How to contact us

Department of

Geography & Environment

London School of Economics & Political Science

Houghton Street

London WC2A 2AE

 

Connect with LSE Geography & Environment: Twitter Facebook LinkedIn

 

Undergraduate enquiries
John Spittles
J.Spittles@lse.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7955 3636

 

Graduate enquiries

Harriett Johnson

h.johnson4@lse.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7955 7587
(MSc Real Estate Economics & Finance; MSc Regional & Urban Planning Studies; PhD programmes)

 

Amanda Gaddes

a.gaddes@lse.ac.uk
+44 (0)20 7955 6061

(MSc Environment & Development; MSc Environmental Economics & Climate Change; MSc Environmental Policy & Regulation)

 

Mark Jenkin

m.jenkin@lse.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7955 7496
(MSc Human Geography & Urban Studies Research; MSc Local Economic Development; MSc Urbanisation & Development)

 

Communications and Events

Catherine Mitchell

C.Mitchell1@lse.ac.uk

+44 (0)20 7107 5406

 

Department Manager
Sam Colegate
s.colegate@lse.ac.uk

Academic Staff

Gabriel Ahlfeldt

Dr Gabriel Ahlfeldt
g.ahlfeldt@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Urban Economics & Land Development

Profile

Andrea Ascani

Dr Andrea Ascani
a.ascani@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Economic Geography
.

Profile

 
Giles Atkinson

Prof Giles Atkinson
g.atkinson@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environmental Policy
.

Profile

Felipe Carozzi

Dr Felipe Carozzi
f.carozzi@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Urban Economics & Economic Geography

Profile

 

 
RyanCentner

Dr Ryan Centner
r.o.centner@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Urban Geography
.

Profile

Sylvia Chant

Prof Sylvia Chant
s.chant@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Development Geography
.

Profile

 
Paul Cheshire

Prof Paul Cheshire
p.cheshire@lse.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor of Economic Geography
.

Profile

Riccardo Crescenzi

Prof Riccardo Crescenzi
r.crescenzi@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography
.

Profile

 
Simon Dietz

Prof Simon Dietz
s.dietz@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environmental Policy
.

Profile

Steve Gibbons

Prof Steve Gibbons
s.gibbons@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography
.

Profile

 
Ian Gordon

Prof Ian Gordon
i.r.gordon@lse.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor of Human Geography
.

Profile

Ben Groom

Dr Ben Groom
b.groom@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Environment & Development Economics

Profile

 
Vernon Henderson

Prof Vernon Henderson
j.v.henderson@lse.ac.uk

School Professor of Economic Geography
.

Profile

Christian Hilber

Prof Christian Hilber
c.hilber@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

Profile

 
Nancy Holman

Dr Nancy Holman
n.e.holman@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Urban Planning 
.

Profile

Simona Iammarino

Prof Simona Iammarino
Head of Department
s.iammarino@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

Profile

 
Alex Jaax

Mr Alex Jaax
a.jaax@lse.ac.uk 

LSE Fellow in Economic Geography

Profile

DavidJones

Prof David Jones
d.k.jones@lse.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor of Physical Geography

Profile

 
Gareth A. Jones

Prof Gareth A. Jones
g.a.jones@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Urban Geography 
.

Profile

KellyKay

Dr Kelly Kay
k.kay2@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Environment .

Profile

 
Neil Lee

Dr Neil Lee
n.d.lee@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Economic Geography

.Profile

Murray Low

Dr Murray Low
m.m.low@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Human Geography 
.

Profile

 
Alan Mace

Dr Alan Mace
a.mace@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Urban Planning Studies 
.

Profile

Michael Mason

Dr Michael Mason

m.mason@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Environmental Geography.

Profile

 
Claire Mercer

Dr Claire Mercer
c.c.mercer@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Human Geography 
.

Profile

Susana Mourato

Prof Susana Mourato
s.mourato@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environmental Economics 

Profile

 
Eric Neumayer

Prof Eric Neumayer
e.neumayer@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environment & Development
.

Profile

Henry Overman

Prof Henry Overman
h.g.overman@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography 
.

Profile

 
Charles Palmer

Dr Charles Palmer
c.palmer1@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Environment & Development 

Profile

Richard Perkins

Dr Richard Perkins
r.m.perkins@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Environmental Geography 

Profile

 
JulieRen

Dr Julie Ren

LSE Fellow in Human Geography 

Profile

 
Andrés Rodriguez-Pose

Prof Andrés Rodríguez-Pose
a.rodriguez-pose@lse.ac.uk
Professor of Economic Geography

Profile

Sefi Roth

Dr Sefi Roth
s.roth@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Environmental Economics

Profile

 
Megan Ryburn

Dr Megan Ryburn
m.ryburn@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Human Geography 

Profile

Romola Sanyal

Dr Romola Sanyal
r.sanyal@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Urban Geography .

Profile

 
Hyun Bang Shin

Dr Hyun Bang Shin
h.b.shin@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Geography & Urban Studies

Profile

Olmo Silva

Dr Olmo Silva
o.silva@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Real Estate Economics & Finance

Profile

 
Michael Storper

Prof Michael Storper
m.storper@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography 
.

Profile

Austin Zeiderman

Dr Austin Zeiderman
a.zeiderman@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Urban Geography
.

Profile

 

 

The Urbanisation, Planning and Development cluster brings together a key group of experts with research and teaching interests relevant to understanding the contemporary city and urban aspects of international development. 

RyanCentner

Dr Ryan Centner
r.o.centner@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Urban Geography
.

Profile

Sylvia-Chant-2012

Prof Sylvia Chant
s.chant@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Development Geography
.

Profile

 
Ian Gordon

Prof Ian Gordon
i.r.gordon@lse.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor of Human Geography
.

Profile

Nancy Holman

Dr Nancy Holman
n.e.holman@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Urban Planning 
.

Profile

 
Gareth A. Jones

Prof Gareth A. Jones
g.a.jones@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Urban Geography 
.

Profile

Murray Low

Dr Murray Low
m.m.low@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Human Geography 
.

Profile

 
Alan Mace

Dr Alan Mace
a.mace@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Urban Planning Studies 
.

Profile

Claire Mercer

Dr Claire Mercer
c.c.mercer@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Human Geography 
.

Profile

 
Megan Ryburn

Dr Megan Ryburn
m.ryburn@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Human Geography 

Profile

Romola Sanyal

Dr Romola Sanyal
r.sanyal@lse.ac.uk 

Assistant Professor of Urban Geography 

Profile

 
Hyun Bang Shin

Dr Hyun Bang Shin
h.b.shin@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Geography & Urban Studies

Profile

Austin Zeiderman

Dr Austin Zeiderman
a.zeiderman@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Urban Geography
.

Profile

 
 

 

The Economic Geography cluster integrates spatial and urban economists with more institutionally-oriented economic geographers, focussing on economic geography, regional and urban economics.

Gabriel Ahlfeldt

Dr Gabriel Ahlfeldt
g.ahlfeldt@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Urban Economics & Land Development

Profile

Andrea Ascani

Dr Andrea Ascani
a.ascani@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Economic Geography
.

Profile

 
Paul Cheshire

Prof Paul Cheshire
p.cheshire@lse.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor of Economic Geography
.

Profile

Riccardo Crescenzi

Prof Riccardo Crescenzi
r.crescenzi@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography
.

Profile

 
Steve Gibbons

Prof Steve Gibbons
s.gibbons@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography
.

Profile

Ian Gordon

Prof Ian Gordon
i.r.gordon@lse.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor of Human Geography
.

Profile

 
Vernon Henderson

Prof Vernon Henderson
j.v.henderson@lse.ac.uk

School Professor of Economic Geography
.

Profile

Christian Hilber

Prof Christian Hilber
c.hilber@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

Profile

 
Simona Iammarino

Prof Simona Iammarino
Head of Department
s.iammarino@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography

Profile

Neil Lee

Dr Neil Lee
n.d.lee@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Economic Geography 
.

Profile

 
Vassilis Monastiriotis

Dr Vassilis Monastiriotis
v.monastiriotis@lse.ac.uk

Affiliate; Associate Professor of Political Economy 

Profile

Henry Overman

Prof Henry Overman
h.g.overman@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography 
.

Profile

 
Andrés Rodriguez-Pose

Prof Andrés Rodríguez-Pose
a.rodriguez-pose@lse.ac.uk
Professor of Economic Geography

Profile

Olmo Silva

Dr Olmo Silva
o.silva@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Real Estate Economics & Finance.

Profile

 
Michael Storper

Prof Michael Storper
m.storper@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Economic Geography 
.

Profile

 

 

 

 

The Environmental Economics & Policy cluster brings together experts in environmental change, political science and economics with an interest in advancing empirical understanding and theory of environmental performance, behaviour and governance.

Giles Atkinson

Prof Giles Atkinson
g.atkinson@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environmental Policy
.

Profile

Jennifer Baka

Dr Jennifer Baka
j.baka@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Environment
.

 Profile

 
Emanuele Campiglio

Dr Emanuele Campiglio
e.campiglio@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Environment and Development Economics

Profile

Simon Dietz

Prof Simon Dietz
s.dietz@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environmental Policy
.

Profile

 
Ben Groom

Dr Ben Groom
b.groom@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Environment & Development Economics

Profile

Nancy Holman

Dr Nancy Holman
n.e.holman@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Urban Planning 
.

Profile

 
DavidJones

Prof David Jones
d.k.jones@lse.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor of Physical Geography

Profile

KellyKay

Dr Kelly Kay
k.kay2@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Environment 

Profile

 
Michael Mason

Dr Michael Mason
m.mason@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Environmental Geography 
.

Profile

Susana Mourato

Prof Susana Mourato
s.mourato@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environmental Economics.

Profile

 
Eric Neumayer

Prof Eric Neumayer
e.neumayer@lse.ac.uk

Professor of Environment & Development
.

Profile

Charles Palmer

Dr Charles Palmer
c.palmer1@lse.ac.uk

Assistant Professor of Environment & Development 

Profile

 
Richard Perkins

Dr Richard Perkins
r.m.perkins@lse.ac.uk

Associate Professor of Environmental Geography 

Profile

Sefi Roth

Dr Sefi Roth
s.roth@lse.ac.uk

LSE Fellow in Environmental Economics

Profile

 

 

The Department is pleased to host long-term visitors from renowned external institutions, who are able to make an important academic contribution by drawing on their specific field of expertise.

Our current Visiting Faculty members are:

Guy Morrell

 

Guy Morrell

Visiting Senior Fellow

 
Francis Salway

 

Francis Salway

Visiting Professor

 
Nigel Spence

 

Nigel Spence

Visiting Professor

 

 

 

Ian Gordon

Prof Ian Gordon
i.r.gordon@lse.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor of Human Geography
.

Profile

Vassilis Monastiriotis

Dr Vassilis Monastiriotis
v.monastiriotis@lse.ac.uk

Affiliate; Associate Professor of Political Economy 

Profile

 
Christine Whitehead

Prof Christine Whitehead
c.m.e.whitehead@lse.ac.uk

Affiliate; Professor of housing Economics

 

 
Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|