Home > Staff and students > Staff > Equality and diversity
How to contact us

Equality.and.Diversity@lse.ac.uk

 

Chair, EDI Task Force

Prof Carola Frege

c.m.frege@lse.ac.uk

 

Executive Officer, EDI Task Force

Joy Whyte

j.m.whyte@lse.ac.uk

 

EDI Office

 

Carolyn Solomon-Pryce

c.solomon-pryce@lse.ac.uk

020 7955 6621

 

Asiya Islam

a.islam1@lse.ac.uk

020 7955 7826

 

Noureen Akhtar

n.akhtar2@lse.ac.uk

020 7106 1229

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

Web banner

Highlights

Equality, diversity and inclusion task force

The School has initiated a Taskforce on Equality, Diversity and Inclusion to
conduct a root-and-branch review of EDI issues at the School, to generate
policy proposals, and to initiate changes around the institutional architecture
and campus culture in order to maximise equality, diversity and inclusion across the School. The Taskforce is chaired by Prof Carola Frege. For more details, please see ‘Taskforce’.

LSE publishes final report on incidents of sexism and homophobia on campus

LSE's final report from its Registrar on incidents on campus at the start of the 2014-15 academic year has now been published. 

Download the full report [PDF]

Equality data

In line with the requirements of the Equality Act 2010, the School has published equality data on staff, students and governance. To access all data reports, please see Equality data.

Equality and Diversity Action Plan 2014-17

The Equality and Diversity Action Plan 2014-17 identifies actions the School needs to undertake in order to progress equality and diversity. It builds on the achievements of the School’s first Single Equality Scheme and Action Plan (2010-2014). You can access the revised action plan which sets out five equality objectives and the background information which supported the development of the  plan below.

Equality and Diversity Action Plan 2014-17 [PDF]

Narrative for Action Plan 2014-17 [PDF]

The information on this website can be made available in alternative formats on request. Please contact: lsewebsite@lse.ac.uk

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|
Brochure
Time to Change pledge
blog-promotion-new