Home > IDEAS > About > Academic Management Committee
How to contact us

Connect with IDEAS:

Tower 1, LSE Campus
London, WC2A 2AZ

Tel: (+44) 020 7849 4918
Email : ideas.web@lse.ac.uk

Twitter  Facebook  LI 

YouTube  Storify

Join our mailing list

Academic Management Committee

The Academic Management Committee is comprised of academic staff from LSE who monitor our operations and research.

Michael Cox

Professor Michael Cox is Founding Director of LSE IDEAS

Prof Arne Westad

Professor Arne Westad is a Senior Fellow at LSE IDEAS.


Dr George Lawson is an Associate Professor at the Department of International Relations at the LSE

Janet Hartley

Professor Janet Hartley is Professor and Head of the Department of International History at the LSE.


Professor Christopher Hughes is a Professor of International Relations at the London School of Economics.


Dr Piers Ludlow is a Reader at the Department of International History at the LSE and Head of the Cold War Studies Programme.


Dr Svetozar Rajak is the Academic Director of LSE IDEAS and serves on the Management Committee. He is also Senior Lecturer at the Department of International History.


Dr Emilia Knight is Centre Manager of LSE IDEAS


Professor Danny Quah is Professor of Economics and International Development, and Director of the Saw Swee Hock Southeast Asia Centre within the Institute of Global Affairs at LSE; Senior Fellow, LSE IDEAS.


View the Advisory Board.

History of IDEAS