Who's who

Page Contents >

A

Adams, Keith- Systems Accountant
Deals with the implementation, development and maintenance of financial systems. Provision of financial information, systems training and management responsibility for Systems team.
Contact details: 020 7955 6149, k.adams@lse.ac.uk

Akello, Edith - Customer Service analyst (Accounts Payable)                                                 UK Invoices queries A-M
Contact details:  020 7106 1155, e.akello@lse.ac.uk

B

Bajoriene, Vaiva – Payroll Administrator
Vaiva ensures accurate input of payroll data. She is point of contact for general payroll queries as well as queries relating to timesheets and overtime.
Contact details: 020 7852 3667, v.bajoriene@lse.ac.uk

Barbabella Rosella - Financial Accountant
Responsible for Aptos access, production of the monthly spend vs. budget reports to budget holders and the School monthly management report.
Contact details: 020 7955 6884, R.Barbabella@lse.ac.uk

Bayfield, Laura - Customer Service Analyst-Foreign Payments(Accounts Payable)           Non  UK Invoices queries 
Contact details: 
020 7852 5073,l.bayfield@lse.ac.uk

Benjamin, Margaret - Fees Advisor
Responsible for advising students and sponsors on tuition fee related questions, U.S. Federal loans, PCDL's and other student finance related queries..
Contact details: 020 7955 7468, m.benjamin@lse.ac.uk  

Bird, Malcolm - Income and Credit Manager
Responsible for managing the School’s Income and Credit Control functions.
Contact details: 020 7404 5228, m.bird@lse.ac.uk

Black, Mike- Systems & Head of Accounts Payable
Involved with the the planning and implementation of projects within the division.
Contact details: 020 7955 6149k.adams@lse.ac.uk

Brown, Louise  - Accounts Payable Clerk
Contact details:  020 7955 7474,l.brown9@lse.ac.uk

Burchnall, Dominic  – Payroll Adviser
Dominic audits payroll data on a monthly basis. He is also in charge of season ticket loans|, cycle to work scheme|, childcare voucherscharitable giving LSESU annual gym membership and fee remission. Dominic can also assist with queries relating to taxation and parental leave payments.
Contact details: 020 7955 7078d.j.burchnall@lse.ac.uk 

C

 

Coeur-de-Lion, Noeline- Fees Advisor
Responsible for advising students and sponsors on tuition fee related questions, U.S. Federal loans, PCDL's and other student finance related queries..
Contact details: 020 7955 7618, n.coeur-de-lion@lse.ac.uk

Cordwell, Dee- Procurement Assistant
All general purchasing queries and operation of In-tend, the e-tendering purchasing system
Contact details: 020 7107 5347, d.cordwell@lse.ac.uk

Cross, Karen - Accounts Payable Clerk
Contact details: 020 7955  7875 K.Cross@lse.ac.uk

Crowe, Pete- Procurement Adviser
Assists the Purchasing Manager to ensure that competitive tenders are issued for purchases of goods and services in excess of £15,000 in line with internal regulations and, for larger contracts, in line with EC regulations. Also assists with some smaller purchases and giving general purchasing advice to staff, and promoting best value and practices.
Contact details: 020 7852 3616, p.crowe@lse.ac.uk

D

Daly, Sandy - Fees Advisor 
Responsible for advising students and sponsors on tuition fee related questions, U.S. Federal loans, PCDL's and other student finance related queries..
Contact details
: 020 7849 4954 S.Daly2@lse.ac.uk

Dezyanian, Ali- Deputy Systems Accountant
Assists with the implementation, development and maintenance of financial systems. Provision of financial information and systems training.
Contact details: 020 7955 7959, a.dezyanian@lse.ac.uk

Dossouhon, Isidore - Deputy Chief Cashier
Responsible for the receipt, reconciliation and banking of all income including the coding of direct credits, input of cashbook items and posting to the ledgers all other income and the generation of non-purchase ledger cheques and their posting to the ledgers. Also responsible for Aptos access.
Contact details: 020 7955 6317, v.i.dossouhon@lse.ac.uk

E

Edwards, Aga - Accounts Payable Clerk
Contact details:  020 7955 7474,  a.edwards4@lse.ac.uk

Ellah, Victoria - Assistant Finance Manager - Salaries                                                             Responsible for Maintenance of salary forecasting database.  
Contact details 020 7955 7168, V.A.Ellah@lse.ac.uk

Ellis, Adrian - Cashier 
Contact details 020 7955 3655, A.Ellis2@lse.ac.uk 

F

Ferguson, Mike- Finance Director
Responsible for all the work and staff in Finance. Deputises for the Chief Financial Officer and manages the activities of the Finance Division with direct line management for management accounting, financial systems, residences management and financial accounts. He also deals with the Benevolent Fund.
Contact details: 020 7955 7094, m.ferguson@lse.ac.uk

Francis, Celeste - Purchasing Assistant
Contact details: 020 7955 4638, C.Francis2@lse.ac.uk

Fraser, Ellen- Finance Manager, Financial Planning & Analysis 
Responsible for Fees, Research Grants and Contracts, Research Centres, Research Division, IGC, Anaplan forecasting.
Contact details: 020 7955 6293, e.fraser@lse.ac.uk

G

Ghosh, Rudy- Tax Specialist
Responsible for all matters related to taxation, both direct and indirect. Deals with VAT, including VAT returns, ESLs, calculation of Capital Goods Scheme and VAT Reverse Charge. Also responsible for Benefit in Kind disclosures and other ad-hoc employment tax returns. Company Accountant for RLUK and the Russell Group.
Contact details: 020 7955 6268, r.ghosh1@lse.ac.uk

Gilbert, Laura - Finance Manager, Financial Planning & Analysis                                           Responsible for Residences, Catering, APCC areas (including TRIUM and ULIP support), Conferences, Publications, Philosophy Department, Social Psychology Department, Sociology  Department.
Contact details:: 020 7107 5241, l.c.gilbert@lse.ac.uk 

Gladin, Andy  - Head of Financial Planning and Analysis
Responsible for the development and delivery of financial planning and analysis to senior management, academic departments and service divisions. Line management responsibility for the Financial Planning and Analysis. 
Contact details:: 020 7955 6222, a.gladin@lse.ac.uk

Grierson, MattCredit Controller
Responsible for timely collection of outstanding debts. 
Contact details
020 7955 7883, m.grierson@lse.ac.uk

H

Hadland, Sarah - Deputy Procurement Manager 
Contact details: 020 7955 6635, s.l.hadland@lse.ac.uk

Hancock, Ben – Head of Payroll
Ben is ultimately responsible for the reconciliation of the School’s payroll, compliance with all related legislation and School policy, customer service and policy work.
Contact details: 020 7955 7879, b.hancock@lse.ac.uk

Harcsa, Henrietta  - Finance Manager, Financial Planning & Analysis                                   Responsible for Academic Partnerships, Careers, LSE100, TLC, Student Wellbeing, Language Centre, Confucius, Library, Academic Registrars, Scholarships (including Access/Offa), Student Union, Staff and Student Facilities, Nursery, GLPD, PhD Academy, Planning Division, Law Department, Government Department, Gender Institute, Geography Department, HEIF, HEFCE and other grants
Contact details:: 020 7106 1284, h.harcsa@lse.ac.uk

Harsiyani, Sejal  - Cashier 
Responsible for receipt, reconciliation and banking of all income including the coding of direct credits, input of cashbook items and posting to the ledgers all other income and the generation of non-purchase ledger cheques and their posting to the ledgers.
Contact details: 0207 852 3756, s.harsiyani@lse.ac.uk 

Herlihy, Michael - Finance Systems Support Officer
Contact details: 0207 955 7785 m.herlihy@lse.ac.uk

Humbles, Glen - Procurement Manager 
Ensures that competitive tenders are issued for purchases of goods and services in excess of £15,000 in line with internal regulations and, for larger contracts, in line with EC regulations. Also assists with some smaller purchases and giving general purchasing advice to staff, and promoting best value and practices. 
Contact details 0207 107 5346 g.humbles@lse.ac.uk

K

Kerby, Ellis - Customer Service analyst (Accounts Payable)                                                   UK Invoices queries N - Z
Contact details:  020 7852 1154, e.kerby@lse.ac.uk

Kok-Shun, Theresa - Assistant Financial Controller.                                                     Contact details: 020 7107 5312. q.h.kok-shun@lse.ac.uk

L

Lewis, Nicola - Personal Assistant to the Chief Financial Officer/Pro Director, David Webb.                                                                                                                                                   Contact details: 0207 955 7968.  n.y.lewis@lse.ac.uk

 

N

Nokes, Alexander - Fees Analyst                                                                            Relationship Officer for Executive Courses, manages long term loans, reporting  responsibility for U.S Federal Loans and SLC.                                                                Contact details: 020 7107 5283 A.Nokes@lse.ac.uk

O

Oates, Sallyann - Deputy Head of Accounts Payable
Responsible for overseeing processing of invoices and cheque requests, assisting and providing cover for the Head of Purchase Ledger. 
Contact details:  020 7955 7877, s.oates@lse.ac.uk

 

P

Parsons, Stephen - VAT Group Manager
Responsible for all the School's  and subsidiary trading companies'  VAT issues and reporting requirements, covering compliance, property acquisitions and disposals, partial exemption and capital goods schemes rebates, queries and audits from HM Revenue and Customs and advising all areas of the School on VAT matters.
Contact details:
 020 7107 5046, s.d.parsons@lse.ac.uk

Papworth, Mark - Residences Purchasing Adviser
Undertakes all the buying of goods / services for Residences
Contact details: 020 7107 5231, m.papworth@lse.ac.uk

Parvez, Javeria - Assistant Financial Accountant                                                                       Contact details: 020 7849 4620, J.Parvez@lse.ac.uk

Perry, Sue – Payroll Administrator                                                                                            Sue ensures payroll data is accurately entered into the payroll system. She is point of contact for general payroll queries as well as queries relating to self-employed contractors| and external examiners.                                                                                Contact details: 020 7852 3759, s.perry@lse.ac.uk

R

Richardson, Naomi - Finance Manager, Financial Planning & Analysis                               responsible for Institutes and Centres, eMSCs, Management Department, International Relations Department, International Development Department, Statistics Department , Mathematics Department, Finance Department, Economic History Department, International History Department, Anthropology Department, European Institute                 Contact details: 020 7955 1284, N.Richardson@lse.ac.uk  

Ruane, Glenn  -  Head of Fees, Income and Credit Control
Responsible for the timely and efficient management of the workload of Fees,Income and Credit Control.
Deals with the organisation of the resource available to maximise the income and minimise the debtors within the target timescales.
Contact details: 020 7955 7889 / 7098, 020 7955 7765, g.ruane@lse.ac.uk or fees@lse.ac.uk
 

S

Sclanders, Linda - Fees Co-ordinator
Responsible for supporting the Fees, Income and Credit Control Teams administratively.
Contact details: 020 7955 7765, l.sclanders@lse.ac.uk

Severin,  Norbert – Deputy Head of Payroll
Norbert is responsible for day-to-day payroll operations, ensuring that a timely and accurate payroll is delivered each month.
Contact details: 020 7955 7922, n.severin@lse.ac.uk

Sharkey, Stuart- Head of Purchase Ledger 
Responsible for Purchase Ledger. Oversees processing of invoices and cheque requests, and the training and direct supervision of five members of staff.
Contact details: 020 7955 7878, s.sharkey@lse.ac.uk

Smith, Craig - Credit Control Assistant, Credit Control                                                               Contact details: 020 7955 7882, C.Smith4@lse.ac.uk

T

Teape, Chuwie - Fees Advisor
Responsible for advising students and sponsors on tuition fee related questions, U.S. Federal loans, PCDL's and other student finance related queries..
Contact details: 020 7955 7874, h.teape@lse.ac.uk

Tao Ky - Financial Accountant - Responsible for special projects related to financial reporting and analysis.                                                                                                         Contact details: 020 7107 6155K.tao@lse.ac.uk 

Tsolkas, Ioannis   - Salary Forecast Analyst (cash based pay budgets)
Responsible for developing and analysing the School’s pay cost forecasting models. Managing the MSL2 Forms. Approving funding for all Cash Based Pay Budget (CBPB) and Minimum Staffing Levels (MSL) appointments. Providing pay costs related advise to Budget Controllers. Provision on monthly budget vs forecast reports to Budget Controllers. First point of contact for cash based pay budget and MSL2 queries.
Contact details: 020 7955 7880,  i.tsolkas@lse.ac.uk

 

V

Vaid, Sherry - Chief Cashier
Responsible for the School's bank accounts and monthly close down regarding account reconciliations and queries relating to the above.
Contact details: 020 7955 6372, s.vaid@lse.ac.uk

 

W

Wang, Ashley - Financial Controller                                                                         Responsible for the month-end and year-end process, delivery of financial reports and financial planning for endowments funded activities. Line management responsibilities for accountants and payroll administrators.                                                                     Contact details: 020 7107 5041, a.wang@lse.ac.uk

Webb David - Chief Financial officer - Responsible for the School's FinanceEstatesResidences  and Catering services, IMT and Sportsground. He is also a member of the Director's Management Team (DMT)                               Contact details: 020 7955 7100, d.webb@lse.ac.uk

Whyte, Sara - Office Manager
Responsible for Finance Division administration and support to the Director of the Division.                                                                                                                                  Contact details: 020 7955 7888, s.whyte@lse.ac.uk

Wilkinson, Carly - Fees Advisor
Responsible for advising students and sponsors on tuition fee related questions, U.S. Federal loans, PCDL's and other student finance related queries..
Contact details: 020 7852 3603, c.wilkinson@lse.ac.uk 

Wong, Neisha - Accounts Administrator
Deals with the preparation of invoices for input, ensuring accuracy of the processing and posting to the ledgers. Also assists with supplier and internal queries.
Contact details: 020 7955 7887, n.d.wong@lse.ac.uk

Wu, Irin -  Financial Accountant                                                                                 Responsible for the recording and analysis of income including investments, endowments and fees. Also support activities at the LSE Foundation, Inc.               Contact details: 020 7849 5348, I.Wu2@lse.ac.uk

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|