Contact us

If you have a work problem or query, get in touch with your UNISON workplace representative. Alternatively, you can ring UNISONdirect on 0845 355 084

If you have a membership query, please contact:

Email: unison@lse.ac.uk|

 LSE Unison branch is run by a branch committee and supported by skilled staff, locally, regionally and nationally.

workplace committee: 

  • Branch Secretary: Sophia Douglas (s.n.douglas@lse.ac.uk, 020 7107 5279)
  • Branch Chair: vacant
  • Treasurer: Samantha Da-Costa
  • Health & Safety Officer: Neill Roberts (n.roberts@lse.ac.uk, 020 7955 6936)
  • Black members' Officer: Daniel Beckley (d.beckley@lse.ac.uk, 020 7955 2111/4481)
  • Equalities Officer: Sophia Douglas
  • Women's Officer:  Vacant
  • Unison representative on Staff Consultative Council: Liz McNaughton (e.j.mcnaughton@lse.ac.uk)
  • Labour Link Officer: vacant

 

Workplace Contacts & Reps:

Workplace contacts:

  • O Husbands (post room),
  •  Dan Peel (Student Services Centre)
  • Learning rep: vacant

Central Departments

  • Library: Paul Whitehouse (p.t.whitehouse@lse.ac.uk, 020 7955 6292)
  • Central Admin and ARD: Sophia Douglas (s.n..douglas@lse.ac.uk, 0207 107 5279)
  • IMT (including telecoms and web services): Liz McNaughton (e.j.mcnaughton@lse.ac.uk)
  • Finance and Facilities: Sam Da Costa (covering Residences, Nursery, Medical Centre, Accommodation Office, Press & Communications Office) Academic Departments: All Stewards

We are always looking for people who feel they can contribute to the branch and to helping other members. This could be a regular commitment or just the occasional hour or so. We also provide training courses and support for our reps and officers.

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|
logo_unison_150x64