Home > Staff and students > Staff > Academic Managers' Forum > A-Z of working groups and committees
How to contact us

Academic Managers Forum Co-chairs

Department Manager Co-chairs: 
Nicole Boyce|
Joy Whyte|

Centre Manager Co-chairs:
Ginny Pavey|
Andrew Sherwood| 

All four Co-chairs may also be reached under academicmanagersforum@lse.ac.uk|


Web Editor
Vivian Winterhoff|


School Committees or Working Groups - DM representation

Page Contents >


The information on this page is out of date.

It will be updated as soon as possible. In the meantime, should you require information on current working groups, please contact the AMF Co-chairs.


Bright Ideas

Bright Ideas is the School's revamped and revitalised staff suggestions scheme, which aims to harness good ideas and thoughts.

Membership: Nicole Boyce|Elaine Hemmings| and Sam Keenan. 

Business Continuity Planning (BCP) Groups

(Taken from David Tymms's memo) Business Continuity can be defined as the capability of an organisation to plan for and respond to incidents and business disruptions in order to continue operations at an acceptable pre-defined level. 

The BCP groups will meet not less than twice-termly and it is expected that a substantial amount of the work will be completed in 2007. Will report back to the AUMF regularly. Terms of reference to follow.

There are five BCP groups, working under the direction of the Business Continuity Steering Group. AUMs are represented on two of these: Facilities and Data, and Process and Records.

Contact:  Daniel Linehan| and Charlotte Knights.  [Vacancy]


Catering Services User Group (CSUG) 

Further information can be found on the CSUG| web pages. 

Contact: Zoe Gillard|.

GTA pay and conditions working group

Membership: Helen Gadsden|, Imelda Noble|, Hilary Parker|, Osmana Raie|, Dave Scott| and John Wilkes|


Health and Safety Committee

Further information can be found on the Health and Safety Committee| web pages. 

Contact: Harriet Carter|.

Human Resources online recruitment system user committee

Membership includes:  AUMF Co-chairs (ad hoc).


Information Security Group

Contact: Nicole Boyce|.


Library and Information Services Committee (LISC) 

Further information can be found on the on the LISC| web pages.

Contact: Helen Gadsden|.

LSE for You Project Board

Project board reporting to the Library and Information Services Committee (LISC)|.

Contact: Cath Bennett|.


Online Postgraduate Seminar Allocation Working Group

Formed to look into developing an online seminar allocation system for PGT students that will ease the administrative pressure on departments. Will report back to the AUMF when necessary.

Membership: Nicole Boyce|, Cath Bennett|, Demetra Frini|, Elaine Hemmings|, Hilary Parker| and Cheryl Edwardes.

Orientation Working Group

Daniel Linehan.


Quality of Service Group

Ginny Pavey


Service Excellence Group

Contact: Joanne Hay

Staff Consultative Council

Contact: Cheryl Edwardes and Hazel Johnstone.




Teaching Evaluation/Survey Working Group

Charlotte Knights.