Contact us

If you have a work problem or query, get in touch with your UNISON workplace representative. Alternatively, you can ring UNISONdirect on 0845 355 084

If you have a general membership query, please contact:Email: unison@lse.ac.uk

LSE Unison branch is run by a branch committee and supported by skilled staff, locally, regionally and nationally.

 

Branch committee:

 Branch Secretary:

Sophia Douglas (s.n.douglas@lse.ac.uk)

Branch Chair:

Samantha Da-Costa (interim)

Branch Treasurer:

Paul Whitehouse (p.t.whitehouse@lse.ac.uk)

Health & Safety Officers: 

Vhon Barrett (v.barrett@lse.ac.uk)

Usman Ghani (u.ghani@lse.ac.uk)

Equalities Officer: 

Sophia Douglas (as above)

LGBT Officer:

Michael Etheridge (m.etheridge@lse.ac.uk)

Membership Secretary:

vacant

Education Co-ordinator: 

Samantha Da-Costa

Welfare Officer:

Sinead Wheeler (s.v.wheeler@lse.ac.uk)

Commincations Officer:

Nicole Garnier (n.garnier@lse.ac.uk)

Labour Link Officer:

vacant 

Workplace contacts:

O Husbands (post room),

 Dan Peel (Student Services Centre)

Sonia Gomes (Library)

Debra Nicholls (UG Admissions)

Stewards

Central Departments

  • Library:
    Paul Whitehouse (020 7955 6292)
  • Central Admin and ARD:
    Sophia Douglas ( 0207 107 5279) 
  • IMT (including telecoms and web services):
    Liz McNaughton 
  • Finance and Facilities:
    Sam Da Costa (covering Residences, Nursery, Medical Centre, Accommodation Office, Press & Communications Office)
  • Academic Departments: All Stewards

We are always looking for people who feel they can contribute to the branch and to helping other members. This could be a regular commitment or just the occasional hour or so. We also provide training courses and support for our reps and officers.

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|
logo_unison_150x64