JobMarket2

PhD Job Market

Geography and Environment candidates

If you would like to get in touch for further information, our Director of Placement is Prof Olmo Silva O.Silva@lse.ac.uk.

 

ParojB

Paroj Banerjee

PhD candidate in Regional and Urban Planning 

Research interests:

- Urban dwelling
- Persistence
- Home and affect
- Street inhabitants and floating populations
- Politics of graduated citizenship
- Gray-spacing 
- Migration and mobility 

View Paroj's CV

Ying Chen 2019

Ying Chen 

PhD candidate in Urban Economics

Research interests:

- Urban Economics
- Environmental Economics
- Labor Economics

Email: Y.Chen77@lse.ac.uk
View Ying's website
View Ying's CV

Marco Di Cataldo

Dr Marco Di Cataldo

Research interests:

- EU Cohesion Policy
- Local and regional development
- Local public finances
- Economics of organised crime

Email: m.di-cataldo@lse.ac.uk
View Marco's CV

IbarraOlivo-238x250

Eduardo Ibarra-Olivo

PhD candidate in Economic Geography

Research interests:

- Foreign Direct Investment
- Local labour markets
- Educational choices
- Human capital accumulation
- Remittances and migration

Email: j.ibarra-olivo@lse.ac.uk
View Eduardo's CV

Hayoung Kim 2018

Hayoung Kim

PhD candidate in Economic Geography

Research interests: 

- Real Estate Economics and Finance
- Housing and Urban Economics
- Media Economics

Email: h.kim20@lse.ac.uk
View Hayoung's CV
View Hayoung's job market paper

CongPeng2

Cong Peng

PhD candidate in Economic Geography

Research interests:

- Urban/Spatial Economics
- Development Economics
- International Trade

Email: c.peng7@lse.ac.uk
View Cong's CV

PietrostefaniE238x253

Elisabetta Pietrostefani

PhD candidate in Regional and Urban Planning

Research interests:

- Urban planning and public policies
- Urban/Spatial Economics
- Development strategies in post-conflict areas
- Housing policy

Email: e.pietrostefani@lse.ac.uk
View Elisabetta's CV 

lutz sager

Lutz Sager

PhD candidate in Environmental Economics

Research interests: 

- Primary field: Environmental Economics
- Other: Public Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Behavioural Economics
- Distributional consequences of climate mitigation policies
- The behavioural and productivity effects of air pollution

Email: l.sager@lse.ac.uk
View Lutz's CV
View Lutz's website

gregor singer2

Gregor Singer

PhD candidate in Environmental Economics

Research interests: 

- Environmental and energy economics
- Development economics
- Empirical industrial organization

Email: g.a.singer@lse.ac.uk
View Greg's CV
View Gregor's website

Meredith Whitten

Meredith Whitten 

PhD candidate in Regional and Urban Planning

Research interests: 

- Urban parks and green spaces
- Green infrastructure and urban greening
- Urban planning and policy
- Environmental governance
-  Compact city and urban density
- Privatisation of public space

Email: m.whitten@lse.ac.uk
View Meredith's CV

 

PhD destinations

Click here to see where our PhD students work after graduating.