admin staff collage

Administrative staff

Department of Economics

Below is an alphabetical list of the support staff of the Department.

A - G

photograph of Deborah Adams

Ms Deborah Adams
Department Administrator

Email: d.adams3@lse.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 7766
Room number: 32L.1.03

female100x130


Graduate Admissions Administrator

Email: econ.pgadm@lse.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 7490
Room number: 32L.1.35A

photograph of Sarah Johnson

Ms Sarah Burton
Undergraduate Programme Manager 

Email: s.l.burton@lse.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 7680
Room number: 32L.1.02

photograph of John Curtis

Mr John Curtis
Department Manager - Operations

Email: j.curtis@lse.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 7545
Room number: 32L.1.24

photograph of Miriam Grossmanova

Ms Miriam Grossmanova
ICEF Project Manager 

Email: lse.icef@lse.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 6512
Room number: 32L.1.22

J - N

photograph of Stephen Jenner

Mr Stephen Jenner
Exams and Assessment Administrator

Email: econ.exams@lse.ac.uk, s.jenner@lse.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 7551
Room number: 32L.1.03

photograph of Charlotte Knights

Ms Charlotte Knights
Department Manager - Planning and Resources
Journal Manager, Economica

Email: c.knights@lse.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 7230
Room number: 32L.1.28A

photograph of Shubhra Mitra

Ms Shubhra Mitra
Graduate Admissions Manager

Email: econ.pgadm@lse.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 6240
Room number: 32L.1.35A

photograph of Rita Nemeth

Miss Rita Nemeth
Programme and Communications Assistant

Email: r.nemeth@lse.ac.uk
Telephone:  +44 (0)20 7955 7514
Room number: 32L.1.03

O - T

photograph of Jennifer Oconnell

Ms Jennifer O'Connell
MSc Programmes Manager

Email: econ.msc@lse.ac.uk, j.oconnell1@lse.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 6423
Room number: 32L.1.02

photograph of Gary Simpson

Mr Gary Simpson
Department Office Coordinator

Email: g.r.simpson@lse.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 7542
Room number: 32L.1.01 

photograph of Emma Taverner

Ms Emma Taverner
PA to Head of Department 

Email: e.taverner@lse.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 7418
Room number: 32L.1.28

photograph of Daria Turekova

Ms Daria Turekova
Department Office Administrator

Email: d.turekova@lse.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 6426
Room number: 32L.1.01

V - W

photograph of Kalliopi Vacharopoulou

Dr Kalliopi Vacharopoulou
Departmental Website and Social Media Editor 

Email: k.vacharopoulou@lse.ac.uk,econ.webeditor@lse.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 7491
Room number: 32L.3.04

female100x130

Ms Anna Watmuff
Departmental & Graduate Admissions Assistant

Email: a.e.watmuff@lse.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 7868
Room number: 32L.1.03

photograph of Mark Wilbor

Mr Mark Wilbor
MRes/PhD Economics Programme Manager
Part-time Teaching Coordinator 

Email: m.s.wilbor@lse.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 7504
Room number: 32L.4.18

photograph of Alice Williams

Ms Alice Williams
Departmental Moodle Editor (part-time)

Email: a.r.williams@lse.ac.uk,econmoodle@lse.ac.uk
Telephone: +44 (0)20 7955 6440
Room number: 32L.3.04