Estates Key Contacts

Need to speak to someone in Estates, but not sure who?

You will find every member of the LSE Estates Division under their respective department tab in the left hand column, but for an at a glance view of the key contacts you may need when contacting us, please see below:

To report an emergency or a very urgent job – eg blocked toilets, floods, lift faults, power loss, health and safety hazards or anything likely to cause injury.

Please dial ext 2444 or #6244, if calling from a public access phone dial 020 7831 8713 This number is for emergency use only and is staffed between 8:00am - 5:00pm 

Out of hours please call security on ext 2000

Service Request Form should be used for any non-urgent requests, this enables us to log the job and manage progress. Please include as much detail as possible.

Building specific enquiries where reception desks are staffed:

32 Lincoln's Inn Fields - 020 3486 2888 - lse.32L.reception@lse.ac.uk
Old Building -
020 7955 7111 
Saw Swee Hock Student Centre - 020 3486 2999 - lse.saw.reception@lse.ac.uk
Tower 1 / 2 - 020 3486 2640 - lse.towers.reception@lse.ac.uk
Tower 3 - 020 7107 5260 (currently under construction)

General enquiries can be directed to estates.admin@lse.ac.uk or call 020 7955 6477

Compliments and complaints
Jas Sidhu 62x86

Sidhu, Jasinder - Customer Services Manager 

Deals with all aspects of the Estates Helpdesk management and associated Customer Services, incl. dealing with queries and complaints; edits the FM newsletter; responsible for all relevant MIS and administration. 
Contact details: 1KW, 3rd Floor, 020 7955 7778j.sidhu@lse.ac.uk

 

Property and space requests

Office moves and space management requests Including allocation of space, relocation, acquisitions and disposals, please contact:
Estates.space.requests@lse.ac.uk 

Matthew-Boyd-62x86

Boyd, Matthew - Assistant Estates Surveyor

Assists with the day to day management of the School’s property interests. The first point of contact for all Landlord and Tenant issues relating to the School, responsible for dealing with any issues in any of the School’s leased accommodation or any issues faced by any of the School’s Tenants.  
Contact details: 1KW, 3rd Floor, 020 7955  7985, m.boyd@lse.ac.uk

 
Athanasia Baltouna62x86

Baltouna, Athanasia (Nancy) -   Information Management Officer

Offers administrative support to the Property and Space Strategy Team and manages the Space Request database.  Liaises with the Finance Division, external consultants, agents and solicitors. Assists with Benchmarking Reports and data and drawings extraction from Planon. 
Contact details:   1KW, 3rd Floor, 020 955  7985, a.baltouna@lse.ac.uk

 

PA to Director

Mandy-Hooker-62x86

Hooker, Mandy - Head of Admin and PA to Estates Director

Responsible for managing all administration and secretarial functions within the Estates Division.
Contact details: 1KW 3rd Floor, 020 7852 3614, m.hooker@lse.ac.uk

 

Maintenance

Paul-Franklin-62x86

Franklin, Paul - Head of Maintenance

Responsible for Maintenance Team and overseeing all aspects of the day to day maintenance around the Houghton Street campus. Also responsible for the building stores and furniture supplies.
Contact details: 1KW, 3rd floor, 020 7955 6736, p.l.franklin@lse.ac.uk 

 

FM Services

Chris-Allister-62x86

Allister, Chris - Head of Facilities.

Responsible for the operational delivery and performance of all FM soft service contracts across the LSE campus.   Line manager of FM Team, Post Room and Sports Ground. 
For all FM related issues please contact Estates.FM@lse.ac.uk 
Contact details: 1KW, 3rd Floor, 020 7955 6080,
j.m.allister@lse.ac.uk 

 

Postroom services

Ben Gladstone web

Gladstone, Ben - Post Room Supervisor.

The post room is responsible for the distribution of all internal, external incoming and outgoing mail and can arrange courier services.

Contact details: KGS 55, 020 7955 6564b.gladstone@lse.ac.uk

 

Portering services

Richard Allen

Allen, Richard - Facilities Manager, Operational.

Richard manages the portering team
Contact details
: SHF B.01, 020 7955 6760 r.allen1@lse.ac.uk

 

Security

Thornbury, Paul - Head of Security.
Paul is responsible for all facets of security for the LSE including the security management of high profile visits and lectures.
Contact details: OLD 1.02, 020 7955 6055
p.c.thornbury@lse.ac.uk

Mulcahy, Richard - Security Operations Manager.
Contact details: OLD 1.02, 020 7955 6589
r.mulcahy@lse.ac.uk

 

Room Bookings

RachelWard 62x86

Ward, Rachel   - Head of Room Bookings and Commerical Events.

Responsible for managing commercial events and income from hire of space and internal room booking processes.
Contact details: 1KW, 3rd Floor, 020 7955 7461,
r.l.ward@lse.ac.uk  

 

Sustainability

Jon Emmett

Emmett, Jon  - Acting Head of Environmental Sustainability

Leads the sustainability team overseeing the implementation of strategy and delivery of services across campus and residences.
Contact details: 1KW, 3rd Floor, 020 7852 1135,
j.emmett@lse.ac.uk

 

Capital Development

Phoebe-Dunster-62x86

Dunster, Phoebe - Capital Development Team Secretary

Provides support to Director of Capital Development and all Capital Development Project Managers in respect of building works across the School.
Contact details: 1KW, 3rd Floor, 020 7106 1158, p.j.dunster@lse.ac.uk

 
Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|