Contact us

If you have a work problem or query, get in touch with your UNISON workplace representative. Alternatively, you can ring UNISONdirect on 0845 355 084

If you have a general membership query, please contact:Email: unison@lse.ac.uk

Follow up on Facebook and Twitter!

 

LSE Unison branch is run by a branch committee and supported by skilled staff, locally, regionally and nationally.

 

Branch committee:

 Branch Secretary:

Sophia Douglas (s.n.douglas@lse.ac.uk)

Branch Chair:

Michael Etheridge (Interim) (m.etheridge@lse.ac.uk)

Branch Treasurer:

Paul Whitehouse (p.t.whitehouse@lse.ac.uk)

Health & Safety Officers: 

Vhon Barrett (v.barrett@lse.ac.uk)

Usman Ghani (u.ghani@lse.ac.uk)

Equalities Officer: 

Sophia Douglas (as above)

LGBTQI+ Officer:

Michael Etheridge (m.etheridge@lse.ac.uk)

Membership Secretary:

vacant

Education Co-ordinator: 

Samantha Da-Costa

Welfare Officer:

vacant

Communications Officer:

Nicole Garnier (n.garnier@lse.ac.uk)

Labour Link Officer:

Jamie Green (J.S.Green@lse.ac.uk)

Workplace contacts:

O Husbands (post room),

 Dan Peel (Student Services Centre)

Alison Cummerson (Library)

Debra Nicholls (UG Admissions)

Stewards

Central Departments

  • Library:
    Paul Whitehouse 
  • Central Admin and ARD:
    Sophia Douglas 
  • IMT (including telecoms and web services)
    Liz McNaughton 
  • Finance and Facilities:
    Poisition vacant - if you would like to become a steward, please contact us on unison@lse.ac.uk.  Or feel free to contact any branch committee member
  • Academic Departments: All Stewards

We are always looking for people who feel they can contribute to the branch and to helping other members. This could be a regular commitment or just the occasional hour or so. We also provide training courses and support for our reps and officers. So please get in touch if you would like to join the team!

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|
logo_unison_150x64