Home > Gender Institute > Who's who > Advisory Committee
How to contact us

Gender Institute

Houghton Street 
London WC2A 2AE, UK

Tel: +44 (0)207 955 7602 

eFax: +44 (0)207 681 2866


Hazel Johnstone MBE

Departmental Manager



Dr Kate Steward

Manager (Taught Programmes, Events)


Advisory Committee

Dr Kirsten Ainley|, International Relations

Dr Suki Ali|, Sociology 

Professor Sarah Ashwin|, Management

Professor Lilie Chouliaraki|, Media and Communications

Professor Catherine Campbell|, Social Psychology

Professor Sylvia Chant|, Geography and Environment 

Professor Christine Chinkin|, Centre for the Study of Human Rights; Law

Dr Ernestina Coast|, Social Policy, LSE Health

Professor Nick Couldry|, Media and Communications

Professor Janet Hunter|, Economic History

Professor Deborah James|, Anthropology

Professor Linda Mulcahy|, Law

Dr Coretta Phillips|, Social Policy

Dr Hakan Seckinelgin|, Social Policy and LSE Global Governance 

Dr Janet Stockdale|, Social Psychology

Professor Charis Thompson|, Sociology