Home > Finance > News & Events > Antoine Faure-Grimaud Prize Winners Announced


Antoine Faure-Grimaud Prize Winners Announced

The Department of Finance is pleased to announce the winners of the Antoine Faure-Grimaud Prize for Outstanding Performance in an MSc programme, awarded annually for the best overall performance in the MSc Finance (Full-time), MSc Finance (Part-time) and MSc Finance and Economics degrees.

The prizes are awarded in memory of Professor Antoine Faure-Grimaud |(1968-2009), whose career at the LSE spanned 13 years and whose reputation as a researcher in corporate finance and regulatory economics placed him at the very top of the profession internationally. He played a key role in building the Department of Finance and was a cornerstone of the department's PhD programme and the Financial Markets Group's Corporate Finance and Governance programme, which he directed.

The Antoine Faure-Grimaud memorial prizes were created in 2009 for the most outstanding students in each of the Department's Masters programmes.
Professor Antoine Faure-Grimaud

The winning students are:

  • MSc Finance (Full-time) 2009-10
  • Aadit Virani 
  • MSc Finance (Part-time) 2008-10
  • Kandarp Rawal 
  • MSc Finance and Economics 2009-10
  • 1st prize - Yiu Leung 
  • 2nd prize - Huaizhi Chen 
  • 3rd prize - Irina Mindlina

The Department would like to congratulate these students on their achievements and also congratulate all of our students who graduate from their studies this year.