Who's who

Page Contents >

A

Adams, Keith- Systems Accountant
Deals with the implementation, development and maintenance of financial systems. Provision of financial information, systems training and management responsibility for Systems team.
Contact details: 020 7955 6149, k.adams@lse.ac.uk|

B

Benjamin, Margaret - Fees Advisor
Responsible for invoicing and fee collection.
Contact details: 020 7955 7468, m.benjamin@lse.ac.uk|  

Bimrah, Bal - Assistant Cashier
Contact details: 020 7955 3655, b.k.bimrah@lse.ac.uk|  

Bunting, Liz- Management Accountant
Responsible for Aptos access, queries, journals and all other matters concerning academic department budgets, and the provision of monthly spend vs. budget reports to budget holders.
Contact details: 020 7955 6884, e.bunting@lse.ac.uk|

^|

C

Choudhury, Rosina - Internal Controls Analyst
Contact details: 020 7849 4620 r.a.choudhury@lse.ac.uk|

Coeur-de-Lion, Noeline- Fees Advisor
Responsible for processing/authorising credit card transactions.
Contact details: 020 7955 7618, n.coeur-de-lion@lse.ac.uk|

Cordwell, Dee- Purchasing Assistant
All general purchasing queries and operation of In-tend, the e-tendering purchasing system
Contact details: 020 7107 5347, d.cordwell@lse.ac.uk|

Cross, Karen - Accounts Assistant
Contact details: 020 7955  7875 K.Cross@lse.ac.uk|

Crowe, Pete- Purchasing Adviser
Assists the Purchasing Manager to ensure that competitive tenders are issued for purchases of goods and services in excess of £15,000 in line with internal regulations and, for larger contracts, in line with EC regulations. Also assists with some smaller purchases and giving general purchasing advice to staff, and promoting best value and practices.
Contact details: 020 7852 3616, p.crowe@lse.ac.uk|

Curtis, John- Credit Manager
Manages the School's Credit Control systems and procedures    
Contact details: 020 7955 7882, j.curtis@lse.ac.uk|  ^|

D

Daly, Sandra - Fees Advisor
Contact details: 020 7849 4954 S.Daly2@lse.ac.uk|

Dezyanian, Ali- Deputy Systems Accountant
Assists with the implementation, development and maintenance of financial systems. Provision of financial information and systems training.
Contact details: 020 7955 7959, a.dezyanian@lse.ac.uk|

Dinning, Charlotte - Senior Accounts Payable Clerk
Responsible for overseas and IGC payments and reconciliations.
Contact details: 020 7849 4638, c.dinning@lse.ac.uk|

Dossouhon, Isidore - Deputy Chief Cashier
Responsible for the receipt, reconciliation and banking of all income including the coding of direct credits, input of cashbook items and posting to the ledgers all other income and the generation of non-purchase ledger cheques and their posting to the ledgers. Also responsible for Aptos access.
Contact details: 020 7955 6317, v.i.dossouhon@lse.ac.uk|

F

Farrell, Andrew- Chief Financial Officer 
Andy is responsible for the School's Finance|, Estates|, Residences |and Catering| services, IMT and Sportsground|. He is also a member of the Director's Management Team (DMT)
Contact details: 020 7955 7091, a.farrell@lse.ac.uk|

Ferguson, Mike- Finance Director
Responsible for all the work and staff in Finance. Deputises for the Chief Financial Officer and manages the activities of the Finance Division with direct line management for management accounting, financial systems, residences management and financial accounts. He also deals with the Benevolent Fund.
Contact details: 020 7955 7094, m.ferguson@lse.ac.uk|

Fitzgerald, Jayne- Fees Adviser
Contact details: 020 7105 5228 J.fitzgerald@lse.ac.uk|

Francis, Celeste - Purchasing Assistant
Contact details: 020 7955 4638, C.Francis2@lse.ac.uk|

 Fraser, Ellen- Management Accountant
Responsible for Aptos access, queries, journals and all other matters concerning Administrative, Library and IT Services budgets, and the provision of monthly income vs. budget reports.
Contact details: 020 7955 6293, e.fraser@lse.ac.uk|

.^|

G

Ghosh, Rudy- Tax Specialist
Responsible for all matters related to taxation, both direct and indirect. Deals with VAT, including VAT returns, ESLs, calculation of Capital Goods Scheme and VAT Reverse Charge. Also responsible for Benefit in Kind disclosures and other ad-hoc employment tax returns. Company Accountant for RLUK and the Russell Group.
Contact details: 020 7955 6268, r.ghosh1@lse.ac.uk|

Gladin, Andrew- Head of Financial Planning and Analysis
Responsible for the development and delivery of financial planning and analysis to senior management, academic departments and service divisions. Line management responsibility for the Management Accounting team.
Contact details:: 020 7955 7760, a.gladin@lse.ac.uk|

Grierson, Matthew - Credit Controller
Contact details: 020 7955 7883, m.grierson@lse.ac.uk|

^|

H

Harsiyani, Sejal  - Cashier (on maternity leave)
Responsible for receipt, reconciliation and banking of all income including the coding of direct credits, input of cashbook items and posting to the ledgers all other income and the generation of non-purchase ledger cheques and their posting to the ledgers.
Contact details: 0207 852 3756, s.harsiyani@lse.ac.uk|

Hailey, John  - Management Accountant (TRAC)
Contact details: 0207 107 5218 j.hailey@lse.ac.uk| 

Herlihy, Michael - Finance Systems Support Officer
Contact details: 0207 955 7785 m.herlihy@lse.ac.uk|

Humbles, Glen - Contract Manager
Glen Humbles is a member of the Chartered Institute of Purchasing and Supply, and acts as deputy to the Purchasing Manager. He is responsible for the tendering and management of major School contracts such as cleaning, travel and temporary labour.
Contact details 0207 107 5346 g.humbles@lse.ac.uk|

 

^|

I

^|

L

M

Mackew, James  - Assistant Management Accountant
Responsible for Aptos access, queries, journals and creating new codes for administrative and service areas, and the production of expenditure by type reports.

Contact details: 020 7955 7875, j.e.mackew@lse.ac.uk|

^|

N

Newson, Margaret - Purchasing Manager 
Ensures that competitive tenders are issued for purchases of goods and services in excess of £15,000 in line with internal regulations and, for larger contracts, in line with EC regulations. Also assists with some smaller purchases and giving general purchasing advice to staff, and promoting best value and practices.
Contact details: 020 7955 6635, m.newson@lse.ac.uk|

Nokes, Alexander - Fees Analyst
Contact details: 020 7107 5283 A.Nokes@lse.ac.uk|

^|

O

Oates, Sallyann - Deputy Head of Accounts Payable
Responsible for overseeing processing of invoices and cheque requests, assisting and providing cover for the Head of Purchase Ledger. 
Contact details: AH300, 020 7955 7877, s.oates@lse.ac.uk|

Okereke, Cecilia - Executive Officer to the Chief Financial Officer
Cecilia is responsible for managing and running an efficient office for the Chief Financial Officer.
Contact details: SAR 3.02, 020 7955 7100, c.okereke@lse.ac.uk|

^|

P

Parsons, Stephen - VAT Group Manager
Responsible for all the School's  and subsidiary trading companies'  VAT issues and reporting requirements, covering compliance, property acquisitions and disposals, partial exemption and capital goods schemes rebates, queries and audits from HM Revenue and Customs and advising all areas of the School on VAT matters.
Contact details:
AH300,  020 7107 5046, s.d.parsons@lse.ac.uk|

Papworth, Mark - Residences Purchasing Adviser
Undertakes all the buying of goods / services for Residences
Contact details: 020 7107 5231, m.papworth@lse.ac.uk|

^|

R

Rottenberry, Kristy - Accounts Assistant
Contact details: 020 7107 5312, k.l.rottenberry@lse.ac.uk|

Ruane, Glenn  - Head of Fees and Credit Control
Responsible for the timely and efficient management of the workload of sales and fees invoices, and receipts. Deals with the organisation of the resource available to maximise the income and minimise the debtors within the target timescales.
Contact details: 020 7955 7889 / 7098, 020 7955 7765, g.ruane@lse.ac.uk| or fees@lse.ac.uk|

^|

S

Sage, Rebecca - Office Manager
Responsible for Finance Division administration and support to the Director of the Division.
Contact details: 020 7955 7888, r.sage@lse.ac.uk|

Sclanders, Linda - Fees Co-ordinator
Responsible for invoicing and fee collection.
Contact details: 020 7955 7765, l.sclanders@lse.ac.uk|

Sefton, Simon - Head of Financial Operations
Line management responsibility for the Accounts Payable, Cashiers and Fees and Credit Control sections.
Contact details: 020 7849 4657 s.m.sefton@lse.ac.uk|

Sharkey, Stuart- Head of Purchase Ledger 
Responsible for Purchase Ledger. Oversees processing of invoices and cheque requests, and the training and direct supervision of five members of staff.
Contact details: 020 7955 7878, s.sharkey@lse.ac.uk|

Shuaib, Mohammed - Assistant Cashier (maternity cover)
Contact details: 020 7852 3756 M.Shuaib@lse.ac.uk|

^|

T

Teape, Chuwie - Fees Advisor
Responsible for invoicing and fee collection.
Contact details: 020 7955 7874, h.teape@lse.ac.uk|

Tsolkas, Ioannis  - Salary Forecast Analyst (cash based pay budgets)
Responsible for developing, maintaining and analysing cash based pay budget forecast models, approving funding for cash based appointments and provision on monthly budget vs forecast reports to budget controllers. First point of contact for cash based pay budget queries.
Contact details: 020 7955 7880, i.tsolkas@lse.ac.uk|

^|

U  ^|

V

Vaid, Sherry - Chief Cashier
Responsible for the School's bank accounts and monthly close down regarding account reconciliations and queries relating to the above.
Contact details: 020 7955 6372, s.vaid@lse.ac.uk|

 

W

Wang, Ashley - Financial Controller
Responsible for the production of the annual accounts, HESA finance return, VAT and insurance.
Contact details: 020 7107 5041, a.wang@lse.ac.uk|

Whyte, Sara - Assistant Management Accountant
Responsible for inputting journals, processing new users and new account codes for academic and APB areas.
Contact details: 020 7107 5348 s.whyte@lse.ac.uk|

 

Wilkinson, Carly - Credit Controller 
Responsible for the day-to-day running of the debt collection operations relating to students' fees, general sales ledger.  Raises School invoices and credit notes. 
Contact details: 020 7852 3603, c.wilkinson@lse.ac.uk| 

Wong, Neisha - Accounts Administrator
Deals with the preparation of invoices for input, ensuring accuracy of the processing and posting to the ledgers. Also assists with supplier and internal queries.
Contact details: 020 7955 7887, n.d.wong@lse.ac.uk|

^|

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|