Home > Business and consultancy > LSE Enterprise > LSE Enterprise Ltd Board of Directors
How to contact us


LSE Enterprise Limited
London School of Economics and Political Science
Eighth Floor, Tower Three
Houghton Street


Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7128
Fax: +44 (0)20 7955 7980
Email: enterprise@lse.ac.uk|


LSE Enterprise Ltd Board of Directors

Chair of LSE Enterprise Limited

Roger Mountford, Chairman of the LSE Enterprise board

Roger Mountford
Roger Mountford (BSc Econ 1970) has previously worked for Hambros Banks in the City of London and Asia. Among his other activities, he is currently a board member of the Civil Aviation Authority.


Members of LSE Enterprise's Board of Directors:

Stuart Corbridge, LSE Enterprise board member

Professor Stuart Corbridge (Provost and Deputy Director, LSE)
Professor Corbridge, of the Department of International Development, joined LSE in 2001. He has previously taught at Huddersfield, London (Royal Holloway College), Syracuse, Cambridge and Miami Universities.


Andrew Farrell (Director of Finance and Faciities at LSE)
Responsible for Finance, Estates, Residences & Catering, Security & Porters and Office Facilities Management.

Tim Frost, LSE Enterprise board member

Tim Frost (Non-Executive Director for the Bank of England and Cairn Capital; LSE Governor)
Prior to joining Cairn Capital, Tim spent 15 years at JP Morgan, latterly as European Head of Credit Sales, Trading and Research. Among other things he helped in the building of JP Morgan’s European credit derivatives business and served on JP Morgan’s European credit and rates executive committee. 

Neil Gaskell, LSE Enterprise board member

Neil Gaskell (Retired Shell Group Treasurer; Chairman, LSE Ancillary Programmes Board)

Peter Miller, LSE Enterprise board member

Professor Peter Miller  (Head of Accounting Department at LSE)
Peter's research interests include investment appraisal in new manufacturing environments, accounting in the new European public sector and accounting as a social and institutional practice.

Gita Patel, LSE Enterprise board member

Gita Patel (Director, Stargate Capital Investment Group; LSE Governor) 
Gita plays a leading role in growing women's entrepreneurship, with previous experience in the oil industry and a 15 year career in banking at Nat-West group where she was part of the bank's core management. Gita is a business angel and mentor, and serves on the boards of a number of private companies. She also sits on the 'Narrowing the gap' committee for ICAEW, is on the board of British Women Entrepreneurship Association and is a member of the London Chamber of Commerce's ABA board. She is an LSE graduate and a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants (UK).

Andres Rodriguez-Pose, LSE Enterprise board member

Professor Andrés Rodriguez-Pose 
Andrés Rodríguez Pose is a Professor of Economic Geography at the London School of Economics, where he was Head of the Department of Geography and Environment. He is the current holder of an IMDEA Social Sciences Professorial Research Fellowship and of a Leverhulme Trust Major Research Fellowship. He has also served as Secretary of the European Regional Science Association (2001-2006). He has a long track record of research in regional growth and disparities, fiscal and political decentralisation, regional innovation, and development policies and strategies and has acted as consultant on these fields to several Directorates of the European Commission, the European Investment Bank, the World Bank, the Cities Alliance, the OECD, the International Labour Organization, and the Confederación Andina de Fomento, among others. He directed a major World Bank/Cities Alliance report entitled Understanding your local economy and has also been a visiting professor at a number of universities, including the College of Europe (Belgium), Cambridge (UK), and Hanover (Germany). He is the only social scientist to have been awarded the Royal Society-Wolfson Research Merit Award.