Home > Finance > News & Events > mscFE10yearAnniversary > Celebrating 10 Years of MSc Finance and Economics at LSE


Celebrating 10 Years of MSc Finance and Economics at LSE

The MSc Finance and Economics 10 Year Anniversary celebration took place on Saturday 14 October with a full afternoon's programme of academic and alumni speakers, followed by drinks and a buffet in the evening. The event was very well attended, with over 80 past and presents students joining members of the academic faculty in celebrating a decade of the MSc degree programme.

Highlights of the event included presentations by Professor David Webb, 1999 graduate Yaye Sakho and Dr Andrew Patton's thoroughly entertaining data, which linked each year's MSc F&E cohort to the corresponding performance of the the Stock Market.

The Department would like to thank everyone who could attend and support the MSc Finance and Economics Programme.

FE 10 year anniversary event 015_478x365

Programme of events


Registration and Coffee, Atrium


Presentations, Old Theatre

Welcoming Address, Professor Sudipto Bhattacharya (MSc Finance and Economics Programme Director, 1996-2002)

"Why Finance Matters: The Case of Pensions", Professor David Webb (Director, Financial Markets Group)

"Time-Varying Liquidity in Hedge Fund Returns", Dr Andrew Patton

"Reflections on Last Year's MSc Finance and Economics" Bernhard Rzymelka (Goldman Sachs, MSc Finance and Economics, Class of 2006)

"Using Finance to Reduce Poverty: the World Bank in Latin America", Yaye Sakho (World Bank, MSc Finance and Economics, Class of 1999)

"How Academic Theory Can be Used in Your Day-To-Day Job", Cindy Jiang (BNP Paribas, Class of 2001)


Drinks Reception, Senior Dining Room, 5th Floor Old Building


Buffet and networking, Senior Dining Room, 5th Floor Old Building

Contact details

To make sure to receive further information, please complete the Contact Details Form.

We are also keen to locate those alumni who we have lost touch with over the years, and we would be grateful for your help in tracking down lost alumni, so that we can invite them to join us in October.

Please take a look at the list below and send an email to m.rowley@lse.ac.uk| if you have contact details for anyone listed.  Alternatively, please encourage them to complete the Contact Details, and their contact information will be automatically added to our database.

MSc Finance and Economics Lost List

Alumni for whom the Department has no contact details




Mr Nohan David Bouhnik

Mr Thomas E D Houston

Mr Emmanuel Papageorgiou

Ms Yue Cai

Mr Ferry Jacob

Mr Navapon Rasivisut

Ms Yao Chen

Mr Philip Bolton Jagd

Mr Nikhil Ray

Mr Kevin S Cummings

Mr Michel Jreissati

Mr Gaudenz J Schneider

Mr A Gautier De Charnace

Miss Irene T Kalamaki

Mr Dipankar Shewaram 

Mr Nicolas Debahy 

Mr Gerassimos Kalogiratos

Mr Johannes S Tynes

Mr L Denkov

Mr Kevin Kwong

Ms Yulia Vugmeyster

Mr Cedric Des Aulnois

Ms Bixia Leng

Miss Jee-Won Yang

Mr Giacomo F Elena

Mr Hock Leong Lim

Mr Yi Zhang

Mr Mounir El Archi 

Mr Aleksander Milojevic

Mr Yunpeng Zhang

Ms Marie Yan Fat

Mr Paul K Nyame-Afriyie


Ms Y Gao


Mr Nicola Giombini


Mr David B Greenberg