Status/Structure Term of office
Professor Julia Black Chair  ex officio
Nicola Wright Director of Library Services ex officio
Professor Linda Mulcahy Director of the PhD Academy ex officio
Professor Joan Roses Chair of Research Degrees Sub-committee ex officio
Professor Mary Morgan Co-Chair of Knowledge Exchange and Impact Strategy Group ex officio
Professor John Worrall  Chair of the Research Ethics Committee ex officio
Professor Ane Tamayo Group 1 Member to 31.07.20 
Dr Nick Kitchen Group 2 Member to 31.07.19
Professor Gianmarco Ottaviano Group 3 Member to 31.07.20
Professor Saadi Lahlou Group 4 Member to 31.07.18
Professor Niky Lacey Group 5 Member to 31.07.19
Dr Vasillis Monastiriotis Group 6 Member to 31.07.19
Dr Antony Milner Research Staff Member to 31.07.20
Secretary   Jo Hemmings  

There is no formal quorum; the Chair will decide on a case-by-case basis whether at any time representation on the Committee is insufficient for the business in hand.

 Updated June 2017