Home > Department of Economics > People > Visiting Professors and Academics

Visiting Professors and Academics

This is a list of Visiting Professors and Centennial Professors and of Visiting and Emeritus Academics of the Economics Department.

Visiting Professors and Centennial Professors

photograph of Tony Atkinson

Professor Sir Tony ATKINSON

Centennial Professor

Associate at STICERD - Public Economics Programme

Contributor to LSE Growth Commission

 

Email: a.b.atkinson@lse.ac.uk
            tony.atkinson@nuffield.ox.ac.uk

Room number: 32L.3.34

 
photograph of Oliver Hart

Professor Oliver HART

Visiting Centennial Professor

 
photograph of John Kay

Professor John KAY

Visiting Professor of Economics

 

Email: j.a.kay@lse.ac.uk

Room number: c/o 32L.1.28

 
photograph of Per Krusell

Professor Per KRUSELL

Centennial Professor

 

Email: p.krusell@lse.ac.uk

Room number: 32L.1.19 (Michaelmas Term 2015)

 

Courses taught:

EC442 Macroeconomics for MRes Students

 
photograph of Torsten Persson

 Professor Torsten PERSSON

Centennial Professor

 

Email: t.persson@lse.ac.uk

Room number: 32L.3.14 (Michaelmas Term 2015)

 

Courses taught:

EC540 Political Economy

 

^

Visiting Senior Fellows

photograph of Masato Nishiwaki

Dr Masato NISHIWAKI

Visiting Senior Fellow

 

Email: m.nishiwaki@lse.ac.uk

Room number: 32L.4.16

 
photograph of Yukitoshi Matsushita

Dr Yukitoshi MATSUSHITA

Visiting Senior Fellow

 

Email: y.matsushita1@lse.ac.uk

Room number: 32L.4.26

 

^

Emeritus Academics 

photograph of Meghnad Desai

Professor the Lord Meghnad DESAI

Emeritus Professor of Economics

 
photograph of Lucien Foldes

Professor Lucien P FOLDES

Emeritus Professor of Economics

 

Email:l.foldes@lse.ac.uk

 
photograph of Richard Jackman

Professor Richard JACKMAN

Emeritus Professor of Economics

ICEF Project Director

 

Email: r.jackman@lse.ac.uk        

Room number: 32L.1.27        

Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 7499                    

 
photograph of Richard Layard

Professor Lord Richard LAYARD

Emeritus Professor of Economics

Wellbeing Programme Director at CEP

 

Email: r.layard@lse.ac.uk

Room number: 32L.2.13

Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 7048 

 
photograph of Alan Marin

Mr Alan MARIN

Emeritus Academic

 

Email: a.marin@lse.ac.uk

 
photograph of Jim Thomas

Mr Jim THOMAS

Emeritus Reader in Economics

Research Associate at STICERD

 

Email: j.thomas@lse.ac.uk

 
photograph of Christine Whitehead

Professor Christine WHITEHEAD

Emeritus Professor of Housing Economics

Associate at Spatial Economics Research Centre (SERC)

 

Email: c.m.e.whitehead@lse.ac.uk

Room number: STC.514

Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 7527

 

^

 

Share:Facebook|Twitter|LinkedIn|