance, International Development (inc Crisis States), Centre for Study of Human Rights, Contact details: 020 7955 6670, f.hannan@lse.ac.uk|

Gwen O'Leary works with Management, Finance Division, APD (inc Careers Service, Language Centre, LSE 100, Teaching and Learning Centre), Sociology (inc BJS), CPNSS, Financial Markets Group, LSE Ideas, PCPD, Contact details: 020 7955 7072, g.o-Leary@lse.ac.uk| 

Louise Handley works with Economics (inc CREFSA, Economica, Gurukl), Residential and Catering Services Division, Centre for Economic Performance, Spatial Economics Research Centre, STICERD, Asia Research Centre, Centre for Analysis of Social Exclusion, Contact details: 020 7955 7782, l.handley@lse.ac.uk|

Paula Bruton works with Estates, Middle East Centre, International Relations (inc Centre for International Studies), Social Psychology, Law, Geography & Environment (inc LSE London), Grantham Research Institute, Centre for Climate Change, Centre for Analysis of Time Series, Contact details: 020 7107 5399, p.bruton@lse.ac.uk|

Toby Willis works with the Research Division, Government, External Relations, Accounting, Methodology Institute, Economic History, Philosophy, European Institute, Hellenic Observatory, Contact details: 020 7955 7854, t.a.willis@lse.ac.uk|

Departmental Advisory Team

Sarah Pedder  - Deputy HR Manager
Management and delivery of transactional HR activity and advice on all aspects of the employee life cycle.
Contact details: 020 7955 6303, s.pedder@lse.ac.uk| 

Raj Lakhani - Deputy HR Manager
Management and delivery of transactional HR activity and advice on all aspects of the employee life cycle.
Contact details: 020 7955 6949, r.lakhani@lse.ac.uk|

HR Advisers

Managing and advising on all generalist HR activities for an allocated set of departments. Contact your HR Adviser for advice and guidance on recruiting staff, visiting appointments, maternity/paternity/adoption, occupational health and sickness absence, visas, contracts and MSLs. 

Annie Klu - HR Adviser (Acts as PA to HR Director) 
Contact details: 020 7852 3659, a.s.klu@lse.ac.uk| 

Sarah McManus - HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 7107 5242, s.mcmanus@lse.ac.uk|

Natalie Pancheri - HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 7955 6367, n.pancheri@lse.ac.uk|  

Georgina Whitham - HR Adviser
Contact details:020 7955 6209, g.whitham@lse.ac.uk| 

Nicola Peatfield - HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 7852 3794, n.peatfield@lse.ac.uk| 

Katy Suckling - HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 7107 5292, k.suckling@lse.ac.uk|

HR Administrators

Providing administrative support to all generalist HR activities and co-ordinating training and resourcing initiatives. Contact your HR Administrator for general HR queries, queries about work already in progress and changes to contracts.

Heather Anderson - HR Administrator
Contact details: 020 7955 6671, h.anderson@lse.ac.uk|

Heena Ahmed - HR Administrator 
Contact details: 020 7955 6183, h.ahmed7@lse.ac.uk|

Alison Hui - HR Administrator
Contact details: 020 7955 6568, a.hui@lse.ac.uk|

HR Administrative Assistants

General HR queries, employment references, interview/visa expenses, bank letters, statements of earnings letters, national insurance applications and set-up of staff training courses and Learn For You applications.

Amy Mamawag - HR Administrative Assistant
Contact details: 020 7955 6659, a.mamawag@lse.ac.uk|

Sara Talbi - HR Administrative Assistant
Contact details: 020 7955 6659, s.talbi@lse.ac.uk|


HR Pay, Pensions & Systems Team   

HR Information and Systems

Rob Butler - HR Manager, Information and Systems
Contact details: 020 7955 6339, r.a.butler@lse.ac.uk|

Sarah Gill - HR Adviser, Information and Systems
Sarah is in the office on Mondays, Thursdays and Fridays
Contact details: 020 7955 7536, s.l.gill@lse.ac.uk|

Rob Reder - HR Adviser, Information and Systems
Contact details: 020 7955 7172, r.e.reder@lse.ac.uk|

Information and Systems Webpage|

HR Pay

Ben Hancock - Head of Payroll and Pensions
Reconciliation, audit and overall management responsibility for the payroll and pensions.
Contact details: 020 7955 7879, b.hancock@lse.ac.uk|

Norbert Severin - Payroll Manager
Queries relating to the day-to-day management of the payroll.
Contact details: 020 7955 7922, n.severin@lse.ac.uk|

HR Adviser - Pay

Providing advice and guidance on all pay related activities. 
Contact your HR Adviser (Pay) for general pay queries relating to salaried staff, parental leave, long term sickness and salary sacrifice benefits.

Dominic Burchnall - Payroll Adviser
Contact details: 020 7955 7078, d.j.burchnall@lse.ac.uk|

Gizelle Regis - Payroll Adviser
Gizelle works Monday - Thursday
Contact details: 020 7955 7885, g.regis@lse.ac.uk|

Laura Brown - Payroll Adviser
Contact details: 020 7107 5331, l.brown@lse.ac.uk|

HR Administrator - Pay

Providing advice and guidance on all pay related activities and contract administration support for hourly-paid staff. 
Contact your HR Administrator (Pay) for general pay queries relating to the appointment and administration of hourly-paid staff and staff overtime.

Juan Du Plessis - Payroll Administrator
Contact details: 020 7107 5028, j.duplessis@lse.ac.uk|

Susan Perry - Payroll Administrator
Contact details: 020 7852 3759, s.perry@lse.ac.uk|

Richee Rahman - Payroll Administrator
Contact details: 020 7107 5223, r.rahman1@lse.ac.uk|

Leigh Archibald - Payroll Administrator
Contact details: l.archibald@lse.ac.uk|

Mandip Singh - Payroll and Pensions Administrator
Contact details: 020 7852 3667, m.singh16@lse.ac.uk|

HR Pensions

Laura Edge - Pensions Manager
Queries relating to pensions tax allowances, pension strategy, and projects.
Contact details: 020 7955 7093, l.j.edge@lse.ac.uk|

Luisa Loughlin - Pensions Advisor
Queries relating to the day-to-day management of USS and SAUL pension schemes.
Contact details: 020 7106 1131, l.j.loughlin@lse.ac.uk|

Elsie Brown - Pensions Administrator
All necessary administration of USS and SAUL pension schemes.
Contact details: 020 7106 1131, e.brown4@lse.ac.uk| 


Career Development and Reward Team

Jennifer Ciarleglio - Deputy HR Manager
Jennifer is in the office Monday-Thursday
Promotion and review of academic staff and senior School committees.
Contact details: 020 7955 6217, j.m.ciarleglio@lse.ac.uk|

Meeta Bhatt - HR Adviser
Meeta works part-time on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesday (am). 
Research Staff Committee, ASRTCC, queries relating to research staff issues. 
Contact details: 020 7955 6943, m.bhatt@lse.ac.uk|

Nikhil Kalghatgi - HR Adviser
Contact details: 020 7955 6672, n.kalghatgi@lse.ac.uk|

Cleo Jones - HR Administrator 
Contact details: 020 7106 7296, c.e.jones@lse.ac.uk| 

Steven Quincey-Jones - HR Administrator
Contact details: 020 7106 1139, s.quincey-jones@lse.ac.uk|


Well-being, Equality and Organisational Learning Unit 

This unit covers the organisational areas of staff well-being, equality and diversity and organisational learning (as well as the LSE Nursery). It is also responsible for the delivery of the professional and support staff leadership development and talent management programs.

For an interim period these teams, previously in HR will report directly to the School Secretary, Susan Scholefield through the Director of WEOL, Andy Gray.

Equality and Diversity

Carolyn Solomon-Pryce - Equality and Diversity Manager 
Contact details: 020 7955 6621, c.solomon-pryce@lse.ac.uk|

Ferhat Nazir-Bhatti - Equality and Diversity Manager 
Contact details: 020 7955 6171, f.nazir-bhatti@lse.ac.uk|

Asiya Islam - Equality and Diversity Adviser
Contact details: 020 7955 7826, a.islam1@lse.ac.uk|

Organisational Learning 

Chris Watt - Head of Organisational Learning and Well-being
Contact details: 020 7955 6205, c.watt@lse.ac.uk|

Suzanne Christopher - Manager of Organisational Learning and Talent Management
Contact details: 020 7849 4699, s.p.christopher@lse.ac.uk|   

LSE Nursery

The LSE Nursery aim to provide children at the LSE Nursery with a happy, safe and stimulating environment. 
For more information visit the Nursery Website|

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|