LSE Lawyer's Alumni Group

The LSE Lawyers’ Alumni Group comprises alumni, friends, staff and students of the School who study, practise or have an interest in law. The group provides a forum for discussion at a variety of events throughout the year, offers opportunities for professional networking and encourages active alumni support for the School.

more information about the LAG >>


The annual dinner is one of the group's flagship events, giving members a chance to get together in a more formal setting. After-dinner speakers have included: Shadow Attorney General Emily Thornberry MP, Lady Justice Smith, Court of Appeal; Peter Sutherland KCMG, Attorney General of the Republic of Ireland; Lord Falconer, the Lord Chancellor; Dame Elizabeth Butler-Sloss, President, Family Division; Lord Goldsmith, the Attorney General; Rt Hon Lord Justice Robin Jacob.



Ratio is the annual magazine of LSE Law providing a unique insight into the diverse work of our staff and students.

In the 2015/16 issue we have an interview with the new Head of LSE Law, Professor Jeremy Horder, as well as reports on being ranked first among UK law schools and features on experts such as Damian Chalmers who talks about EU law.

In future editions of Ratio, we would like to report on the activities of LSE Law Alumni. If you have any news you would like to share with us and fellow alumni, please send us your brief updates (100 words max) including your name and year of graduation by email headed "Ratio Alumni Update" to

Click here for the latest issue (2015-16) ...

Click here for the previous issue (2014-15) ...


Links with the Department

The Group and the Department have worked hard to forge close links. Members of the Group often give lectures and seminars in the Department and the Department often providers speakers for the Group.

Law Department
London School of Economics
Houghton Street
London, WC2A 2AE

Tel: 020 7955 7688
Fax: 020 7404 4213


See our Staff list for a complete list of all people in the Law Department.

See our Visiting Fellows page for information about visiting opportunities within the Department.

Further Information & Links


The Department is always delighted to hear from alumni and welcome their participation in our activities. In the first instance, please contact Jeremy Horder for more information.

Lawyers Alumni Group Committee

The Rt. Hon. Lord Justice Jacob

Gauri Kasbekar-Shah, LLB 1999
Shilpen Savani, LLB 1993

Committee Members
David Bass (MSc Philosophy, Policy and Social Value 2011)
Paolo Del Val (LLB 2015 and LSE Law Society representative)
Helena Donohoe (LLB 1999)
Erin Eckhoff (LLM 2014 and LLM course representative)
Jeffrey Forrest (LLB 1968)
Genevieve Parke (LLM 2005)
Arezou Yavarianfar (LLB 2005, LLM 2006)

Administration: Sarah Savage