The Marshall Institute aims to connect people

People

The Marshall Institute Team

Contact us

For general enquiries please email

marshallinstitute@lse.ac.uk

Directors 

StephanChambers_portrait

Stephan Chambers
Institute Director and Professor in Practice

Phone: +44 (0)207 955 7655 
Email: s.chambers1@lse.ac.uk

View profile 

 

NavaAshraf_portrait

Nava Ashraf
Research Director and Professor of Economics

Phone: +44 (0)207 955 6992
Email: n.ashraf1@lse.ac.uk

View profile 

 

Jonathan Roberts

Dr Jonathan Roberts
Teaching Director and Senior Lecturer in Practice

Phone: +44 (0)207 107 5051
Email: j.j.g.roberts@lse.ac.uk

View profile

 

Teaching and Research

Pascale Bourquin

Pascale Bourquin
Research Assistant

Mobile: +44 (0)7773 955 170
Email: p.bourquin@lse.ac.uk 

 

Gauri Chandra

Gauri Chandra 
Research Assistant

Mobile: +44 (0)207 955 7655 
Email: g.chandra1@lse.ac.uk 

 

Stefan Faradini

Stefan Faridani
Research Assistant

Mobile: +44 (0)7976 910 622
Email: s.faridani@lse.ac.uk 

 

THH

Sir Thomas Hughes-Hallett
Professor in Practice

Mobile: +44 (0)7970 805 131
Email: katy@hugheshallett.org

 

JulianLeGrand_portrait

Sir Julian Le Grand 
Professor of Social Policy

Phone: +44 (0)207 107 7353
Email: j.legrand@lse.ac.uk

View profile

    

KimSarnoff_portrait

Kim Sarnoff
Research Assistant

Mobile: +44 (0)7976 910 466
Email: k.sarnoff@lse.ac.uk

    

JamesWalters_portrait

Revd Canon Dr James Walters
Senior Lecturer in Practice

Phone: +44 (0)207 955 7965
Email: j.walters2@lse.ac.uk

 

 

Meet our visiting faculty and associates here

 

Operations

For general enquiries please email marshallinstitute@lse.ac.uk.

 

Amelia Bradley_portrait

Amelia Bradley
Operations and Programme Officer

Mobile: +44 (0)7966 997 268 
Email: a.bradley1@lse.ac.uk

 

KatyGoldring_portrait

Katy Goldring
Business Manager to Sir Thomas Hughes-Hallett

Mobile: +44 (0)7970 805 131
Email: katy@hugheshallett.org

 

Michelle Jackson

Michelle Jackson
Operations and Programme Assistant
(Stephan Chambers and Prof Julian Le Grand)

Mobile: +44 (0)7970 303 308
Email: m.jackson4@lse.ac.uk 

   

Anna Townsend

Anna Townsend
Programme Manager, Executive MSc Social Business and Entrepreneurship

Mobile: +44 (0)7966 181 764
Email: a.k.townsend@lse.ac.uk

 

Wiebke Wenzel

Wiebke Wenzel 
Institute Manager

Mobile: +44 (0)7966 997 262 
Email: w.wenzel@lse.ac.uk

 

Sadie Whitlock

Sadie Whitlock
Assistant to the Research Director
(Prof Nava Ashraf)

Mobile: +44 (0)7973 837 838
Email: s.whitlock@lse.ac.uk