JobMarket2

PhD Job Market

Geography and Environment candidates

If you would like to get in touch for further information, our Director of Placement is Prof Olmo Silva O.Silva@lse.ac.uk.

 

Marco Di Cataldo

Marco Di Cataldo

PhD candidate in Economic Geography

Research interests:

- EU Cohesion Policy
- Local and regional development
- Local public finances
- Economics of organised crime

Email: m.di-cataldo@lse.ac.uk
View Marco's CV

Ara Jo

Ara Jo

PhD candidate in Environmental Economics

Research interests: 

- Environmental Economics, Cultural  Economics
- Secondary: Political Economy

Email: a.jo@lse.ac.uk
View Ara's CV

Louise Kessler

Louise Kessler

PhD candidate in Environmental Economics

Research interests: 

- Climate change economics
- Environmental and resource economics
- Decision theory under uncertainty
- Behavioural economics

Email: l.kessler@lse.ac.uk
View Louise's CV

PabloNH

Pablo Navarrete Hernandez

PhD candidate in Regional and Urban Planning

Research interests: 

- Urban Policies
- Urban Planning 
- Informal Economy 
- Neuro-urbanism
- Urban segregation 
- Housing Policies

Email: p.j.navarrete@lse.ac.uk
View Pablo's CV

David Nguyen

David Nguyen

PhD candidate in Economic Geography

Research interests:

- Geography of multinational enterprises
- Regional drivers of firm internationalisation
- Global spatial patterns of industry sectors
- Spillovers between and within firms
- Migration and foreign direct investment

Email: d.b.nguyen@lse.ac.uk
View David's CV

Ted Pinchbeck

Dr Ted Pinchbeck 

Research interests: 

Primary:
- Urban Economics
- Public Economics 
Secondary:
- Health Economics
- Environmental Economics

Email: e.w.pinchbeck@lse.ac.uk
View Ed's CV

Paula Prenzel

Paula Prenzel

PhD in Economic Geography

Research interests: 

- Demographic change and its consequences
- Population ageing and depopulation
- Regional labour markets
- Migration and regional development
- Well-Being, Happiness and alternative measures of development

Email: p.v.prenzel@lse.ac.uk

Meredith Whitten

Meredith Whitten 

PhD candidate in Regional and Urban Planning

Research interests: 

- Urban planning and policy
- Urban green space and urban parks
- Green infrastructure and urban greening
- Compact city and urban density
- Privatisation of public space
- Urban governance and urban change
- Influence of values and priorities in decision  making
- Land and conservation ethics
- Public lands and endangered species policy

Email: m.whitten@lse.ac.uk
View Meredith's CV

Yimin Zhao

Yimin Zhao

PhD candidate in Human Geography & Urban Studies

Research interests: 

- Space and power
- Urban planning and urban policies
- Land politics and social justice
- Comparative urban studies
- Urban ethnography
- China, East Asia and Global South

Email: Y.Zhao25@lse.ac.uk
View Yimin's CV

 

PhD destinations

Click here to see where our PhD students work after graduating.