How to contact us

Use Service Request Form| to report a facilities or maintenance issue.

 

To follow up progress on a job email estates.follow-up-jobs@lse.ac.uk|.

 

Helpdesk Enquiries|:  020 7955 7956

 

Emergencies: Mon-Fri, 8am-5pm

020 7831 8713 or ext 2444 or #6244 if calling from a public access phone.

 

Emergencies: Out of hours

Contact Security on ext 2000

Stage 1 - Enquiry

If you have a query / follow-up enquiry about our service where possible, contact the service provider directly as specified in the table below. Alternatively please contact Help Desk.

The service contact is in the best position to advise on the issue and how to put it right or to offer a progress update. They will also know the history, the current status and future plans for dealing with it. The service providers owe their clients a responsibility for providing a resolution.

Alternatively, please contact Help Desk. This will ensure that the enquiry is received, logged, processed and assigned to the correct colleague for action who will have the responsibility to address the issue as soon as possible.

Service

Contact details:

Facility Management Ancillary – blinds, window cleaning, pest control, etc.

Contact Help Desk by:

Phone ext. 7956, 6415

Emergency line: ext. 2444

Estates.Follow-up-jobs@lse.ac.uk|  
Estates-Help-Desk@lse.ac.uk| 

Customer feedback form|

Named Project Manager or contact Help Desk as above.

Maintenance
Reactive work to maintain existing facilities and infrastructure, Stores.

Sustainability & Environmental – inc. waste management

Furniture – re-use and new orders

Capital Development
Building Refurbishments, Projects and New Development

Long Term Maintenance
Work to improve or substantially upgrade existing facilities and infrastructure or replace items which have reached the end of their life expectancy.

Martyn Fisher, Senior Project Manager on ext. 6548
m.fisher@lse.ac.uk|,
or contact Help Desk as above.

Office Moves & Space Management Management of the allocation of space and office moves

Francesca Matano, Moves and Logistics Manager on ext. 3789, f.matano@lse.ac.uk|: or contact Help Desk as above.

Cleaning  - inc. Bin collection / Recycling collection

Contact Help Desk as above.

Security

Graham Shillabeer, Security Office Manager on ext 7978, g.shillabeer@lse.ac.uk|;
Richard Mulcahy, Security Operations Manager on ext. 6589, r.mulcahy@lse.ac.uk|,
or contact Help Desk as above

Reprographics

Elena Vitan, Office Manager Reprographics Enquiries on ext 7986
e.vitan@lse.ac.uk|  
Simon Hill, Reprographics Manager on ext 7365
s.hill1@lse.ac.uk|

Post Room

Tony Simpson, Supervisor Post Room on ext 6564
a.simpson@lse.ac.uk|,
David Tyndall, Post Room Assistant on ext.7989 d.p.tyndall@lse.ac.uk|,

Sports Ground

Steve Butter, Groundsman Sports Ground on ext #6562
s.butter@lse.ac.uk|
Ben Waters, Deputy Groundsman on ext #6562



 

 

Response time:  The service provider or Help Desk will aim to send an initial response to the customer within 2 working days* (or sooner in the event of an emergency).  

In the initial response guidance on the anticipated resolution will be offered and where possible an estimated time of completion will be provided.

Follow-up: Every effort will be made to resolve the issue at this stage. The service provider/Help Desk will undertake the follow-up updates on progress with the customer.

* Where complaints have been sent to a named member of staff who is not available to deal with your enquiry, e.g. staff on holiday etc, an out-of-office response will be posted to direct who should be contacted in their absence. Alternatively, please contact Help Desk for direction.

Stage 2: In the event of unsatisfactory resolution at Stage 1, registration of a complaint|

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|