List of speakers M-Z

Page Contents >

See speakers A-L|


  • Robert Mabro (St Antony's College Oxford)
  • John Major (former British Prime Minister)
  • Ali Mazrui (Binghampton University) 
  • Stryker McGuire (Newsweek)
  • John Mearsheimer (University of Chicago)
  • Christopher Meyer (former UK ambassador to the US)
  • John Micklethwait (The Economist
  • Benny Morris (Professor of History, Ben-Gurion)
  • Max Mosley (former president of the Fédération Internationale de l'Automobile)
  • Jon Moulton (Alchemy Partners)


  • Peter Odell (Erasmus University, Rotterdam)
  • Paul O'Neill (former US Treasury Secretary)
  • Peter Orszag (Vice Chairman of Citigroup and former Director of the Office of Management and Budget)


  • Chris Patten (European Commissioner for External Relations)
  • Avinash Persaud (State Street Bank - Global Head of Research)
  • Edmund Phelps (Columbia)
  • John Plender (senior Financial Times writer)
  • Clyde Prestowitz (Reagan official and author of Rogue Nation)
  • Gwyn Prins (LSE)
  • James Purnell (Pensions Minister)


  • Danny Quah (LSE)


  • Gideon Rachman (Financial Times)
  • Jeff Raikes (Chief Executive of the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation)
  • Tariq Ramadan (St Antony's, Oxford)
  • William Ramsay (Deputy Director, International Energy Agency)
  • Poul Nyrup Rasmussen (Former Danish Prime Minister)
  • John Redwood (MP for Wokingham)
  • Klaus Reinhardt (former NATO Commander of KFOR, the military force in Kosovo)
  • Stephen Roach (Morgan Stanley)
  • Adam Roberts (Balliol College, Oxford)
  • Geoffrey Robertson (human rights lawyer and author)
  • George Robertson (former Secretary-General of NATO)
  • Nikolas Rose (LSE)
  • Robert Rubin (Former US Treasury Secretary)
  • James Rubin (Former US Assistant Secretary of State)
  • Alan Rusbridger (Editor of The Guardian)


  • Victoria Schofield (Oxford)
  • Raymond Seitz (Former US Ambassador to UK)
  • Clare Short (former UK Secretary for International Development)
  • Peter Singer (Princeton)
  • Robert Skidelsky (House of Lords and Warwick University)
  • Javier Solana (Secretary General of the Council of the European Union)
  • George Soros (financier and philanthropist)
  • Irwin Stelzer (Hudson Institute / Sunday Times)
  • Nick Stern (Head of the Stern Review on the economics of climate change)
  • John Stevens (Metropolitan Police Commissioner)
  • Peter Sutherland (Chairman of Goldman Sachs and BP and first Director General of the World Trade Organization)


  • Adair Turner (Chairman of the FSA)
  • Ted Turner (media proprietor and philanthropist)


  • Robert Wade (LSE Professor of Political Economy)
  • Sushil Wadhwani (MPC member, Bank of England)
  • Stephen Wall (former ambassador to the EU)
  • William Wallace (House of Lords and LSE Professor of International Relations)
  • Colin Warbrick (Durham University)
  • Jacob Weisberg (Slate)
  • David Willetts (Shadow Secretary of State for Work and Pensions)
  • Shirley Williams (former Education Secretary and founder of the SDP)
  • John Williamson (Peterson Institute for International Economics)
  • Martin Wolf (Financial Times)
  • Paul Woolley (LSE)
  • Robert Worcester (LSE Professor and Chairman of MORI)


  • Michael Yahuda (LSE Professor of International Relations (East Asia))