Home > International Development > People > Research Students

 

Research students

Welcome. This page is a resource for the research student community at International Development (MPhils and PhDs). You will find useful information on the range of our research areas as well as biographical and contact information on all of us. 

As you will see we are a diverse group. ID attracted us from all parts of the world and from the gamut of social sciences. As Europeans, South Asians, East Asians, Latin Americans, Africans, North Americans (and yes even some British students), we have been drawn to the LSE. As economists, anthropologists, political scientists, historians, geographers, lawyers (and even a classicist), we somehow manage not only to get along but thrive at ID.

Enjoy our website and do feel free to contact us. We would like to hear from you. Better still, come and join us at the world's best place for the study of social science and one of the most stimulating and dynamic departments for the study of development.

 

Giulia Ferrari|

Mainstreaming HIV/AIDS and gender into microfinance-based poverty alleviation programmes - an economic evaluation

 

Sean Fox|

Urban Geography and State Development in Tropical Africa
S.Fox1@lse.ac.uk|
 

Fadi Hassan|

Essays in Development Macroeconomics

F.Hassan@lse.ac.uk|

 

Ivor Jones|

The politics of government policy toward software licensing in Brazil and Argentina

 

Vincent Kienzler|

Performance Measurement and Social Accountability in Uganda : Lessons from the 'Community-Based Monitoring and Evaluation System' Initiative
V.G.Kienzler@lse.ac.uk|
 

Laura Munro|

Essays on risk-sharing mechanisms and farmer decision-making in rural India: An empirical investigation

L.Munro@lse.ac.uk|

 

Caroline Pöschl

Taxation and Accountability at the Tier of Local Government: Evidence from Mexico

C.Poeschl@lse.ac.uk|

 

Praveen Priyadarshi|

Urban Reforms in Two Indian Cities: A Comparative Study of the Local State in Ahmadabad and Kanpu
P.Priyadarshi@lse.ac.uk|
 

Charmaine G Ramos|

The Politics of Production: Colombian Coffee and Philippine Coconut in the 20th Century

C.G.Ramos@lse.ac.uk|

 

Anouk S. Rigterink|

Quantitative analysis of violent conflict

A.S.Rigterink@lse.ac.uk|

 

Alaa Tartir|

Global Governance, Development and State Formation in the Middle East and North Africa

A.Tartir@lse.ac.uk|

 

Petterson Molina Vale|

Eating beef and saving the Amazon: does cattle ranching intensification reduce deforestation?

P.M.Vale@lse.ac.uk|

 
 
Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|