Office Hours 2016-2017

Here you can find the times at which you will be able to find lecturers and teachers in their rooms during term time. Although appointments might not be necessary, please note that these times may change at short notice. Keep visiting this page for the most up to date information on office hours.

Permanent Academic Staff

Academic Staff                         Room        Day and Time                      
Dr Roham Alvandi SAR.M.12                On sabbatical leave 2016-17
Professor Nigel Ashton SAR.M.07               

Tuesdays, 17:00-18:00
Wednesdays, 12:00-13:00

Professor Marc David Baer SAR.3.17               Tuesdays, 12:15-13:45
Thursdays, 13:30-13:50
and by appointment
Dr Antony Best SAR.3.14                Wednesdays, 11:30-12:30
Thursdays, 13:30-14:30
Dr Megan Black (starting in September 2017) N/A N/A
Dr Robert Boyce SAR.3.04          TBA
Professor Steven Casey SAR.2.10                Thursdays, 13:30-15:30
Dr Tanya Harmer SAR.M.11                Thursdays, 14:00-15:00
Fridays, 12:30-13:30
Professor Janet Hartley SAR.2.12                Mondays, 12:00-13:00
Thursdays, 14:30-15:30
Dr Tim Hochstrasser SAR.2.14                On sabbatical leave 2016-17
Dr Heather Jones SAR.3.12                Michaelmas Term:
Thursdays, 10:00-11:00 and 14:00-15:00
Lent Term:
Thursdays, 10:00-11:00 and Tuesdays, 13:00-14:00
Summer Term:
OH Thursdays, 10:00-12:00
Professor Matthew Jones SAR.3.09                Wednesdays, 12:00-14:00
Dr Paul Keenan SAR.2.13                Thursdays, 13:30-15:30
Dr Joanna Lewis SAR.3.03 Summer Term: by appointment
Dr N. Piers Ludlow SAR.2.16                Tuesdays, 12:00-13:00
Thursdays, 15:30-16:30
Dr David Motadel SAR.3.16                Thursdays, 16:15-18:15
Dr Ronald Po SAR.2.18               Fridays, 14:00-16:00
Professor Anita Prazmowska SAR.M.09                On sabbatical leave 2016-17
Professor Paul Preston TW2.5.02A                By appointment only
Dr Svetozar Rajak SAR.3.15    Weeks 1-2 LT:
Tuesdays, 14:00-16:00
From Week 3 LT:
Wednesdays, 13:00-14:00 and 17:00-18:00
Dr Padraic X. Scanlan SAR.3.05 Wednesdays, 14:30-16:30
Dr Kirsten Schulze SAR.M.14 On sabbatical leave 2016-17
Dr Taylor C. Sherman SAR.M.10 On sabbatical leave 2016-17
Dr Gagan D. S. Sood SAR.2.07 Refer to LSE For You for Dr Sood's office hours
Dr Kristina Spohr SAR.2.17 On sabbatical leave, 2016-18
Professor David Stevenson SAR.3.11                Mondays and Thursdays, 13:30-14:30
Dr Paul Stock SAR.2.15                Fridays, 12:00-13:00 and 16:00-17:00
Dr Imaobong Umoren (starting in September 2017) TBA TBA
Professor Vladislav Zubok SAR.3.13                Tuesdays, 17:30-18:30
Thursdays, 14:00-15:00

Visiting Professors, Post-Doctoral Fellows and Teaching Fellows

Visiting Professors and Fellows Room       Day and Time                      
Dr Aurélie Basha-i-Novosejt SAR.M.13

Wednesdays, 9:00-11:00

Dr Robert Brier SAR.M.13                Thursdays, 16:00-18:00
Dr Nataliya Kibita SAR.M.13              Tuesdays, 14:00-15:00
Wednesdays, 11:00-12:00
Dr Andrea Mason SAR.M.09              Tuesdays, 14:30-15:30
Fridays, 14:30-15:30
Dr Jeppe Mulich SAR.M.13               Tuesdays, 13:30-15:30
Dr Daniel Strieff SAR.M.15 Tuesdays, 14:00-16:00

Graduate Teaching Assistants and Guest Teachers

GTAs and TAs           Room    Day and Time                      
Mr Philip Abraham SAR.2.08            Mondays, 13:00-14:00
Dr William A. Booth SAR.2.08            Thursdays, 10:00-11:00
Mr Bastiaan Bouwman SAR.2.08            Wednesdays, 10:00-11:00
Mr David Broder SAR.2.08 Tuesdays, 14:00-15:00
Dr Phoebe Chow SAR.2.08           Tuesdays, 11:00-12:00
Dr Rosalind Coffey SAR.2.08           Fridays, 13:30-14:30
Dr John Collins SAR.2.05          TBA
Mr Pedro Correa Martin-Arroyo SAR.2.06 Usually: Thursdays, 10:30-11:30
MT: Weeks 4, 6 & 11: Thursdays, 10:00-12:30
LT: Weeks 6 & 11: Thursdays, 10:00-12:30
Mr Alexander Dab SAR.2.06 Wednesdays, 13:00-14:00
Dr Marvin Fried SAR.2.06 Tuesdays, 19:00-20:00
Dr Giovanni Graglia SAR.2.05   By appointment only
Dr Anton Harder SAR.2.05 Tuesdays, 14:00-16:00
Ms Eleanor Janega SAR.2.05  TBA
Mr William King SAR.3.06        Tuesdays, 13:30-15:30
Mr Jin Li Lim SAR.3.06 Thursdays, 13:00-15:00
Dr Konstantina Maragkou SAR.3.07

Thursdays, 15:00-16:00
and by appointment

Mr Pete Millwood SAR.3.06 Thursdays, 12:00-14:00
Dr Sophia Mösch SAR.3.07 Thursdays, 17:00-18:00
Dr Paul Mulvey SAR.3.07        Fridays, 11:00-12:00
Dr Chris Parkes SAR.3.06        Wednesdays, 11:00-12:00
Dr Emma Peplow SAR.3.07        Wednesdays, 14:00-15:00
Mr Max Skjonsberg SAR.3.06        Fridays, 10:00-11:00
Dr Orsolya Szakaly SAR.3.07        Mondays, 14:30-15:30
Ms Eline van Omen SAR.2.06        TBA




Whos Who