Home > Accounting > Analysis of Risk and Regulation > Staff > Policy Advisory Committee

Policy Advisory Committee

The Policy Advisory Committee advises CARR on risk and regulation research as well as on the overall direction of CARR’s research and knowledge exchange oriented activities.

Suzanne McCarthy is a board member of the Fundraising Regulator and has been involved with many UK regulators and other public sector bodies.

Tracy Cohen was a CARR postdoctoral fellow, before becoming Telecommunications Commissioner in South Africa and then joining the corporate world. She is now chair of the board of directors of the South African National Nuclear Regulator.

David Wilson is the Deputy Director, International Knowledge and Innovation Unit (EU), at the Department for Business, Innovation & Skills.

Geoffrey Myers is a Visiting Professor in Regulation at the LSE and Director of Competition Economics at Ofcom.

Peter Ladegaard is the Global Lead for Regulatory Policy and Management at the World Bank’s Governance Practice.