Home > Department of Government > Staff > Research Students > Comparative Politics research students

Comparative Politics research students

Alexander_Kate

Kate Alexander

Supervisor: Dr Jonathan Hopkin
Contact:  K.I.Alexander@lse.ac.uk

 
Portrait photo of Jann Boeddeling

Jann Boeddeling

Thesis title: Creative Practice and Hegemonised Thought - a Critical Mobilisation Studies Perspective on the 2011 Egyptian Revolution

Supervisors: Dr John Chalcraft
Contact: J.Boeddeling@lse.ac.uk

 
Gisela Calderon Gongora

Gisela Calderon-Gongora

Thesis title: Neighbours, Citizens and Partisans between Democratic and Authoritarian Enclaves: Party Politics and Institutional Schemes of Citizen Participation in Mexico City and State of Mexico.

Supervisor: Professor George Philip
Contact: G.Calderon-Gongora@lse.ac.uk

 

Sara Maria Correia

Supervisor: Dr John Hutchinson, Dr Denisa Kostovicova
Contact:  S.M.Correia@lse.ac.uk

 

Phillip Decker

Supervisor: Professor John Breuilly, Dr John Hutchinson
Contact: P.Decker@lse.ac.uk

 
Portrait photo of Jared Finnegan

Jared J. Finnegan

Thesis Title: The political economy of climate action

Supervisor: David Soskice, Joachim Wehner, Kai Spiekermann
Contact: j.finnegan@lse.ac.uk

 
Corey Jentry

Corey Jentry

Thesis title: The Troubles Studying The Troubles: Academic Discipline Or A Policy Community?

Supervisor: Dr Bill Kissane
Contact:
C.R.Jentry@lse.ac.uk

 
LEK-Wei-Ling

Wei Ling Diane Lek

Thesis title: Chinese rural old age security in comparative perspective

Supervisor: Dr Chun Lin
Contact:
 W.L.Lek@lse.ac.uk

 
Meor Alif M. Azalan

Meor Alif M. Azalan

Thesis title: The Orang Putih’s Counter-insurgency; a re-examination of the British counter-insurgency campaign during the Malayan Emergency

Supervisor: Professor James Hughes
Contact: M.A.Meor-Azalan@lse.ac.uk

 

Moritz Schmoll

Supervisor: Dr Steffen Hertog
Contact:
M.Schmoll@lse.ac.uk

 
Portrait photo of Desiree-Shayer-McLeod

Desiree Shayer-McLeod

Thesis title: Why Don’t They Fight? The Emergence and Persistence of Nonviolent Secessionist MovementsIn the North and Horn of Africa

Supervisor: Professor James Hughes
Contact: m.d.shayer-mcleod@lse.ac.uk

 
Pon Souvannaseng

Pon Souvannaseng

Thesis title: 'Losing Ground': Contemporary Development & Economic State-Building in Lao PDR

Supervisor: Dr Chun Lin
Contact: P.Souvannaseng@lse.ac.uk

 
Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|