Home > Department of Economics > People > Visiting Professors and Academics

Visiting Professors and Academics

This is a list of Visiting Professors and Centennial Professors and of Visiting and Emeritus Academics of the Economics Department.

Visiting Professors and Centennial Professors

photograph of Tony Atkinson

Professor Sir Tony ATKINSON

Centennial Professor

Associate at STICERD - Public Economics Programme

Contributor to LSE Growth Commission

 

Email: a.b.atkinson@lse.ac.uk
            tony.atkinson@nuffield.ox.ac.uk

Room number: 32L.3.34

 
photograph of David Austen-Smith

Professor David AUSTEN-SMITH

Visiting Professor of Economics

 

Email: d.austen-smith@lse.ac.uk

Room number: 32L.4.26

 
male

Professor Oliver HART

Visiting Centennial Professor

 
photograph of John Kay

Professor John KAY

Visiting Professor of Economics

 

Email: j.a.kay@lse.ac.uk

Room number: c/o 32L.1.28

 
photograph of Per Krusell

Professor Per KRUSELL

Centennial Professor

 

Email: p.krusell@lse.ac.uk

Room number: 32L.1.18

Courses taught: EC442 Macroeconomics for MRes Students

 
photograph of Torsten Persson

 Professor Torsten PERSSON

Centennial Professor

 

Email: t.persson@lse.ac.uk

Room number: c/o 32L.1.28

Courses taught: EC540 Political Economy

 
photograph of Dani Rodrik

Professor Dani RODRIK

Centennial Professor

 

Email: d.rodrik@lse.ac.uk

Room number: COW 2.13

Telephone: +44 (0)20 7849 4956

 

                                                                                                                                                             ^

Emeritus Academics 

photograph of Lucien Foldes

Professor Lucien P FOLDES

Emeritus Professor of Economics

 

Email:l.foldes@lse.ac.uk

 
photograph of Richard Layard

Professor Lord Richard LAYARD

Emeritus Professor of Economics

Wellbeing Programme Director at CEP

 

Email: r.layard@lse.ac.uk

Room number: 32L.2.13

Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 7048 

 
photograph of Alan Marin

Mr Alan MARIN

Emeritus Academic

 

Email: a.marin@lse.ac.uk

 
photograph of Christine Whitehead

Professor Christine WHITEHEAD

Emeritus Professor of Housing Economics

Associate at Spatial Economics Research Centre (SERC)

 

Email: c.m.e.whitehead@lse.ac.uk

Room number: STC.514

Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 7527

 

                                                                                                                                                            ^

Visiting Academics

photograph of Olivia Birchall

Ms Olivia BIRCHALL

University of London International Programmes Tutor (Economics)

 

Email: o.i.birchall@lse.ac.uk

Room number: 32L.5.01

 
photograph of Donald Verry

Dr Donald VERRY

University of London International Programmes Academic Coordinator (Economics)

 

Email: d.w.verry@lse.ac.uk

Room number: 32L.1.22

Telephone:+44 (0)20 7955 7502

 

                                                                                                                                                            ^

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|