How to contact us

Department of

Geography & Environment

London School of Economics & Political Science

Houghton Street

London WC2A 2AE

 

Connect with LSE Geography & Environment: Twitter| Facebook| LinkedIn|

 

Undergraduate enquiries
Lee Mager
a.l.mager@lse.ac.uk|
+44 (0)20 7955 7903

 

Graduate enquiries

Sam Colegate
s.colegate@lse.ac.uk|
+44 (0)20 7955 6089
MSc Environment & Development; MSc Environmental Economics & Climate Change; MSc Environmental Policy & Regulation)

 

Mark Jenkin

m.jenkin@lse.ac.uk|

+44 (0)20 7955 7496
(MSc Human Geography & Urban Studies Research; MSc Local Economic Development; MSc Urbanisation & Development)

Laura Rozario

l.rozario@lse.ac.uk|

+44 (0)20 7955 6061

(MSc Real Estate Economics & Finance; MSc Regional & Urban Planning Studies; PhD programmes)

 

Department Manager
Elaine Gascoyne
e.gascoyne@lse.ac.uk|

Academic Staff

Gabriel Ahlfeldt

Dr Gabriel Ahlfeldt
g.ahlfeldt@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Professor of Urban Economics & Land Development

Profile|

Giles Atkinson

Prof Giles Atkinson
g.atkinson@lse.ac.uk|

Professor of Environmental Policy
.

Profile|

 
Jennifer Baka

Dr Jennifer Baka
j.baka@lse.ac.uk|

Assistant Professor of Environment
.

 Profile|

Ryan Centner

Dr Ryan Centner
r.o.centner@lse.ac.uk|

Assistant Professor of Urban Geography
.

Profile|

 
Sylvia Chant

Prof Sylvia Chant
s.chant@lse.ac.uk|

Professor of Development Geography
.

Profile|

Paul Cheshire

Prof Paul Cheshire
p.cheshire@lse.ac.uk|

Emeritus Professor of Economic Geography
.

Profile|

 
Riccardo Crescenzi

Dr Riccardo Crescenzi
r.crescenzi@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Professor of Economic Geography
.

Profile|

Simon Dietz

Dr Simon Dietz
s.dietz@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Professor of Environmental Policy
.

Profile|

 
Alice Evans

Dr Alice Evans
a.evans@lse.ac.uk|

LSE Fellow in Human Geography 
.

Profile|

Luisa Gagliardi

Dr Luisa Gagliardi
l.gagliardi@lse.ac.uk|

LSE Fellow in Local Economic Development
.

 Profile|

 
Steve Gibbons

Prof Steve Gibbons
s.gibbons@lse.ac.uk|

Professor of Economic Geography
.

Profile|

Ian Gordon

Prof Ian Gordon
i.r.gordon@lse.ac.uk|

Emeritus Professor of Human Geography
.

Profile|

 
Ben Groom

Dr Ben Groom
b.groom@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Professor of Environment & Development Economics

Profile|

Vernon Henderson

Prof Vernon Henderson
j.v.henderson@lse.ac.uk|

School Professor of Economic Geography
.

Profile|

 
Christian Hilber

Dr Christian Hilber
c.hilber@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Professor of Economic Geography (Reader)

Profile|

Nancy Holman

Dr Nancy Holman
n.e.holman@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Professor of Urban Planning 
.

Profile|

 
Simona Iammarino

Prof Simona Iammarino
Head of Department
s.iammarino@lse.ac.uk|

Professor of Economic Geography

Profile|

David Jones

Prof David Jones
d.k.jones@lse.ac.uk|

Emeritus Professor of Geography & Environment

Profile|

 
Gareth A. Jones

Prof Gareth A. Jones
g.a.jones@lse.ac.uk|

Professor of Urban Geography 
.

Profile|

Tom Kemeny

Dr Tom Kemeny
t.e.kemeny@lse.ac.uk|

Senior LSE Fellow in Economic Geography
.

Profile|

 
Neil Lee

Dr Neil Lee
n.d.lee@lse.ac.uk|

Assistant Professor of Economic Geography 
.

Profile|

Murray Low

Dr Murray Low
m.m.low@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Professor of Human Geography 
.

Profile|

 
Alan Mace

Dr Alan Mace
a.mace@lse.ac.uk|

Assistant Professor of Urban Planning Studies 
.

Profile|

Carmen Marchiori

Dr Carmen Marchiori
c.marchiori@lse.ac.uk|

Lecturer in Environmental Policy & Economics
.

Profile|

 
Michael Mason

Dr Michael Mason
m.mason@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Professor of Environmental Geography
.

Profile|

Claire Mercer

Dr Claire Mercer
c.c.mercer@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Professor of Human Geography 
.

Profile|

 
Susana Mourato

Prof Susana Mourato
s.mourato@lse.ac.uk|

Professor of Environmental Economics
.

Profile|

Antoine Paccoud

Dr Antoine Paccoud
a.m.paccoud@lse.ac.uk|

LSE Fellow in Human Geography 
.

Profile|

 
Eric Neumayer

Prof Eric Neumayer
e.neumayer@lse.ac.uk|
Professor of Environment & Development
.

Profile|

Henry Overman

Prof Henry Overman
h.g.overman@lse.ac.uk
|
Professor of Economic Geography 
.

Profile|

 
Charles Palmer

Dr Charles Palmer
c.palmer1@lse.ac.uk|

Assistant Professor of Environment & Development 

Profile|

Richard Perkins

Dr Richard Perkins
r.m.perkins@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Professor of Environmental Geography 

Profile|

 
Andrés Rodriguez-Pose

Prof Andres Rodriguez-Pose
a.rodriguez-pose@lse.ac.uk|
Professor of Economic Geography

Profile|

Romola Sanyal

Dr Romola Sanyal
r.sanyal@lse.ac.uk|
Assistant Professor of Urban Geography 
.

Profile|

 
Hyun Bang Shin

Dr Hyun Bang Shin
h.b.shin@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Professor of Geography & Urban Studies

Profile|

Olmo Silva

Dr Olmo Silva
o.silva@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Professor of Real Estate Economics & Finance

Profile|

 
Michael Storper

Prof Michael Storper
m.storper@lse.ac.uk|

Professor of Economic Geography 
.

Profile|

Andrew Thornley

Prof Andrew Thornley
a.thornley@lse.ac.uk|

Emeritus Professor of Urban Planning 
.

Profile|

 

 

 

The Cities & Development cluster| brings together a key group of experts with research and teaching interests relevant to understanding the contemporary city and urban aspects of international development. 

Ryan Centner

Dr Ryan Centner
r.o.centner@lse.ac.uk|

Assistant Professor of Urban Geography
.

Profile|

Sylvia-Chant-2012

Prof Sylvia Chant
s.chant@lse.ac.uk|

Professor of Development Geography
.

Profile|

 
Alice Evans

Dr Alice Evans
a.evans@lse.ac.uk|

LSE Fellow in Human Geography 
.

Profile|

Ian Gordon

Prof Ian Gordon
i.r.gordon@lse.ac.uk|

Emeritus Professor of Human Geography
.

Profile|

 
Nancy Holman

Dr Nancy Holman
n.e.holman@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Professor of Urban Planning 
.

Profile|

Gareth A. Jones

Prof Gareth A. Jones
g.a.jones@lse.ac.uk|

Professor of Urban Geography 
.

Profile|

 
Murray Low

Dr Murray Low
m.m.low@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Professor of Human Geography 
.

Profile|

Alan Mace

Dr Alan Mace
a.mace@lse.ac.uk|

Assistant Professor of Urban Planning Studies 
.

Profile|

 
Claire Mercer

Dr Claire Mercer
c.c.mercer@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Professor of Human Geography 
.

Profile|

Antoine Paccoud

Dr Antoine Paccoud
a.m.paccoud@lse.ac.uk|

LSE Fellow in Human Geography 
.

Profile|

 
Romola Sanyal

Dr Romola Sanyal
r.sanyal@lse.ac.uk| 

Assistant Professor of Urban Geography 

Profile|

Hyun Bang Shin

Dr Hyun Bang Shin
h.b.shin@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Professor of Geography & Urban Studies

Profile|

 
Andrew Thornley

Prof Andrew Thornley
a.thornley@lse.ac.uk|

Emeritus Professor of Urban Planning 
.

Profile|

 
 

 

The Economic Geography cluster| integrates spatial and urban economists with more institutionally-oriented economic geographers, focussing on economic geography, regional and urban economics.

Gabriel Ahlfeldt

Dr Gabriel Ahlfeldt
g.ahlfeldt@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Professor of Urban Economics & Land Development

Profile|

Paul Cheshire

Prof Paul Cheshire
p.cheshire@lse.ac.uk|

Emeritus Professor of Economic Geography
.

Profile|

 
Riccardo Crescenzi

Dr Riccardo Crescenzi
r.crescenzi@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Professor of Economic Geography
.

Profile|

Luisa Gagliardi

Dr Luisa Gagliardi
l.gagliardi@lse.ac.uk|

LSE Fellow in Local Economic Development
.

 Profile|

 
Steve Gibbons

Prof Steve Gibbons
s.gibbons@lse.ac.uk|

Professor of Economic Geography
.

Profile|

Ian Gordon

Prof Ian Gordon
i.r.gordon@lse.ac.uk|

Emeritus Professor of Human Geography
.

Profile|

 
Vernon Henderson

Prof Vernon Henderson
j.v.henderson@lse.ac.uk|

School Professor of Economic Geography
.

Profile|

Christian Hilber

Dr Christian Hilber
c.hilber@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Professor of Economic Geography (Reader)

Profile|

 
Simona Iammarino

Prof Simona Iammarino
Head of Department
s.iammarino@lse.ac.uk|

Professor of Economic Geography

Profile|

Tom Kemeny

Dr Tom Kemeny
t.e.kemeny@lse.ac.uk|

Senior LSE Fellow in Economic Geography
.

Profile|

 
Neil Lee

Dr Neil Lee
n.d.lee@lse.ac.uk|

Assistant Professor of Economic Geography 
.

Profile|

Henry Overman

Prof Henry Overman
h.g.overman@lse.ac.uk|

Professor of Economic Geography 
.

Profile|

 
Andrés Rodriguez-Pose

Prof Andres Rodriguez-Pose
a.rodriguez-pose@lse.ac.uk|
Professor of Economic Geography

Profile|

Olmo Silva

Dr Olmo Silva
o.silva@lse.ac.uk|
Associate Professor of Real Estate Economics & Finance
.

Profile|

 
Michael Storper

Prof Michael Storper
m.storper@lse.ac.uk|

Professor of Economic Geography 
.

Profile|

 

 

 

The Environmental Economics & Policy cluster| brings together experts in environmental change, political science and economics with an interest in advancing empirical understanding and theory of environmental performance, behaviour and governance.

Giles Atkinson

Prof Giles Atkinson
g.atkinson@lse.ac.uk|

Professor of Environmental Policy
.

Profile|

Jennifer Baka

Dr Jennifer Baka
j.baka@lse.ac.uk|

Assistant Professor of Environment
.

 Profile|

 
Simon Dietz

Dr Simon Dietz
s.dietz@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Professor of Environmental Policy
.

Profile|

Ben Groom

Dr Ben Groom
b.groom@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Professor of Environment & Development Economics

Profile|

 
Nancy Holman

Dr Nancy Holman
n.e.holman@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Professor of Urban Planning 
.

Profile|

David Jones

Prof David Jones
d.k.jones@lse.ac.uk|

Emeritus Professor of Geography & Environment

Profile|

 
Carmen Marchiori

Dr Carmen Marchiori
c.marchiori@lse.ac.uk|

Lecturer in Environmental Policy & Economics
.

Profile|

Michael Mason

Dr Michael Mason
m.mason@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Professor of Environmental Geography
.

Profile|

 
Susana Mourato

Prof Susana Mourato
s.mourato@lse.ac.uk|

Professor of Environmental Economics
.

Profile|

Eric Neumayer

Prof Eric Neumayer
e.neumayer@lse.ac.uk|

Professor of Environment & Development
.

Profile|

 
Charles Palmer

Dr Charles Palmer
c.palmer1@lse.ac.uk|

Assistant Professor of Environment & Development 

Profile|

Richard Perkins

Dr Richard Perkins
r.m.perkins@lse.ac.uk|

Associate Professor of Environmental Geography 

Profile|

 

 

 

The Department is pleased to host long-term visitors from renowned external institutions, who are able to make an important academic contribution by drawing on their specific field of expertise.

Our current Visiting Faculty members are:

Guy Morrell

 

Guy Morrell

Visiting Senior Fellow

 
Francis Salway

 

Francis Salway

Visiting Professor

 
Nigel Spence

 

Nigel Spence

Visiting Professor

 

 

 

Alice Evans|


Dr Alice Evans|

a.evans@lse.ac.uk|

LSE Fellow in Human Geography

 
Luisa Gagliardi


Dr Luisa Gagliardi|

l.gagliardi@lse.ac.uk|

LSE Fellow in Local Economic Development

 
Tom Kemeny|


Dr Tom Kemeny|

t.e.kemeny@lse.ac.uk| 

Senior LSE Fellow in Economic Geography

 
Antoine Paccoud|


Dr Antoine Paccoud|

a.m.paccoud@lse.ac.uk|

LSE Fellow in Human Geography

 

 

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|