Home > Department of Government > Staff > Research Students > Comparative Politics research students

 

 

Comparative Politics research students

Brian Aitchison

Brian Aitchison

Thesis title: The Influence of Small Business Groups on Legislative and Judicial Decisionmaking in Russia's Regions

Supervisor: Dr David Woodruff|
Contact: B.Aitchison@lse.ac.uk|

 
Alexander_Kate

Kate Alexander

Supervisor: Dr Jonathan Hopkin|
Contact:  K.I.Alexander@lse.ac.uk|

 

Gustavo Bonifaz

Supervisor: Dr Francisco Panizza|
Contact: G.X.Bonifaz@lse.ac.uk|

 
anita e brkanic

Anita E Brkanic

Thesis title: A Home Away from Home: the drivers behind Croatian Diaspora political involvement in homeland affairs

Supervisors: Dr John Hutchinson|, Dr Denisa Kostovicova|
Contact: A.E.Brkanic@lse.ac.uk|

 
Kenneth Bunker

Kenneth Bunker|

Thesis title: Coalition Formation in the Presidential Regimes of Latin America

Supervisors: Dr Francisco Panizza|
Contact: K.A.Bunker@lse.ac.uk|

 
Gisela Calderon Gongora

Gisela Calderon-Gongora|

Thesis title: Neighbours, Citizens and Partisans between Democratic and Authoritarian Enclaves: Party Politics and Institutional Schemes of Citizen Participation in Mexico City and State of Mexico.

Supervisor: Professor George Philip|
Contact: G.Calderon-Gongora@lse.ac.uk|

 

Wai Cheng

Supervisor: Dr Chun Lin|
Contact: W.Cheng@lse.ac.uk|

 

Sara Maria Correia

Supervisor: Dr John Hutchinson|, Dr Denisa Kostovicova|
Contact:  S.M.Correia@lse.ac.uk|

 

Phillip Decker

Supervisor: Professor John Breuilly|, Dr John Hutchinson|
Contact: P.Decker@lse.ac.uk|

 

Maria Emanuela Hedayat

Supervisor: Dr Francisco Panizza|, Dr Bill Kissane|
Contact: M.E.Hedayat@lse.ac.uk|

 
Corey Jentry

Corey Jentry

Thesis title: The Troubles Studying The Troubles: Academic Discipline Or A Policy Community?

Supervisor: Dr Bill Kissane|
Contact:
C.R.Jentry@lse.ac.uk|

 
Pinar Dinc Kenanoglu

Pinar Dinc Kenanoglu|

Thesis title: Construction and competition of collective identity and memory: The case of Dersim 1938

Supervisor: Dr Bill Kissane|
Contact: P.D.Kenanoglu@lse.ac.uk|

 

Neil Ketchley

Supervisor:  Professor John Sidel|
Contact:
N.F.Ketchley@lse.ac.uk|

 
Ellie Knott

Ellie Knott|

Thesis title: Citizens and Compatriots: comparing Russia’s relationship with Crimea and Romania’s relationship with Moldova from below

Supervisor: Dr Denisa Kostovicova|
Contact: E.K.Knott@lse.ac.uk|

 

Yasmine Laveille

Supervisor: Dr John Chalcraft|
Contact: Y.Laveille@lse.ac.uk|

 
LEK-Wei-Ling

Wei Ling Diane Lek

Thesis title: Chinese rural old age security in comparative perspective

Supervisor: Dr Chun Lin|
Contact:
 W.L.Lek@lse.ac.uk|

 

Ceren Lord

Supervisor: Dr Bill Kissane|
Contact:
 C.Coskun@lse.ac.uk|

 
Meor Alif M. Azalan

Meor Alif M. Azalan|

Thesis title: The Orang Putih’s Counter-insurgency; a re-examination of the British counter-insurgency campaign during the Malayan Emergency

Supervisor: Professor James Hughes|
Contact: M.A.Meor-Azalan@lse.ac.uk|

 

Anne Morocutti

Supervisor: Professor James Hughes|
Contact:  A.Morocutti@lse.ac.uk|

 
Suzanne Morrison

Suzanne Morrison

Supervisor: Dr John Chalcraft|
Contact: S.Morrison@lse.ac.uk|
 

 
Elise-Must

Elise Must|

Thesis title: When does inequality cause conflict? The role of perceptions

Supervisor: Dr Paul Mitchell|
Contact:
 E.Must@lse.ac.uk|

 
Anastasia Nosova

Anastasia Nosova|

Thesis title: The Dynamics of Political Activity of Business Sector in Kuwait

Supervisor: Dr John Chalcraft|
Contact: A.L.Nosova@lse.ac.uk| 

 

Zheng Ren

Thesis title: Explaining Contemporary Chinese Nationalism - Social Actor, Mechanism and Power

Supervisor: Professor John Sidel|, Professor James Hughes|
Contact: z.ren@lse.ac.uk|

 
Christopher Sampson

Christopher Sampson

Thesis title: Industrial reform and the dynamics of government-enterprise relations in China's water and electricity supply sectors

Supervisor: Professor Mark Thatcher|, Dr Chun Lin|
Contact: C.U.Sampson@lse.ac.uk|

 

Moritz Schmoll

Thesis title: Enforcing Taxation in Egypt: A Qualitative Analysis of State Capacity and State-Society Relations

Supervisor: Dr Steffen Hertog|
Contact:
M.Schmoll@lse.ac.uk|

 
Christian Schuster

J.W. Christian Schuster|

Thesis title: When the Victor Cannot Claim the Spoils: Patronage Control and Bureaucratic Professionalization in Latin America

Supervisors: Dr Francisco Panizza|, Professor Ed Page|
Contact:  J.W.Schuster@lse.ac.uk|

 
Fabrizio Scrollini

Fabrizio Scrollini|

Thesis title: Transparency Arenas: Exploring  access to information in Chile, New Zealand and Uruguay

Supervisor: Dr Francisco Panizza|
Contact: F.A.Scrollini@lse.ac.uk|

 
Randi Helene Solhjell

Randi Helene Solhjell|

Thesis title: Power networks and legitimate authority in Weak States’: The Case of the Eastern Democratic Republic of Congo

Supervisor: Dr Omar McDoom|
Contact: R.H.Solhjell@lse.ac.uk|

 
Pon Souvannaseng

Pon Souvannaseng|

Thesis title: 'Losing Ground': Contemporary Development & Economic State-Building in Lao PDR

Supervisor: Dr Chun Lin|
Contact: P.Souvannaseng@lse.ac.uk|

 
Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|