Project Team

LSE Team

Ken Kinsella

Kenneth Kinsella, Director of Capital Developments

020 7849 4951,

Philip Newsham 62x86

Phil Newsham, Senior Project Manager

020 7106 1167,


Gabija Bingelyte, Project Manager

020 7106 1149,


The Architects

In late 2013, following an international architectural competition, LSE selected world renowned architects Roger Stirk Harbour + Partners (RSH+P) as designers of the School’s CBR.

RSH+P have designed many high profile and prestigious buildings, including the Lloyds Building in London and the Welsh Assembly in Cardiff. They have won numerous awards, including two RIBA Stirling Prizes. For more information on their work, visit


  • RSHP – Architect (Stage 1-4)
  • AKT2 – Structural
  • Chapman BDSP – M+E
  • Gillespies - Landscaping
  • Deloitte – QS/EA
  • Max Fordham – BREEAM and Sustainability
  • Turleys – Planning
  • Cantillon - Demolition Contractor
  • Mace - Principal Contractor
  • Bamber and Reddan Architects – Delivery Architect 

The building will be designed to meet the highest sustainability standards, limiting carbon use and becoming an exemplar university building.