Home > Staff and students > Services and divisions > LSE Advancement > Staff List and Contact Details
How to contact us

LSE Advancement

Houghton Street



Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7361

Email: advancement@lse.ac.uk



LSE Advancement Staff List and Contact Details


Chris Yates – Director, LSE Advancement


Anna Jurgis – Executive Assistant

Manages all aspects of the Director's professional agenda, liaising with internal colleagues, prospects, alumni and external organisations. Balances competing commitments to maximise the effectiveness and impact of the Director.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3634 
Email: a.jurgis@lse.ac.uk


Karen Lippoldt – Deputy Director, LSE Advancement - Constituency Relations

Tel: +44 (0)20 7106 1281
Email: k.lippoldt@lse.ac.uk 


Mary Reynolds – Deputy Director, LSE Advancement - Development; and acting Head of Major Gifts

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3649
Email: m.e.reynolds@lse.ac.uk


Julian Szego – Deputy Director, LSE Advancement - Operations

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7853
Email: j.szego@lse.ac.uk


Alumni Relations 

Zoe Povoas - Head of Alumni Relations

Leads the Alumni Relations team and is responsible for the formulation and implementation of LSE’s Alumni Relations strategy and global engagement programme.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7421
Email: z.povoas@lse.ac.uk

Kendall_Collett_3628 PICKME

Kendall Collett - Events Officer

Responsible for delivering a portfolio of LSE alumni events and engagement activities as part of the UK alumni programme.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7050
Email: k.collett@lse.ac.uk


THIS_ONE_PLEASE _Rob_Fenton_9944

Rob Fenton – Events and Reunions Manager

Responsible for planning, developing and implementing the Alumni Relations events strategy and programme with particular focus on engagement events in the UK. 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7106 1282 
Email: r.b.fenton@lse.ac.uk



Camilla Langlands – Global Alumni Programmes Manager

Develops and executes the LSE Global Forums programme – a series of high-profile international events designed to engage LSE alumni and other friends and supporters through professional and social networking, thought leadership and knowledge transfer. 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3640
Email: c.r.langlands@lse.ac.uk


Sveta Mardar – International Alumni Executive

Manages a portfolio of regional alumni groups in Africa, the Middle East, Asia and the Pacific, working closely with senior volunteers and alumni leaders. Also manages a portfolio of special interest groups and supports the Alumni Association Executive Committee.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3618
Email: s.mardar@lse.ac.uk 


Lauren Regester – Student Engagement & Young Alumni Executive 

Focuses on the design and delivery of a programme of engagement targeting current students and young alumni, raising awareness of alumni relations within these target groups, and converting them into active alumni members.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7052
Email: l.regester@lse.ac.uk


Catriona Rutherford – Alumni Relations Assistant

Responsible for alumni enquiries, team and event support.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7361
Email: c.rutherford@lse.ac.uk



Lindsay Turner – International Alumni Executive

Responsible for developing and managing a portfolio of regional alumni groups in Europe and Latin America, as well as a portfolio of special interest groups. Additionally responsible for managing and developing the range of benefits offered to alumni worldwide.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6756
Email: l.turner2@lse.ac.uk 


Annual Fund


Derek Winterbottom – Head of Annual Fund

Manages the LSE Annual Fund unrestricted regular giving programme, fundraising strategy and its team, and oversees direct mail and email appeals to alumni and friends.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6307
Email: d.winterbottom@lse.ac.uk



David Berridge – Annual Fund Calling Programme Manager

Manages the LSE Calling Programme and trains a team of 25 LSE student callers who reach out to and fundraise from alumni and friends of the School during term time.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6764
Email: d.berridge@lse.ac.uk



Nicola Butler – Leadership Giving Executive

Responsible for generating leadership-level unrestricted gifts from individuals to the LSE Annual Fund via face-to-face visits to help increase the membership of the Shaw, Wallas, and Webb Circles.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6763
Email: n.butler@lse.ac.uk



Shontae Romain – Senior Annual Fund Manager

Manages the Annual Fund stewardship programme, including leadership Gift Clubs and donor cultivation events.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5276
Email: s.i.romain@lse.ac.uk



Nathalie Van der Elst – Annual Fund Coordinator

Responsible for the day to day administration of the Annual Fund, including daily gift and data administration and supports other members of the team.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6081
Email: n.van-der-elst@lse.ac.uk




Liz Jaggs – Campaigns, Communications and Marketing Officer

Develops and maintains communications focused on institutional giving opportunities and priority fundraising initiatives, also supports targeted Principal Gift proposals

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7783
Email: l.jaggs@lse.ac.uk


Donor Relations

Bhavna Malkani – Donor Relations Manager

Manages the stewardship programme for philanthropic donors to LSE and ensures appropriate levels of acknowledgement, recognition and thanks are delivered via communications, events and other methods.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6370

Email: b.malkani@lse.ac.uk


Jessica Burrell – Donor Relations Assistant

Supports the donor relations team in the coordination of the stewardship programme, ensuring donors are acknowledged, recognised and thanked appropriately and efficiently, through communications and events.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6170 
Email: j.burrell@lse.ac.uk



Chris Doneley – Development Events Coordinator 

Responsible for coordinating LSE Advancement’s development events programme, ensuring LSE’s philanthropic donors remain engaged with the School.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6796 
Email: c.doneley@lse.ac.uk 


Foundation and Business Partnerships


Dr Sarah Flew – Head of Foundation and Business Partnerships

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7449

Email: s.flew@lse.ac.uk



Kathryn Darling – Business Partnerships Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5221
Email: k.darling@lse.ac.uk



Linda Earl – Foundation and Business Partnerships Assistant

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7280
Email: l.c.earl@lse.ac.uk


Peggy Jean-Louis – Business Partnerships Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6048
Email: s.p.jean-louis@lse.ac.uk 



Samira Mezroui – Foundation Partnerships Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3685
Email: s.mezroui@lse.ac.uk


Carsten Vogel – Foundation Partnerships Manager

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5453
Email: c.vogel@lse.ac.uk


Major and Principal Gifts


Shona Aitken – Development Manager

Geographic responsibility for England, Scotland, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand and Vietnam. 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7849 4683
Email: s.aitken@lse.ac.uk


Suze Anderson – Regional Director, Philanthropy 
UK, Asia

Geographic responsibility for East Asia, Southeast Asia, South Asia, and the UK. 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5219
Email: s.anderson1@lse.ac.uk


Sabrina D'Anjou – Development Associate

Providing clerical and logistical support to the Major Gifts team and, as needed, to the Director of Advancement.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3613
Email: s.e.danjou@lse.ac.uk 


Elizabeth Donnelly – Development Manager

Geographic responsibility for England, Northern Ireland, China, Hong Kong, Japan and South Korea. 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5233 
Email: e.donnelly@lse.ac.uk


Viet-Anh Hua – Development Executive - Legacies

Responsibility for legacies to the School.

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7852 3654
Email: v.a.hua@lse.ac.uk 


Angharad Hughes – Development Manager

Geographic responsibility for England and Wales, as well as supporting work in Europe. 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 1268
Email: a.hughes2@lse.ac.uk 


Allison Kemmis-Price – Regional Director, Philanthropy 
UK, Europe, Middle East & Africa

Geographic responsibility for Europe, the Middle East, Africa, and the UK.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7378
Email: a.kemmis-price@lse.ac.uk


Helena Way - Development Associate

Tel: +44 (0) 20 7955 7405 
Email: h.way@lse.ac.uk


Clare Wilkins – Development Manager 

Geographic responsibility for Africa 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7852 3569 
Email: c.wilkins@lse.ac.uk 




Chris Kendrick – Head of Advancement Communications

Responsible for all LSE Advancement communications and coordinating our positioning with the School’s central Communications Division. Support to Advancement teams covers guidance on and content generation for publications, appeals, events, marketing, online presence and other communications.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5200
Email: c.kendrick@lse.ac.uk


Reyes Castellano – Constituency Communications Officer

Focuses on social media, online content and additional communications support for the Alumni Relations and Annual Fund teams.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5332
Email: r.castellano@lse.ac.uk


Vaios Papanagnou – Digital Communications Officer - Graduate Intern

Email: v.papanagnou@lse.ac.uk 



Jarek Zaba – Development Communications Officer

Responsible for regular communications for LSE Advancement’s major philanthropic donors, working with the Development and Foundation Partnerships teams on bespoke communications, including stewardship communications, and producing communications for LSE Advancement's internal audiences.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5229
Email: j.p.zaba@lse.ac.uk


Donations Acceptance


Kimberley Corina – Donations Acceptance Manager

Responsible for implementing and managing the donations acceptance process, ensuring compliance with School policy.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7377
Email: k.corina@lse.ac.uk


Amanda Moreira – Ethical Screening Officer

Responsible for conducting research screenings of individuals, companies and foundations for ethical and reputational risk, and recording the review process. 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6830
Email: a.bastos-moreira@lse.ac.uk 




Anita Treso –  Donations and Finance Manager

Manages the processing, recording and reporting of donations to LSE, is the primary LSE Advancement contact on donation processing and financial stewardship for all parties.

+44 (0)20 7955 7159
Email: a.treso@lse.ac.uk


Dzifa Acolatse – Donations and Finance Administrator

Administers the processing and recording of donations and event payments, expenditure processing, office supplies and budget reporting within LSE Advancement.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6033
Email: d.acolatse@lse.ac.uk




Leigh Archibald – Office Manager/HR Liaison Officer

Facilitates the smooth running of LSE Advancement and ensures the office environment is welcoming and professional. Also provides HR related policies and procedural information to managers, liaising with LSE Advancement’s HR Partner as required.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6779
Email: l.archibald@lse.ac.uk




Edward Raichura-Brown - Head of Prospect Research

Manages the Research section and all of its functions for LSE Advancement, leading on the fundraising research strategy for the UK and globally, focusing on identifying, managing and tracking alumni, individuals, foundations and corporations as prospective supporters of the school.

Tel: +44 (0)207 8523 644
Email: e.raichura-brown@lse.ac.uk



Martha Christie – Fundraising Research Officer

Responsible for identifying, researching and tracking major gift prospects.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6583
Email: m.christie1@lse.ac.uk 

Chris_Gibbins_PICK ME

Chris Gibbins – Fundraising Research Officer

Responsible for identifying, researching and tracking major gift prospects.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5456
Email: c.e.gibbins@lse.ac.uk


Rohan Sankhla – Fundraising Research Assistant

To identify, research and track individuals, companies and foundations for fundraising purposes.

Email: r.s.sankhla@lse.ac.uk


Manyun Tan – Fundraising Research Assistant

To identify, research and track individuals, companies and foundations for fundraising purposes.

Email: m.tan7@lse.ac.uk



Shyam Krishna - Head of Systems and Data

Leads the Systems and Data team; is responsible for strategy and project management systems improvements; leads on data insight, management information and reporting strategy; manages the provision of system training across Advancement and provides technical advice and support.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6324
Email: s.krishna3@lse.ac.uk


Yusra Al-Jabouri – Data Entry Assistant

Assists in the updating and maintenance of data within various databases, ensuring it is accurate and accessible. 

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5340
Email: y.al-jubouri@lse.ac.uk



Francis Allen – Data Administrator

Ensures data within various databases is accurate and accessible, manages the data entry team, database training, and deals with School requests for data.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6325
Email: f.allen@lse.ac.uk 



Elaine Dowarka – Data Entry Assistant

Assists in the updating and maintenance of data within various databases, ensuring it is accurate and accessible.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 1269
Email: e.dowarka@lse.ac.uk


Diane Fairney – Technical Analyst

Leads on specific technical projects relating to Advancement systems and business processes; maintains and develops data transfer scripts linking Advance with other databases and systems throughout the School; creates report and data visualisations; and provides data analysis.

Tel: +44 (0)20 7107 5258
Email: d.fairney@lse.ac.uk


Leesa Gravener – Data Entry Assistant

Assists in the updating and maintenance of data within various databases, ensuring it is accurate and accessible. 

Email: l.gravener@lse.ac.uk


North American Office


Roger Edgar – Executive Director of the LSE Foundation

Tel: +1 917 439 5968
Email: r.edgar@lse.ac.uk



Chris Blake – Business and Research Manager

Provides management and advisory services to LSE’s US based affiliate organisations, the LSE Foundation and the American Fund for LSE. Duties include office management, charity management, research and compliance.

Tel: +1 646 442 2894
Email: c.blake@lse.ac.uk



Tricia Coyle – Director of Alumni Relations & Events, LSE Foundation and American Fund for LSE 

Manages the School's engagement with alumni in North America. 

Tel: +1 646 442 2892 
Email: t.coyle@lse.ac.uk



Patti Gough – Administrative Assistant

Supports the New York office with administration duties, and assists in alumni events and gift processing.

Tel: +1 646 442 2895 
Email: p.gough@lse.ac.uk



Liz Hydes – Associate Director of Alumni Relations & Events

Works with alumni volunteers and groups in the US, Canada and Mexico to ensure effective volunteer activity throughout North America.

Tel: +1 917 272 7613
Email: e.hydes@lse.ac.uk



Jill Slattery – Director of Principal Gifts for the Americas, LSE Foundation

Develops cultivation and solicitation strategies for the School’s most generous donors in the region, build and manainge a network of relationships. Promotes positive relations with these individuals and evaluates various gift opportunities and giving vehicles. Participates in multi-million dollar gift solicitations to fund School programmes. 

Tel: +1 917 568 7863