Home > Centre for the Study of Human Rights > People > Management Committee


Management Committee

The Management Committee is responsible for setting academic priorities and organising research programmes; for examining the budget; for overseeing human resource matters; for receiving the Director’s reports; for advising the Research Committee on the succession of the Director of the Centre; and for reporting to both the Advisory Board and the School’s Research Committee.

  • Professor Christine Chinkin, Acting Centre Director
  • Ms Zoe Gillard, Centre Manager
  • Dr Ayça Çubukçu, Centre for the Study of Human Rights / Sociology Department
  • Dr Margot Salomon, Centre for the Study of Human Rights / Law Department
  • Professor Mike Savage, Head of the Department of Sociology
  • Dr Tom Poole, Department of Law
  • Dr Hakan Seckinelgin, Department of Social Policy
  • Professor Kimberly Hutchings, Department of International Relations