Office Hours

Term-time office hours for Economic History faculty and teachers 2019-20

Please note these are for term-time only. Out of term, please contact the relevant person by email to make an appointment. 

Please note where office hours must booked via the Studenthub app.

Dr Olivier Accominotti

SAR 5.14

 Friday 10:00-11:30 (book via Student Hub)

o.accominotti@lse.ac.uk

Dr Gerben Bakker

SAR 5.09

Tuesdays 11:30- 12:30

 

g.bakker@lse.ac.uk

Dr Jordan Claridge

SAR 5.05

Wednesdays from 11:30-13:00 (11:30-12:30 - please book via Student Hub)

j.claridge@lse.ac.uk

Dr Neil Cummins

SAR 5.13

Tuesday 14:00-15:30 Book via Student Hub

n.j.cummins@lse.ac.uk

Dr Kent G. Deng

SAR 5.17

Thursday 14:30-16:00 

k.g.deng@lse.ac.uk

Dr Leigh Gardner

SAR 5.07

Wednesday 14:00-15:30 pm

l.a.gardner@lse.ac.uk

Professor Ian Gazeley

SAR 6.08

Thursday 15:00-16:15 (Term-time only) otherwise by appointment (i.gazeley@lse.ac.uk)

i.gazeley@lse.ac.uk

Dr Spike Gibbs

SAR 6.15

Tuesday 10:30-12:30

a.s.gibbs@lse.ac.uk

Professor Sarah Horrell

SAR 6.12

 

Thursday 14:30 - 16:00

 

s.j.horrell@lse.ac.uk

 

Dr Karolina Hutkova

SAR 6.15

Fridays, 10:00-11:30 (Book via Student Hub)

k.hutkova@lse.ac.uk

Professor Janet Hunter 

SAR 6.04

Week 1 only Thursday 3 October, 11:30-12.30

Weeks 2-11 Thursdays 15:15 - 16:15 

j.e.hunter@lse.ac.uk

Dr Alejandra Irigoin

SAR 6.11

Thursday 14:30-16:00 

m.a.irigoin@lse.ac.uk

Enrique Jorge Sotelo

SAR 6.17

 Thursdays 8:30-10:30 (book via Student Hub)

 

e.jorge-sotelo@lse.ac.uk

Dr Debin Ma

SAR 6.12

On leave 2019-20

d.ma1@lse.ac.uk

Professor Chris Minns

SAR 5.12

 

c.minns@lse.ac.uk

Professor Mary S. Morgan  

SAR 6.09

Wednesdays 9:00-10:45 or by appointment

m.morgan@lse.ac.uk

Dr Natacha Postel Vinay

SAR 6.13

UG and Masters students
Tuesdays 10:15-11:45

Thursdays 10:15-10:45

PhD students
Thursdays 10:45-11:30

n.m.postel-vinay@lse.ac.uk

Professor Albrecht Ritschl

SAR 6.06

 On leave 2019-20

a.o.ritschl@lse.ac.uk

Professor Joan R. Roses 

SAR 5.15

 Thursday 10:30-12:30

j.r.roses@lse.ac.uk

Dr Anne Ruderman

SAR 5.06

Weeks 1-5: Wednesday 14:30-16:30 

Weeks 7-11: Wednesday 14:00-16:00 

a.e.ruderman@lse.ac.uk

Professor Tirthankar Roy

SAR 6.16

 

t.roy@lse.ac.uk

Dr Eric Schneider

SAR 5.18

Mondays 15:30-17:30

Appointments via StudentHub until 17:00, then first come first served

 e.b.schneider@lse.ac.uk

Professor Max-Stephan Schulze

SAR 6.14

Tuesday 12:30-13:45

 

m.s.schulze@lse.ac.uk

Dr Oliver Volckart

SAR 6.10

 Wednesday 10.30-1.30

o.j.volckart@lse.ac.uk

Dr Patrick Wallis

SAR 5.10

 Friday 14:00-16:00

p.h.wallis@lse.ac.uk

Dr Guillaume Yon

SAR 6.15

Tuesday 13.30-15.30

tbc

Graduate Teaching Assistants and Guest Teachers

Josh Banerjee (EH101)

SAR 4.04

Tuesday  10:00-11:00

j.banerjee@lse.ac.uk

Chung-Tang Cheng

SAR 4.04

 

c.cheng9@lse.ac.uk

Alex Burston-Chorowicz

(EH101, EH204, EH240)

SAR 4.04

 Monday 14:00-15:00

 

A.B.Burston-Chorowicz@lse.ac.uk

Dr Peter Cirenza

tbc

Tues 12:30-13:30

 

p.t.cirenza@lse.ac.uk

Mario Cuenda Garcia (EH101)

SAR 4.04

 

m.cuenda-garcia@lse.ac.uk

Hangzhi Deng (EH207)

SAR 4.04

 Friday 16:00-18:00

 

h.deng8@lse.ac.uk

Thea Don-Siemion

SAR 4.04

 Friday 14:30-15:30

 

t.d.don-siemion@lse.ac.uk

Alex Green

SAR 4.04

 Friday 09:30-10:30 

 

a.j.green@lse.ac.uk

Juliana Jaramillo

SAR 4.04

 

j.jaramillo1@lse.ac.uk

Ziang Liu

(EH240)

SAR 4.04

 

 

 z.liu36@lse.ac.uk

Ivan Luzardo Lima

SAR 4.04

Tuesday 11:00-13:00

i.luzardo-lima@lse.ac.uk

Dr Tim Leunig (EH101)

SAR 6.17

 

t.leunig@lse.ac.uk

Safya Morshed

SAR 4.04

 Friday 12:00-13:30

 

s.morshed@lse.ac.uk

Maanik Nath (EH101)

SAR 4.04

 

m.nath1@lse.ac.uk

Nora Qiu

SAR 4.04

Monday 15:30-17:30

 

y.qiu@lse.ac.uk

Alka Raman (EH225)

SAR 4.04

 

 

a.p.raman@lse.ac.uk

Felix Schaff

SAR 4.s04

 

f.s.schaff@lse.ac.uk

Dr Juliwan Wells

SAR 6.08

 

 p.j.wells@lse.ac.uk

Meng Wu

(EH101, EH207)

 

 

 

daisywu62@gmail.com

Departmental Writing Instructors - book appointments via Student Hub

Departmental Writing Fellows

 Alka Raman

 

SAR 4.04 

 

Time tbc

 a.p.raman@lse.ac.uk

 

 Maanik Nath

 

 SAR 4.04

 

 

 m.nath1@lse.ac.uk

 

 Samuel Betteridge

 

 SAR 4.04

 

 

 s.r.betteridge@lse.ac.uk